Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

High End 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo - Walk to downtown
Gatlinburg 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$143 - $367 per night
$920 - $1,733 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Many visitors want to be close to the action in downtown Gatlinburg and don't necessarily want to spend as much or need all that a cabin has to offer. But that doesn't mean you need to stay in a hotel room and lose out on all the benefits of a vacation rental. At Gatehouse 106 you will have a fireplace, terrace, large sitting area, full kitchen to prepare in condo meals and access to a seasonal outdoor pool. More importantly, Gatehouse is the most recently developed condo building that is walking distance to downtown. It's a newer building that is private, well maintained and quiet. so you have all the conveniences of being in Gatlinburg in a newer unit at cabin value pricing!

You will enjoy a gas fireplace, upgraded kitchen, seating for 6 in the great room and 2 private master suites with 2 full baths and upgraded bedding. Perhaps you want to relax on the stream-side terrace or maybe use the outdoor seasonal pool and spa.

Washer/dryer and cable TV is included for your convenience. ### this condo does NOT have WIFI

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: jetted tub, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail., 15 Minutes to Outlet Malls, 15 Minutes to Dollywood, Free Wireless Internet, Walk To Downtown, 25 Minutes To Outlet Malls, 10 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 3 Minutes to Downtown, 10 Minutes to National Park, 10 Minutes to Ober Gatlinburg
* ENTERTAINMENT: Television, Cable TV, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, 3 DVD Players, 32'' TV In Each Bedroom
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Town, Walk to Town, Walk To Restaurants, Walk to Shopping
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Sofa and Love Seat seating for 5, 2 King Sized Beds, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, Gas Fireplace, 4 Dining Seats
* Outdoor: 2 Rocking Chairs, 2 Chairs on the Deck, Covered Deck, Community Pool and Spa, Spa at Shared Pool, Covered Deck
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, whitewater rafting
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Mountain Biking
  • Skiing
  • Theme Park
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  143 to: $  367
Weekly Price Range: $  920 to: $  1,733
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2015Aug 31, 20172



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Roomy but in need of a definite update!
William T. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
We booked last minute as we had an extra guest with us & wanted more than a hotel room. It's roomy, a nice stream flowing behind the terrace where we enjoyed sitting nightly. It is located close to town. Now the bad stuff. The place is dated and worn. The beds were hard, the towels thin & rough. There was a stained filthy blanket in the closet folded up for use. Dirty glasses in the cupboard. The Internet was terrible at best. The tvs were the old box type & one in the bedroom didn't get reception. You are charged a cleaning fee but at the same time are expected to clean. We stayed in room 106, perhaps some of the other units are in better shape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
William, we are very sorry that you had a couple of cleaning issues to report. We have discussed this with our housekeeping manager and she has talked to her cleaning staff about checking the closets and the cupboards thoroughly going forward. The cleaning fee you are charged is for the overall general cleaning of the condo unit. You didn't mention any issues with this, so I am assuming all was in order otherwise?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice spot in Gatlinburg
Mark H. from Lynchburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatehouse 106 is great.
A guest from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We have stayed at Gatehouse 106 on multiple occasions and booked through Elk Springs Resort Rentals. Condo was fantastic as always and working with Elk Springs is seamless and flawless. They are so professional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Paul, we offer just two condo units along with a variety of luxury cabin rentals. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us. The close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg, the onsite pool and the peaceful sounds of the creek flowing past the back balcony, are just a few of the reasons why Gatehouse 106 is a good choice. Our courteous and professional staff strive to make your stay a pleasant one and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grandparents Family Vacation
Katrina C. from Charlotte, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
We overall happy with our stay. The condo was clean and was in a good location. The only issue was the lockbox not being the same as described in the paperwork. I had trouble getting in, because I had to figure out how to open it. Otherwise, we would of waited for maintenance over an hour. However, I was pleased that the booking agent made things righy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatehouse Condo - #106
Paul G. from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
Always clean. A beautiful mountain creek. Great location...what else could you ask for? A perfect condo to rent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
Andrea B. from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in Gatlinburg! The condo & location were perfect for our family. We spent a lot of time in the park hiking and fishing. Went zip lining at Smoky Mountain Ziplines in Pigeon Forge. Had a great meal at the Old Mill Cafe. The only negative was the wifi, which was spotty and only available in the living room. We would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

feedback
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
Condo was as described plenty of space and very comfortabletvs could use an updateing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed with Condo
A guest from Cumming, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
Email received about condo said sleeps 6 and has internet. No internet and we had 3 children with devises that did not work due to no internet. The sleeper sofa was so broken even 2 young children could not sleep on and we had no linens for the bed. We were hoping to have a great vacation with our 3 grandchildren but because of your description of the condo being so wrong we had to make due with the condo because we could not locate another condo at 10 pm at night. I would not recommend your condos or would I stay at again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful place
Eric F. from Moneta, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
overall my stay was lovely I didn't have any TV for the first two days I was there I had to call several times to have it fixed once it was fixed I already have a couple of channels would have been nice to have something for my inconvenience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatehouse Condos, Unit 106
Zoe G. from New Albany, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
Great place to stay. Our unit was clean upon arrival. Wonderful view of stream off the back deck. Loved sleeping with the windows open and hearing the sound of the rushing water just outside. Perfect amount of space for our family of four. Nice big kitchen. The unit was within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg which was convenient since parking downtown can be an expensive hassle. The only complaint was from our kids about the box TVs (they wanted big flat screens). Although, there were so many things to do and see that we hardly watched any TV all week. Would definitely stay in this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend get away
A guest from Piemdont, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Overall the condo was great. The walk to downtown was a little more of a walk than we expected, but not to bad. The bed needed a better mattress or maybe just a topper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Pat J. from Longs, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
need black out curtains in this unit. could not sleep because of light coming from below parking and across the road. could not get out of shower in master bedroom almost fell 3 times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay for the Gaither Family Fest
Sharon M. from Maidsvillle, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed the creek view, the large balcony of this property so much, as well as working with the manager,Laura.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cookware
Victoria G. from Decatur, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The Condo was awesome as always. May I suggest that you add to the cookware no stick skillets, pots and pans. It is difficult trying to cook eggs and or sausage in the skillets that are there. Thanks again and I will be back soon. Victoria
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend relaxation
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The condo is very nice but I was slightly disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom and the condition of both beds. The jacuzzi tub did not work at all and I did see the sign that said parts had been ordered...the date on the sign was December 2013. The tub's jet portals were very dirty and the tub had mold and mildew that could have been cleaned with a little bleach spray. The renters before me must had had long black hair because it was still in the tub and on the bathroom floor. I did not use the guest bedroom but it looked a little worn out and the mattress on the bed in the front bedroom is worn out. The kitchen was extremely nice and more than I expected. I didn't cook but I'm sure it would have been more than sufficient if I had. The best part of the condo is sitting on the patio and listening to the creek. I would stay at the condos again but probably not that unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd Stay at Gatehouse 106
Dianne F. from Clarksville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Wonderful condo, close enough to town for an easy walk, yet trolley stop located across the street to go to downtown Gatlinburg. Condo is fabulous has everything one would need. The stream behind is an added plus for hearing the flowing water down the stream (so calming and relaxing. This was our 2nd Girls Week at this location and intend on returning in the fall. Can't wait!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cool Condo
Victoria G. from Decatur, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
The condo was beautiful. Love the granite countertops. However, the floors were dirty, the carpet needed vacuuming, and the bathroom floor mat was white with dirt and hair all over them.I had to sweep them all. The toilet in the Master Bathroom over flooded because the float inside the toilet basin wouldn't stop sending in water to the toilet and my husband had to repair the toilet. Other than that the view was amazing, the appliances were good and the location was cool. thanks for allowing me to express my concerns. Victoria G
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camp Weekend
Helen C. from Cartersville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We were supposed to stay in the Sweet Hummingbird cabin, but when we arrived we couldn't get to the cabin due to ice/snow. We damaged a tire trying, and I fell in the driveway trying to get back to the truck. We had to go down the mountain and repair the tire. We didn't know what to do and couldn't get help for hours, until someone called us back and directed us to Gateway condo #106. It was a nice condo, and we appreciated the extra night afforded us, but not the weekend we had hoped for. Next time will be better I'm sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo 106
A guest from Georgetown, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Great location. Very roomy and comfortable. Jacuzzi wasn't working but didn't ruin our trip. Had to call to find condos address wasn't on the website. Once pointed in right direction easy to find.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elk Springs Resort
Rolania L. from Englewood, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
It was a good trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatehouse Condo Rental and Stay
Kathy G. from Oneonta, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
The condo was a great location and was very clean.Loved the river right in your back door. Our 12 year old loved the creek and hanging his his eno hammock over it.The only problem was the beds and the linens.Wasn't impressed with the mattresses, and pillowcases were not the correct size for pillows. The towels were very thin and not quiet bath towels. More like hand towels.Overall the stay was a pleasant one, and condo was nice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg vacation
Jane V. from New Boston, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Second time dealing with Elk Springs Resort and as before excellent service. Condo we stayed at in Gatlinburg was great! We will defintely go through Elk Springs Resort for our next vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First visit to Gatlinburg
Leon W. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
My stay at the Elk Springs Resort was a very comfortable, secure and enjoyable stay. Would recommend to all family and friends. as a matter of fact, will be looking for a cabin for next fall to accommodate 20 people
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - off the beaten path but close to everything!
Dianne F. from Clarksville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
This is the second time we have used Elk Ridge Resorts for our vacation. They are so easy to work with and their condos are wonderful, never been disappointed in area, location, or condo. A wonderful home away from home with all the things you would need - two king bedrooms,full kitchen, washer/dryer, jacuzzi tub, two baths, fireplace, pull out sofa, large livingroom and dining room plus balcony over the Roaring Fork Creek. Comfy, warm,and wonderful to hear the stream behind condo of rushing water flowing down the stream. .07 to downtown and 1 mile to the Aquarium. Easy walk both ways but can always take the trolley, if needed. Love the place and will return again. Couldn't ask for a better company to work with. You are kept informed and are very welcoming. It is the best ever! Gatehouse Condo #106 is a great place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect home away from home
Barbara D. from Ellisville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We had a wonderful experience two years in a row now and plan another one the beginning of next year. I cannot say enough about how great it was. Convenient, clean, and modern.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gatehouse condos
A guest from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2013
Great place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 23, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: