Many visitors want to be close to the action in downtown Gatlinburg and don't necessarily want to spend as much or need all that a cabin has to offer. But that doesn't mean you need to stay in a hotel room and lose out on all the benefits of a vacation rental. At Gatehouse 106 you will have a fireplace, terrace, large sitting area, full kitchen to prepare in condo meals and access to a seasonal outdoor pool. More importantly, Gatehouse is the most recently developed condo building that is walking distance to downtown. It's a newer building that is private, well maintained and quiet. so you have all the conveniences of being in Gatlinburg in a newer unit at cabin value pricing!
You will enjoy a gas fireplace, upgraded kitchen, seating for 6 in the great room and 2 private master suites with 2 full baths and upgraded bedding. Perhaps you want to relax on the stream-side terrace or maybe use the outdoor seasonal pool and spa.
Washer/dryer and cable TV is included for your convenience. FREE WIFI
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * AMENITY: jetted tub, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet * Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail., 15 Minutes to Outlet Malls, 15 Minutes to Dollywood, Free Wireless Internet, Walk To Downtown, 25 Minutes To Outlet Malls, 10 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 3 Minutes to Downtown, 10 Minutes to National Park, 10 Minutes to Ober Gatlinburg * ENTERTAINMENT: Television, Cable TV, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, 3 DVD Players, 32'' TV In Each Bedroom * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Close to Town, Walk to Town, Walk To Restaurants, Walk to Shopping * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Sofa and Love Seat seating for 5, 2 King Sized Beds, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, Gas Fireplace, 4 Dining Seats, No Wifi * Outdoor: 2 Rocking Chairs, 2 Chairs on the Deck, Covered Deck, Community Pool and Spa, Spa at Shared Pool, Covered Deck * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, whitewater rafting
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
loved the location
A guest from hartselle, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016 nice and clean, great location, tv channels were lacking, loved the correspondence with Elk Springs Resort staff.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for giving us this nice review, Carol. We apologize that you didn't have a large selection of tv channels. These are not controlled by Elk Springs, but by the individual property owners for the places that we manage. I will be sure to let him know that our guests would love a little more of a selection and encourage him to add an additional package to his cable plan. Other than that, it looks like you chose the perfect location to ring in the New Year! We hope you will consider a future stay with us!
Tammy C. from Smyrna, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016 Pros:Great location close to downtown but far enough out it was quiet. Nice free parking. Beautiful, spacious, a big kitchen. TV's in all the rooms. Best location to see the creek. Patio spacious w/ rocking chairs & a table. Washer & dryer worked great. Cons:The location is great but it's a pretty good hike to walk to downtown. Door key is very hard to open the door. Fridge froze our eggs & fruit so I could not make breakfast. There was no salt, pepper, or spices that are usually in rentals like this. Sofa cushions need new foam. Sofa pillows are completely shot & are in serious need of re stuffing. Beds have very cheap mattresses that are very uncomfortable. Master Bed is broken down at the end & sagging in the middle. No luxury linens like you would expect in a "HIGH END" rental as advertised. Small regular size white bath towels not like you would find in a "HIGH END" rental. The bedrooms need blackout curtains as there is a ton of light that comes through the blinds at night. Tiles in both bathrooms have a lot of cracks in them. Whirlpool tub is older & hard to start. The wood panel in front whirlpool tub was put in poorly & it looks shoddy. Was told Elk Springs could do nothing about the broken down bed as they had to contact the property owner. I didn't hear anything back about the bed & nothing was done. We didn't get much sleep! I would stay in this condo again if they stepped up their game & really made it into a "HIGH END" Condo as they advertise it to be. It is a beautiful condo, in a good location, & the creek & patio was wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tammy. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the amenities at the condo. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will relay this information to the appropriate department to ensure each item listed is assessed. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding of what will be provided in the condo. We try to make sure our guests are aware of what will be provided, as we include a comprehensive list of items that will and will not be included in each of our confirmations. We want each of our guests to have all of the information needed to avoid multiple trips to the grocery store during their stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each stay with us is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope your stay was exceptional in light of these issues.
Kim M. from Lawrenceburg, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016 I liked this property but didn't love it. Porch with the running creek was the best feature. We like making some of our own meals so the kitchen/dining was perfect and very pretty. Biggest complaint was a strong smell of urine in the master bedroom and bath. We asked someone to help (very responsive and re-cleaned the bathroom) but we couldn't locate the smell! Yuck! Also the beds are VERY uncomfortable and no wifi. I think the description says it's close to town but it's a pretty far hike. We have 4 kids and we did walk a couple times but driving down is more realistic. I think it is about a 3 mile walk round trip. And at the end of the night climbing that HUGE hill with 4 small kids isn't ideal! ;) Overall had a nice time but we will look for a different place next time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kim. We value your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, however, disheartened to hear about the issues you experienced. Thank you for reaching out to us during your stay when you discovered the odor at the condo. We welcome the opportunity to assist you with any need that may arise. We have forwarded your feedback regarding the beds and the WiFi to the appropriate department to see what we can do to improve these areas, thank you. We have a great selection of properties that are close to downtown Gatlinburg. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next family vacation. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect property in an ideal location for your next get-away. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you and your family will come back and visit us again.
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016 The kitchen was amazing and the living room was nice as well but that is where it ended. There was no cable box in one of the bedrooms and the beds were so hard that all 4 of us were dreading having to sleep 2 more nights in them. The bathrooms were old and need updating but would have been ok if clean. The master had a nasty toilet brush in it and also hairs on the floor and in the tub.
The only nice thing was the creek behind the condo...
A guest from Portland, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 Walking into the condo, it seemed nice. However, the beds were extremely hard. There were only 4 tv channels, and no internet available for my son in law to work on his school work since he is a full time college student. There was still hair in the drain of the master bathroom that had to be cleaned out before we could even take a shower. I can honestly say that from this overall experience, we will not be staying here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Cindy. We are sorry to hear you encountered these issues. Unfortunately, we have been having connectivity issues with the internet at the condo. We removed WiFi as an amenity on our website as soon as we realized it was not going to be something we could remedy quickly. We appreciate you bringing each of these issues to our attention. We have reported them to our maintenance team and can assure you each item will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you arrive and find any items that need our attention. We provide 24/7 guest assistance and welcome the opportunity to assist you in making each stay with us exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Teresa R. from Raytown, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 Late summer family vacation. First time in the Smokies. Absolutely beautiful view off the deck of the river. We spent some time out there each morning, afternoon and evening by reading, talking and drinking coffee. The deck was very peaceful and relaxing. We were surprised that there was a road just on the other side of the creek, but with the sound of the rushing water you could not really hear the car noises. We knew there was not Wi-Fi there, but did not realize the limited television stations. It was an adjustment. We had brought some board games and were glad that we did. We finally did find some channels between 181 and 200, but would have appreciated some sort of typed up guide on the coffee table when we arrived. The unit itself is very nice. The bathrooms have lots of counter space and bright lights. The master bath has a large comfortable spa tub. The king beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms have ceiling fans. The kitchen is large and very functional with many dishes, gadgets as well as cooking and baking items. We really enjoyed our stay there and if back in that part of the country will look to stay in this unit again. It is within walking distance of downtown, but about a mile and the walk back would have a slight hill to conquer. It is fairly close to a nice grocery store as well. We miss it already!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for visiting with us, Teresa! We enjoyed having you as our guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and amenities at the condo. What a great suggestion, thank you! We will share your feedback with the appropriate department to see if this may be something we can add for future guests. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort your home away from home when visiting Gatlinburg.
A guest from Sparta, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 The property is nice but dated. WIFI needs to be added with cable. TV selection is nil.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Larry. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at this property. We have shared your suggestions with the appropriate department to see if these items can be upgraded. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a property that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
A guest from Winston, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Their are only 3 TV channels. I hope your not planning on relaxing and doing some channel surfing. The porch was nasty. Never cleaned. Cobwebs everywhere. AC leaked water all out into the hallway carpet.
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 Nice place to stay. We loved the river and spending time on the balcony. The bathrooms need a little updating and the beds weren't very comfortable, very squeaky. Overall we enjoyed our stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your kind review, Charles. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy spending time on the balcony listening to the relaxing sound of the river. It is the perfect place to sit and unwind after a busy day of exploring. Thank you for bringing the issue with the beds to our attention, as well as your suggestion regarding the bathroom. We appreciate your feedback. These items have been relayed to the appropriate department. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you soon!
A guest from Frankenmuth, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 The place is nice, the best part is probably the back patio. The roaring stream is quite breathtaking. The rooms are nice, as well as the kitchen and bedrooms and living room. It's a little unleading because it says a "walk to downtown" it's not really walkable. At all. And even if its a 3/4 mile from downtown, it's still not where any of the "real downtown" area is. Needless to say, we drove everytime we left to go downtown and never once walked. Also is a bit misleading because there is a master bedroom with a nice bathroom and a Jacuzzi tub. The other bathroom is just down the hall from the other bedroom - they're not attached. So one bedroom is definitely nicer than the other. (also the master bedroom leads out to the patio.) Also there are literally NO cable channels, No wifi and the fireplace does not work at all. They also give you one roll of toilet paper per bathroom. Since we stayed there for five days, we thought this was a little ridiculous. Also there's no coffee, or filters, salt and pepper, etc. so prepare to bring your own. Beds and couch are a little broken down as well. Nice condo overall? yes. Worth $300 a night? (during main season) No.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your feedback Mandilee. We do our best to inform you of what to expect upon your arrival to one of our beautiful units by sending you several emails well in advance. In these emails, as well as on our website, you will find all of the information pertaining to this particular unit. We state in these emails that we provide you with a "starter" pack of supplies and if you are going to be staying longer than 2 days, you will want to purchase some extra supplies to get you through your stay. On our website it does not list this unit as having wifi. Several of our previous guests have enjoyed the close proximity to downtown that this condo unit allows. As for the beds and couches, we have inspectors that check all of our furnishings on a routine basis and report if anything needs to be repaired or replaced. We have not received any other complaints regarding these furnishings, but we will be sure to entertain the idea of replacement as we feel necessary. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a pleasurable vacation at another one of our luxury properties here in The Great Smoky Mountains!
A guest from Columbus, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 A beautiful place to relax and enjoy family! The balcony with the stream flowing was awesome for mornings. Would visit here again with friends. One suggestion, would be for heavy curtains in the front bedroom for the big and small window.
A guest from Atmore, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015 Wonderful trip to the mountains for a long weekend. We had a great time. The condo was very spacious and accommodated my family of 5. Dated TV's and not so comfortable mattresses are the only negatives for this condo.
A guest from Sioux City, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Nice condo & location. The size and layout was very nice. Some updating should be done as the beds and linens need to be replaced. Enjoyed the balcony with the view of the creek running by.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your feedback, Richard. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and helps us to continually improve our services. Our furniture and bedding are replaced as needed and we will certainly inspect them for replacement based on your assessment. We hope you will return for another stay in the future. We do have several luxury cabin rentals for you to enjoy as well.
Rebecca S. from Madison, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 As stated in reviews I read before booking this condo, the beds are very worn and uncomfortable. The tv was very old, and we had to call maintenance to explain the settings for watching tv (it would have been helpful to have this information by the television). The toilet in the master bathroom leaked constantly. We called maintenance, and they came in a timely manner. He explained the tv, attempted to fix the toilet (started leaking again immediately), and stated he would speak to management regarding the mattresses. We never heard back. Despite all this, the property is very convenient to everything, while not in the center of the very busy downtown area. Quiet, easy to find, and the stream was very peaceful. For the amount of rent charged, the condo should be updated.
A guest from Sedalia, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 The condo was nice. The 'Gateway Condo' mgr was a sweetheart. I had left a msg for Elk Springs Resorts about parking, but no one got bk to me. The mgr, however, let us know where to park.As far as 'walking distance to downtown area'?... Indeed, you can walk. It 's quite the hike to and fro, tho. I didn't mind doing it once a day, but if you are on a Harley and don't want to use it to head to dinner?... I'd take a cab.My only frustration entailed the balcony... such a wonderful seating area with the babbling brook down below BUT it was incredibly nasty. It'd be great if someone wld take a blower to the entire area to get rid of webs and ALL the black flakes. A broom doesn't cut it. O, and btw... be sure to pack a blow dryer... there isn't one in this condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We sense that you were a little disappointed with your stay. We do email you information prior to your arrival about what is provided in your unit so you can plan accordingly. We are so very sorry that the balcony wasn't completely clean for you and we would have welcomed the opportunity to correct this for you while you were our guest. We have directed our housekeeping staff to ensure this area gets a good cleaning for our future guests. We do advertise this as being within walking distance of downtown, but understand that it can be a little bit of a hike for some of our guests. There are several parking lots downtown and they all charge a fee. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Gena. Your feedback helps us to improve our overall customer satisfaction.
Helena K. from Palatine, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Wonderful arrangement when traveling in a group, better than renting 2 rooms in a hotel.Walking to downtown doable, but we chose driving,$10 parking was worth spending.Would prefer firmer mattress, but overall it was a very nice stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Helena. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Gatehouse Condos and hope you will return again. We also have several luxury cabins to enjoy and I would encourage you to check them out on our website at .
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Helena. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Gatehouse Condos and hope you will return again. We also offer several luxury cabins to enjoy. Feel free to check them out online or call our reservation department for assistance with your next booking.
A guest from Poplar Grove, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Beautiful property in a so so area of town.Sitting on the deck listening to the water run in the creek was so relaxing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you Randy. The condo unit itself is quite beautiful and is close to downtown Gatlinburg. Your stay here includes full use of the in ground swimming pool and there is nothing more relaxing than sitting on the back balcony listening to the creek. There are a couple of older buildings nearby that are in need of some improvements and I am sure the City of Gatlinburg will be sprucing up these areas as soon as time allows.
A guest from Lafayette, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Excellent
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the great review Richard! We are pleased to have provided you with a condo to enjoy your honeymoon stay in! Why not make it an annual tradition and spend each wedding anniversary with us? We have several luxury cabin rentals to chose from too. Some of these cabins have a theater and a swimming pool right inside them for you to enjoy! Best wishes to the happy couple!
Kimberly R. from Holly, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The condos were beautiful. However, the Jacuzzi tub didn't work. The mattresses and TVs could have been better quality. Overall though, I would stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We would have welcomed the opportunity to correct the issue with the jacuzzi tub while you were our guest. Our maintenance staff is onsite and could have been dispatched and on the job in 30 minutes or less. We update any furnishings as needed and will be sure to check into the mattresses and tvs as you suggested. Thank you for your review Kimberly. The Gatehouse condos are beautiful and it is nice to relax on the back balcony and listen to the soothing sounds of the creek flowing past. We do hope you come back for another stay very soon.
Beth L. from Beavercreek, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 The condo is beautifully decorated and very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. The view is gorgeous from the patio. It is located in between a couple of "rough looking" properties. Which is unfortunate, because this property is very nice. The mattresses in both bedrooms very badly need replacing. They were very uncomfortable. The Jacuzzi tub also does not work, even when following the directions left for operation. Other than those two issues, we had a very nice stay.
William T. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We booked last minute as we had an extra guest with us & wanted more than a hotel room. It's roomy, a nice stream flowing behind the terrace where we enjoyed sitting nightly. It is located close to town. Now the bad stuff. The place is dated and worn. The beds were hard, the towels thin & rough. There was a stained filthy blanket in the closet folded up for use. Dirty glasses in the cupboard. The Internet was terrible at best. The tvs were the old box type & one in the bedroom didn't get reception. You are charged a cleaning fee but at the same time are expected to clean. We stayed in room 106, perhaps some of the other units are in better shape.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals William, we are very sorry that you had a couple of cleaning issues to report. We have discussed this with our housekeeping manager and she has talked to her cleaning staff about checking the closets and the cupboards thoroughly going forward. The cleaning fee you are charged is for the overall general cleaning of the condo unit. You didn't mention any issues with this, so I am assuming all was in order otherwise?
A guest from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We have stayed at Gatehouse 106 on multiple occasions and booked through Elk Springs Resort Rentals. Condo was fantastic as always and working with Elk Springs is seamless and flawless. They are so professional.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Paul, we offer just two condo units along with a variety of luxury cabin rentals. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us. The close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg, the onsite pool and the peaceful sounds of the creek flowing past the back balcony, are just a few of the reasons why Gatehouse 106 is a good choice. Our courteous and professional staff strive to make your stay a pleasant one and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.
Katrina C. from Charlotte, North Carolina recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 We overall happy with our stay. The condo was clean and was in a good location. The only issue was the lockbox not being the same as described in the paperwork. I had trouble getting in, because I had to figure out how to open it. Otherwise, we would of waited for maintenance over an hour. However, I was pleased that the booking agent made things righy.
Andrea B. from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We had a wonderful stay in Gatlinburg! The condo & location were perfect for our family. We spent a lot of time in the park hiking and fishing. Went zip lining at Smoky Mountain Ziplines in Pigeon Forge. Had a great meal at the Old Mill Cafe. The only negative was the wifi, which was spotty and only available in the living room. We would definitely stay here again.
A guest from Cumming, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 Email received about condo said sleeps 6 and has internet. No internet and we had 3 children with devises that did not work due to no internet. The sleeper sofa was so broken even 2 young children could not sleep on and we had no linens for the bed. We were hoping to have a great vacation with our 3 grandchildren but because of your description of the condo being so wrong we had to make due with the condo because we could not locate another condo at 10 pm at night. I would not recommend your condos or would I stay at again.
Eric F. from Moneta, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 overall my stay was lovely I didn't have any TV for the first two days I was there I had to call several times to have it fixed once it was fixed I already have a couple of channels would have been nice to have something for my inconvenience
Zoe G. from New Albany, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 Great place to stay. Our unit was clean upon arrival. Wonderful view of stream off the back deck. Loved sleeping with the windows open and hearing the sound of the rushing water just outside. Perfect amount of space for our family of four. Nice big kitchen. The unit was within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg which was convenient since parking downtown can be an expensive hassle. The only complaint was from our kids about the box TVs (they wanted big flat screens). Although, there were so many things to do and see that we hardly watched any TV all week. Would definitely stay in this unit again.
A guest from Piemdont, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Overall the condo was great. The walk to downtown was a little more of a walk than we expected, but not to bad. The bed needed a better mattress or maybe just a topper.
Pat J. from Longs, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 need black out curtains in this unit. could not sleep because of light coming from below parking and across the road. could not get out of shower in master bedroom almost fell 3 times.
Sharon M. from Maidsvillle, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We enjoyed the creek view, the large balcony of this property so much, as well as working with the manager,Laura.
Victoria G. from Decatur, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 The Condo was awesome as always. May I suggest that you add to the cookware no stick skillets, pots and pans. It is difficult trying to cook eggs and or sausage in the skillets that are there. Thanks again and I will be back soon. Victoria
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 The condo is very nice but I was slightly disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom and the condition of both beds. The jacuzzi tub did not work at all and I did see the sign that said parts had been ordered...the date on the sign was December 2013. The tub's jet portals were very dirty and the tub had mold and mildew that could have been cleaned with a little bleach spray. The renters before me must had had long black hair because it was still in the tub and on the bathroom floor. I did not use the guest bedroom but it looked a little worn out and the mattress on the bed in the front bedroom is worn out. The kitchen was extremely nice and more than I expected. I didn't cook but I'm sure it would have been more than sufficient if I had. The best part of the condo is sitting on the patio and listening to the creek. I would stay at the condos again but probably not that unit.
Dianne F. from Clarksville, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Wonderful condo, close enough to town for an easy walk, yet trolley stop located across the street to go to downtown Gatlinburg. Condo is fabulous has everything one would need. The stream behind is an added plus for hearing the flowing water down the stream (so calming and relaxing. This was our 2nd Girls Week at this location and intend on returning in the fall. Can't wait!
Victoria G. from Decatur, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 The condo was beautiful. Love the granite countertops. However, the floors were dirty, the carpet needed vacuuming, and the bathroom floor mat was white with dirt and hair all over them.I had to sweep them all. The toilet in the Master Bathroom over flooded because the float inside the toilet basin wouldn't stop sending in water to the toilet and my husband had to repair the toilet. Other than that the view was amazing, the appliances were good and the location was cool. thanks for allowing me to express my concerns. Victoria G
Helen C. from Cartersville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 We were supposed to stay in the Sweet Hummingbird cabin, but when we arrived we couldn't get to the cabin due to ice/snow. We damaged a tire trying, and I fell in the driveway trying to get back to the truck. We had to go down the mountain and repair the tire. We didn't know what to do and couldn't get help for hours, until someone called us back and directed us to Gateway condo #106. It was a nice condo, and we appreciated the extra night afforded us, but not the weekend we had hoped for. Next time will be better I'm sure.
A guest from Georgetown, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 Great location. Very roomy and comfortable. Jacuzzi wasn't working but didn't ruin our trip. Had to call to find condos address wasn't on the website. Once pointed in right direction easy to find.
Kathy G. from Oneonta, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 The condo was a great location and was very clean.Loved the river right in your back door. Our 12 year old loved the creek and hanging his his eno hammock over it.The only problem was the beds and the linens.Wasn't impressed with the mattresses, and pillowcases were not the correct size for pillows. The towels were very thin and not quiet bath towels. More like hand towels.Overall the stay was a pleasant one, and condo was nice!
Jane V. from New Boston, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 Second time dealing with Elk Springs Resort and as before excellent service. Condo we stayed at in Gatlinburg was great! We will defintely go through Elk Springs Resort for our next vacation.
Leon W. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 My stay at the Elk Springs Resort was a very comfortable, secure and enjoyable stay. Would recommend to all family and friends. as a matter of fact, will be looking for a cabin for next fall to accommodate 20 people
Great location - off the beaten path but close to everything!
Dianne F. from Clarksville, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 This is the second time we have used Elk Ridge Resorts for our vacation. They are so easy to work with and their condos are wonderful, never been disappointed in area, location, or condo. A wonderful home away from home with all the things you would need - two king bedrooms,full kitchen, washer/dryer, jacuzzi tub, two baths, fireplace, pull out sofa, large livingroom and dining room plus balcony over the Roaring Fork Creek. Comfy, warm,and wonderful to hear the stream behind condo of rushing water flowing down the stream. .07 to downtown and 1 mile to the Aquarium. Easy walk both ways but can always take the trolley, if needed. Love the place and will return again. Couldn't ask for a better company to work with. You are kept informed and are very welcoming. It is the best ever! Gatehouse Condo #106 is a great place to stay!
Barbara D. from Ellisville, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We had a wonderful experience two years in a row now and plan another one the beginning of next year. I cannot say enough about how great it was. Convenient, clean, and modern.