Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Fort Taneycomo- Updated 2 BR 2 bath condo located at Fall...
Branson 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Branson, Missouri, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$119 - $164 per night
$750 - $1,025 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Fort Taneycomo- Updated 2 BR 2 bath condo located at Fall Creek Resort

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath pet friendly condo at Fall Creek Resort, with a view of Lake Taneycomo, provides you with a relaxing place to stay and the option to enjoy many resort amenities for your Branson vacation.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Accessibility: Required to Walk Stairs
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Near Branson Strip (Hwy 76)
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, Jetted Tub, Fireplace, Linens, Ironing Board, Internet Access, Wi-Fi
* Miscellaneous: Indoor Swimming Pool
* Nearby Convenience (off-site): Grocery Store, Shopping, Golf Course, Restaurant, Lake Swimming Area, Lake Access, Convenience Store
* Outdoor: Deck, Outdoor Grill (Community Shared), Shared Swimming Pool, Hot Tub (Community Shared), Tennis, Basketball Court, Horseshoe Pits, Playground, Miniature Golf, Marina, Lake Access (Fishing & Boating)
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Deck
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Notes:

Payment of Rent. Rental payments may be paid in full at time of
reservation or paid by making an Advance Reservation Payment. The
Advance Reservation Payment of approximately 50% must be made
within 10 days of the reservation to confirm your stay. The remaining
balance must be paid within 30 days prior to your arrival. Amount paid
will be credited toward your total rental amount. We accept personal
check, traveler’s check, bank money order, and credit card. When
paying by credit card, your card will be charged the date your
reservation is made. By accepting the reservation and making payment
by credit card, you are hereby agreeing to the credit card charge,
making it legal and binding and a signature is no longer needed. A $40
charge will be added on all returned checks. A credit card must be
provided in the case of any damages assessed to your account after
departure. A $30 reservation fee will be charged when the reservation
is made.
Cancellation. A $100 cancellation fee will be charged on all cancelled
reservations. Any Advanced Reservation Payment will be refunded
except for the Cancellation Fee, if you notify us of the cancellation 30
days prior to your arrival date. If you do not cancel your reservation
within these dates, your Reservation Payment will be forfeited. You
may request trip insurance at the time of your reservation to avoid
total forfeiture of your Reservation Payment(s).
Transfer of Reservation. A reservation may be transferred to
another property we offer, 30 days prior to the original arrival date.
The balance of the reservation must be paid in full at the time of
transfer. A $50 transfer fee will be charged on all transfers.
Check In Time - 4:00 PM CST. Early Check In is available based on
availability as early as 12:00 PM CST, at 25% of the daily rental rate.
In some cases, access to your unit may be unavoidably delayed due to
cleaning or issues with maintenance. No discounts will be offered due
to a late Check In.
Check Out Time - 10:00 AM CST. Late Check Outs are available
based on availability up to 3:00 PM CST at 25% of the daily rental
rate. Please review the Check Out Procedures located in the Guest
Book at the property prior to your departure.
Guest Services. We are pleased to recommend activities or
itineraries at no cost. In addition, we will assist you in reserving tickets
to local shows and attractions. Tickets or vouchers purchased though
Sunset will be delivered directly to your property for a fee of $15.
Weather. Sunset Nightly Rentals will not refund rents or deposits due
to cancelled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to
weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.
Housekeeping. The property is stocked with an initial supply of
paper products, hospitality items, dish and laundry detergent. Please
bring your own beach towels. Do not remove towels, sheets, blankets,
furniture or any other items. You may request daily housekeeping
service for an additional fee. Please review the Check Out Procedures
located in the Guest Book at the property prior to your departure.
Maintenance Problems. Report any maintenance problems
immediately to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Please
do not leave windows or doors open if the furnace or the A/C is on.
Agent for Owner. Sunset Nightly Rentals serves as the agent for the
owner of the rental property.
Property Rules and Regulations. Please read all rules and
regulations governing the use of the property. Failure to comply can
result in eviction. Please review the Guest Book located at the rental
property for your convenience. If evicted for not following the rules, it
will result in forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Attorney's Fees: In the event that we engage legal counsel for the
enforcement of any of the Rental Policies, whether such employment
shall require institution of suit or other legal services required to
secure compliance on your part, you shall be responsible for, and shall
promptly pay to, Sunset Nightly Rentals the reasonable value of said
attorneys' fees and court costs. This transaction shall be governed by
and construed with the laws of the State of Missouri, and venue for
any cause of action arising out of or in connection with this transaction
shall solely be in Jackson County, Kansas City, Missouri.
Fines. Sunset Nightly Rentals reserves the right to assess a minimum
fine of $50 to the card on file for infractions or behavior not in
compliance with the policies and rules. By booking a reservation with
us, you are stating you have read, fully understand and agree to the
Rental Policies and Property Rules provided.
Damage. Some properties require you purchase the *Security
Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 deposit on your rental.
Deposits are returned within 30 days of check out less any charges
assessed for damages. If you do not choose to purchase the *Security
Deposit Protection Plan on properties that do not require it or a
deposit, the cost of repairing, restoring, or replacing any damage to
the walls, woodwork, floor, or any other part of the unit, the furniture
or fixtures, the buildings, or any common area, caused, in part or in
whole, by you or your guests will be charged to you. You shall
promptly report to Management any inoperation of, damage to, or
injury to the unit, or any portion thereof or appliances therein,
including stoves, refrigerators, electrical fixtures, plumbing fixtures,
walls, ceilings, woodwork, carpets, drapes, windows, and any other
part of the unit, building, or common area. Upon discovering any
damage, Management will immediately charge your credit card on file
One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and by entering the property, you
authorize such charge. Once bids are received to remedy the damage,
the bid amount will be retained by Management if less than One
Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and the difference will be refunded to your
card as a credit. If the bid amount exceeds One Thousand Dollars
($1,000), the balance is due from you within ten (10) days of
Management’s demand. Decisions of Management shall be deemed
final with respect to identifying damage and the charge to remedy the
same.
Pets. Only in designated “Pet Friendly” properties will pets be
allowed. Sizes, number and breed restrictions vary, based on property
rules and regulations. You will be required to purchase the *Security
Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 pet deposit. If any damages or
any extra cleaning occurs, then the renter will be held responsible. If
any pets are found in non-pet friendly properties, you will be held
responsible for the charge to clean the carpet and furniture in the
rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine and/or immediate
eviction. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of check out less any
charges assessed for damages.
Smoking. All units are NON-SMOKING. If you smoke in a nonsmoking
unit, you will be held responsible for the charge to deodorize
and clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to
a $150.00 fine.
Key & Amenity Pass Policy. Make sure all doors to the property are
locked when you are not at the property. Any lost key will result in a
charge for re-keying the entire rental property. If you lock yourself
out of the unit call . A lock out fee of $50.00 will be
charged to you. The key to the rental property must be placed back in
the lockbox at all times. Any amenity pass that has to be replaced is
$50 and will be charged to the card on file.

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  119 to: $  164
Weekly Price Range: $  750 to: $  1,025
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fort Taneycomo
Reviewed by: DONNA E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
The condo was very nice, the view was excellent. I really enjoyed having coffee in the sun room great view of river. My mother had a little trouble with getting up the three flights of stairs, but she only went out once or twice a day. There was plenty of grass for my dog's use. The view from the kitchen had a lot of construction setup so that view wasn't the best. The cleanliness was not bad I notice all the condo's I seem to pick normally have dirty windows, but the rest of the condo was clean.We did have to wash the dishes before using them.I did not like that the 2 baths were located in the bedrooms, this made it a little difficult for the couple using the the couch and extra bed during the night and early morning.Some of the lights did not work and the master bath door handle stuck. Overall we had a great stay and a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Taneycomo ok but beds were noisey
Robin P. from Fenton, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
We were not impressed when we saw the construction at the condo but it did not interfere with our stay. I found out the day before we arrived on a different booking site that the condo was on the third floor with no elevator. Our biggest issue was the beds are awful. They make noise every time you move, particularly the one in the first bedroom. I saw this in reviews before I booked the room but had I known how bad they were I definitely would have chosen someplace else. The condo itself is nice but I have stayed at others in the Branson area for about the same price and felt the quality of those was much nicer. It was clean and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. We also liked being right on Lake Taneycomo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo at fall creek resort
A guest from AFTON, Oklahoma does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Condo was very dirty!!!! I dont mind paying a housekeeping fee but i do expect it to be cleaned!! im not even sure if the sheets were cleaned, the looked like the covers were just pulled up over them. we will not be back!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stain on the sheets in the master bedroom
Mark B. from Butler, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
It was OK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at Fort Taneycomo
Nancy Y. from Bismarck, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Our condo was great. Everything was very clean, arranged attractively, and very nice place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
We're glad you enjoyed the condo, Nancy. Come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway
A guest from Searcy, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Enjoyed being close to the water, next time we may go fishing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
You'll definitely want to check out the trout fishing next time you come back. Some of the best around!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Branson Stay
David B. from bolingbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
The condo was nice. The bathrooms could use updating, the bed was not very comfortable, and the air conditioning rattled in the master bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lake Taneycomo Stay
James J. from Holt Summitt, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Great view along Lake Taneycomo, interior condo very nice and modern. Staff was very helpful in helping us find a place that was pet friendly and this place was great for walking our dog. Only bad thing is the 3 flights of stairs. There was a Marina close that one could have rented a boat if they wished. Overall experience was great would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend at Branson
William M. from Pauls Valley, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
It was really good the first night but on the second night, a group next door or close by played loud music until after midnight.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Mary G. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
took my brother for first time to branson. he has cancer,caught his first trout. manager of the dock and others were wonderful. a dream trip for him. all the steps were a little too much for hIm, but the condo was very comfortable. would use it again for family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thanks, Mary. We're so happy that we could be part of making memories with your brother. We hope to see you all back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor location, but everything else was great!
A guest from Claremore, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
We chose to stay here because of the extra amenities such as the swimming pool, golf course, play ground, and the fact that it was right on the river. Our condo was the furthest from the swimming pool possible, and there was construction going on outside near the river, so that wasn't really a bonus either. Other than that, the condo was clean and priced well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thanks for the review, Marissa. There is an outdoor pool located by the condo that you stayed in but it was not open yet during your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed the condo and we hope to see you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay
Kara G. from Logan, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We had a great time! The condo we stayed in was very spacious and nice. Everything was clean and updated. The view of the lake was great! We can't wait to come back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thank you for your review, Kara. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to mention that you have stayed with Sunset before to receive your Repeat Guest discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful with a GREAT VIEW !
James A. from Cabot, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The condo was VERY clean and looked great when we walked in. Furniture is up to date and nicer. ( although the bed squeaks terribly in the first BR) The views are amazing of the Lake/ River. Sitting on the sun porch drinking coffe in the morning is great !!! Close to shopping, Silver Dollar City and shows. Great pool on site ( and you are close ) for kids and family. Pavilion and play ground next door as well. Will stay here again !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thank you so much for your review, James. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that all the accomdations met your expections. I will have my Operations Supervisor check out the bed in the first bed room and fix the issue. We hope to see you back in Branson again and remember to mention that you have stayed with us before to recieve your Repeat Guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
A guest from Clever, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Nice property. Heavy equipment parked outside door was an initial concern but was holiday week end so not operating while we were there. Bed in 2nd bedroom was horrible. I would recommend owner change it out. Could have been cleaner. Previous renters must have had a black haired dog. Found black hair everywhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thank you for your review, Barbara. We will pass your suggestion regarding the bed along to the owner of the unit but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. When you plan your next trip to the Branson area, please mention that you have stayed with us before to receive your Repeat Guest discount. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 18, 2006

Find additional Vacation Rentals: