Private 5/3 Duplex close to Beach! Comes w/Saltwater Pool, Free Wifi & more!
COMPLEX/COMMUNITY Aruba Beach Getaway II is one of two sides in a stand alone duplex in the new Leeward Bay subdivision. By itself Aruba Beach Getaway II is one of the best five bedroom properties on North Padre Island, it's the closest five bedroom to the beach and offers unmatched privacy. This property is part of the Leeward Bay subdivision but sits completely away from the rest of the townhouse units. Guests will enjoy a shared saltwater pool that is right outside your back gate, it's also heated for year-round enjoyment. Multiple grills and reserved parking are also provided for every property at this complex. You'll be a short walk away from the beach and the All New Schlitterbahn Water Park is just around the corner. Numerous restaurants and tourist shops are just 2 miles away and numerous area attractions are within a short drive. INTERIOR OF ONE SIDE OF DUPLEX If you just book Aruba Beach Getaway II it comes with 5 bedrooms/3 bathrooms and a loft. Downstairs you have an open living, kitchen and dining area as well as a master bedroom with a king size bed, full bathroom and laundry room. A recent new addition to the downstairs offers two additional bedrooms and another full bathroom. One bedroom comes with a queen size bed and the other room that is great for the kids with a twin over full bunk bed and twin size trundle. Two more bedrooms with king beds are upstairs along with a loft that has a full size futon to sleep 2 additional guests. There is a full bathroom on the upper level as well. There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area and a full size futon in the loft to sleep a total of 16 guests on this one side of the duplex. Other features included are a fully-equipped kitchen, TV's in every bedroom as well as the living room and loft, 2 DVD players and your own private WiFi network. INTERIOR OF BOTH SIDES OF DUPLEX If you're bringing a group of up to 32 guests then you've found the best option on the island. Together both sides of the duplex will accommodate 32 guests with a total of 9 bedrooms and 6.5 bathrooms. Altogether you'll have beds totaling: 6 kings, 3 queens, 1 full, 4 twins, 2 queen size sleeper sofas and 2 full size futons (2 of the twins and 1 full are part of a bunk/trundle bed set). The two patios have a gate between that can be locked from either side, this makes it easy to cross between the two sides. This property has played host to several reunions, anniversaries, birthday parties and is a great option if you have a large group looking to spend sometime together. This property requires a 2 night minimum during off peak season and a 3 night minimum during the summer season. Linens for every bed and towels for every guest are provided. BASE RATES: $225-475/Night, $/Week, $2200/Fall-Winter month BOOK BOTH SIDES OF THE DUPLEX FOR $400-850/NIGHT PLUS AN ADDITIONAL CLEANING FEE OF $142.89. CALL TO CONFIRM AVAILABILITY OF BOTH SIDES. For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great beach getesu
Tammy B. from Savannah, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2016 We had a blast! Condo was nice & clean & had anything inside it u wanted. It was 1 block off beach very easy to walk to, had pool 50ft out back door that was big hit with kids bc it was red flags at beach so no swimming on it. There was a fence between condo & pool to keep kids out of it very nice it broke called maintenance number and he came in under hour and fixed it in 5min I would use company again we got what we saw in pic & what they said they answered questions head of time check in & & out was a snap I wish it was baby proof my only thing I didn't like
Jimmy E. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016 Hello, when we first walked in it smelled like a dog had urinated. Dog hail alll on the floor mat outside of the door.
Preston H. from Brenham, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016 We brought a group of kids for a church event in Corpus Christi. We chose to stay here because we thought it would make for a more enjoyable experience than staying in a hotel. The kids had a blast! The only negative thing that could be said is that we could have used more towels than were provided.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you for your feedback. We would've been happy to provide your more towels upon your request. The property does come stocked with bath towels and wash cloths for every guests and there is a washer and dryer available. Hope we see you back again soon.
jo t. from braunton, n.devon recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2016 Stayed at Aruba 2 for a family wedding.. downstairs was perfect for my elderly parents with a carer.. main bedroom also downstairs for my husband and me..beautiful pool area, well maintained. Upstairs 2 good sized double rooms for my grown up children and partners..would certainly choose this property again
Melissa P. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 We had a great time! Everything was perfect for us. There were 18 of us and we had both sides. Enough room for all of us to stay, and it was a very clean place. We would like to go back to the same place and house again. It was in a great location, close to stores, close to the beach, etc. Couldn't ask for anything more. "Perfect"
Arnold A. from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We enjoyed our stay at Aruba 2. It was great having the pool right out the back door. The beds were comfortable and the kichen qas great. My only suggestion is to maybe add a mop and change the mattress on the futon. Thanks Padre escapes
Mary T. from State College, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We rented both sides of Aruba Beach and it was Great! Everything we needed was there and the pool access was amazing!
Diana G. from Pasadena, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 We rented both sides for our group of 17. Loved the fact that kitchen and living areas are downstairs plus one or more bedrooms. All but one of the bedrooms have either king or queen beds - bunk for 4 in the other one, plus futons and sleeper sofas. TVs in all bedrooms and living rooms - even in the upstairs hallways where the futons are. Convenient for my son who is in a wheelchair. Pool right in back. Only drawback is it is shared by several other units. Only about 2-1/2 blocks from the beach (easy walk). Large parking lot right next to the beach with ramps going down to the beach. Lots of places to eat and Schlitterbahn only about a mile away.
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 The condo was great. We had 13 people in our party. We all had a place to sleep place was very clean and well kept. The only things I would have like to see would be cleaning items. Broom and or vacuum so we could tidy up. More kit ken supplies like a cutting board, good can opener, etc. other then that things were awesome. Would definetly stay there again. Rental property staff were so polite and helpful as well.
Eric G. from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Should consider that we bring families with children to these places, it was great but to sit children to eat on tall stool is inconsiderate. I hade an 8 year old that her foot got caught in the middle of the stool trying to get off when she finished her dinner, then fell 3 feet to the cement ground, fell folded on her spine while her foot still caught on the stooland screamed her lungs out in Pain. Please bring down the dining table, we had toddlers that needed to eat at a table as well. Doors on some rooms did not lock, we did not receive an emergency key besides the keypad code and got locked out, it happened while going to beach thru back door, a guest locked d door with pad lock and went out the back and locked d bottom one, yes it happens. almost calling a locksmith on a Saturday but managed to open it, laundry door handle slips off. Ice machine in tefrigerator had a melted block of ice in d chute and had to take it out so it can work.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We hate to hear a little one fell and got hurt, we hope she's OK and we'll certainly pass along your feedback to the owner. That's the first we've heard of such an incident there. There is a shorter patio table with shorter chairs that would be ideal for kids. We will also make sure the laundry doors, ice maker and bedroom doors are functioning properly. If any of these issues were reported during your stay we would've been happy to address them. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it to improve our services for future guests.
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 We rented both Aruba units for our family reunion of 22 people. As far as space went it was excellent. The location was very good, unfortunate for us there was a red tide that week, so we didn't utilize the close beach access. There was plenty of bedding and towels, and the pool made up for our red tide issue in the ocean. I did have a very huge issue with the cleanliness. the floors turned our feet a fuzzy black within four hours. the toilets looked clean on the outside but inside black mold! The dishes were also dirty. And some of the bedding were even dirty. That upset me the most because I was charged a cleaning fee for both units. why should I be charged if I'm walking into filth?
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We apologize for the cleaning issues you had to deal with. That is certainly not up to our usual standard. The floors have been an issue for us and we will be addressing them next month. We'll notify the cleaners of the toilet, dishes, and bedding issues and work on improving them. We again apologize for the issues you had to deal with but we do appreciate your feedback.
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We had a great time. The place was clean and had everything we need it. We could have used more pots and pans since we were a large group. Overall we had a great time ??
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC I think you got the rating system wrong. 5 stars is good 1-2 stars is bad. You gave us 1-2 stars on everything but you say had a good time and recommend it to others. Glad you had a great time though. We'll get some more pots and pans in there. Thanks for the feedback.
Brenda G. from deer creek, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The rental was great!! The location was perfect. Close to the beach, within walking distance. Clean, with spacious rooms. Enjoyed the pool very much! The kitchen could use a few more utensils, a hand mixer, more towels and more pot holders. But all in all its a great place to spend your vacation at. I have and will recommend it to others. The people at Padre Escapes, are friendly and willing to accommodate you in any way.. TY for a great stay..
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you for the feedback, we'll work on getting a few more utensils in there for you.
Mindy H. from Troy, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 The house was awesome!!!! The staff was great. They checked on us from time to time. I couldn't have asked for a better stay!!!!
A guest from York, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 Beautiful place and location was perfect. Pool was wonderful and the gated area was a perfect spot for the little ones. We rented both sides to accommodate are large group and we had plenty of room. The beach was a block away and the location was close to other attractions. Even the rain didn't put a damper on our stay. Wonderful place!
Judy M. from Hurst, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 We celebrated Christmas and Anniversaries for 5 days at Aruba Escape 1 & 2. There were 18 of us and the location was the best! The kiddos got to go to the beach, swim in the pool, and play in an area that allowed the adults to still watch football games.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Great to hear everything went so well! Thank you for the feedback. We're looking forward to your return!
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Nice beach house but not a walking distance to the beach. Convenient to the beach though.It would be better if the check-out time were in the afternoon.
Mike R. from Grand Prarie, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 CONDO APPEARED NEAT & CLEAN, HOSE TO WASH OFF WHEN RETURNING FROM BEACH WAS GREAT,as was washer & dryer in condo, KIDS ENJOYED POOL, access to cleaning supplies(brooms, mops) would be a help inside during the stay, only problem was floor dirty to walk on
A guest from highlands ranch, Colorado does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 This rental was in a good location and we liked the house but it was infested with ants and the property manger did not respond to our calls to take care of the problem.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC I apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately those sugar ants can be an issue at times here on the island, it's a never-ending battle but we did drop off ant spray for you and we have had regular treatment of the property.
A guest from Plano, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Could have used a trash receptacle instead of having to walk our trash over to a dumpster on the other side of the swimming pool. Also, could have used a fly swatter. Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay.
Beatrice E. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 very nice place. Short walk to the beach and when you don't want to be at the beach you can enjoy the pool and barbecuing. the only thing that we did not have were utensils for barbecuing and something to make pancakes and heat tortillas on. . other than that it was perfect. We just love to cook and eat!! Our family will be back and sure to let others know about this location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We have added utensils for barbecuing since your comments. Thank you very much for the feedback and helping us to improve the properties.
A guest from Hobbs, New Mexico recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Very nice place to stay. It was a short walk to the beach. It smelled and looked brand new. Very nice neighborhood.
Reviewed by: Jon K. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 We had to cancel our week timeshare two blocks down Leeward and were fortunate to find something available on late notice. Everything was as advertised. Condo was very clean and well appointed. Our only negative was access to the washer/drier was locked out. (W/D was not listed as an amenity). No W/D would make it difficult for a week but was not a problem for the weekend. The third floor is a climb. Being almost neighbors, we recognized the view of Padre Lake in the pictures and were somewhat surprised to find the condo faced the parking lot with view of the gulf in distance. We could see the lake by craning necks to the left. All in all we enjoyed our short retreat back to the beach. We always drive down and park on the beach in front of the Upper Padre Island Sea Wall Windward public parking where showers and bathrooms are usually fairly clean and a life guard stand with life guard present intermittently. Remember to buy beach pass sticker as they do check.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC This review and all the ones below this are to another unit. We recently swapped the unit that was origianlly marketed through this spot on the website but we could not pull down the old reviews. We're very sorry for any confusion this may cause but Casa Aruba is a great newly constructed duplex that's about 1.5 blocks off the beach.
A guest from Baytown, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We had a wonderful stay! The property was in a great location and it was very quiet and relaxing. If I had any gripes, it would be the lack of wifi in the actual apartment/villa. Also, we called about the DVD player not working in the apartment/villa but never heard back from management. Small gripes though, everything else was fantastic.
Bruce D. from Edgewood, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Great for the cost, and close to the beach. We saved a lot on food cost because we had the means to prepare food in the room. The only drawback was the lack of daily cleaning services. We had to wash a load of towels to make it through the week. Even with that we would still do it again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Glad you guys had a good time. Next time you stay just let us know when you need more towels and we'd be more than happy to bring you some. Looking forward to having you back!
A guest from San Antonio, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We had rented before at the Beach Club and had a great little place. No major complaints about this place but just not great. Tub was dirty so we cleaned it, bedroom door doesn't close, third floor is a drag with hot humid air of Corpus, no washer/dryer, no hair dryer, not well stocked like other rentals.
Alissa S. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 This condo is beautiful inside, very comfy furniture, great bed, and new construction. There were some small issues with its cleanliness which have already been discussed with the management. Tried to take a bath, but the chemicals (chlorine?) made my fingernail beds burn. The view is so-so, but the walk to the beach is quick and flowers were blooming along the way. The kitchen is well stocked and the decor was tasteful. Good price, too.