La Casita Tortuga is a cozy, colorful Beach Bungalow in a great location!
Whether you're coming down to spend all day on the beach, at the water park or relaxing by the pool, La Casita Tortuga is the place to be! You can't get any closer to the Schlitterbahn Water park entrance, it's just a short walk away. Miles of windswept beaches are just a short drive away and take a few steps down the sidewalk to find the tropical style saltwater swimming pool with a waterfall and shallow water section for the kids! When you get back home from your day in the sun, you'll enjoy the private entryway courtyard and covered patio. In this comfy unit you'll find modern amenities including, stainless steel appliances, free Wifi and easy to maintain stained concrete floors. When it's time for dinner, you can walk or take a short drive to some of the island's most popular restaurants. Then come home to a newly added king size bed in the master bedroom, a queen size bed in the guest bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa. Then wake up and do it all again! This unit requires a minimum 2 night stay and it is available for monthly rentals during non-peak season, please contact us for more details. BASE RATES: $150-210/Night, $/Week, $1800/Off-season monthly. For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Home away from home. Antonio S. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 Staff is great made our stay an experience we will never forget. Thanks for the wonderful memories.
Baby Shower Weekend Cindy T. from San antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 We had a little Baby Shower there and everyone loved the place! It was a beautiful day, which made the entire experience that much more special. Afterwards we were able to enjoy the beach. Schlitterbahn is super close too. The pool was a very short walk away too. All in all, I would stay again there.
Great escape Amanda S. from Henderson, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 This was a great location. It was close to whatever we wanted to do. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I definitely would go back.
Lovely little place, close to beach Amber C. from Charleston, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 The place was really nice, well cared for and very clean. My husband stayed on the couch bed while I was with our five-year-old, and his only complaint was that there was not much support from the couch bed (of course he's very tall). I think a child would have been fine on it. The other two beds were very comfortable. It was easy to get in touch with the manager with any concerns that we had during our stay. Would stay again.
mini vacation A guest from Bandera, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Was a nice place, TV was small for such a large space and it would have been nice if the waterfall would have worked at the pool. Overall our stay was good. They do need to spray for mosquitoes the train has made them abundant.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC There is a button on the pool house to start the waterfall, it was working just last week. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
OK stay A guest from san antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 We stayed at LA casita tortuga for a few days.. Check-in time was at 4pm. I sent a request 3days prior to our stay for an earlier check in. I received a response by email stating that they would check if home would be available for an earlier time. Well,We never heard from anyone after that. The only issue we had, was that beds were not very comfortable. And sofa bed was even worse. On The plus side, this home was very clean and home was also Very close to the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We apologize for not being able to get you in any sooner but there was a check-out the morning of your arrival so an earlier check-in was not possible. Good to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay, we look forward to having you back.
Broken elevator causes problems A guest from Corsicana, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Upon arrival found out elevator was not working on property booked. Was relocated to another not as nice place with no water view. Had only two beds one being a full side. Had noisy air conditioning unit, uncut scrubs snagged clothing walking to front door. Paid less but got less. Would have liked what we booked.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Unfortunately the elevator in the complex you booked went down on the day of your arrival. We don't manage the HOA or have anything to do with the elevator. We apologized for the inconvenience, showed you numerous properties to try to accommodate you the best we could and we gave you a discount and even offered you a full refund. We've never had anyone complain about the AC noise at this unit before, you're the first and only. You are correct the shrubs did need trimmed after the 8-10" of rain we received and they have since been trimmed
A Pardre island discovery Paul A. from Eau Claire, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in February, 2015 It was to cold. But otherwise, we enjoyed ourselves. Food was good, the aircraft carrier was really good. Local golf was ok. a long way from home when considering the cold weather. I did like that German bakery. You guys were excellent..thanks
Great Escape A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 The facility is maintained very well, and it is situated perfectly in very near proximity to the beach, restaurants, and nearby shops. The customer service was excellent and professional as they were available anytime to answer questions and always trying to accommodate. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.
Needs a little help. A guest from Smithville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 The location of this quaint cottage was great for all we did. It was advertised as accommodating six yet there were not six dinner plates, six chairs at the dinner table or six comfy seats in the living room. The master queen bed was way to low and the guest bed was only a double. No one sleeps on a double anymore! The furniture is what I call early Goodwill. We will ask about other cottages next time we stay there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC I'm sorry to hear you where disappointed in your stay but the property is as advertised. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom with pictures of it as well as a double/full bed in the guest bedroom. I'll have to check on the dinner plates. Last time we inventoried the property there where 6 plates but accidents do happen and maybe a couple of them got broken since then. If so we will make sure they are replaced. I apologize for the inconveniences but we do appreciate your feedback.
wonderful family vacation Tara W. from Texas City, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 I had a wonderful time here. This place was perfect for my family! Very clean and spacious, only a few miles from the beach and right next to some of the best shopping on the Island. Will definitely be back next summer!
Couldn't be happier! Tyler B. from Temple, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The rental property was absolutely spotless and in great condition upon our arrival. I was very pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and I appreciated all of the extra effort they made to make our stay a memorable one. I will definitely be returning to stay here again and again! Thank you!
Corpus Christi vacation A guest from Spencer, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 Spent a week in Corpus Christi and had a great vacation. I would recommend this place. Slept all 5 easily.
La casita tortuga Michael W. from Cedar park, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 The place was perfect for our family. Very clean & comfortable. Our girls loved the pool! Felt like home away from home, we enjoyed staying & would come back again!
Excellent, clean but one criticism A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 Overall, our stay was great! If I had to offer a criticism, I would say that maintenance needs to be available at all hours not just weekdays. When we arrived the refrigerator temp was 60 and it was beeping. At first we couldn't figure what the beeping was but once we figured it out, we called maintenance. We called and the person on the phone was unable to help us. It was a Friday night. They did offer to pay for any ruined groceries but I would have preferred a quick fix. My husband was able to figure out that the refrigerator computer needed rebooting, so we unplugged it and plugged it back in and the frog worked great the rest of the stay. It was a simple fix but the person in the phone couldn't even walk us through that.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC I apologize for not being able to fix the fridge for you over the phone. It wasn't a problem we've encountered before, I'm glad it all worked out though.
Fun place to Stay! James J. from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Great place to stay. Close to a lot of fun activities and restaurants. Only thing that would make it better would be if it was right on the beach.
A quiet and restful vacation. Norman T. from Georgetown, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014 We found the property to be exactly as described by the agent, Padre Escapes. Clean, tidy, well equipped with all items necessary to run the household. The weather was not particularly kind to us, the wind blew causing the beach to be almost off limits. We had a very restful time and will highly recommend this property and rental agent to anybody. Thank you.
Our Experience A guest from Bellevue, Iowa does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 32 days in January, 2014 Overall, good experience. The continuous dog barking right next door was very disturbing! The furniture was NOT comfortable. The master bed was very low to floor, and just a mattress. The table and chair set were almost unusable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC We're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Your complaints are issues we've never heard with any other guests here but we will check on these things and address them as needed. The barking dog was probably just the guest that was staying there during the same time you were, again that is a complaint we've never heard before and we manage the one of the two units right beside you. I apologize you were not happy with things.
Great place! Stephanie N. from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 Everything the pictures described. Beautiful, CLEAN and beach was VERY close. We stayed over Thanksgiving week and my only complaint is that the satellite tv was out and we missed the football game. We didn't come to watch tv anyway! The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. Will stay again! Jeremy Clayton always responded to our questions extremely quickly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the satellite TV, I went by there when I saw your message to check on it. I unplugged the cable box and plugged it back in and started working. Look forward to having you back!
Perfect Vacation Cottage Jennifer L. from Katy, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Great location, spacious rooms, we loved it! Right down the roaf from bob haul pier :) and the beach!
Great Stay on South Padre! A guest from Fouthboro, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 We enjoyed our visit to South Padre Island very much. La Casita Tortuga was perfect, most of the furnishings were new, the finishes were nicely appointed, and the cottage was tastefully decorated. The National Seashore Beach was beautiful, and since we visited in September, we almost had the beach to ourselves. The water was warm & clean and the sand was very fine.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Glad you guys enjoyed yourself! September/October is a great time to visit! Weather is great and there are basically no crowds! We look forward to having you back.
Perfect getaway Shawn M. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 La Casita Tortuga was delightful. The floor plan with split bedrooms was very well designed... great kitchen... loved the covered outdoor area. It was nice and quiet at night. You couldn't ask for more from a vacation rental. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.
Super-cute Property! Reviewed by: Joseph K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 PROS:For a weekend stay, the property was perfect for my group's size. Close enough for an easy bike-ride to restaurants and the beach without being a beach-side property. House had good a/c and was clean, with all the amenities we needed.CONS:Office location was a bit confusing. Check-out time was by 11:00am, but the office was not open until 11:00am. I feel that there should be coverage, or check-out time should be extended.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Glad you enjoyed yourself. Sorry if the office location was confusing, it's on the main road as you come onto the island. Our check-out time is 11:00am and on Sundays only we don't open until 11:00am but we do provide a drop box at our front door for the keys.
Great mid August visit Reviewed by: lori f. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Place was very clean and we had everything we needed. Plenty of towels, washer/dryer and air conditioner worked great. CVS up the road to grab basics. The pool was clean as far as the water but could use a renovation. Some broken stone tiles around the pool and the faux stone water fountain has damaged exterior with exposed rebar that is rusted. Just needs an update and it would be much better. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Lori, the HOA has noticed the pool damage as well and will be making repairs this Fall when the weather cools off.
Just like home!! Reviewed by: Dee Dee L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Was the perfect place to stay, close to the beach and close to our relatives and favorite spots in corpus!!
Weekend get away to Corpus A guest from MCKINNEY, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The house was so cute and comfortable and we loved having the washer and dryer after being in hotels for a few days. The whole process was easy to do!
Best Vacation Rental Ever!!! A guest from Canon City, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We had the best time ever! What a perfect little getaway home! We met some great people, had some fantastic food, and just got to relax. The house was minutes away from the beach where we spent most of our time so that was a plus for us. We loved it and will hopefully be back sooner than later!!!! Thank you Padre Escapes!!!!
Awesome Johnny R. from Odessa, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 The place was great, a home away from home, definitely worth it, the beds could be a little more comfortable and the sofa bed, but all in all it was awesome, worth going back again, for sure.
4th of July vacation Reka N. from Peculiar, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 the only thing I would suggest about the home itself is to provide trash bags so that when the trash cans are full the bag can be replaced. And it would have been nice if there would have been some foil or plastic wrap available in the house also. The other comment would be regarding the pool and grill. The pool was not as clean as I would have hoped. And the grill in the pool area was so dirty it was completely unusable. It looked like the last person that used the grill didn't remove all the food they had cooked. It would have been nice if there was an outside grill of some kind at the house itself. Besides that we were very happy with the property and would recommend it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC Thank you for the feedback. Moving forward we will provide more trash bags for longer stays like yours. I'm sorry about the pool and grill, unfortunately those are things that are out of our control but they are usually pretty well taken care of. I'd guess since you were down on 4th of July weekend they were getting an usually high amount of use. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
We loved it! A guest from Albany, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 I really don't have anything negative to say about this property! My husband and I, and our 4 children stayed for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier. We were all comfortable and had plenty of room. The pool was great, we swam there almost every day, and having a washer and dryer was so convenient. Being a very short drive from the beach was awesome as well. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone.
Great Place to Stay Shawn R. from Conway Springs, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Excellent place to stay. 2 adults + 4 kids and we had plenty of room!! Great pool too!! I would recommend this room to anyone!!
Would highly recommend! Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2013 The place wqas immaculate!..Very clean, nice area, lots of room, plenty of bedsheets, extra pillows,justr an overall comfy feel at home, and the pool was awesome! Exceeded our expectations!
Great Stay Bobby G. from Spring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 I worked with Jeremy C., and he was very professional. When we arrived, picking up the key was a very quick and easy process. The condo was very nice and SUPER clean! The pictures are very true to the actual space. The kitchen is FULLY stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc. The only thing that I would have changed was there's no WiFi, but the ad doesn't say there is. So, I can't take off any stars for that. It ended up being cold when we went, so we didn't get to use the pool. It's only a short drive from the beach, as well. Overall, we had a great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Padre Escapes, LLC WiFi has since been added to this unit