Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

2Br/2Ba Modern Austin 1 Block from South Congress
Austin 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Austin, Texas, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
5

Rates
$118 - $899 per night
$978 - $6,293 per week
$3,318 - $4,776 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Enjoy modern living at its finest while staying one block off of South Congress within walking distance of the popular shops, restaurants and entertainment venues that define the neighborhood.

The house is just over 2 miles from downtown Austin and on the bus lines that can transport guests anywhere in the City. The celebrated South Congress strip is just steps outside the front door, where guests can enjoy Austin favorites such as ACL-born Lucy's Fried Chicken, the Magnolia Café, Uncommon Objects, the South Congress Café, Lucy in Disguise Costume Shop, and many more.

Built in 1939, the house has gone through an extensive remodel to offer a stylish getaway. Retreat to a hideaway that comfortably sleeps 4 guests in 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, one of which includes a luxurious rainforest shower. A fantastic modern kitchen highlights double ovens, a gas range, and ample counter/prep space. Stepping out the back door will lead guests to a private outdoor garden patio. There is a front load washer and dryer in the house.Instant booking and rates available online at TurnKeyVR

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests data - HomeAway Software for Professionals.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Room Description: One queen-size bed in each bedroom and a queen-size air mattress.
One bed is a foam mattress from IKEA, one bed is a traditional coil spring mattress from IKEA

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Caves, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Downtown
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer
* Outdoor: Patio
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  118 to: $  899
Weekly Price Range: $  978 to: $  6,293
Monthly Price Range: $  3,318 to: $  4,776

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Mar 10, 20152
Mar 11, 2015Mar 22, 20154
Mar 23, 2015Sep 29, 20152
Sep 30, 2015Oct 11, 20153
Oct 12, 2015Oct 20, 20152
Oct 21, 2015Oct 25, 20154
Oct 26, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful home away from home.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
This house was in the perfect location. Walking distance to many attractions and very convenient to downtown. The home was exactly as described. Very clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you Carrie!
We would love to have you come back to visit us!
The Turnkey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do Not Be Deceived-Avoid this House
Reviewed by: John P. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
We were so looking forward to our first visit to Austin. We had rented homes through VRBO before with excellent luck, but it came to a crashing end with this house and the property manager. The only comfortable place to sit in the house in the couch. What other limited furniture is from IKEA and very uncomfortable. Neither the dryer nor the dishwasher worked, but the management company didn't tell us that. We found it out only when it came time to use them. When pulling the sheets off the horribly uncomfortable mattresses that sit on the floor, we found the them stained, bloody and filthy. We wanted to be sick they were so disgusting. The house does not have enough dishes for 4 to have a meal. There was no cutting board in house. The list just goes on and on. This is the first time I have ever said this, but avoid this property and I suspect with their integrity in question, avoid this management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dear John,
Thank you for your review and feedback, we do appreciate it. We apologize for your experience, they are atypical of the service we provide. In terms of the items you mention, the issue with the dishwasher was unfortunate as we learned it was a simple wall switch that needed to be turned on. The dryer has been cleaned and is now functional. The cutting board we added to the home during the stay as requested.
The mention of the sheets is a surprise as if we had known we would have had a cleaning service come out and ensure the house was in a spotless condition for you.
We regret that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We have used your comments as a way to ensure this vacation home is in top shape for all our future renters.
Thank you again for the feedback.
TurnKey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cottage in Austin
Reviewed by: Jay W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
This was an excellent home for two couples and the Turnkey experience was flawless! I have rented several homes and found the attention to detail by both the homeowner and rental company in this case to be outstanding.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dear Jay,
Glad to hear you enjoyed the home and it worked well for your vacation.
Come see us again soon!
TurnKey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Turnkey was professional, attentive, and available. The app was extremely convenient and there was always someone available to answer questions. Turnkey called on the day of our arrival to make sure everything was expected and there were flowers in the apartment. We had issues with the cable and the owner was at our house in minutes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great SOCO Location!
diane r. from baytown, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
This home was in the best SOCO location, close to all the shops and restaurants. The house was very nicely remodeled with all the amenities to make your stay wonderful. The kitchen and bathrooms were very nice! The back porch was lovely to have a glass of wine or coffee in the morning. I have rented through VRBO for years and Turnkey was the easiest, best rental company I have worked with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Festival Goer
Brian J. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Amazing space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!
Reviewed by: Jennifer G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
I loved this house as much as I love Austin! It was in a beautiful neighborhood and within walking distance to main shops and restaurants on SoCo (just two blocks from the Magnolia Café). The house is in excellent condition and is the perfect combination of old (architecture) and new (design). The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms beautiful, and the house had everything we needed, including a very ?sweet? back patio and front porch. The house is a short cab ride from Downtown/6th Street, about 3 miles from Barton Springs, and just a few minutes from the local grocery store (HEB). My only complaint is that the coffee pot only makes 3 cups of coffee at one time ? for an avid coffee drinker, I had to make numerous pots (which I really didn?t mind). Also, the house does not have a hair dryer (we called in advance to confirm, so we were okay, but just thought I should mention it in case you weren?t aware). When we return to Austin, we will definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ten Year Anniversary Celebration
Reviewed by: Annie W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this rental for our ten year wedding anniversary. The location was good, though a bit further from the heart of SoCo than I anticipated. The house was awesome and so clean. We enjoyed the privacy of having our own bathrooms and loved sitting on the back deck drinking beers in the Texas sun. The property management company was very nice and easy to deal with. We had a few minor issues with the battery dying in the smoke alarm and the gate lock. Had we called the property management company I am sure they would have taken care of them very quickly. However, my husband and I didn't want to be disturbed on our special time away. We would definitely stay here again and next time might let the kids come with us :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Austin at Christmas
Reviewed by: Marion K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Our family stayed here over Christmas because we have relatives in town. We found it clean, spacious and very accessible to shopping, downtown and major freeways. We actually cook all our meals here. The kitchen did not have all utensils we needed but called and they were supplied. Overall a wonderful property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Find
Kenneth T. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Great property Great location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
This vacation rental has an excellent location, the house was clean and comfortable, although the AC condition was a bit uncomfortable as we could not get it right and we had no control over it, we had to keep sending emails to have it change.Rooms are spacious, however bathrooms are outside the rooms.The house is located is a very quiet street which made great quiet nights.Highly recommend this vacation rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and well located
Susan L. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
This house is a gem in a very convenient location just one block off Soco. It had everything we needed and we will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very cool place to stay...
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
loved the kitchen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
Kristen P. from Conroe, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
My girlfriends and I had a wonderful time in Austin for our girls trip! The house was a close walk to the Soco neighborhood (great shops and fantastic restaurants). The house was nicely decorated and clean and we had everything we may need to enjoy our stay. Thank you very much for making our trip memorable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very cute, but uncomfortable
A guest from Humble, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Two of us did not sleep well due to quality of the bed. We enjoyed the rentals location. The air conditioning never seemed right-too hot or too cold. Door was kind of hard to lock when leaving. It was clean and the best decor you could do in one trip to Ikea.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Gem
Reviewed by: Roger T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I needed a very last minute place to stay and inquired pretty late in the day. I was contacted very quickly and they worked with me to secure the home for my daughters & myself. The home was in a great location, very clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful. it was a wonderful experience, I will recommend highly to all my friends & we will be back ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute little house! Slightly too warm.
LeeAnne M. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Cute little house! A little too warm when we arrived. The AC should be set to anticipate the arrival of a guest when they are going to check in on a hot summer day in August. :) The door was hard to open, I think because it was so warm and it swelled. Other than that, we had no complaints.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Woodlands, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Location was great and management company excellent. The house was not real clean, the outside needed some tlc and there were some maintenance issues (running toilet, leak in shower, very moldy washer, AC would switch to 85 degrees EVERY day and night until we changed it again and we could not switch it to hold for long). It would have been nice to have a blender in the kitchen. There were wet sheets in dryer when we arrived. However, it was much roomier and convenient than staying in a hotel for 4 nights.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 24, 2013

Find additional Vacation Rentals: