Cozy Bayside Single Family Home! Walk to Balboa Pier! (68262)
Enjoy your vacation at this adorable 2 bedroom/2 bathroom single family home! Located on the bayside, between Anade and Montero Street, this cute 2 story home is walking distance to the Balboa Pier, Balboa Fun Zone, shops and restaurants. It features a spacious front patio with gas grill, furnished upper deck with great views, comfortable furnishings, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
The downstairs living room has a sofa, coffee table, arm chair with an ottoman and a flat screen TV. There is a dining room table that seats 6. There is also a convenient booster seat. The kitchen has a new dishwasher and microwave, cookware, utensils and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. There is a washer/dryer just off the kitchen and a full bathroom just off the dining room. The downstairs front patio has chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
Both of the bedrooms are located upstairs. The master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has 2 twins. There is a full bathroom between the bedrooms. The upstairs living room has a couch/futon, coffee table, TV and a sliding glass door that leads to the upper patio. The patio is spacious with a table that seats 6, umbrella and 2 lounge chairs with side tables!
There is parking for 1 car in the garage with extra storage for bikes. House comes with three bikes, boogie boards and beach chairs. Umbrella and cooler completes the package. Super convenient with the added bonus of leaving the crowds behind for an enjoyable bayside evening.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full
Room Description: Queen bed in Master, 2 Twins in Second Bedroom. Full-sized futon in Upstairs Living Room.
Additional Features: * Business: Near Balboa Pier, Near FUN ZONE, Near Grocery Store, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office * Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access * Family: Kids Games, Library, Single Family Home * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Ceiling Fans, Garage, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Gas Grill, Patio (lower units) * PROPERTY TYPE: Single Family Home * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
not happy with house Eric R. from Midway, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 house it a bit dirty. no cable channels. I spend $3,000.00 a week and the owner is to cheap to get basic cable? TV is poor quality not HD stations. Back bed room upstairs is way to hot.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. It is our understanding that you took occupancy immediately following the guests that checked out that day. The cleaners did try to clean the property in between stays, but were not given the opportunity because you sent them away. Also, all of the properties we manage have basic cable and internet. If you needed help, we could have walked you through it over the phone, or sent someone from our IT Department over to the property to assist you.
Enjoying the Beach with Family A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 For the most part our stay was very enjoyable. The property description was accurate. It was clean, roomy, and well stocked with necessities. Everything was in working order. We enjoyed the convenience of having the use of bicyles and beach chairs. We would recommend, however, that the owner upgrade from basic cable televison to include at the very least Netflix, and consider putting a DVD player on the second floor. We had two children with us who wanted to watch a movie upstairs while the adults were watching a movie downstairs, but couldn't. Our location made it easy to walk to the Balboa Peir, where we rented a Duffy and cruised the bay one day, and took the ferry to Balboa Island to shop on another day. We also went kayaking out of the Newport Aquatic Center, which gave us an opportunity to see another side of Newport Beach. We also made it to Fashion Island for shopping. Best meals: Gina's Pizza (spaghetti and meat balls)and Harborside Restaurant. The only negative part of our stay involved parking difficulties on Monday's and Tuesday's, which we understand is common.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in Newport Beach and give us some feed back regarding the house. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!! We will speak to the property owner regarding your suggestion for a DVD upstairs and possibly upgrading the basic cable package. We hope to see you again next year!!
Newport Beach Vacation Rental A guest from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The rental is in an excellent location, close to both bay and ocean, as well as the Balboa ferry and fun zone.The property's general condition was fair. I was especially put off by the instructions given regarding the use of the seems to me that one should be able to count on a reliable refrigerator, or else it should be replaced with a new one. The outside front area had an umbrella stand but no table. There is a table and umbrella on the 2nd floor verandah that I recommend be brought down to be used on the outside front, similar to what most other residences do there. I called the Burr White rental agency to ask about that but received no reply. Also, the cleanliness of the unit could be improved...the upstairs bathtub had not been cleaned, the outside of the refrigerator needed cleaning, etc. The condition of the livingroom furniture was very old and faded. We very much appreciated having the washer and dryer available.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We will share your thoughts (regarding the refrigerator, furniture, etc.) with the home owners. Your comments have also been forwarded to the cleaning department. Next time, please call us and we can send the cleaners back over to the property. Hope to see you next year.
Great location A guest from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Centrally located between the beach and the bay. Furniture was NOT new as described, and we had the luxury of washing our own dishes since dishwasher didn't work. Hot water heater gurgled on our last night leaving us with only 2 hours of sleep. Not worth the money for the hassles we entailed. Realty firm not helpful in returning phone calls either. Felt like a "number", not very personable or willing to help.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing. The dishwasher was repaired. Please dial (949) 675 -4630 then dial 0, we have staff on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We appreciate your comments so we can improve our services.
Very happy except. William H. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Dishwasher should be upgraded. TV cable service should be upgraded to show more channels. (ESPN, etc).
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear you had a nice stay. We have shared your comments with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Great Holiday A guest from Llanedeyrn, Wales recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in April, 2014 This is a great holiday home and suited us as a family with small children perfectly. The house is well equipped, spacious and excellently located.Would love to stay here again soon
comfortable and cozy Shirley C. from Lakemoor, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 We arrived to a wonderful clean cozy house that we called home for the duration of our stay in California. We actually ended up staying in the home more than going out to the attractions of the area. Having the little ones with us the accommodations for them was perfect. We definitely will come back and rent this home again. Very impressed. It was close to everything in town too which made it very convenient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you found a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Strange Bedroom Floorplan A guest from NY, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 39 days in September, 2013 The house was nice and almost all things worked well. House was certainly well worth it at the price point. It was quite comfortable, though without aircon, it was sometimes hot in the afternoon, especially upstairs. - The issue we had was with the floor plan. The only entrance to the second/child bedroom is thru the 'master' bath. As we had a guest, not a child, who visited, this was less than ideal. There was not much that could be done other than to put up a 'sheet wall'. Again, less than ideal, but it worked. So if you are a big happy family then this will not be an issue, but for us it was. (Also, there was a recurring sink drainage issue, but the rental co. responded well so not much of a problem).
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We are working on adding floorplans to our website so that guests can view and make decisions according to the needs of the group. Hope to see you again soon.
308 Anade Sandra H. from Orange, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The unit was more than I had anticipated. It was clean, darling decor, roomy, games and activities for children, and fully equipped in the kitchen with a washer and dryer. Loved being so close to the bay where it was safer for children than the beach side.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Great. See you next year.