Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Dp702:upscale Beach Front 2 Bedroom, Free Beach Chairs Daily
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$125 - $322 per night
$784 - $2,030 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This 2 bedroom beach front condo at the DUNE POINTE is a dream come true! Top floor condo offering amazing views, great pool area and JUST SO COMFY!!! Last updates done in February 2014 including fresh paint, new bedding in all rooms, new furnishings, new dining room set, brand new kitchen with upscale stainless steel appliances and lots of new decor items and new balcony furniture.
Free WIFI, flat screen TVs in all rooms and an amazing layout. The beach front balcony runs along the living room and dining areas, amazing views even from the kitchen!
Very comfortable - new - king size bed in the master bedroom which was re-decorated in February 2014 as well. The master bath has fresh paint, new shower curtains and looks absolutely fabulous! Huge plus is the whirlpool tub in the master bath -can you say RELAX?!
The guest bedroom also has new full size beds and new bedding as of February 2014 and it looks amazing as well. The guest bathroom got a fresh start as well with new paint and shower curtain.
Washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience.

NOW OFFERING FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO U.S. and CANADA!!!

Dune Pointe is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to our beautiful swimming pool (heated November ? March), private beach walkover and a barbecue area.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Military Base, Museums, Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, electric cooktop, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Vacuum Cleaner
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  322
Weekly Price Range: $  784 to: $  2,030
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Awesome getaway!
Leticia L. from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We had such a great great time! Awesome location, just a few steps from the CLEAN white sand beach! The beach chairs provided were great. The rental was CLEAN and well maintained. Kitchen was fully equipped, the view is beautiful. We called the management company for the WIFI password, and they answered promptly and provided the information we needed. The pool was clean, and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good getaway spot! Hopefully it is available next year so that we can stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are so happy you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay, the beach, the condo. We hope to see you again next year at the Dune Pointe unit 702.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful week
A guest from Southlake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Our first visit to the area and all was just as described and photos accurately show condition of property. The sand is beautiful, yet not hot to walk on. We had a couple of days of the June grass in the water, but it didn't prevent us from going in the nice, warm water. One set of beach chairs comes with the condo and we rented another set for the week ($100). Would highly recommend the dolphin Waverunners tour at Gilligan's. It was the highlight of the trip. Canoeing on the Blackwater river was also a nice outing, about an hour drive from the condo. Will definitely go back :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review and all your nice comments! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and are planning on coming back! Keep in mind that we do offer a return customer discount so be sure to ask about that when making reservations in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Dune Pointe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent place to stay!
Rachel G. from Galatia, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Will be back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and everything was wonderful! Dune Pointe unit 702 is truly an excellent place to stay, it was a great choice! We are glad you are planning to come back again - make sure you ask about our return customer discount. We hope to see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property
Beth L. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Great experience. Would recommend. Had a small issue with patio door. Called Brooks & Shorey and maintenance arrived within 15 minutes and fixed the problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Please be sure to call to make your next reservation... we will be happy to include a return guest discount!
Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy that you are satisfied with the maintenance. We do hope to see you again and remember to mention you're a return guest for the discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
A guest from Hartfelle, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
The rental unit was beautiful, clean, and well-maintained. The property location was convenient and low-key. We really enjoyed staying here. The only thing we noticed was there was a lot of condensation in the unit, but this may have been attributed to the weather. Overall, everything was awesome. Our hometown is Hartselle AL, not Hartfelle :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We would love to welcome you back sometime! Be sure to call us to make your next reservation, we would be happy to apply your return guest discount!... we will also correct your hometown in our system :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded All Expectations
A guest from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
First time using Brooks and Shorey and Caroline was AWESOME. Easy to book, so accommodating. Condo was first-class, relaxed and great amenities all for a terrific value. We will definitely repeat with another family trip. Highest Recommendation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for the great review! We are delighted that you had an all-around great experience. This condo is truly a fantastic condo so you made a great choice. We hope to see you again soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot!
A guest from McDonough, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We love the location and property. Except for nats in the master bathroom/bedroom on this stay we had a blast! Will definitely return! Management company is Great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time writing this review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ft. Walton's a Winner
A guest from Onalaska, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much despite the coolish weather. We have signed again for 2015!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
So glad you all enjoyed your stay! We will see you next year and hopefully the weather is much better. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 day vacation
jeff f. from oliversprings, tn. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
we had a great time stayed in dune point 702.the condo was great,view was great,would highly recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Dune Point. The view from this unit is just beautiful! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it !!!
A guest from Walker, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
I loved the stay, the property and location were great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked everything about it. Please come back again soon and don't forget to ask about the return customer discount! We look forward to seeing you again on the Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Jeff Y. from Watkinsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
had a great vacation at 702 Dune point good view and a nice place to stay I will be back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Dune Point! We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dune Point in Ft. Walton Beach
CAROLE K. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
Our vacation condo was perfect and this was our 3rd year staying in Dune Pointe #702. We enjoyed some activities with the coupons that Brooks and Shorey included with rental! The only negative was the annoying sea grass and not being able to see the clear emerald water

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Dune Point!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend
A guest from hoover, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Great weekend! Right on the beach. Top notch condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks for the review! We are delighted that you had a great time! Please come back and see us soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 4th weekend
Sung P. from Duluth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Clean and spacious. A bit costly compared to some of the other condos we've visited that were either same or higher in quality. A very short walk to the beachfront.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Stay
A guest from Summerset, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
Had a very pleasant stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are very glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great escape
A guest from MANCHESTER, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We love Okaloosa Island & Brooks & Shorey is the best to rent from. Loved this unit & this small complex. Very peaceful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation with a few problems with the property
A guest from Bee Branch, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We had a great vacation. The condo was in a prime location and was very clean. The problems we had included a full sized sheet of plywood in the dining area, the water booster was out resulting in little water pressure for most of our trip, one of the twin beds was broken and the mattress was lying on the floor, and the elevator had a sour smell that got so back we chose to take our family up and down the 7 flights of stairs instead of gag through the elevator ride. These are small things that add up to be frustrating when you have payed for a nice place to stay. Brooks and Shorey refused to do anything about the problems.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you had a good vacation and we are sorry to hear of the issues you had whilst staying with us! The Water Booster pump has since been replaced. Should you wish to vacation with us again, please call our office. We will be happy to apply a discount on your next vacation. Apologies once again for the issues you experienced whilst at this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit was just as described
Rustin W. from Chandler, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We stayed at Dune Point. It was a well maintained unit. We had one call to the office for a light that had stopped working, and they had a repairman over within a few hours. I would recommend adding one or two staff to the office area. The two ladies working the office area seemed overwhelmed with multiple phone calls and also trying to manage walk ins, check ins, etc. This really hampered their ability to give any true quality customer service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful view
Melissa R. from Danville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Condo was beautiful. Nice and quiet. Excellent beach view. Would love to come back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dune Pointe
Brent Y. from Goodlettsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2012
We stayed a month and every aspect was wonderful! Brooks and Shorey fantastic too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: