Shaka Hale is steps to Shipwrecks Beach and Poipu Kai Resort amenities
This lovely home features an archway entry, lovely gardens, in a fabulous Poipu Kai Resort. Located on the first level, with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, full laundry, kitchen, and outdoor patio with BBQ. The owners keep their upstairs suite separate and private and do not visit when there are guests in residence. The Poipu Kai Resort's landscaped greenbelt walkway takes you to the Grand Hyatt Kauai and breathtaking Shipwrecks Beach, footsteps from your door. Continue to the south and the greenbelt brings you to the Poipu Kai Resort's pool, hot tub, and tennis courts. Another few minutes and you are at Brennecke's Beach and adjacent Poipu Beach and park. Along the way there is dining and shopping. Shaka Hale is a fastidiously clean, lovely, affordable offering, proudly presented by Poipu365. $265/Night $1800/Week plus 13.4% GET/TAT tax, $250 Cleaning and deposit protection and $500 Refundable security deposit.
Booking Terms & Conditions
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Wireless high speed internet * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Shopping , Walk to fine and casual dining * Culture: Hula Shows * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player * Geographic: Near Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill * View: Garden
Shaka hale delights with privacy, light, and ample space.
Jolene B. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2016 Wonderful, clean, spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood. Lovely grassy area with BBQ and outdoor area. We loved waking up to the birds singing!
Property Manager Response: Response from Poipu 365 We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Shaka Hale. We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review.
Kathleen C. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 We stayed at this home for one week in early February 2016. There were two couples, so the three bedrooms and two baths gave us plenty of space. All the rooms were fully furnished and very comfortable. Booking was easy, and the company was very professional. There was no AC however it turned out we didn't need it at all, in spite of the high temperatures, due to the nice breezes flowing through the unit; with the attractive security grills on several windows, we could have the windows open all evening and night. Two comments; the house number was impossible to see at night when we arrived, so darker numbers would help, and it would be nice to have some condiments / spices etc in stock so we didn't have to buy everything. Other than that it was exactly as advertised and in a very nice area of Poipu. It would have been perfect had the pool been closer, but we would definitely recommend this unit to other families or couples!
Property Manager Response: Response from Poipu 365 We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Shaka Hale. We hope to see you again. Mahalo for taking the time to write the review.
James S. from Council Bluffs, IA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 Shaka Hale lacks a/c. I was assured when considering the rental that we could just open the windows up and let ocean breeze cool us off. Unfortunately this did not happen. We were uncomfortably hot during most of our trip. We took the time away from our vacation to address the matter in person with the property management company. We informed them the windows in the northwest bedroom did not open. The cranks on two windows were worn out. We also told them the ceiling fan in the northeast bedroom was out of balance. Any speed faster than low and the whole fan shook. We were assured not to worry and to enjoy ourselves. We were later informed that there was nothing they could do. We had to avoid using the oven altogether and rarely the clothes dryer. Trying to vacation with the lack of sleep due to the heat was not much fun at all. Very disappointed...
Property Manager Response: Response from Poipu 365 We have taken all the issues you listed in your review and have sent the proper repair men out to take care of them. We are sad to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay. We did contact the owners to inform them of the situation. Thank you for your review.
A guest from Newburgh, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2016 We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood with great location- path right to the beach! Enjoyed walking to Starbucks at the Hyatt every morning to see the sunrise-enjoyed cooking dinner and having laundry room in the house- all in all a great time and would definitely recommend this house for your stay in Kauai!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Poipu 365 Janis, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On your next Kauai adventure, we hope that you will consider renting Shaka Hale. Mahalo, and have a wonderful year.
A guest from Lake Forest Park, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 plenty of room, walking distance to beaches and Hyatt. Unfortunately no view but all in all if you need three bedrooms this unit is a good choice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Poipu 365 Aloha Jill and John, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Shaka Hale. Next time you decide to come and visit Kauai, please do not hesitate to call us. Mahalo nui loa
A guest from Kailua-Kona, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Aloha: The house interior is a little dated but was clean and had everything we needed. The floor plan worked well for our 3 couples + toddler family. We walked daily along the greenway / beach paths and our grandson enjoyed the yard. The toilet in the front hall bath makes a noise when flushed, unless you hold the handle down. And, it's loose to the floor. Also, there is a torn screen in the back guest bedroom. Thought you would want to know.Your property management company was very efficient and easy to work with. Mahalo!
A guest from Summerland, British Columbia recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 A very comfortable place to stay with pleanty of room for our family of 5 plus 1. Just a stroll to the beach, pool, hikes....a great location. Neighborhood was extremely quiet and safe. The only downfall would be that the home could get pretty hot as there was no air conditioning.
A guest from Wellesley, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 The house Shaka Hale in Poipu was a fantastic location for us with our two children age 8 and 11. Everything worked out perfect from reservation to arrival and check out. The only downside with the property was that the shower in the second bathroom did not work for 4 out of the 7 days, even though we called property management on the first day of arrival. Besides a "Thank you for your patience" there was no acknowledgment in any form for the inconvenience of not having a second bathroom. At the price of the house and we booked it in particular for two full bath, I would have expected property management to do more even without us asking for it.
Jan B. from Apex, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 My family stayed here while I attended a conference at the Hyatt. It was a PERFECT location for this because it is an easy walk to the Hyatt so my family could use the car to tour around the island while I was at the conference yet we had MUCH more space than we would have had in a single room at a hotel. It is about as close to the Hyatt as you can be without staying there. There is a nice yard with a grill and a banana tree, easy access to a walking/jogging path. No water view, but the beach is very easy to get to and so is everything else. A perfect home base for a family in the Poipu area!