Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

The Fisherman's Getaway is an affordable option that is O...
Corpus Christi 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$75 - $99 per night
$450 - $594 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



The Fisherman's Getaway is an affordable option that is On The Water!

This 1 bedroom condo will sleep 4 comfortablly and still leave you plenty of room to entertain. From the expanisve deck, which wraps around the exterior of the unit, you'll enjoy watching sailboats drift in and out of the canal as you watch the sunset! You'll also be able to enjoy this pool anytime of year because it's indoors! The fireplace in this unit is just for looks; it is no longer operable. After the sun goes down you'll have easy access to the Padre Island nightlife as this unit is within walking distance to several bars and resturaunts. JP Luby Surf Park and Packery Channel are just a short drive away and you're 15-20 minutes from Mustang Island State Park and Padre Island National Seashore. This unit is available for monthly rentals during non-peak season, please contact Padre Escapes for more details. For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE
BASE RATES: $75-99/Night, $450-594/Week, $1,000/Off season months

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: This is a one-of-a-kind unit that has plenty of room with an open floor plan. The feature you'll love about this place isn't indoors outdoors! The huge wrap around deck must be experienced!

Additional Features:
* Business: WIFI Available in complex
* Convenience: Waterfront, Near Golf Course, 2 Designated Parking Spaces
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Dishwasher
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens provided, Bath Towels provided, Washer & Dryer in complex, Iron & Ironing Board, Fireplace
* Outdoor: Patio/Balcony, Deck, Pool available in complex, Boat Slip Open, BBQ Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  75 to: $  99
Weekly Price Range: $  450 to: $  594
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Its So Hard to Say Goodbye!
A guest from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This property was all started with the staff at Padre Escapes; they were always very helpful, friendly, and available! The great customer service was only rivaled by the Fishermans Getaway; the property was very clean, well stocked with everything needed, and ideally located to interstates, Corpus attractions, and only complaint is that I had to leave! In the words of Arnold...'I'll be back!"

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much and can't wait to have you back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fishermen's getaway
Alberto O. from Del Rio, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
This is an older condo. It has a good location.The condo is one big room, not good if you have kids. It is cheap and great for my fishing buddies. For the price, it's what I expected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
william b. from center point, texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
It was more than I was expecting! The place was clean everyone was friendly had a place to fish with my family and restaurants within walking distance.One thing that I did like the most was that they had a security guard walking the grounds. If you want to relax and enjoy your vacation without people being loud and disrespectful this is the place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time in Padre Islands and best vacation spot ever!!!
A guest from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
I enjoyed the Fisherman's Getaway so much. It was inviting, relaxing, clean, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could think of, the wrap around deck was enough all by itself. My favorite spot was the red sofa facing the bay window, what a view. I would for sure get this spot again and I really enjoyed my stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just OK...
A guest from Mesa, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We came to Corpus Christi for our anniversary. We had a good trip overall. Our vacation rental was not a highpoint. I am a student and the only available wifi was in the main building, and it was turned off when the office staff wasn't there. When I went in the kitchen to cook breakfast, the skillet was crusty with something. The bathroom area was very small. The furniture was positioned oddly. There were few electrical outlets. Nothing was terribly wrong. There were just a lot of little things that were frustrating. We ended up turning my phone into a mobile hotspot so I could get my school work done. We moved around the furniture. I cleaned the dirty skillet. We got by, but it was hard work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Sorry the property wasn't a high point of your stay. This property is probably better suited for someone looking to get away from school and work and enjoy the outdoors. The layout is a little different but since this is an end unit that wraps around the corner of the building there isn't much we can do. It does make for a great wrap around deck that over looks the canal though. I apologize for the dirty skillet, unfortunately somethings do occasionally get missed but we will address this with our cleaning company. Thank you for the feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smelly
A guest from Neosho, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
We weren't expecting a whole lot, since the price was so reasonable. The place could be improved greatly by getting rid of the nasty carpet though. The condo had a slight smell to it, almost like a dog. Everything worked nicely and it was what we anticipated, but the smell really was hard to get over.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Since your stay we've had the carpets cleaned. There was a leak that caused a mildew smell in the carpet but since the cleaning it's gone away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location for the right price
Josh S. from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
The Fishermans Getaway is the right place for the right price. Much better than staying in a hotel with much more room than one. Its a fisherman's spot for sure, right on the water and seconds away from many launches and or wade fishing opportunities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro, Convenient and Comfy
Kathleen L. from Rosenberg, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Check in was fast, and the condo was easy to find. Having assigned, covered parking was great. The complex is within walking distance to some local fast food places, and a number of local restaurants will deliver, for those who don't want to cook at all. But if you DO want to cook the kitchen was VERY well equipped. The condo is nicely decorated, with comfortable furniture and a huge deck! Loads of TV channels for those who like to watch. 2 pools, one outdoors with a view of the canal, and a great heated indoor pool. The beach is a short drive away. There's a nice parking area with showers & restrooms along the North Padre Seawall. Check out was easy, just bag the trash, turn on the dishwasher & reset the thermostat! Dropped off the keys, and on the road. All in all, a great place to stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Glad you guys enjoyed yourself, come back and see us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kiteboarding Excursion
A guest from Metairie, LOUISIANA (LA) does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The management company was very good from the beginning of communicating by email and phone. My late arrival was accommodated and a couple of small problems were quickly remedied. The Fisherman's Getaway is odd. Cons: Stepping thru the front door puts you in the bedroom. Much of the carpentry is clearly amateur and rough. One of the kitchen cabinets opens from the side instead of the front. The dishwasher and kitchen sink overlap so there's very limited top rack space in the dishwasher. The round fireplace is an interesting design choice, but chops up the rooms. There's no WiFi except what you can intercept from unlocked sources or by going to the office in another building. Some people will like being off the grid. It is unacceptable to me. In the atrium, many upper units have sliding glass doors that open onto vacant space, as though the builders ran out of money for balconies/walkways. Pros: The kitchen is well equipped with dishes and cookware. The bed and furniture were all comfortable. The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The 1-1/2 baths were convenient. The large deck has a nice view of boats on the canal. Reserved, covered parking is a plus. There's a Sonic next door and a Whataburger around the corner. The location is convenient to the Fish Pass, Packery Channel and Mustang Island kiteboarding locations. Overall, the place is quirky but fairly comfortable if you adjust to those quirks. However, for me, the lack of WiFi turned out to be too much of a daily inconvenience. I won't go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate the feedback. Wifi access is definitely something we've discussed with the owners and I will make them aware of your review but as you said "Some people like being off the grid" and for just $99/night most people don't mind it. We do offer numerous other properties that do come with wifi. We hope you come back and stay in one of our other properties next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what we needed...
Lisa W. from Bandera, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
My husband and I were visiting my daughter at college. Location was convienant to TAMUCC and the beaches. The condo had everything we needed, and was bigger than a hotel room. Price was lower than a hotel room, and the kitchen kept us from having to eat out every meal like a hotel. We will stay there again, hopefully get to take our boat next time and enjoy that part of the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
Great to hear Lisa! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we're happy to hear you plan on coming back (with your boat). FYI: Most of the complexes here on the Island don't allow boat trailer parking so we offer it in a local storage complex if needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Old and Musty Smelling
A guest from The Woodlands, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
The over all property was old and run down. It smelled musty. The roof was leaking and water ran down the window. This caused large stains on the ceiling and window.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
After your stay our cleaning crew notified us of the leak and we are having the home owner's association take care of it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

n/a
Edwin P. from La Grange, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
n/a
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not going again
pamela W. from Canton, Texas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We were bummed that the fire place was not able to be used. The "indoor pool" was gross and the building was freezing. The Gym was also unusable because it was also very dirty. In the parking garage the sewage pipes were dripping onto are car every time the toilets were flushed. I informed the agent about that and he was seemly unconcerned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and disappointed you won't be returning. The fireplace there is gas and very old and we just don't trust that it is safe for use. We're sorry the buildings were so cold, you were here during one of the coldest possible times and many of these properties were built to stay cool in the summer and not warm in our usually mild winters. After your complaints I visited the unit and the thermostat read 78. The complaints about the sewage pipes in the parking garage are something I've never heard from any other guest before and I've parked there numerous times and never had any issue. I'm sorry if I came across as "unconcerned" as I recall I said I had never heard anything about it before and that I would look into it. It surprises me that you would continue to park there after noticing the sewage when there are numerous other open parking spots through out the complex.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

*********
Joyce S. from Arvada, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Was very happy, except that I was told the unit had wifi, it did not.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry for the confusion on Wifi. It is not available in the unit but it is available in the lobby of building A.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Very nice, comfortable, place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Padre Escapes, LLC
I actually spoke with this guest and the "does not recommend this vacation rental" was an accident. They did give us 5 stars and did enjoy their stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo , priced right .
Murray H. from Spring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Condo was clean and neat and priced right . Much better than a hotel .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maintenance
Reviewed by: Stephen B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Checked in on a friday and called as soon as I got in and let them no doors were broken to bedroom said they would get someone over to address it.They never showed or called so there was no privacy from the other room.And to far away from copus beach. But all and all a decent place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

*
Tanya H. from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
*
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Only disappointment were the POOLS!
Andrea V. from Carrizo springs, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Only problem was a resident parking in the reserved property spot and the property had only 1 working pool (the indoor pool). The other pool has been closed all summer according to residents and they won't even allow guests on the outside pool deck to lay out :( The indoor pool was too small and very overcrowded. So we just went to the beach everyday instead to make up for that! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dadchelor Weekend Getaway
Matthew M. from Arlington, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
This condo was a great place for the three of us guys to stay because there was room enough for each person to have their own place to sleep. Jeremy with Padre Escapes was great and very flexible for us coming into town after hours. I would definitely use Padre Escapes again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer getaway!!
Reviewed by: Megan B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We were very happy with the condo its self. It was well stocked and maintained. The only thing that we were not happy with was that the website advertised an outdoor pool which was not filled. But over all we would recommend to friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay in a great location
Reviewed by: Kenneth H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We had a great time in Padre that was only made better with the accommidations of the condo that we stayed in. Great place to stay woth very clean facilities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Total Relaxation
Reviewed by: Nancy N. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Went for a Girlsweek. The Condo was just beautiful, the sunsets from the deck incredible. In a quiet not touristy area. Made new friends. Will be returning as a regular.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!
Reviewed by: Manuel R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
This was an amazing location. We were very, very pleased with the entire experience from the condo to the realtor we spoke with. We will stay here every time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Padre Escapes LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 29, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: