Pricing Notes: Payment of Rent. Rental payments may be paid in full at time of reservation or paid by making an Advance Reservation Payment. The Advance Reservation Payment of approximately 50% must be collected at the time the reservation is made confirm your stay. The remaining balance must be paid within 14 days prior to your arrival. Amount paid will be credited toward your total rental amount. We accept personal check, traveler’s check, bank money order, and credit card. When paying by credit card, your card will be charged the date your reservation is made. By accepting the reservation and making payment by credit card, you are hereby agreeing to the credit card charge, making it legal and binding and a signature is no longer needed. A $40 charge will be added on all returned checks. A credit card must be provided in the case of any damages assessed to your account after departure. A $30 reservation fee will be charged when the reservation is made.
Cancellation. A $100 cancellation fee will be charged on all canceled reservations. Any Advanced Reservation Payment will be refunded except for the Cancellation Fee, if you notify us of the cancellation 14 days prior to your arrival date. If you do not cancel your reservation within these dates, your Reservation Payment will be forfeited. You may request trip insurance at the time of your reservation to avoid total forfeiture of your Reservation Payment(s).
Check In Time - 4:00 PM CST. Early Check In is available based on availability as early as 12:00 PM CST, at 50% of the daily rental rate. In some cases, access to your unit may be unavoidably delayed due to cleaning or issues with maintenance. No discounts will be offered due to a late Check In.
Check Out Time - 10:00 AM CST. Late Check Outs are available based on availability up to 3:00 PM CST at 50% of the daily rental rate. Please review the Check Out Procedures located in the Guest Book at the property prior to your departure.
Weather. Sunset Nightly Rentals will not refund rents or deposits due to cancelled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.
Housekeeping. The property is stocked with an initial supply of paper products, hospitality items, dish and laundry detergent. Please bring your own beach towels. Do not remove towels, sheets, blankets, furniture or any other items. Please review the Check Out Procedures located on the back of the front door at the property prior to your departure. Housekeeping Issues. Your unit will be thoroughly cleaned before your arrival. If you are not satisfied with the condition upon check-in, please contact our office before you check out and we will address any issues. Please call us during your stay, if we have not heard from you during this time we will assume you found your unit in acceptable condition and no refunds will be issued after check-out. We would ask that you leave your property in the order that you found it; this includes, but is not limited to, the placement of interior and exterior furniture.
Maintenance Problems. Report any maintenance problems immediately to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Our staff works very hard to make sure that your stay is happy and comfortable. However, there are a few things that are beyond our control. Sunset Nightly Rentals cannot guarantee operation air conditioners, TV’s, cable, VCR’s, electronics, or appliances including any loss of utilities: electrical, water, cable or phone services. While rare, all pools/hot tubs are subject to temporary closing due to extenuating circumstances. There will be no refunds for these unforeseeable breakdowns or for issues reported after check-out. Please notify our office at once concerning any problems and we will have the repairs made as quickly as possible. Please allow 24 hours for the cooling of refrigerators and air conditioners. During the summer weeks, primarily on “Check-in” days, the refrigerator has been opened for lengthy periods due to guests removing food and the cleaning by the cleaning staff. Please be patient and open the door as infrequently as possible. Please do not leave windows or doors open if the furnace or the A/C is on. Please allow adequate time for your house to cool.
Pest Control. All of our properties have regular pest control done by a professional company. You will be visiting the Ozarks where wildlife and insects are abundant. Please report any issues to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Refunds will not be issued for the presence of insects.
Agent for Owner. Sunset Nightly Rentals serves as the agent for the owner of the rental property.
Right to Change Rental Accommodations (Substitution): We reserve the right to substitute comparable accommodations without prior notice or liability in the event of a sale of the rental property, or if the property becomes unavailable due to maintenance or other problems. We cannot absolutely guarantee a specific rental property in the event of unforeseen circumstances which could render the property to be unsafe or not inhabitable. We will make every effort to contact you should this happen. When comparable accommodations are not available, guests will have the option of selecting from available properties at the comparable published rate or receiving a complete refund.
Property Rules and Regulations. Please read all rules and regulations governing the use of the property. Failure to comply can result in eviction. Please review the Guest Book located at the rental property for your convenience. If evicted for not following the rules, it will result in forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Attorney's Fees: In the event that we engage legal counsel for the enforcement of any of the Rental Policies, whether such employment shall require institution of suit or other legal services required to secure compliance on your part, you shall be responsible for, and shall promptly pay to, Sunset Nightly Rentals the reasonable value of said attorneys' fees and court costs. This transaction shall be governed by and construed with the laws of the State of Missouri, and venue for any cause of action arising out of or in connection with this transaction shall solely be in Jackson County, Kansas City, Missouri.
Fines. Sunset Nightly Rentals reserves the right to assess a minimum fine of $50 to the card on file for infractions or behavior not in compliance with the policies and rules. By booking a reservation with us, you are stating you have read, fully understand and agree to the Rental Policies and Property Rules provided.
Damage. Some properties require you purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 deposit on your rental. Deposits are returned within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages. If you do not choose to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan on properties that do not require it or a deposit, the cost of repairing, restoring, or replacing any damage to the walls, woodwork, floor, or any other part of the unit, the furniture or fixtures, the buildings, or any common area, caused, in part or in whole, by you or your guests will be charged to you. You shall promptly report to Management any in operation of, damage to, or injury to the unit, or any portion thereof or appliances therein, including stoves, refrigerators, electrical fixtures, plumbing fixtures, walls, ceilings, woodwork, carpets, drapes, windows, and any other part of the unit, building, or common area. Upon discovering any damage, Management will immediately charge your credit card on file One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and by entering the property, you authorize such charge. Once bids are received to remedy the damage, the bid amount will be retained by Management if less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and the difference will be refunded to your card as a credit. If the bid amount exceeds One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), the balance is due from you within ten (10) days of Management’s demand. Decisions of Management shall be deemed final with respect to identifying damage and the charge to remedy the same.
* The Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,500. Any damages that exceed $1,500 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,500. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Security Deposit Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Security Deposit Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly Sunset Realty Services any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Security Deposit Protection. Please contact Sunset Realty Services directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.
Pets. Only in designated “Pet Friendly” properties will pets be allowed. Sizes, number and breed restrictions vary, based on property rules and regulations. You will be required to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 pet deposit. If any damages or any extra cleaning occurs, then the renter will be held responsible. If any pets are found in non-pet friendly properties, you will be held responsible for the charge to clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine and/or immediate eviction. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages.
Smoking. All units are NON-SMOKING. If you smoke in a non-smoking unit, you will be held responsible for the charge to deodorize and clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine.
Key & Amenity Pass Policy. Make sure all doors to the property are locked when you are not at the property. Any lost key will result in a charge for re-keying the entire rental property. If you lock yourself out of the unit call . A lock out fee of $50.00 will be charged to you. The key to the rental property must be placed back in the lockbox at all times. Any amenity pass that has to be replaced is $50 and will be charged to the card on file.
Maximum Number of Guests. The maximum number of guests will be based on the governing authorities recommended maximum occupancy guidelines for that location.
No Subletting. The rental property may not be a sublet. Your reservation is not transferable to any other party.
Minimum Age Requirement. No units will be rented to anyone under the age of 21. A parent or guardian must accompany anyone under this age, and the parent or guardian must be staying in the unit at all times. Reservations made under false pretenses of any kind will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
No Underage Drinking/Drugs. If Sunset Nightly Rentals is made aware of any underage drinking or drugs on the property, it will be reported to the authorities and will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Noise. Each person shall have due regard for the comfort, convenience, and pleasure of the other occupants of the community. In this connection, no person shall commit nor permit the permission of any nuisance, including, but not limited to, the making of excess noise, playing of stereos, televisions, radios, or any other noise-making or entertainment instrument at a volume which Sunset Nightly Rentals, in its sole discretion, deems excessive. No person shall commit or permit in or near his unit, any act or carry on or permit the carrying on of any activity which is in violation of any state law, city ordinance, or law of the United States.
Security of Personal Property. Sunset Nightly Rentals is not responsible for any acts of vandalism or theft, or other damages to personal property or for personal items left by a guest in the rental property after check out. Sunset Nightly Rentals, Inc. will not discriminate against any individual because of race, color, religion, sex, age, familial status, national origin or disability. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and respecting the rental property you have reserved. For questions or concerns, call toll free
Violating Agreement. If guest(s) violates any of the conditions of this agreement, agent may terminate this agreement and enter premises. Upon notice of termination of this agreement, guest shall vacate the premises immediately
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Fort Taneycomo A guest from Chickasha, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Great! I would suggest that the rugs in the bathroom be cleaned or replaced. I tossed them to the side because there was a lot of hair in the rug and that kind seemed dirty to me.
Terrible Condo!! A guest from Saint Joseph, Missouri does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Very disappointed in this condo! Needs a good cleaning! Lights burnt out in laundry and at the front door. Didn't know how many steps to get to it till booked it and then they tell you. The linens on the bed was terrible! The beds made a loud noise every time you move. Had to walk through cob webs and spiders going up the 33 stairs. The windows were so dirty you couldn't even see the view. The enclosed porch was too small for 4 people to sit at the table, and you couldn't see through the dirty windows. They advertised an indoor pool, which we really wanted,It Was Closed!! Had to drive to get to the hot tub. They charge a cleaning fee, and way too much to rent this condo. We have stayed in other condos, This was the worst ever! The throw rugs were a safety hazard, they were ragged and needs to be trashed.
Fall Creek Resort Joy H. from Lake Village, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Great condo, clean, great view. Only thing I did not like was no elevator, especially since I have a disabled husband.
Good time on Taneycomo Reviewed by: Emerson M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 We found the unit very comfortable. Except for finding a cooked full sized hotdog on the floor of one closet, this place was clean and tidy.
Perfect Rental A guest from Great Bend, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 This rental was beautifully furnished and updated. It had plenty of room for my group to spread out and enjoy the stay comfortably. There are water views right outside the window! And if that wasn't enough, the place was very clean! Better than most hotels you'll go to. It was great. The community area was very well maintained and perfect for our stay. They have so many different options of activities. Everyone we met at Fall Creek resort was very polite. It was the best choice for the stay.
Fort Taneycomo was a great getaway!! dona m. from camden, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 My family & I really enjoyed our stay. The view was pretty & the rooms were very comfortable. The staff was amazing!! We loved the mini-golf, playground, indoor/outdoor pools & activity area for the kids. Everything we had on our list of things-to-do were so close to where we were staying (like Silver Dollar City, Whitewater park, etc.) The only problems we had were that the beds were very squeaky & the sunroom got wet (there was a moldy smell after it rained) However, I recommend staying here!!!
Fort Taneycomo Reviewed by: DONNA E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 The condo was very nice, the view was excellent. I really enjoyed having coffee in the sun room great view of river. My mother had a little trouble with getting up the three flights of stairs, but she only went out once or twice a day. There was plenty of grass for my dog's use. The view from the kitchen had a lot of construction setup so that view wasn't the best. The cleanliness was not bad I notice all the condo's I seem to pick normally have dirty windows, but the rest of the condo was clean.We did have to wash the dishes before using them.I did not like that the 2 baths were located in the bedrooms, this made it a little difficult for the couple using the the couch and extra bed during the night and early morning.Some of the lights did not work and the master bath door handle stuck. Overall we had a great stay and a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.
Fort Taneycomo ok but beds were noisey Robin P. from Fenton, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 We were not impressed when we saw the construction at the condo but it did not interfere with our stay. I found out the day before we arrived on a different booking site that the condo was on the third floor with no elevator. Our biggest issue was the beds are awful. They make noise every time you move, particularly the one in the first bedroom. I saw this in reviews before I booked the room but had I known how bad they were I definitely would have chosen someplace else. The condo itself is nice but I have stayed at others in the Branson area for about the same price and felt the quality of those was much nicer. It was clean and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. We also liked being right on Lake Taneycomo.
condo at fall creek resort A guest from AFTON, Oklahoma does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Condo was very dirty!!!! I dont mind paying a housekeeping fee but i do expect it to be cleaned!! im not even sure if the sheets were cleaned, the looked like the covers were just pulled up over them. we will not be back!!!!!
Great Stay at Fort Taneycomo Nancy Y. from Bismarck, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Our condo was great. Everything was very clean, arranged attractively, and very nice place to stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals We're glad you enjoyed the condo, Nancy. Come back soon!
Branson Stay David B. from bolingbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 The condo was nice. The bathrooms could use updating, the bed was not very comfortable, and the air conditioning rattled in the master bedroom.
Lake Taneycomo Stay James J. from Holt Summitt, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 Great view along Lake Taneycomo, interior condo very nice and modern. Staff was very helpful in helping us find a place that was pet friendly and this place was great for walking our dog. Only bad thing is the 3 flights of stairs. There was a Marina close that one could have rented a boat if they wished. Overall experience was great would stay again.
Weekend at Branson William M. from Pauls Valley, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 It was really good the first night but on the second night, a group next door or close by played loud music until after midnight.
great place Mary G. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 took my brother for first time to branson. he has cancer,caught his first trout. manager of the dock and others were wonderful. a dream trip for him. all the steps were a little too much for hIm, but the condo was very comfortable. would use it again for family vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thanks, Mary. We're so happy that we could be part of making memories with your brother. We hope to see you all back soon!
Poor location, but everything else was great! A guest from Claremore, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 We chose to stay here because of the extra amenities such as the swimming pool, golf course, play ground, and the fact that it was right on the river. Our condo was the furthest from the swimming pool possible, and there was construction going on outside near the river, so that wasn't really a bonus either. Other than that, the condo was clean and priced well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thanks for the review, Marissa. There is an outdoor pool located by the condo that you stayed in but it was not open yet during your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed the condo and we hope to see you back soon.
Our stay Kara G. from Logan, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 We had a great time! The condo we stayed in was very spacious and nice. Everything was clean and updated. The view of the lake was great! We can't wait to come back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Kara. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to mention that you have stayed with Sunset before to receive your Repeat Guest discount.
Beautiful with a GREAT VIEW ! James A. from Cabot, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The condo was VERY clean and looked great when we walked in. Furniture is up to date and nicer. ( although the bed squeaks terribly in the first BR) The views are amazing of the Lake/ River. Sitting on the sun porch drinking coffe in the morning is great !!! Close to shopping, Silver Dollar City and shows. Great pool on site ( and you are close ) for kids and family. Pavilion and play ground next door as well. Will stay here again !!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you so much for your review, James. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that all the accomdations met your expections. I will have my Operations Supervisor check out the bed in the first bed room and fix the issue. We hope to see you back in Branson again and remember to mention that you have stayed with us before to recieve your Repeat Guest discount!
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. A guest from Clever, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Nice property. Heavy equipment parked outside door was an initial concern but was holiday week end so not operating while we were there. Bed in 2nd bedroom was horrible. I would recommend owner change it out. Could have been cleaner. Previous renters must have had a black haired dog. Found black hair everywhere.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Barbara. We will pass your suggestion regarding the bed along to the owner of the unit but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. When you plan your next trip to the Branson area, please mention that you have stayed with us before to receive your Repeat Guest discount. We look forward to seeing you back soon!