The Fisherman's Getaway is recently remodeled condo that is On The Water!
This recently remodeled 1 bedroom condo will sleep 4 comfortably and still leave you plenty of room to entertain. From the expanisve deck, which wraps around the exterior of the unit, you'll enjoy watching sailboats drift in and out of the canal as you watch the sunset! This complex offers two pools and you'll be able to enjoy one of them anytime of year because it's indoors! After going through a recent renovation this condo is decked out with all new appliances and furniture for you to enjoy. After the sun goes down you'll have easy access to the Padre Island nightlife as this unit is within walking distance to several bars and restaurants. JP Luby Surf Park and Packery Channel are just a short drive away and you're 15 minutes from Mustang Island State Park and Padre Island National Seashore. The All-New Schlitterbahn water park is just one mile away as well. Come stay and enjoy this beautiful waterfront property anytime of year. BASE RATES: $99-135/Night, $594-810/Week, $1,300/Fall/Winter month For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * ATTRACTIONS: water parks * Bedrooms: Master Bedroom w/Queen size bed, Queen sleeper in living area * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding * LOCATION_TYPE: Water View, Waterfront * OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Indoor Pool * Padre Escapes also supplies: Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, golf, surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters * Supplied Kitchen & Houseware: Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed * Things to Bring: Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
Stephen F. from Colorado Springs, CO. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 This is the second time we stayed at this condo. The re-model is very nice! The new TV is cool! The only negatives would be the new bedroom is hard to keep cool. Maybe a ceiling fan or even a small box fan might help considerably. Also the lamp over the blue couch has a broken switch and cannot be turned on.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you for informing us about the lamp and warm bedroom, your feedback is very much appreciated.
A guest from Vernon, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 it was good. a nice place to stay/roomy. had all we needed. did not care for all the stairs had to walk up. also had a problem with ants, but sprayed and went away.
A guest from South Hutchinson, Kansas recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015 The property was just as described, well kept and very clean!The only real issue we had was parking. It was difficult enough to get my truck in the parking area but the property owners jeep made it so that only the driver could get in or out if we were parked in our spot. It would also have been a big improvement if the Wi-Fi reached our room. If you have a small car and don't need internet you'll love everything about it!
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you for the feedback. We will pass on your concerns to the owner and work on getting wifi added to the unit and moving the jeep.
Janice A. from La Vernia, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Had a wonderful time! Nice property, great pool, location great, Clean, Management Very Professional & Helpful! I would DEFINITELY recommend this property to any one---PERFECT PLACE TO STAY ON VACATION!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to have you back!
A guest from Wheathampstead, Hertfordshire recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 The condo is very comfortable with all that you need and recently refurbished. My only comment is that the complex could do with a lick of paint and general 'tidy up'.
A guest from St. Charles, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 Unit itself was absolutely pristine, well appointed, and super stylish. View from deck was awesome. The surrounding property could really use some improvements.
Christine B. from Macedonia, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 Condo is newly updated. Very nice. Everything new. Located on one of the channels. Nice view. Close to the beach and seashore. Thirty minutes to downtown Corpus Christi. Would stay there again. Check in and out were easy and service was good.
Barbara R. from anson, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 the condo itself was very nice,as was the view.the property was under construction as advertised.the description says it has an elevator but does not disclose that it doesn't go to condo level.you must climb a steep stairway to reach it.we had difficulty with this.thi owners took up one of the parking spaces assigned to the condo and we had to compete for nearby spaces when unloading andreturning from excursions.other than that,it was great.would not recommend to persons with knee problems such as ours.
Rocio M. from El Paso, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 The staff welcomed us to the island with a box of sugar cookies. They supplied us with information of the best restaurants and beaches on the island. The condo was nicely remodeled and centrally located on the island. North padre island is a great place for a calm and relaxed beach vacation for families. It was for us. My husband loved fishing of the pier at night.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Glad you and your family got to come done and be one of the 1st to enjoy the newly remodeled condo, they did a great job with it. Thank you for the feedback, we're looking forward to your return!
Kristin F. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 Our condo was perfect! We had a family vacation and our kids loved the deck and they also did some fishing at the dock. They had a blast! The condo was very nice and clean and had everything we needed- including a blender. We cooked a few times and we had everything that we needed. It also had an elevator which made unpacking a breeze. There was an indoor and outdoor pool which was perfect because it rained one day and we still got to swim.
Linda C. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 We were extremely happy with the whole experience of renting the Fisherman's Getaway for our vacation. The online renting process was easy and they sent us confirmation and directions in a timely manner. The rental people were very friendly. The apartment was in a great location, with easy access to the beach and downtown. We loved having the swimming pool for quick dips. The apartment was clean and well stocked. We didn't need anything! We definitely will use this company again and recommend it highly.
A guest from Springfield, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Overall the experience was a good one. The unit was nice but the complex was definitely older and a bit rundown in the common areas. The AC in the unit had to work REALLY hard to cool the place down. I don't know if it was the summer heat or what, but it took a long time to keep the place cool. The biggest issue was how dirty the carpets were. Socks and feet were black after a few minutes. I discussed this with Padre Escapes and they told me the owner was removing the carpets this fall. That should make a big difference. Again, overall we had a good experience, please don't see this as a negative review, just an honest one. I would stay here again and would recommend it, especially with the fantastic nightly rate.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you for the feedback, we always appreciate an honest review. We'll use your review to improve the property as well as our services.
Debra P. from Carlsbad, NM does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 It was awful there were roaches and no towels and when I called they did not do nothing about either one!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We address all concerns as promptly as possible. We were not able to get a pest control service out there over the weekend but they were there early that week. We stock every property with enough bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths for the maximum occupancy of the property.
A guest from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 This property was all started with the staff at Padre Escapes; they were always very helpful, friendly, and available! The great customer service was only rivaled by the Fishermans Getaway; the property was very clean, well stocked with everything needed, and ideally located to interstates, Corpus attractions, and only complaint is that I had to leave! In the words of Arnold...'I'll be back!"
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much and can't wait to have you back!
Alberto O. from Del Rio, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 This is an older condo. It has a good location.The condo is one big room, not good if you have kids. It is cheap and great for my fishing buddies. For the price, it's what I expected.
william b. from center point, texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 It was more than I was expecting! The place was clean everyone was friendly had a place to fish with my family and restaurants within walking distance.One thing that I did like the most was that they had a security guard walking the grounds. If you want to relax and enjoy your vacation without people being loud and disrespectful this is the place.
First time in Padre Islands and best vacation spot ever!!!
A guest from Houston, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 I enjoyed the Fisherman's Getaway so much. It was inviting, relaxing, clean, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could think of, the wrap around deck was enough all by itself. My favorite spot was the red sofa facing the bay window, what a view. I would for sure get this spot again and I really enjoyed my stay.
A guest from Mesa, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 We came to Corpus Christi for our anniversary. We had a good trip overall. Our vacation rental was not a highpoint. I am a student and the only available wifi was in the main building, and it was turned off when the office staff wasn't there. When I went in the kitchen to cook breakfast, the skillet was crusty with something. The bathroom area was very small. The furniture was positioned oddly. There were few electrical outlets. Nothing was terribly wrong. There were just a lot of little things that were frustrating. We ended up turning my phone into a mobile hotspot so I could get my school work done. We moved around the furniture. I cleaned the dirty skillet. We got by, but it was hard work.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Sorry the property wasn't a high point of your stay. This property is probably better suited for someone looking to get away from school and work and enjoy the outdoors. The layout is a little different but since this is an end unit that wraps around the corner of the building there isn't much we can do. It does make for a great wrap around deck that over looks the canal though. I apologize for the dirty skillet, unfortunately somethings do occasionally get missed but we will address this with our cleaning company. Thank you for the feedback.
A guest from Neosho, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We weren't expecting a whole lot, since the price was so reasonable. The place could be improved greatly by getting rid of the nasty carpet though. The condo had a slight smell to it, almost like a dog. Everything worked nicely and it was what we anticipated, but the smell really was hard to get over.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Since your stay we've had the carpets cleaned. There was a leak that caused a mildew smell in the carpet but since the cleaning it's gone away.
Josh S. from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 The Fishermans Getaway is the right place for the right price. Much better than staying in a hotel with much more room than one. Its a fisherman's spot for sure, right on the water and seconds away from many launches and or wade fishing opportunities.
Kathleen L. from Rosenberg, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Check in was fast, and the condo was easy to find. Having assigned, covered parking was great. The complex is within walking distance to some local fast food places, and a number of local restaurants will deliver, for those who don't want to cook at all. But if you DO want to cook the kitchen was VERY well equipped. The condo is nicely decorated, with comfortable furniture and a huge deck! Loads of TV channels for those who like to watch. 2 pools, one outdoors with a view of the canal, and a great heated indoor pool. The beach is a short drive away. There's a nice parking area with showers & restrooms along the North Padre Seawall. Check out was easy, just bag the trash, turn on the dishwasher & reset the thermostat! Dropped off the keys, and on the road. All in all, a great place to stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Glad you guys enjoyed yourself, come back and see us.
A guest from Metairie, LOUISIANA (LA) does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 The management company was very good from the beginning of communicating by email and phone. My late arrival was accommodated and a couple of small problems were quickly remedied. The Fisherman's Getaway is odd. Cons: Stepping thru the front door puts you in the bedroom. Much of the carpentry is clearly amateur and rough. One of the kitchen cabinets opens from the side instead of the front. The dishwasher and kitchen sink overlap so there's very limited top rack space in the dishwasher. The round fireplace is an interesting design choice, but chops up the rooms. There's no WiFi except what you can intercept from unlocked sources or by going to the office in another building. Some people will like being off the grid. It is unacceptable to me. In the atrium, many upper units have sliding glass doors that open onto vacant space, as though the builders ran out of money for balconies/walkways. Pros: The kitchen is well equipped with dishes and cookware. The bed and furniture were all comfortable. The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The 1-1/2 baths were convenient. The large deck has a nice view of boats on the canal. Reserved, covered parking is a plus. There's a Sonic next door and a Whataburger around the corner. The location is convenient to the Fish Pass, Packery Channel and Mustang Island kiteboarding locations. Overall, the place is quirky but fairly comfortable if you adjust to those quirks. However, for me, the lack of WiFi turned out to be too much of a daily inconvenience. I won't go back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate the feedback. Wifi access is definitely something we've discussed with the owners and I will make them aware of your review but as you said "Some people like being off the grid" and for just $99/night most people don't mind it. We do offer numerous other properties that do come with wifi. We hope you come back and stay in one of our other properties next time.
Lisa W. from Bandera, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 My husband and I were visiting my daughter at college. Location was convienant to TAMUCC and the beaches. The condo had everything we needed, and was bigger than a hotel room. Price was lower than a hotel room, and the kitchen kept us from having to eat out every meal like a hotel. We will stay there again, hopefully get to take our boat next time and enjoy that part of the unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Great to hear Lisa! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we're happy to hear you plan on coming back (with your boat). FYI: Most of the complexes here on the Island don't allow boat trailer parking so we offer it in a local storage complex if needed.
A guest from The Woodlands, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 The over all property was old and run down. It smelled musty. The roof was leaking and water ran down the window. This caused large stains on the ceiling and window.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC After your stay our cleaning crew notified us of the leak and we are having the home owner's association take care of it.
pamela W. from Canton, Texas does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 We were bummed that the fire place was not able to be used. The "indoor pool" was gross and the building was freezing. The Gym was also unusable because it was also very dirty. In the parking garage the sewage pipes were dripping onto are car every time the toilets were flushed. I informed the agent about that and he was seemly unconcerned.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and disappointed you won't be returning. The fireplace there is gas and very old and we just don't trust that it is safe for use. We're sorry the buildings were so cold, you were here during one of the coldest possible times and many of these properties were built to stay cool in the summer and not warm in our usually mild winters. After your complaints I visited the unit and the thermostat read 78. The complaints about the sewage pipes in the parking garage are something I've never heard from any other guest before and I've parked there numerous times and never had any issue. I'm sorry if I came across as "unconcerned" as I recall I said I had never heard anything about it before and that I would look into it. It surprises me that you would continue to park there after noticing the sewage when there are numerous other open parking spots through out the complex.
Joyce S. from Arvada, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Was very happy, except that I was told the unit had wifi, it did not.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We're glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry for the confusion on Wifi. It is not available in the unit but it is available in the lobby of building A.
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Very nice, comfortable, place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC I actually spoke with this guest and the "does not recommend this vacation rental" was an accident. They did give us 5 stars and did enjoy their stay.
Reviewed by: Stephen B. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 Checked in on a friday and called as soon as I got in and let them no doors were broken to bedroom said they would get someone over to address it.They never showed or called so there was no privacy from the other room.And to far away from copus beach. But all and all a decent place to stay.
Great Location, Only disappointment were the POOLS!
Andrea V. from Carrizo springs, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Only problem was a resident parking in the reserved property spot and the property had only 1 working pool (the indoor pool). The other pool has been closed all summer according to residents and they won't even allow guests on the outside pool deck to lay out :( The indoor pool was too small and very overcrowded. So we just went to the beach everyday instead to make up for that! :)
Matthew M. from Arlington, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 This condo was a great place for the three of us guys to stay because there was room enough for each person to have their own place to sleep. Jeremy with Padre Escapes was great and very flexible for us coming into town after hours. I would definitely use Padre Escapes again.
Reviewed by: Megan B. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We were very happy with the condo its self. It was well stocked and maintained. The only thing that we were not happy with was that the website advertised an outdoor pool which was not filled. But over all we would recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed by: Kenneth H. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 We had a great time in Padre that was only made better with the accommidations of the condo that we stayed in. Great place to stay woth very clean facilities.
Reviewed by: Nancy N. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Went for a Girlsweek. The Condo was just beautiful, the sunsets from the deck incredible. In a quiet not touristy area. Made new friends. Will be returning as a regular.
Reviewed by: Manuel R. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 This was an amazing location. We were very, very pleased with the entire experience from the condo to the realtor we spoke with. We will stay here every time.