Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Beautiful 2 Level Log Cabin With 3 Decks Black Bear Retre...
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$107 - $205 per night
$690 - $1,167 per week
$3,210 - $4,433 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Beautiful 2 Level Log Cabin With 3 Decks Black Bear Retreat 211

Location: Sky Harbor, Sevierville/Gatlinburg, Tennessee

This amazing log cabin offers two suites, one with a king bed and a Jacuzzi spa! The other guest bedroom has a queen bed with its own electric fireplace. Each suite has its own cable TV. The cabin is located in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge which makes for easy traveling to the attractions, restaurants, & landmarks in the area. After a long day hiking in the Park, just relax and steam away all your worries in the outdoor hot tub or read a good book in the rocking chairs on the deck. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you will need to prepare dinner or throw some steaks on the gas grill. Escape to a real world of solitude. Book Black Bear Retreat today! Sorry, no smoking allowed. Price is for 4 people. Each additional guest just $12.50 daily.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Culture: Close to Dollywood, Close to Ripley's Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Pool Table
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Hiking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  107 to: $  205
Weekly Price Range: $  690 to: $  1,167
Monthly Price Range: $  3,210 to: $  4,433

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Aug 26, 20142
Aug 27, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Hot tub
A guest from arab, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
I think you should remove the hot tub it was very dirty and smelled bad. You could smell it without even lifting the top. The windows could have used a cleaning and there were a lot of cobwebs but overall it was a nice cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental! I am sorry for any hot tub issues you encountered during your stay! Were you able to report these to the rental office? We would have been more than happy to send the contract cleaner for this cabin to correct this for you. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My stay in Black Bear Retreat
KATHLEEN O. from HAMILTON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
For the most part, we were happy there. The furniture was a bit dated as was the bedspreads on both beds. The lamps needed brighter bulbs because it was difficult to read by the ones in the lamps. The appliances were very old! The dishwasher took 90 min to run the normal cycle & was.LOUD!!! And only 2 burners worked on the stove. Could have used nicer furniture on the porches. I'd use Aunt Bug's again but not stay in that cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues with the cabin with the cabin owner. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short but enjoyable
A guest from Riverdale, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We enjoyed the stay. The place was clean. A few glichs: Shower door in main bedroom kept coming off track, 3rd TV was DVD operable only and the most displeasing was the unleveled pool table, which is practically not usable because the balls would roll as will.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Bright, we are glad that you were able to enjoy your cabin rental, in spite of the few issues you encountered. I am sorry for the issues that you did have. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Jane G. from Mooresville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We had to waste 1/2 a day to talk with maintence. No instructions for TV, which would have been used only to check the weather forecast. Homeowner knows they have a problem with well and hasn't correct it so hot tub was a mess and we had to have it corrected before we could use it. That was BIG reason for us choosing that rental. Homeowner needs to remove throw rugs, they are a tripping hazard. It was not worth the price they charge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Jane, I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your cabin rental stay with our company! Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay. We appreciate your business, and hope you will still consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Please clean the place up.
sabina w. from river grove, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2013
First at all when you rent a property please make sure that its clean. The property was very dirty.The blinds on windows and doors were very dirty,dusty it was very disgusting to even open them. The heating system in the master bedroom and bath was not even working it was very cold ,when the upstairs was to hot to even satay in. And who put pool table on uneven floor? You can not play no game (plus it's too hot to even be upstairs). Master bedroom got jacuzzi but you can not use it either because it will take you all day to fill it with water. The pool table and jacuzzi are just a rip of money. There should be some hangers in the closet.The kitchen sink should have drying rack.I will never rent this place or recommend this to anybody.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no wi fi
A guest from Centerville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
advertised as having wi fi, wasn't active. found equipment in a drawer. also kind of odd that we received a call from collection company for the cabin's owner

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and your business. We apologize that it did not have wifi as it was previously stated. All the cabins have different owners and sometimes the owners make changes without us knowing. We will address these issues with the owner. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

black bear retreat 211
WENDY S. from WILLIAMSTOWN, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
fireplace not working(later fixed).no Wi-Fi(this would have been a deal breaker. WE had our college age child with us. it was imperative she had access to internet for homework. the cabin was ordered over the phone and this was specifically requested.)Front desk personnel were called that evening of check in to try to remedy problem. She was incredibly rude and unprofessional.missing toilet paper holder. (where's the cleaning staff?)Spare key was not in the cabin (again, where's the cleaning staff?) This should have been easily caught.WE were told this was secluded. (Are you kidding me????)The hot tub was disgusting. It smelled like pond water. Your maintenance man said it was the "well water". Pardon my French, "********". I grew up on well water. its not to difficult to tell when this is not serviced properly. Besides, as far as well water goes, this water has good taste quality. I have been staying at cabins in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge for approximately 24 years. This has been without a doubt hands down the worst experience I have had with a cabin and its property management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A HOT MESS!
Terrie G. from Murfreesboro, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We usually go with another company but because they were booked we went with Aunt Bugs since we rented from them in the past, Well needless to say I will NEVER use them to rent another cabin and I have a lot of friends that ask for my opinion on hotels and chalets because I travel so much. I will NOT refer any of my friends or co-workers to this property. First of the office staff is VERY rude and unprofessional if they worked for me they would be fired! I am a Dept. Manager of a major healthcare company and I DO NOT tolerate that type of behavior, yet Aunt Bugs does.The property was nasty there was hair in the bed! The bathroom was out dated and disgusting! If I could upload photos I would so you can see the conditions of this place. This cabin wasn?t in any condition to rent so I?m not sure why they even have it on their web site. Then we asked to be moved because of the condition we were told no ,?we will send a cleaning crew?. That was a joke because they did not clean anything. Then we asked for an upgrade, that we were willing to pay the difference for and was advised ?no?. Are you serious? So we went to Timber Tops which is the company we always use and will continue to use. They are luxury chalets at their best and they are the best in Gatlinburg! BEWARE if you stay with AUNT BUGS!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know of your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our company, and hope you and your family reconsider using us in the future. In hopes to see you again we will send you out a free night you, Steven.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg Adventure
PAM C. from CONWAY, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Cabin was beautiful,except ac return was dirty.That was the only thing I found wrong.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental! Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing.
A guest from Bells, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Bad directions to the cabin. Name of cabin was not on the front or the rear. Also given bad directions to Aunt Bugs. Cabin needs a Good cleaning. Cobwebs in shower. Dirty porches and dirty patio furniture. Overall disappointing experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our company and we greatly appreciate your feedback. The maps we provide for that property we have given to every customer and never had any issues with any guests not being able to find it. Ive printed the map and went over the directions and as far as I can tell they seem correct. Again we apologize and hope you reconsider, we have over 180 propeties in our program each and everyone of them individually owned and unique. We have no two cabins alike, and we hope to see you and your family again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need to educate your employees on directions
RITA A. from SOUTH POINT, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
The management co told us to turn GPS off, or we would get lost, ok we did. We tried to follow her directions, but she failed to tell us there were multiple roads called Ski View, so needless to say, we were lost, drove for thirty minutes trying to find it per her directions, then turned the gps on and found it. Very upset and aggravated over this:(( Management should learn to give directions better. Oh, and their directions were written too. The cabin was so-so, nothing special, when I come back down in Tn, I will look for another cabin company to stay in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry you had some difficulty finding your cabin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not happy
RALPH R. from FLEMING ISLAND, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Was not happy with the cabin and the location. Had a very difficult time finding it and when we called the guy was not helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
The map we provided for you we provide for every customer who stays at the property. Ive reviewed the map and could not find anything wrong with the dirrections for the property. We are sorry you had such a difficult time finding the property and hope that does not deter you on a future reservation with our compnay. Thank you so much for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DISSATISFIED
Pamela G. from London, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
THE CABIN WAS DIRTY.HAVE SPOKE TO SEVERAL PEOPLE,AND STILL WAITING TO HEAR SOMETHING.I WAS ON A SHORT GETAWAY 2 NIGHTS AND HAD TO CLEAN WHEN I CHECKED IN AND OUT.VERY DISAPPOINTED.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs work to get better
BEN M. from DOUGLAS, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The office doesn't have any idea about this cabin The black bear retreat 211 sign was missing from the front of the cabin.The office gave us a copy of the wrong directions. We wasted over an hour trying to find the cabin because the sign that was infront of the cabin was called 1304 the honey pot. The tolet down stairs wasn't working, lights in the cabin were blown, the room with the pool table was way to small you couldn't shot pool correctly because of no room to shot with a normal sized stick. There wasn't any pool chalk and one of the pool sticks didn't even have a head on it. The cabin didn't even have a broom. Two of the T.V's weren't working when we got there The office was smart mouth when I told her about the wrong directions they gave me and about the toilet being out of order. The maintenance guy named Kevin was nice and he agreed that the sign black bear retreat 211 was missing and those were the wrong directions .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your stay. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DIRTY
Kathy M. from Harold, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Needs a through cleaning. Not worth the money charged for rental. I emailed in regards to the dirt on the floor and carpets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues with housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not A Retreat
A guest from HODGES, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
It was OK. I didn't like how the water runs in the house. It's say 6 or 7 people can stay here, but really don't need no more than 4 people's staying here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: