3-for-4 Winter Special, Waterfront Home Nr Suncadia|hot Tub,Game Room|slps13
2016 / 2017 SPECIALS MUST BOOK DIRECTLY ON VACATION RENTAL 365 WEBSITE (NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)
YEAR ROUND SPECIALS Stay & Save ? Book 3 Nights, Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344 Stay & Save - Book 5 Nights Get 2 Addl Nights FREE - Coupon Code = VR745
MID-WINTER & LOW SEASON (MARCH - MAY | OCTOBER ? DEC 18TH) Stay & Save ? Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR243
WELCOME TO LAKESIDE WATERFRONT HOME Welcome to Command Central for all of your summer and winter vacation activities. Lakeside is your home away from home on Lake Cle Elum. This secluded property boasts 3,689 square feet of living space; 4.5 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms and a private beach!!
* 4 1/2 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms * King Beds 1, Queen Beds 2, Full 1, Twin 3, Futon 1 (Slps13) * Sweeping views of Lake Cle Elum * Swim, canoe or kayak right to the property * Wheelchair Accessible * Secured Fenced Area for Dogs * Heated Game Room w/ Ping Pong & Air Hockey * Sonos Wireless Music System & Wi-Fi Internet * A/C * 4 HD Flat Screen TV's w/ Netflix & HBO * Friendly Dogs Welcome
ENTERTAINMENT Upstairs, cozy up on the black leather sofas to watch movies on the 65" HD TV. Play cards or games on the giant dining room table. Downstairs, engage in some healthy competition with the XBox 360.
BEDROOMS On the main floor, the master bedroom features a king bed, sweeping lake views and spacious en suite bathroom. Downstairs, two additional adult bedrooms feature queen size beds. Two kids bedrooms feature a bunk bed with a full/twin, and a trundle bed with two twin beds. Sleeps 13.
FUN THINGS TO DO: * Beachcombing * Day hikes * Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses) * Swiftwater Cellars Winery in Suncadia Resort * Snowmobiling on hundreds of groomed trails * Fishing on Lake Cle Elum, Cooper Lake and Yakima River * Horseback riding * Skiing at Snoqualmie pass/Cross country skiing * River rafting on the Yakima River * Kayaking and boating on Lake Cle Elum
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from North Bend, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016 The views are amazing and the house is generally nice and comfortable. The heater in the garage (Gameroom) did not work nor did the fan on the stove. The fire alarm is also VERY sensitive so you need to remove it when cooking anything.
Carley M. from Concord, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016 The house really isn't as advertised, the photos make it look a lot better than it is. The house feels more like a big loft with little privacy. If you are going with multiple adults who want their own rooms and space, this isn't a great house. You can hear EVERYTHING in the house. Even the doors on the master bedroom are windowed French doors with sheer curtains that don't even close all the way. The bedrooms downstairs are small, and two out of the four rooms downstairs you can barely count as separate rooms. You have to walk through one of the rooms to get to the other, so there is NO privacy. Everyone slept horribly every night we were there. The house is a really funky layout, it's like it was built by someone who had never built a home before. On the plus side, vacation 365 was great to work with. The app is great as well. The sliding glass door broke within hours of us being there and they sent a handyman to fix it right away.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Carley we are so sorry to hear you felt like the house wasn't a good fit for your group. Lakeside has a great layout for families with kids, especially with the bunk bedroom and trundle bedroom adjoining the queen room downstairs, and offers flexible sleeping arrangements for single adults as well; however, I understand from your feedback that for your group this was not the floor plan you were expecting. We hope the spacious kitchen, open concept living room, large patio and new garage game room did something to help make up for your to mention the amazing views of the lake! Glad to hear you enjoyed the VR365 Mobile App and were pleased with our services. We always try to make every guest's stay the best it can possibly be so thank you for letting us know there was an issue with the door so we could fix it for the remainder of your stay. We hope you will be our guest again soon! - VR365 Manager
A guest from Monroe, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 The cabin was very spacious and roomy for our group. There was room to spread out, upstairs and down, but also very open to enjoy being away with our extended family for the weekend. The large windows were great to watch the rainy, blustery day. We also enjoyed the deck on Friday night and nice to have it blocked from the wind. We had a group of 14 family members and found it odd that we had to share coffee mugs..there were only 8, easy to purchase a few more. All was great and we had a wonderful weekend and I would recommend this cabin. I was a bit surprised by the lack of communication and call back when requested of the property manager. I gave the property manager, Derek a call on Friday evening regarding the sleeping arrangements, waited for a phone call back and never received one. I finally text and he replied.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Michael for staying with us at Lakeside and we are so happy to read you enjoyed the view and layout of the home. Upon your check out we received your note regarding the shortage of coffee cups. We apologize for the inconvenience and have since ordered a new set. It?s important to note that I did not receive a voicemail Friday evening, however we did receive your text message at 10:39 pm Friday night and as you stated responded back within a few minutes. We exchanged multiple texts back and forth until 11:30 pm that night and provided answers to all your questions. Cell reception is unfortunately poor at the home so I?m assuming your call was dropped and your voicemail was never sent. Communication is extremely important to us and we prioritize prompt communication with our guests so I apologize that this was not your experience in this case. Vacation Rental 365 ? Derek
Penny B. from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We had a great time. The location was excellent, the house very well maintained.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your awesome review Penny! Glad to hear you enjoyed the location of this beautiful home located on Lake Cle Elum. Hope to have you stay with us again! - VR 365 Manager
Sean C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Fun time with a group of friends. Even with 10 folks it never felt crowded. Kitchen was better equipped than most rentals I've been to. Everything was nice and as promised.
A guest from Yakima, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Eight men celebrating a birthday with golf, grilling & good times. Great view, perfect deck, nice sound system, plenty of beds & bathrooms...the neccesities! Great location & looking forward to returning.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your awesome review Paul! We are so happy to hear you and your friends had a memorable birthday celebration and enjoyed all of the amenities Lakeside has to offer, not to mention the view! Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon. - VR 365 Manager
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 We had a great time at Lakeside. One thing that would have made it better would have been heat in the downstairs bedroom. There was no heating vented into that room. which would be fine in the summer. There was a lack of toilet paper - one roll per bathroom for a two night stay (7 women) is not a sufficient amount. We had to go buy our own. The beach is not sandy but very rocky.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Susan for staying with us. We provide three rolls of TP in every bathroom and have found that to be sufficient for a 2 night stay. We always recommend calling our office for these sort issues and our staff will bring more over. Over the last 3 years we've never had anyone bring a lack of heat in the downstairs bedroom. We will look into this. Happy Holidays. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Yakima, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Everything about this house exceeded our expectations. The view was absolutely stunning, the house was spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The satellite radio and home speakers were a plus. We especially loved using the firepit and sitting out on the deck.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Amber, we are happy Lakeside exceeded your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed the home. That is our goal and we are happy to read your Perfect 5 Star Review!! Look forward to having you back sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Deidre F. from West Chester, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We were searching for a home to share with our family after a destination wedding in Leavenworth. Lakeside was simply perfect. Having a live conversation with Derrick about our criteria and options in the area was key to our choice and overall satisfaction. We have three grown sons with families, including a grandchild and a dog - so it was critical that we have common area for dining and games, yet private space for evenings. This home met our needs and we look forward to returning and spending time again. Thank you to the staff for all of their prompt attention to all details, and pleasant attitude along the way!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Deidre for the wonderful review and kind words. I enjoyed working with you as well. We will always be available to help answer any questions to ensure our guests chose the best vacation home for their needs. Lakeside was a simple recommendation because it?s a great home in the heart of all your outdoor activities. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Francisca B. from Dupont, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 We spent the weekend celebrating my parents 60th wedding anniversary. The property was beautiful and my parents were in awe of the place and the view, we spent some great time on the deck and even though the water was very low due to the time of year/very hot summer, we still went down the beach for exploring and had a fun time. The house is nicely furnished, very comfortable and clean. I would absolutely stay there again. We didn't have any kids with us but they would love the place, too! The rental company was very easy to work with and responded quickly to my questions. Thank you!!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Francisca, thanks for the Great 5 Star Review! That is so special that you and your parents were able to celebrate their 60th Anniversary with us at Lakeside. Most importantly you were happy with the home and would recommend it to others. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 The cabin was great. We had a wonderful time.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Bart for the great REVIEW and staying with us at Lakeside! Happy to read you had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you back sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from East Wenatchee, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 overall pretty good seem like their were alot of " dont do this, do that notes" everywere, extra charges you will be charged if you dont do what we say !
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Jay, I'm really not sure what specific notes you are referring to however I'm sorry you felt put off by this. We have many groups come through our properties monthly especially during the summer months and in order to maintain the quality of our homes, we have found it?s important to be proactive and inform our guests with special care instruction notes. Our philosophy is more communication the better so everyone understand the rules of our homes. I'm not sure how many vacation homes you have rented in the past however from my experience we have less rules than most. We appreciate you staying with us and hopefully we will see you back again! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Penelope C. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 The lake is not accessible from this house. The photos are very deceiving. The furniture is very shabby and old.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Unfortunately I?m deeply disappointed to read your review. After following up on the phone you stated to me personally your group had a wonderful time and enjoyed our property so I?m incredibly surprised to read this . Upon your departure our staff had reported excessive cleaning and numerous issues through out the home. After you received my email stating there would be additional charges then you decided to post a very inaccurate negative review with little details regarding your experience. This leads me to believe you wrote this because you were upset having to pay for the damages you caused. In response to your review we provide 3 aerial photos taken from a drone and over 33 total photos to help illustrate where the home is located in relations to the lake and exactly how it?s furnished. We do this so our guests can make the best decision for their needs. For those who are reading we encourage you to scroll down and read ALL our online reviews and you will see only but wonderful comments. Vacation Rental 365 ? Derek
Ed B. from Sanford, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 This property is beautifully described on the web site, but must really be seen to be appreciated. The driving instructions provided are incredibly accurate, and the assistance/support provided by Calli and Derek set the standard for any other rental I would hope to book. The house is fully furnished with "extras", from video game players and controllers to a Pack-n-Play and clip-together child fencing to controller the toddlers. The kitchen has every utensil and serving piece you would ever want, including toaster, microwave, blender, large fridge with an efficient ice maker, and a wonderful grill on the deck. There are live plants, not only on the deck, but in the house, provided a "homey" feel. We had six adults, four kids and four dogs and never felt cramped. The game room has ping pong, air hockey and a retro console video game console. Just an example of the attention to detail we found, all of the light switches are labeled to indicate what they control. I don't think you can find a nicer place to rent for your vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Ed for such an amazing review and the kind words regarding our management services. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to having you back again. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren
Perfect place for a celebratory weekend with friends!!
Kimberly C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 We celebrated my boyfriend's 40th birthday here with a group of friends (some with kids) from out of town. It was the perfect spot for a group gathering, with plenty to do for everyone who wanted to be active, but also a nice place to just relax. The well-stocked kitchen, grill, and deck were also great for entertaining. The views are incredible, and the layout of the house makes it very easy to enjoy those views. One small thing to note of you plan on enjoying the lake...the beach is rocky and you have to climb up and down rocks to get all the way down there. This wasn't an issue for most people in our group, but it was difficult for the small kids.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kimberley for the perfect 5 star review. Lakeside is a great waterfront home located on Lake Cle Elum. For those who are reading this review please view our online photos as we provide many areal views to help illustrate where the home is located in relations to the water. During the summer time the lake lowers so the water level will vary. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We had a great time! The rental team did a great job and are easy to work with. The only problem we had is that the cleaning crew was only half way done cleaning the cabin when we arrived. I called to let the company know that this had happened and that it was no problem. More importantly there was no need to send the cleaners back to finish as I knew we would be out exploring the area the next day with much of our stuff unattended. However the cleaning crew cam anyway. Nothing was missing so we counted it as a win. Great time was had at a beautiful location. We would go again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Tyler for staying with us and giving us a great review. Our apologies for the cleaning issue however we were happy to make things right for you! Look forward to having you back sometime soon. Derek
David W. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Everything was comfortable and cozy. The game room was a blast, and the access to your own private beach landing was amazing. I'd love to make this a yearly trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks David for the great review. Your feedback means a lot. I'm happy to read you enjoyed the game room and private beach access. We look forward to having you back again next year or sooner perhaps!! Vacation Rental 365 Derek
A guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 We liked our stay at Ruschs Waterfront Roost, nice and spacious house. Gorgeous view. A few things I would add is more activities inside (if it rains), like having a billiard pool. Also, adding a kettle for the kitchen.
A guest from Methow, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 Beautiful location on lake. Close to Suncadia and town, but first time to home seemed further than advertised. Found almost all we needed for kitchen and cooking. Plenty of towels, pillows, and sheets. Loved the massage chair. Would have liked to stay longer to enjoy the outdoors more.Improvements: .Bed situation was a bit difficult for 14. Perhaps reconsider rooms & bed positions..Check for outdoor lighting before arriving..Check oven for correct temperature..Check hot tub and showers for cleanliness
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Cara for staying with us at Rusch Waterfront during this holiday season. We were happy to have you as our guests and glad you enjoyed your stay. For those who are reading this review we do have a map feature on our website where you can view exactly where our homes are located. Sorry about the outdoor lights as we were happy to replace them, and attended to the hot tub issue the same day we were notified. We will also check out the oven temperature and make sure it?s working properly.
Sara H. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 We really enjoyed our stay at I Rusch's Waterfront Roost. The house was beautiful, and had a gorgeous view overlooking the lake. The layout worked very well for staying with a large group: it was spacious, but still cozy.
Brian M. from Wenatchee, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 This place was the perfect setting for our large family get together. Plenty of space to stretch out for everyone. Spectacular views of the lake from most rooms.
Gary H. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 Our son was married at a nearby venue. Since we are not from the area, we rented the home for family to stay at and for the reherrsal dinner. It is a beautiful home with spactactuar views of the lake. It was the perfect setting for a large dinner party with plenty of room, well appointed accomodations and a relaxed atmosphere. It is the perfect getaway for a large family event. There are a few areas that are showing wear and need a little TLC but overall, it is a wonderful place to spend time with loved ones. A big thumbs up from us for Rusch's Waterfront!
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We have a walking group of 7 women plus 2 dogs that do an annual getaway weekend annually. This property was wonderful-great hikes close by, Roslyn and the Farmer's Market were fun and we had a relaxing afternoon at the Swiftwater Winery. We had activities in the morning and spent lazy afternoons visiting, playing cards and having wine on the deck. The large dining room table had room for all of us. The enclosed deck was great for the dogs-they could be outside with us and see everything without us worrying that they might run off. The whole area is very dog-friendly. It was perfect for us.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the 5 Star Review Laurie. Sounds like a perfect girls weekend was had by all. We look forward to having you back again soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Kathleen C. from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 Our family of 12 relatives stayed at this waterfront home for 7 delightful days. The beds were super comfortable and everyone commented on how well they slept. On a vacation, sleeping is important! We absolutely loved to cook in the oversized kitchen--we ate all of our meals together. My son caught a trout in the lake in front of the house, and we cooked it on the grill on the front deck. Delicious, and he was so thrilled! The view was so drop dead gorgeous that we did not have to stray far to keep ourselves entertained. We brought plenty of games and played them day and night while gazing at the mountains and water. Just an all around restful vacation, to recharge our batteries and make us grateful to have found such a perfect spot! Obviously, we recommend this place highly!
Nil A. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 we went there 4 families and fell in love with the place and the view from the rooms. it is very clean, it has everything you need. we especially liked the bonfire and the Jacuzzi.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Nil for the fantastic 5 Star Review. Glad to hear your enjoyed the jacuzzi and amazing views. It?s a great entertaining home located on the wonderful waters of Lake Cle Elum. Vacation Rentals Derek
Virginia G. from Lakewood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Our week at Rusch Waterfront was our annual family gathering. We enjoy going to lakes in the western washington area. The only disappointment about our time on Lake Cle Elum was not in the control of the management. The lake was very low which made it very difficult to access the water, and the fact of the wild fires in the Cascades had a total burn ban in place. Otherwise the house itself was great for our family.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Virginia for choosing VR 365. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Rusch Waterfront. For those who are reading Lake Cle Elum is reservoir for the Yakima Valley agriculture so during the late summer months you will find it low. However the view of the water always remains amazing compared to other locations on the lake. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 We had an absolutely great family reunion here. 14 of us swam, enjoyed the views, visited nearby towns, relaxed in the hot tub, BBQ'd, etc for a few days. This is a great place for all the before mentioned activities. we had 3 generations staying here & everyone had a wonderful experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Edward for the perfect review. Sounds like you had a wonderful 3 generation family vacation. See you back soon! VR 365 Derek
40th Birthday Guy's Weekend at Rusch's Waterfront Roost
Carma W. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Our group consisted of 7 men and it was a 40th birthday celebration. The house was very clean, communication in advance was very clear and additional information binder present when we arrived. I was 'hostess' for the long weekend and found the kitchen to be well stocked with necessary items such as glassware, plates, bowls, cutlery etc; I do suggest to bring your own knives and they do not have champagne flutes.The property management team was great to work with, very responsive to emails and even took care of shipping some items I left behind. Would definitely recommend!^_^
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Carma for the wonderful 5 Star Review. Sounds like your weekend was perfectly planned by you and everything went off as expected. We look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
A guest from Venice, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Stayed here for a 40th birthday celebration + 4th of July and had a great time! House is beautiful and accommodated 9 adults and two dogs comfortably. Additional friends (with children) stayed in a different rental down the street, walking distance away. House was big enough to entertain all of us (13 adults + 4 kids) when we were together for group meals.Great big kitchen and deck for entertaining and open floor plan so everyone could be together. Big yard for outdoor games/entertainment.Only bummer was the burn ban, which prevented us from enjoying the fire pit.The views are spectacular and the lake is pristine! WiFi worked great once we got the correct password from management, who responded quickly (wrong password was listed in the book).Thanks for the great stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Jennifer for the great 5 star review. I agree the view of Lake Cle Elum from the home is truly amazing!! I was glad we were able to get you setup with the correct Wi-Fi password. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon! VR 365 Derek
A guest from Black Diamond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 We rented the house for a family wedding in the area and could not have been happier. The unit was clean and spacious with plenty of room for a big family dinner on Sunday night. I brought kitchen supplies thinking I would need them and it was not necessary. The house was stocked with everything I could ask for. Views are beautiful and the house is warm and comfortable. Great experience!!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Gail for the fantastic 5 Star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! VR 365 Derek
Chris T. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 We spent the weekend and it was an amazing home with a spectacular view. The home was clean and had all the amenities including a great hot tub. We are very happy we chose this home and would choose it again in a heartbeat for a special occasion.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Chris for the great review. I agree this property has an amazing view of Lake Cle Elum. Glad your group enjoyed the hot and all the amenities. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Schenectady, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Home is perfect for a group. Large kitchen living & dining area. House was very reasonably priced and was fully stocked. Management company did a fantastic job with instructions for appliance use and behavior expected of the guests.The kitchen was really well stocked and a coffee grinder magically appeared so someone must read the reviews which is why I'm leaving one. Home is located on a dead end road just a few minutes from Roslyn and Cle Elum and made for an excellent base camp for our hiking trips and visiting friends in the area. Be sure to check out the Roslyn brewery and also the Roslyn movie theater in town. Wonderful people run these establishments and very unique. We did not use the downstairs area much only for sleeping but there is an additional large living room as well if you have a large group and want additional privacy. The house allows pets and the place is perfectly set up for them. After a couple days here we discovered a very cleverly designed pet area on the unused side of the house that is well shaded. Absolutely clean as a whistle and you would never know that pets have ever been here.There is a stairway leading to a flat beach area with fire ring which you will not find anywhere else on the lake.I would not hesitate to book this place it is really inexpensive and you will not be disappointed.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Peter for the perfect 5 star review. Our reviews mean the world to us and you bet "We Listen"! Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us at the Rusch Waterfront. Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 Rusch Waterfront Roost was a wonderful experience. The house it situated forward on the lot so when you look across the lake, you don't see any houses. While there is one house that is close, the setting is very peaceful. The firepit offers yet another way to enjoy the lake and beautiful scenery. The interior of the house was spacious and clean. Everything was in good condition and in working order. We thouroughly enjoyed this property and plan on returning.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Heidi for staying with us and the great review! We appreciate it and look forward to you visiting us again soon. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 House was comfortable and clean. Kitchen could have used some better and more cooking gear. No coffee grinder in the house, for example.Tons of snow while we were there, and WSDOT ended up closing the pass for an extended period of time, including the morning and afternoon of our departure date. Prop manager was great and flexible with our checkout time, as we had nowhere to go until pass was reopened.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Jeramy for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us. We don't ask our owners to provide a coffee grinder although it?s helpful info to add to our wish list. I was happy to extend a later check out to help accommodate the pass closure! Please visit us again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
Jeffrey G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 We had a great stay with 14 adults and 2 pups and the place was a perfect fit for our winter getaway. My only 2 suggestions for the house would be a door or curtain on the master bath as certain things became awkward, and a run to the thrift store to better equip the kitchen. The knives were dangerously dull. Also some wintertime essentials would have been helpful (salt,a shovel, and maybe a bellows). Other than that, the house and indeed the whole experience was amazing. I would absolutely recommend!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Jeff for responding to our online review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay and would absolutely recommend the Rusch Waterfront! We found the snow shovel in the snow and brought over some snow salt. I have also passed along your comments regarding the kitchen items to our owners. We are always striving to improve our guests amenities throughout our properties. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 My family had a great time spending the long holiday weekend at this home. It was great for a large group of people and provided a huge area for us to all hang out together.The house was clean, beds were comfortable and the fireplace cozy.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Amy for the Perfect 5 Star Review! I'm glad you enjoyed the home and thought the fireplace was cozy! We manage vacation rentals in 4 amazing areas of Washington so please visit our website to check them all out. VR 365 Derek
A guest from West Richland, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 Great views, very nice and comfortable for all 14xt of. We can't wait until next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC WOW thanks for the 5 STAR Review Laura. I'm happy to read everything was perfect for your vacation. We appreciated that you chose our vacation home amongst many choices you had. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
Ed & Luella L. from Chehalis, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 What else can your small wedding have other than an incredible place such as this to get married? An amazing wedding crew! Getting "Ringed @ the Roost" couldn't have turned out better. We had the right amount of room for Man of Honor Mike & Matrons of Honor Sue, Char & Laurie to craft the perfect meals around the whole 4 day wedding celebration! My best cowboy Tom even did some cook'n! Having the 2 ovens made baking easy. The front entrance was a perfect arena for wedding guests with all the plants, flowers & trees and for the Hawaiian theme ~ we added tiki torches to the landscape. The area in front of the house had plenty of room for vehicle parking. The lake in the background was the prettiest backdrop for wedding photos. The family sized dining area made for some fun Texas Hold'Um poker games. The little Bose unit allowed us to play some great music while visiting & laughing. The gated deck kept the Ring Bearer's Boris & Izzy w/ guest Desi from running all over the place. The covered deck kept us out the the weather with plenty of room to comfortably hang out. The master bathroom's size accommodated us ladies getting ready. The downstairs gave John & his Best Man Chris & Groomsmen Tom, Doug & Ron room to hang. The living room had plenty of comfortable seating for watching the Seahawks win the day after our wedding. The master bathtub even accommodated 6'8" John relaxing the day after his I do's. Friends & family all agree getting Ringed @ the Roost was just perfect & beautiful! And, this happily married couple will not only go back again, but will recommend this rental to anyone who asks. A special thanks to Derek for his assistance with everything & being so available. Cheers! John & Crystal ~ Ringed @ the Roost 9.21.13
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Congrats Crystal & Jon! We at VR 365 are happy for the both of you. I'm happy to read your wedding day at the Rusch Waterfront was PERFECT for you and your guests. For those who are reading we also manage other waterfront properties on the Hood Canal, La Conner, and Long Beach WA. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 Very spacious, well kept, beautiful home away from home. Kitchen and patio was great for our large family reunion. Only wish we have is that lake was very difficult to get to, covered with so many rocks. The photo of property from Internet did not real this. Our kids had hard time walking down to the water so we hardly played there. This place would have received 5 stars if it had an updated 2nd bathroom and another shower.
A guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 When you walk into the front door, the lake views blow you away. We had ten adults in our party and there was plenty room. Getting to the water from the back stairs was a bit hazardous and nothing you would not want to attempt with kids, but the beach is a two minute drive and just great. This was a very positive rental experience and I would rent this house and from this agency again. It was wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for the nice review.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 My family recently stayed at the Rusch Waterfront with another family. Between us we have 5 small children (0-5). Overall the house is in a great location with fantastic views of the Lake. The house is very spacious and the kitchen is well-equipped. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. I do have some more critical comments however. The lower floor of the house (which contains all but one of the bedrooms) could do with some updating ? particularly the bathroom area. Everything downstairs is ok, but strongly contrasts to the upstairs which has clearly had more money invested into it. The other comments are relevant for families with small children. Making a few minor improvements would make a huge difference in terms of child safety. Firstly, we had to move furniture in front of the staircase leading downstairs to barricade it. It?s a little hard to describe, but one side of the top few stairs is not flanked by a wall and without a barricade there, it is quite dangerous for small children. I?d strongly recommend that the owners put some rails up. Secondly, the house is on a hill and there is a big drop from the decking outside. It was fine for our older children, but not for our toddler who would easily have fit underneath the rails. Even some wire meshing around the lower rails of the deck would help to toddler-proof the whole area. Lastly, the staircase leading from the garden down to the water is long, steep and narrow and not suitable for smaller children to use unsupervised. It would be great if there was some fencing around the garden areas so that children could play outside on their own, but not have access to the steps. Unfortunately as a result of these few things, we weren?t able to relax as much as we would have liked because we couldn?t take our eyes off the children for a second. I don?t want to give the wrong impression; we had a great stay and would recommend the house, just not to families with children under 5.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Sonia for the detailed review. We truly appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to the owner. Most importantly I?m happy to hear you would recommend our property! This is the first year as a vacation rental so we will be making some interior improvements along the way to enhance our guest experience. With active kids these days it?s always a challenging task to kid proof a waterfront home. However I will review your comments with the owner and see if we can make a few changes to better kid proof our property. Thanks again for staying with us. VR 365 Derek
Danielle S. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 We had a fabulous time, the local bars were fun and overall just had a relaxing time. We went for a hike, went fishing, rented kanoes and enjoyed a peaceful weekend. I have already recommended your cabin to a few friends that are looking for a place to stay. It was a very happy 28th birthday for me!!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Danielle for the 5 star review. I'm happy to read your 28th B-day was a blast and our property was perfect for your group. ?Derek
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Everything was great, thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Luther, we appreciate your 5 STAR REVIEW! Thanks for choosing VR 365 as we are happy you had a great Memorial Day Weekend at our waterfront cabin. We look forward to having you back sometime soon. -Derek
Sylvia W. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 Our extended family thoroughly enjoyed the lakefront home, views from almost every room and a fabulous deck for enjoying the sunset. We loved the dog friendly dog run. The house could have used additional shower/bath facilities. Loved the oversized kitchen for group cooking. It turned out to be too steep to easily launch kayaks from the property, but there was a boat launch a short drive away. A great getaway for a large group with outdoor activities on the agenda!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Sylvia for the 5 Star Review! Rusch Waterfront is a great waterfront home with amazing views of Lake Cle Elum. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. -Derek
One of the best rental places we've been to on the VRBO site!
Kathy B. from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 We were more than satisified with our stay at this lovely propery on the lake. The cabin was spectacular, very spacious, cozy, the outdoor deck gave us a lot of sunshine and a walk down the stairs to the lake was stunning. We saw a beautiful rainbow on the other side of the lake in the morning through all the hugh windows in the livingroom, the hot tub was perfect for relaxing, lots of games for the teenagers and a lot of room in the house to move around in. We took walks down the streets and saw some beautiful horses and there was a passage right to the beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kathy for the great review. We look forward to having you back sometime soon! - Derek