*** - This property is located 8 minutes from the main Elk Springs Property - ***
You deserve a getaway with your someone special! Look no further as "Lots of Lovin" has all the components of a special vacation cabin. From personal touches and accessories, an outdoor fire-pit under the stars, to the Arts and Crafts community location among the Artisans and Craftsman.
Just minutes from both Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge with easy access to the National Park, Lots of Lovin is a private and romantic 1 bedroom cabin featuring an open loft plan with queen master suite. Enjoy relaxing in the jacuzzi tub with stone surround and flat screen TV or stand-up, travertine stone tile shower. End the day in front of the fireplace or outside soaking in your private 103 degree hot tub.
Feel the need for activity? Play a game of cornhole or horseshoes, or maybe watch one of the videos in your included video library on the flat screen TV with Bluray player. Some might even be tempted to catch up with the outside world and watch some digital satellite TV.
Prepare in cabin meals in your full kitchen or venture out to the Great Smoky Mountain Brewery or one of the many Restaurants in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.
Want to bring the little ones? This cabin includes a loft kids hideout with bean bags, Wii game system, chalk board and play area. You'll also have a queen sleeper sofa for the kids to sleep.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * AMENITY: jetted tub, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail., 20 Minutes to Dollywood, 15 Minutes to Downtown, 20 Minutes to National Park, 5 Minutes to Arts and Crafts, 20 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 25 Minutes to Ober Gatlinburg * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, 3 21" TV's, ESPN & ESPN2, wii Game System, Foosball Table, Kids Play Area with Toys, Bluray DVD Player, ** No Pool Table, DirectTV, 37" Flat Screen TV, Surround Sound System, Stand Up Arcade Game, DVD Library, Kids Nook with Chalk Boards, HD Satellite TV, 46" HDTV, 4 Flat Screen TV's * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Close to Town, Secluded, Private, Arts and Crafts Community * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Granite Counters * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 1 Queen Sized Bed, 2 Rockers, Woodburning Fireplace, Comfortable Seating for 5, 4 Dining Seats, Leather Sofa and Loveseat * Outdoor: 2 Rocking Chairs, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Fireplace, 2 Rockers, Covered Deck, Outdoor Firepit and Sitting Area, Porch Swing, Covered Deck, Horseshoe Pit, Cornhole / Beanbags, Hiking Path To Creek, Gas Fireplace * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, whitewater rafting
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Nice Cabin If Everything Would Work
Teresa L. from Forest City, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016 The property was tucked back in between 2 other cabins,that you could just yell out the window at each other. The hot tub was broken and kept tripping the breaker and the water was cold so it couldn't be used. The downstairs shower was nasty with blond hair on the wall of shower and in the shower drain stopper. Dishe washer didn't work
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Teresa. We are sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. There was an issue with the hot tub, and unfortunately our technician was not able to resolve it. An outside vendor had to come out to correct the issue. We are happy to report the problem was isolated and corrected, the hot tub is once again fully functional. We can certainly understand your frustration and apologize that you were unable to use it for the last night of your stay. Thank you for bringing the dishwasher to our attention on the morning of your departure, it has been corrected as well. We have forwarded your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the shower to our housekeeping supervisor and can assure you it will be addressed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area in light of these issues.
A guest from Sylvester, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016 We loved the cabin!! We stayed for our honeymoon. It was close to town and the perfect size for us. The only thing I would complain about was the mattress on the bed! It was awful to sleep on. By the last night we were ready to be back in our own bed. Only other thing is we had a really hard time trying to figure out how to turn on the gas fireplace. Other than those two issues we had a wonderful time and will certainly be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We love to hear how much you enjoyed your visit! Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you need assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be taken care of quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg!
Frances W. from Grove City, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 When we arrived at the area for the cabin we could not get anyone to answer the phone to give us the code to our cabin. They told us it was because they were still in the process of cleaning. Once we finally got into the cabin an hour late, all the towels and wash clothes were laying on top of the washer dirty. We texted to report that the grille was not in usable condition and that all the linen was dirty and we got a "sorry, thanks for washing them" and instructions on how to use the grille that was clearly not in good condition to be used. The bed upstairs was so uncomfortable we almost left to go home in the middle of the night because we couldn't sleep. Once we arrived home we realized we left my husbands work Ipad on top of the fridge. I called the Elks Springs and finally got someone on the phone. They acted like I was the biggest inconvenience they have ever dealt with, and after the new renters called to report they found our Ipad is when they finally went to get it. They made sure they knew I needed to pay the $8.00 to have it shipped. They assured me they would ship it no later than Tuesday. We watched the Ipad drive all around the area. They charged my card on Tuesday for shipping and did not mail it until Thursday when I called and demanded a tracking number. I have never written a review about any company good or bad. We visit this area 2-3 times a year. I will never rent from Elks Springs again. They have the worse customer service I have ever seen. If you don't believe just try calling them it is almost impossible to get someone to answer the phone, especially once you have already paid for a cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We do try our best to have all of the cabins ready prior to our target time of 3:00 pm, however, from time to time the cabin may take a little longer than expected to complete. We do see this was the case on the day of your arrival. The housekeepers did not have it ready until close to 4:00 pm and unfortunately left the dirty towels and washcloths in the washing machine. We can assure you, this is not acceptable to us. The housekeeping supervisor was notified and has addressed the issue. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the grill. We did receive a text message alerting us that the grill was not working, not that it was unusable. Our Customer Service Representative was unaware of the condition of the grill, and mistakenly thought that instructions on use were needed. We are disheartened to hear that you did not feel that you received excellent customer service. Please be assured, we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service in each of our departments. We are fortunate that our employees truly care about making each guest feel as if they are part of our own family. We call each of our guests on the morning following arrival to make sure that you are enjoying your stay and to take care of any issues you may have. We understand that issues may arise and welcome the opportunity to assist you. Our system alerts our customer service team of any missed calls. It is our policy that each missed call is returned within 20 minutes of the original call. While we can understand your frustration regarding the length of time it took to ship the Ipad, we can assure you the delay was necessary to ensure that proper shipping procedures were followed. We sincerely apologize for the issues experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area.
Shannon M. from Tiffin, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 Very nice cabin! My family loved it, we are already talking about our return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your 5-Star review, Shannon! We are excited to hear you and your family had such a wonderful visit. We would consider it an honor for you to come back and stay with us again. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our friendly sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon!
Shannon H. from Argos, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 My family loved staying in Lots of Lovin! My kids (ages 3 and 7) thought the kids nook was their own personal hideout and slept in their sleeping bags on the floor in there instead of on the sleeper sofa where I originally was going to have them stay. The Foosball table and arcade game were an added bonus for the couple of short rain showers we had. We weren't as secluded as I thought we were going to be, but I didn't mind it because we never really even knew that anyone else was at their cabins. We are already planning our next vacation and will definitely be staying with this cabin rental company!
Bill C. from Benton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 We took our pre-teen boys to Gatlinburg (rafting, comedy show, etc.). This cabin was great with the surround-sound system, hot tub, horseshoe pits, fire pit, and they loved the arcade game! Only two negatives: Mattress in Master BR could be better, DVD player sitting on top of sub-woofer caused DVDs to skip (so we placed a pillow between the two to fix the problem).
Terry S. from Fairdale, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 The cabin was well maintained. Exceptionally clean,the kitchen had everything needed for cooking meals. The location was perfect, away from all the noise and traffic but only 15/20 min. Drive from pigionforge/Gatlinburg taking back roads to avoid all the traffic is a big plus. The only thing we would recommend changing would be the bed and pull out coutch mattresses need to be updated. Very uncomfortable, they also stated that the cabin would be stocked with fire wood . For the fire pit, but wasn't. Everything else was superb, will definitely be back!
A guest from Almont, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Very clean, and looked just like the pictures. The other cabins are very close to each other. We had a wonderful vacation and would definitely stay with elks springs again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, Mark! We hope you will come back and stay at Lots Of Lovin again during your next visit to our Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to hear from you soon!
A guest from Mount Washington, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Master bedroom needs updating with mattress and TV. Mattress sank in the middle and tv was standard definition
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for sharing your experience with us, William. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback, it has been reported to our maintenance department. We will send one of our technicians out to assess the mattress and the TV. We can certainly understand how this can make your stay uncomfortable and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Here at Elk Springs Resort, our guests are our top priority. As such, we want each experience with us to be exceptional. We can assure you these items will be looked into. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you soon!
Jonathan J. from Andalusia, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 Nice cabin, very clean, and customer The customer service experience is very good. The negatives are that the cabins are only about 20 feet apart with little privacy, the upstairs bed is very uncomfortable, and the sleeper sofa is the worst I have ever seen (practically unusable even for a small child). We had to buy mattress toppers from walmart and forget about using the sleeper sofa for our 4 yr old to continue our stay.
Adam R. from Huntington, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 My wife and I took a weekend trip to the Lots of Lovin' cabin. We had a great time, and would certainly book the same cabin. Overall it was very clean, and was even better than the pictures.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Lots of Lovin. It truly is an amazing cabin! We hope you will be able to return soon!
Ilham D. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 The cabin was well equipped and we enjoyed the location. Overall had a great vacation and plan on doing it again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Lots of Lovin. Please come back to see us soon!
A guest from Idlewild, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 We had a wonderful time at our stay in Lots of Lovin. We both enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub every night. We also enjoyed the surround sound and movies on the night we were rained in. My favorite part was probably the tv and the soaking tub. I loved having my morning coffee in the tub and watching tv:). The cabin was very close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge which was nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your 5 star review, Amanda. We are pleased that you chose one of our cabins for your honeymoon getaway. It sounds like you made the perfect cabin choice and we hope you will come back and celebrate your future wedding anniversaries with us. Congratulations from all of us at Elk Springs Resort!
A guest from Hermitage, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 There was someone's underwear left behind one of the bathroom doors. The main TV did not work per instructions given. Some lights did not work either. We didn't spend too much time at the cabin during our stay thankfully.The cabin is not secluded either per description. If you plan on spending time in the cabin do not rent from here.
Reviewed by: Stojan M. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 The jacuzzi bath tub was very dirty and the kitchen had dust on the beams and walls from the ceiling fan. I feel the cabin was very dusty and not very clean.
Kelsey R. from Mt. Holly, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2015 We were there less than 24 hours due to a family emergency. The cabin was very nice and had most of the essentials you would need. The only thing I would change is the privacy. There was a cluster of cabins almost on top of each other. We would of liked a little more seclusion. Due to the family emergency, we were not able to stay the entire time we paid for. It would have been nice to have a credit to use on another trip. Other than that, everything was great. Really loved the arcade games in our cabin.
John J. from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The cabin was great but the location is not ideal. It was about 20 - 25 minutes to Gatlinburg and the National Park. The description led me to believe it was secluded but there are other cabins within 20 feet of it. Also, we thought we'd have a view of the mountains but the trees blocked any chance of a that. Overall we had a great time but wish we would of stayed somewhere else due to our interest. The cabin itself was very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Our website did have this cabin listed as secluded and this was an oversight on our part. We deeply apologize for misleading you in any way and have changed the description on our website. We do have several luxury cabins that offer mountain views and seclusion and we would love the opportunity to assist you in finding one to suit your needs on your next stay with us. Thank you for pointing out this error and again, our sincere apologies for any disappointment we may have caused you.
Bernadette H. from New Berlin, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The Lots of Lovin cabin was just perfect for the two of us, although it could accommodate 4. It was immaculate and had every modern convenience. We loved the large shower in the main floor bathroom as well as the hot tub outside. It was only 10 minutes from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. The Smokey Mountain National Park was also close by. We visited all 3 locations and had a nice time. Plenty of good food in the 2 cities.The only thing I would change would be to add a cafe curtain on the kitchen window and give the cabin a different number address, as it was the same address as the cabin next door.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We appreciate your review Bernadette and we are very pleased to hear that this cabin was perfect for the two of you. There are so many beautiful sights and attractions here, so the location is ideal for travelling to and from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We will certainly entertain the idea of the curtain for the kitchen window. As far as the physical address being the same as the cabin next door, our Elk Springs Resort signs are prominently displayed on or in front of our cabins to avoid any confusion as to whether you are at the right cabin or not. Thank you for bringing both of these issues to our attention. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and your feedback helps us to improve our services!
Could have been much better! Not quite a luxury cabin yet!
A guest from Aurora, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 At first sight, the cabin was very nicely decorated and clean but the main flaw was spiderwebs all over the place and mainly just above our heads in the bedroom that was described as king size bed setting but in fact it was a very uncomfortable queen size with a torn full size cover mattress. We know because we had to change the sheets that were dirty. Really! The pillows were like they had just been used.. So disappointed. The quality of sheets and towels does not qualify for a luxury rental. But there were enough of them, Besides that, the kitchen was great and so was the shower downstairs, Also, why decorate the front porch with a plastic plant? Really? We did not use the jacuzzi neither the hot tub because they did not seem too inviting after all. What a pity!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the review Annie. We are sorry you were disappointed. The guest that stayed before you gave this cabin a 5 star review and couldn't say enough good things about Lots of Lovin. It is a quaint little cabin that is perfect for a couple to enjoy. As for your housekeeping complaints, we'd love the opportunity to solve the problem while you are staying with us as we have housekeeping on site and would be happy to dispatch them for a solution. We do hope you consider a future stay with us.
A guest from New Castle, DE recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 The Lots of Lovin' cabin was just right for a couple's get away. It was cozy and had all the right ammenities. Even though there were cabins on either side of us, on the back deck we felt completely secluded. The cabin is perfectly located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so there was plenty to see and do. The local artisans were amazing and everyone we met was so friendly. A refreshing change from the hussel-bussel of the East Coast! We can't wait to return!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the 5-star review Cynthia. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything about your cabin getaway as well as the local artisans and attractions. We offer several larger luxury cabins, so be sure to bring the whole family along on your next adventure and upgrade to one of these. It's a great way to celebrate the holidays, a special occasion or just take some time off to rest and relax.
A guest from Newburgh, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Our vacation was amazing! The cabin is wonderful! Clean! Secluded! Everything you need is in there. The only one thing that was not approved is the sofa bed. The mattress is very old and uncomfortable, no one could sleep on it. We used the sofa and the very limited to sleep on love seat instead. That was a bummer for the kids, but we dealt with it..
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are happy that you liked the cabin. People find that the sofa sleepers are not very comfortable in comparison to regular beds for obvious reasons, the mattresses are just not as thick. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the future. Mention you are a repeat guest and receive a 10% discount off your next stay.
A guest from Mars Hill, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Our time here was amazing and relaxing! The house and all amenities were clean and in good working order. Very close to Gatlinburg, but far enough out for plenty of privacy.
Jay S. from Piney Flats, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We had a great time! Kids loved the arcade and chalkboard room. Only complaint was the bed. Very uncomfortable. For the price of the rental, a new mattress and/or bed frame could be purchased. It felt like it was coming apart. The property is nice, but the extra fees added to the rental rate is not worth staying here.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Jay, thanks for the review. Our fees include state sales taxes as well as a damage waiver fee in lieu of a $1,500 damage deposit that most companies require. I think you'll find our fees less than what most vacation rentals charge in our area. We appreciate the feedback and will look at the bed as we haven't had complaints on it previously.
Jennifer L. from Auburn, GEORGIA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 The room was very quaint, and the neighbors were quiet. The whole experience very peaceful. The bathroom was a bit dirty upon arrival. The toilets needed to be scrubbed, and no cleaning supplies were provided. The tub upstairs needed scrubbing as well. And a wasp nest was found near the wii game controllers, my husband was almost stung.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Sorry about the wasp nest, glad we were able to have this handled quickly during your stay after your maintenance call. This cabin used to be on a well system that had some heavy iron content causing discoloration of the toilets. The cabin now has city water solving the problem. We have treated the toilets to remove the iron stains given your feedback. Thank you and we appreciate it!
Jeanene R. from Omaha, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Excellent cabin and the firepit and hottub were nice. The only thing we did not like was the winding roads to reach the cabin, we would not have felt comfortable driving at night only because we did not know the area; for more adventurous than we are.
Beth R. from Columbus, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 First time visit, loved the cabin, we had a very nice relaxing time. Cabin was great, had everything we needed, very clean. We can't wait to come back!
William H. from Fort myers, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Wonderful time soaking in mountain coolness while relaxing in hot jet tub. Cable cars, ice skating, zip lining, horseback riding, hiking and shopping. So much to do with so little time. I shall return.
Patricia B. from NEWNAN, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 I loved the seclusion, the beauty of nature, and I felt completely safe. However, On day 2 the Hot tub was still not hot and I had to call maintenance. Was told they would call before arriving and did not . I was alone. The Jacuzzi after I filled it up and got in it looked like "rust" was coming out of the jets. It turned a wash cloth orange brown color. Which really bothered me. I still enjoyed my stay and would recommend. But not for the price I paid.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals So sorry about the water issue (it was iron in the well water). The good news is that we have connected this cabin to city water and it is no longer on a well so the discolored water is no longer a problem.
Naomi H. from Lebanon, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Water was yellow in all faucets/showers/tubs. Master bathtub was dirty. No extra linens, blankets, and pillows were provided for sleeper sofa. Sleep sofa mattress was VERY thin..springs were physically coming through mattress.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Sorry for your inconvenience with the sleeper sofa. We have replaced the mattress. We have recently converted this cabin to city water given some well problems that you were experiencing during your stay. Happy to report that the water problem has been permanently solved!
A guest from Gloucester, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 We had a great time and would look into staying here again. We weren't able to get the fireplace to work, so that was a bit of a disappointment. But otherwise the house was perfect for the two of us.
Brittany F. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 We had a wonderful time staying here. The inside of the cabins look exactly like the pictures advertised on the elk springs resort website ! Everything was wonderful. We happened to stay when it snowed and iced. A lot of the cabins around us had their pipes freeze but we left the water barely dripping at night and we were alright ! Some of the roads uphill to get to the cabins were very slick. If it is snowing still or icy I reccommend driving a 4x4 car ! Besides the snow and ice it was beautiful. I will definately be coming back !
Brian H. from Kannapolis, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 We had a great time. The cabin is approximately 30 min from either Gatlingburg or Pigeon Forge. The staff from elk springs called to advise when cabin was ready and called again the second day to ensure everything was okay.
Jonathan L. from Clairmont, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 This was our honeymoon and our first vacation alone together. The rental experience was great, it was so easy! I loved that we didn't have to check in an office or anything to get into the cabin. We did have a mix-up with them having our correct cell phone number so they could call us when the cabin was ready; which was probably my fault. But it was so easy to contact them to get it all straightened out. We definitely had a wonderful, relaxing time!
Heather H. from Germantown, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 We had a fabulous time staying in Lots of Lovin! The cabin is quaint and homey, yet has the modern amenities and upgrades that we love. We spent much of the cold weekend (record snowfalls for East TN in October!) cuddled up on the couch in front of the fireplace. The kitchen was great for cooking breakfast each morning. We loved the jacuzzi tub as well. It was the perfect spot for our anniversary getaway! We hope to be back soon!
Kim W. from Franklin, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 This cabin is darling. It's in a group of about 8 other cabins, but the back feels more secluded. The location is about 10 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. This cabin, however, does not sleep 4. The sleeper sofa is unusable, it is so uncomfortable. My husband and I slept on the floor rather than sleep on it. So if you're looking for a cabin for 4 people, look elsewhere. Just the two of you? It's great.
A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 The cabin was very nice and exactly what we needed for our anniversary. The fireplace was misleading from the description and is actually just electric. The cabin was clean for the most part however there were several cobwebs and there was a space between the hot tub and the privacy fence that had not been cleaned in a while.
Shawn A. from Fletcher, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 We had a great time, was the cabin in the woods that we were looking for. We choose this cabin mostly due to it having a fire pit. Very disappointing in the bed it is very bad shape and needs to be replaced, so if that is a factor choose some where else.
Amy R. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 For the majority of our stay with our kids we had zero water pressure. We could not drink, flush the toilet or bathe. Half of our trip was wasted. I was told by Elk Springs that something would be done to compensate us. I cant even get a return call from them. Very sad. It could have been a repeat vacation spot for us for years to come.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Sorry for the issues during your stay. We have done 2 things to remedy this problem: 1. we have contacted and refunded the guest, however, refunds can take up to 5 business days to post given the customers bank that issues the card. This review was posted while waiting for the refund to credit to their account. 2. we have had an advanced water filtering system installed to eliminate the water issues experienced during this guests stay. Again, we apologize for the issues experienced during the guests stay.
Jamie P. from Greenville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We rented this cabin for a long weekend getaway, and had a great stay. The cabin was really nice and clean up in our arrival. The only complaint we had was the water pressure. It took over 2 hours to fill the tub, and the shower just dribbled out. I didn't expect great water pressure because your in the mountains, but this was pretty bad. The views from the back porch are great, and as long as you have good neighbors it would be a great cabin to rent in order to relax and recharge.
Casey h. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 From the moment we drove up, I was very excited about this trip! I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a few days away since neither of us get to have a lot of free time with our jobs, and this cabin was absolutely perfect for relaxing. We went out in the hot tub every night just to talk and look at the stars (very visible !!), and spent our days exploring. We loved the grill outside as well, and definitely hit up the local grocery store to get some chicken and veggies for it! The one place we ate at was the Old Mill, which was about a 17 minute ride from the cabin, and omg. DELICIOUS. The corn fritters, guys. The corn fritters. It's a must. I loved the layout of the cabin though - very nice, great features, and it was just a peaceful time. We will definitely be coming back!
Sarah K. from Tarentum, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 We could not have asked for a better experience! The location, cabin, and firepit/recreation area were perfection. I cannot wait to come back!
Daniel H. from Indian Trail, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 Upon booking the vacation, I was in constant contact with Elk Springs and was able to get all of my questions / concerns answered. They communicated well over both email and phone. Facts* We used a Groupon to purchase a two night stay* We stayed in the Lots of Lovin' cabin. Pros* Great location. Not too far from downtown Gatlinburg or Pidgin Forge* Very private cabin / location. We had neighbors but this particular cabin was pushed a little further back for better privacy. * Though we didn't bring the kids this trip, they would have had a blast with the Wii, corn-hole and horseshoes that were set up . * Provided all of the things we could possibly need, including pots pans, silverware, stove, microwave etc. Cons* The toilets had hard water stains and the bath tub drain was rusted. Not a big deal, just something we noticed. * Firewood was wet. * The bed desperately needs to be replaced. You can physically see the depression in the middle of the bed. Not the best nights sleep when you have to crawl out of the hole. Notes To Others*Bring your own firewood. They provide some, but its not covered and if it rains, you will have a hard time starting a fire (as we did). * If you're new to hot tubs (which we were) note it will take about 6 hours to get to the right temperature. We didn't realize this and I didn't see it noted any where so we ended up not using it because it would have been 3am by the time it was warm enough. * No wifi provided. If you plan on using a Roku or Chromecast to stream movies, you will need to bring a portable router. Overall, it was a great vacation we would absolutely go back and recommend this to friends.The cons were negligible at best.
Robert K. from Navarre, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Everything was clean and presentable and the place had a very nice feel to it.
A guest from Searcy, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 It was awesome! We really enjoyed the cabin and are definately considering coming back. It was cozy when it snowed and was 0 degrees. We had a great time!
Jayson O. from Bristol, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 The hot water in both showers needs to be addressed immediately in this unit. I believe it to be an issue with the faucets. They do not turn enough. This affects my ability to recommend this unit to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Jayson, and thanks for the review. There was an issue with the hot water scald guards in the bathrooms for safety reasons, however, these were adjusted to provide hot water to the unit. We do apologize for the inconvenience. With the cold weather the water supply temperatures did go down causing this issue, but as we said we have remedied it with the adjustment. We do have 24 hour maintenance so if you do experience an issue during your stay we can quickly remedy it for you.
Dylan V. from cicero, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 The cabin was cozy and the perfect size, not too big or too small. The hot tub out back was fantastic (especially after a long day of hiking) and the arcade appealed to the little kid in me. I was expecting a lil more privacy and seclusion from the neighbors and the Wi-Fi would have been nice if it was working properly but this was still an awesome place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay while in beautiful Tennessee.
A guest from Spring Hill, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 Overall my experience was amazing! The cabin was clean and well appointed. The driveway was a little tricky, but managable. My biggest complaint is that the advertised wood burning fireplace is actually electric, but the outdoor firepit made up for the missing indoor fireplace.
A guest from Buckhannon, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 Lots of Lovin was the perfect romantic honeymoon getaway. The cabin was very clean and just about everything we needed was provided for us. From the cookware to the laundry soap. Lots of Lovin is surrounded by other cabins but you still have your own privacy. It has a private back deck with a grill. The hot tub was clean and had a privacy fence around it. Our only complaint was that the bed was very uncomfortable and didn't seem very sturdy. We will probably come back and bring the children.
Denise N. from Humble, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 My first impression was shock when I realized there are 6 more cabins right next to ours, as my husband and I have never been to this area we had no idea how close they cram them. I was told by the staff that there was internet in the cabin which is NOT true. After I called the main number I could only leave a message, but a very nice man called me back and told me would bring us a hot spot which worked great. The final issue was that has to truly be the worst bed ever!! It is sunken in the middle terribly..if u move it creeks loudly! As a side note..the house has very little water pressure..but it was definately managble. I do think I will try Elk Springs again but definately a different cabin next time!!
Harry M. from Borden, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We did not have hot water. Feel like our room rate should have been discounted with no hot water, but the overall stay was great!
Lillie J. from Livingston, Kentucky recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 It was absolutely lovely. We didn't hardly want to leave the cabin the entire stay, so... we didn't! The hot tub was amazing, and the cabin had the most cozy vibes. The only negative part about it is the water pressure, it took about an hour and a half to fill the jacuzzi, and the showers were always cold, but I didn't find that to be a big deal. I look forward to bringing my daughter to stay the next time! Thank you all for such a lovely stay. I was sad to go.
A guest from Bloomfield, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Enjoyed our mini vacation! The cabin was beautiful and very clean. The only thing we would do differently is request a cabin with a mmontain or water view. This cabin is located in a wooded area, so there is no view. But it is a fantastic cabin and the people at Elk Springs Resort were very helpful.