Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Royal Caribbean, Beach Front, Private Pool, 3 BRs, Hdtvs
St. Augustine 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$516 - $516 per night
$1,128 - $3,295 per week
$4,834 - $15,180 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



?Set sail? on the best vacation of your life at Royal Caribbean, our brand-new beachfront house in St. Augustine! With a big private pool, spa, and hot tub, this window-filled 2-story offers breathtaking ocean views, giant HDTVs, and luxe furnishings!

There?s a reason we named it after a cruise line: when you stand on the 2nd-story balcony (which runs the length of the house!) overlooking the wide, sugary sands and gentle waves of St. Augustine Beach, you will feel a sense of calm and serenity that only such a view can bring. The breeze is salty, the vast sky is pure blue, and the air is balmy. Your only decisions are which treat to indulge in first: a dip in the pool, a soak in the spa, or a splash in the ocean?

The atmosphere of serenity continues when you step indoors. The side of the house facing the ocean is filled with light from long windows below, clerestory windows above, and French doors. No matter where you are ? the sleek and modern kitchen; the comfy dining room; the enormous living room; any of the 3 bedrooms ? you have fabulous views of the ocean as well as access to the balcony. This is truly indoor/outdoor beach living, with the lull of the surf as a natural soundtrack and the occasion procession of pelicans as fly-by visitors.

The showpiece of the second floor is undoubtedly the huge formal living room (although the master suite gives it a run for its money!). Here a long sectional sofa almost demands that you flop down and take a nap after a morning on the beach or a day in the Old City, despite the best intentions of the 55-inch HDTV to entertain you!

Adjacent to the living room are the kitchen and dining areas. Royal Caribbean includes all cookware, dishes, and utensils, so all you add are groceries. The appliances are brand-new and state-of-the-art, and the breakfast bar is the perfect place for your sous-chefs to set up operations (or for the kids to supervise you as you flip pancakes and pour juice).

The dining area has million-dollar views you?ll want to enjoy long after the meal is past. Clear the dishes and break out the Cranium for a night of games ? or better yet, dine on the balcony and save the table for all your card- and board game-playing. It also makes a great place to pop open the laptop (you have free WiFi at Royal Caribbean).

And when it?s time to bed, everyone in your group will be delighted by their accommodations. There are 3 bedrooms on the second floor, and 2 queen-sized sleeper sofas in the big family room on the first floor. Wherever you sleep, a spectacular ocean view is just steps away!

The master suite is palatial, with a king-sized bed positioned to face the wall of windows (including French door) overlooking the balcony and beach. You can see the stars from your pillow, and if you leave the drapes open, you might awaken to the brilliance of the sun rising in streaks of color across the sky! (The dawn only lasts a minute; then you can flip over and sleep late!) The king-sized bed is ultra-comfortable, and the en-suite bath includes a Jacuzzi jetted tub.

The second bedroom is scarcely ?second best.? It too contains a king-sized bed, balcony access in a wall of windows, and breathtaking ocean views. And it shares a full bathroom (both a shower and tub option) with the third bedroom, which offers a queen-sized bed and peekaboo beach views.

The second floor is all about luxury living, while the first floor offers comfort and convenience. The family room is spacious and well-appointed, with a huge HDTV and windows in several directions. (There are great sunset views on both floors of Royal Caribbean.) A laundry room stands ready to tackle all those swimsuits and beach towels, while the covered first-floor patio features a table and chairs near the hot tub.

Royal Caribbean occupies a corner lot right next to a beach access path, so the views don?t quit! You?re just steps away from beautiful St. Augustine Beach here, and a few minutes? drive from the Old City. The location is perfect and accommodations world class.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** 1 week minimum. Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Other (2 sofa sleepers)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Television, Free Wifi in Unit
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Pool, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Deck, Fishing, Grill, Hot Tub, Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom
* Trash Day: Friday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  516 to: $  516
Weekly Price Range: $  1,128 to: $  3,295
Monthly Price Range: $  4,834 to: $  15,180

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
8/2-8/9 2014
A guest from Saratoga Springs, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The house was probably lovely at one time, but is rather "dated" and washer and dryer don't really work. The location is perfect and we (family of 6 adults) had plenty of room, overall great week. St Augustine has plenty of activity and the beach was beautiful and clean!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Erin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great view, but overpriced
A guest from moorrsville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
I will start by saying the view from this balcony cannot be beat. It was a wonderful end of the day to sit on the balcony to view the ocean and hear the waves. The issues we encountered:1. No outside pool light. The light in the pool was out after calling maintenance several times, no one showed up to repair. This unfortunately meant, no one could swim past dark due to risk.2. Dryer would not heat up and it took a maintenance man 2 days to come out. The dryer worked for 2 cycles then was inoperable again.3. Grill was disgusting and unusable, there was no gas left and looked almost rusted out and grill was not cleaned.5. A bedroom roof was leaking, had to have maintenance out to repair6. A large dumpster was in the driveway upon arrival, which at first was an eyesore. There were no garbage cans so we assumed we should dispose our garage in the dumpster. Apparently this was not allowed and the dumpster was removed leaving us nowhere to deposit our trash outside. I called the maintenance people (again) and they asked us to keep our trash inside and they would have someone come by (no idea when) to pick them up. A little gross to leave garbage in the house stacking up, don?t you think? The next day after another call the garbage receptacles left in locked garage, days later they retrieved them for usSome inconveniences:· Barely enough towels for the number of guests (especially when dryer does not work). · Clump of plugs in living room connected to the TV above the fireplace plugged into an extension cord hanging from the mantle, this looked a little unsettling. No DVD player in living room, a bit of an inconvenience.· Unable to walk with bare feet outside of pool because of the sharp footing.· Back door boarded up and unable to use looked unsafe.· The downstairs was very warm, which meant that the kids all slept in the floor of the upstairs living room on the

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location & views unbeatable
A guest from Largo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
A fantastic home with awesome views in a great location. Our vacation was truly enjoyed. Only downside was the large screen TV did not work so could not use the DVD player Wii or Xbox. We did report it but it did not get repaired or replaced. Also, barbecue grille is way too dirty to use.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anita - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Royal Carribbean, St. Augustine
A guest from Bishop, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Excellent location and property

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Jean B. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
House was great. The folks at Vacation Rental Pros were good. The only issue we had, and it was not that important to us, was the large TV downstairs did not work. We called the office and they sent their guy out on Sunday. He took a look and said that a TV repair man would be out on Monday, but no one ever came and fixed the TV As I stated not a big deal for us, since there were only 2 of us. We did enjoy the stay and will be back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Happy Happy
A guest from Thornburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The pool was deep on both ends. More like a lap pool. This was not mentioned when we looked online. We were able to make the best of it. Bed in master bedroom was good but the other two beds were hard. In order to use the microwave oven, you must be seven feet tall! It is way above the two ovens. Hot tub was great! The location was great. very close to everything. And the view was awesome. Right there on the beach, even saw some dolphins! Overall we were very happy happy happy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kenny - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and amazing home.....
Larry W. from Lexington, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
Loved our stay at this home. Several restaurants are within walking distance. The pool and jacuzzi were great. My only recommendation would be to stock more beach towels and cooking utensils (if you like cooking as I do).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Larry - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Prime Location
David M. from Villa Hills, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
What a beautiful home and perfect location. The bedrooms & bathrooms were very nice. Plenty of blankets and the video consoles were an added bonus. . I would recommend adding some smaller plastic cups to the kitchen as many families have children & the larger plastic cups are too big for them to hold. Guests need to make sure to wear sandals around the pool because OUCH! The small pebbles poke into your feet & they definitely hurt. Lastly, it is quite stuffy in that family room downstairs even with the ceiling fan on. It just seems like it doesn't get the air conditioning like everywhere else. I didn't see a separate thermostat. Overall, what a really nice place & the views were beautiful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Amity - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Because I have to
John K. from Martinsville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family loved this vacation rental and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Royal Caribbean rental property
Nancy P. from Maryville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The view of the ocean from the house is as stated in the advertisement. Great view! And the location was nice as well since the drive to area attractions was not long. There were cleaning issues though that were never resolved. The hot tub was filthy. It had orange/reddish residue around the whole tub. The tub was not on and the temperature of the tub was 84 when we arrived. When the tub was turned on, orange foam was on the water. We immediately called to no avail, talked to housekeeping, talked to pool maintenance, and talked to a woman in person at the office. Rental Pros sent housekeeping out who said it was not their job to clean the tub but the pool cleaners job. I asked the pool cleaner to please clean it when they came out to clean the spa and pool who said it was not their job to clean the tub - so evidently no one was ever maintaining it. I actually told the woman at the office this when I talked to her in person. She said she would report this communication problem. The water in the tub smelled like dead fish. Needless to say we couldn't use the hot tub. The spa was not being heated when we were there and it was very dirty in the bottom. We called about this as well. But the sand nor pebbles were ever removed from the spa that lined the floor and the seating. It really needs to be vacuumed as well as the pool. The pool is small - the picture makes it look huge. We also had to request a clean comforter for one of the beds upon arrival since dried white flaky residue was on the one on the bed. It would have been nice to have more than one lounge chair at the pool since the house can accommodate 10 people. There were four of us staying so three had to always sit on the side of the pool or stand up while in the pool area except after my daughter found one that was up against a whole in the fence that was very dirty. She tried to clean it off for use. Otherwise, St. Augustine is a beautiful place to visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
Everything was great. We liked the pool and jacuzzy. The house has perfect location on a beach in a quiet neighborhood. The house is fully equipt and has all necessary things including video games (Xbox). There is only one small knife in a kitchen. It is hard to cut meat using that knife. We did not care about it because we brought a knife with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Vera - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: