Puttin on the Green- 3 BR, 3 Bath, Stonebridge Villa with Garage
Get the best score of your life when you stay at this lavish villa!
When you roll into Stonebridge Resort, you'll find it hard not to be in awe of the beauty that makes itself known in the area. From the lush flora to the magnificently rustic architecture, this is a resort full of class and high taste. There are many ways to spend your time as well. A day won't go by without some fun when you have so many amenities at your disposal. Make a splash at the community pools, or challenge your guests to a game of tennis. There is even a fitness facility, and the gorgeous Ledgestone Golf Course! Make sure to bring your clubs!
When you get your fill of fun, make your way back to this lavish 3 bedroom villa. With lots of room, this rental will sleep up to ten people comfortably, so don't worry about bumping elbows with anyone! Take a breather in the beautiful living area, or gather with your friends and family in the dining area. Have a nice dinner, made in the full kitchen. Or sit around and play some cards as you share stories of your wonderful day in the Ozarks!
Sink a hole in one when you book with Sunset! Call today!
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full
Additional Features: * Accessibility: Walk-In (Few Stairs) * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: Near Silver Dollar City * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, Jetted Tub, Fireplace, Garage, Linens, Ironing Board * Miscellaneous: Restaurant, Lounge, Exercise Room * Nearby Convenience (off-site): Medical Services, Grocery Store, Shopping, Restaurant, Lounge, Lake Swimming Area, Lake Access, Convenience Store * Outdoor: Deck, Outdoor Grill (Community Shared), Shared Swimming Pool, Golf Course, Tennis, Screened In Porch
Pricing Notes: Payment of Rent. Rental payments may be paid in full at time of reservation or paid by making an Advance Reservation Payment. The Advance Reservation Payment of approximately 50% must be collected at the time the reservation is made confirm your stay. The remaining balance must be paid within 14 days prior to your arrival. Amount paid will be credited toward your total rental amount. We accept personal check, traveler’s check, bank money order, and credit card. When paying by credit card, your card will be charged the date your reservation is made. By accepting the reservation and making payment by credit card, you are hereby agreeing to the credit card charge, making it legal and binding and a signature is no longer needed. A $40 charge will be added on all returned checks. A credit card must be provided in the case of any damages assessed to your account after departure. A $30 reservation fee will be charged when the reservation is made.
Cancellation. A $100 cancellation fee will be charged on all canceled reservations. Any Advanced Reservation Payment will be refunded except for the Cancellation Fee, if you notify us of the cancellation 14 days prior to your arrival date. If you do not cancel your reservation within these dates, your Reservation Payment will be forfeited. You may request trip insurance at the time of your reservation to avoid total forfeiture of your Reservation Payment(s).
Check In Time - 4:00 PM CST. Early Check In is available based on availability as early as 12:00 PM CST, at 50% of the daily rental rate. In some cases, access to your unit may be unavoidably delayed due to cleaning or issues with maintenance. No discounts will be offered due to a late Check In.
Check Out Time - 10:00 AM CST. Late Check Outs are available based on availability up to 3:00 PM CST at 50% of the daily rental rate. Please review the Check Out Procedures located in the Guest Book at the property prior to your departure.
Weather. Sunset Nightly Rentals will not refund rents or deposits due to cancelled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.
Housekeeping. The property is stocked with an initial supply of paper products, hospitality items, dish and laundry detergent. Please bring your own beach towels. Do not remove towels, sheets, blankets, furniture or any other items. Please review the Check Out Procedures located on the back of the front door at the property prior to your departure. Housekeeping Issues. Your unit will be thoroughly cleaned before your arrival. If you are not satisfied with the condition upon check-in, please contact our office before you check out and we will address any issues. Please call us during your stay, if we have not heard from you during this time we will assume you found your unit in acceptable condition and no refunds will be issued after check-out. We would ask that you leave your property in the order that you found it; this includes, but is not limited to, the placement of interior and exterior furniture.
Maintenance Problems. Report any maintenance problems immediately to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Our staff works very hard to make sure that your stay is happy and comfortable. However, there are a few things that are beyond our control. Sunset Nightly Rentals cannot guarantee operation air conditioners, TV’s, cable, VCR’s, electronics, or appliances including any loss of utilities: electrical, water, cable or phone services. While rare, all pools/hot tubs are subject to temporary closing due to extenuating circumstances. There will be no refunds for these unforeseeable breakdowns or for issues reported after check-out. Please notify our office at once concerning any problems and we will have the repairs made as quickly as possible. Please allow 24 hours for the cooling of refrigerators and air conditioners. During the summer weeks, primarily on “Check-in” days, the refrigerator has been opened for lengthy periods due to guests removing food and the cleaning by the cleaning staff. Please be patient and open the door as infrequently as possible. Please do not leave windows or doors open if the furnace or the A/C is on. Please allow adequate time for your house to cool.
Pest Control. All of our properties have regular pest control done by a professional company. You will be visiting the Ozarks where wildlife and insects are abundant. Please report any issues to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Refunds will not be issued for the presence of insects.
Agent for Owner. Sunset Nightly Rentals serves as the agent for the owner of the rental property.
Right to Change Rental Accommodations (Substitution): We reserve the right to substitute comparable accommodations without prior notice or liability in the event of a sale of the rental property, or if the property becomes unavailable due to maintenance or other problems. We cannot absolutely guarantee a specific rental property in the event of unforeseen circumstances which could render the property to be unsafe or not inhabitable. We will make every effort to contact you should this happen. When comparable accommodations are not available, guests will have the option of selecting from available properties at the comparable published rate or receiving a complete refund.
Property Rules and Regulations. Please read all rules and regulations governing the use of the property. Failure to comply can result in eviction. Please review the Guest Book located at the rental property for your convenience. If evicted for not following the rules, it will result in forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Attorney's Fees: In the event that we engage legal counsel for the enforcement of any of the Rental Policies, whether such employment shall require institution of suit or other legal services required to secure compliance on your part, you shall be responsible for, and shall promptly pay to, Sunset Nightly Rentals the reasonable value of said attorneys' fees and court costs. This transaction shall be governed by and construed with the laws of the State of Missouri, and venue for any cause of action arising out of or in connection with this transaction shall solely be in Jackson County, Kansas City, Missouri.
Fines. Sunset Nightly Rentals reserves the right to assess a minimum fine of $50 to the card on file for infractions or behavior not in compliance with the policies and rules. By booking a reservation with us, you are stating you have read, fully understand and agree to the Rental Policies and Property Rules provided.
Damage. Some properties require you purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 deposit on your rental. Deposits are returned within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages. If you do not choose to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan on properties that do not require it or a deposit, the cost of repairing, restoring, or replacing any damage to the walls, woodwork, floor, or any other part of the unit, the furniture or fixtures, the buildings, or any common area, caused, in part or in whole, by you or your guests will be charged to you. You shall promptly report to Management any in operation of, damage to, or injury to the unit, or any portion thereof or appliances therein, including stoves, refrigerators, electrical fixtures, plumbing fixtures, walls, ceilings, woodwork, carpets, drapes, windows, and any other part of the unit, building, or common area. Upon discovering any damage, Management will immediately charge your credit card on file One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and by entering the property, you authorize such charge. Once bids are received to remedy the damage, the bid amount will be retained by Management if less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and the difference will be refunded to your card as a credit. If the bid amount exceeds One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), the balance is due from you within ten (10) days of Management’s demand. Decisions of Management shall be deemed final with respect to identifying damage and the charge to remedy the same.
* The Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,500. Any damages that exceed $1,500 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,500. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Security Deposit Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Security Deposit Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly Sunset Realty Services any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Security Deposit Protection. Please contact Sunset Realty Services directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.
Pets. Only in designated “Pet Friendly” properties will pets be allowed. Sizes, number and breed restrictions vary, based on property rules and regulations. You will be required to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 pet deposit. If any damages or any extra cleaning occurs, then the renter will be held responsible. If any pets are found in non-pet friendly properties, you will be held responsible for the charge to clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine and/or immediate eviction. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages.
Smoking. All units are NON-SMOKING. If you smoke in a non-smoking unit, you will be held responsible for the charge to deodorize and clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine.
Key & Amenity Pass Policy. Make sure all doors to the property are locked when you are not at the property. Any lost key will result in a charge for re-keying the entire rental property. If you lock yourself out of the unit call . A lock out fee of $50.00 will be charged to you. The key to the rental property must be placed back in the lockbox at all times. Any amenity pass that has to be replaced is $50 and will be charged to the card on file.
Maximum Number of Guests. The maximum number of guests will be based on the governing authorities recommended maximum occupancy guidelines for that location.
No Subletting. The rental property may not be a sublet. Your reservation is not transferable to any other party.
Minimum Age Requirement. No units will be rented to anyone under the age of 21. A parent or guardian must accompany anyone under this age, and the parent or guardian must be staying in the unit at all times. Reservations made under false pretenses of any kind will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
No Underage Drinking/Drugs. If Sunset Nightly Rentals is made aware of any underage drinking or drugs on the property, it will be reported to the authorities and will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Noise. Each person shall have due regard for the comfort, convenience, and pleasure of the other occupants of the community. In this connection, no person shall commit nor permit the permission of any nuisance, including, but not limited to, the making of excess noise, playing of stereos, televisions, radios, or any other noise-making or entertainment instrument at a volume which Sunset Nightly Rentals, in its sole discretion, deems excessive. No person shall commit or permit in or near his unit, any act or carry on or permit the carrying on of any activity which is in violation of any state law, city ordinance, or law of the United States.
Security of Personal Property. Sunset Nightly Rentals is not responsible for any acts of vandalism or theft, or other damages to personal property or for personal items left by a guest in the rental property after check out. Sunset Nightly Rentals, Inc. will not discriminate against any individual because of race, color, religion, sex, age, familial status, national origin or disability. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and respecting the rental property you have reserved. For questions or concerns, call toll free
Violating Agreement. If guest(s) violates any of the conditions of this agreement, agent may terminate this agreement and enter premises. Upon notice of termination of this agreement, guest shall vacate the premises immediately
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great place. Okay staff. Dillon S. from Joaquin, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 The villa was very nice and we had an overall very enjoyable stay. There was enough room for the family to all be under the same roof and having a full kitchen saved us from having to eat out so much. It was really dark so we had a little trouble finding it, I feel like the numbers should be lighted or something. We called when we first got in (after being in the car for ten hours might I add) and the staff didn't really know what was going on or how to tell us where it was that we needed to go, we had to be transferred off to four different people, so that was a bit aggravating. Once we got in,nee had no more problems.
Sweet home sweet tina m. from tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 The house is extremely clean we love it my 4 year little girl she don't want to come back if we come back Branson we love too stay with u we feel like our home every thing is perfect ??????
Great vacation Enrique I. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 My family and I stayed in puttin on the green for 4 days and we had an amazing experience. The property was everything we expected it to be and more. We will definitely go back for another great vacation and stay at the property.
Our Stay was Nice Margaret M. from Saint Joseph, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 We have stayed at this condo several times in the last four years and enjoyed the space and roominess of this condo. We travel with several in our group and like this location. The condo is usually very clean and well maintained although it is beginning to show some wear and tear and needs some TLC. An example of this is the sofa cushions are very flat, there is a cracked window in the living room and the wash clothes were stained to the point we went out and bought some to use.
Terrific Anniversary Trip Janice M. from Topeka, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 We had a great time staying in this condo for a 60th Anniversary family trip! It is located in a scenic area and the inside of the condo has lovely décor. There was also plenty of room for everyone to either be together or retreat to a different room for quiet time.
Wonderful Place to Stay in Branson Marti R. from Atlanta, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2015 We were a family of nine and this Condo was super wonderful! We had lots of room and plenty of beds that were nice and comfortable!The condo's nice gas fireplace was nice, we used it twice during our stay, making it nice an cozy! The condo was beautiful, we loved the flooring! The kitchen had all the cookware that we needed and was in good condition! The view from our condo was really nice - You could see really far into the distance, the nice trees, although the trees had not yet changed in color, we still we enjoyed the view!!The children had space to play outside and loved the screened in back porch. Overall, the place was really nice and had no problems!!!
Class of 70 Getaway Roland B. from Aurora, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 Great location, very clean, comfortable and everything you needed. Recommend it as a great place to stay.
Great place to stay!! Jana R. from Burlingame, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Beautifully furnished, all the comforts of home. Loved the location so close to Branson attractions. Really enjoyed the screened porch and fireplace??. Only issue was the master bath tub (garden jacuzzi) would not hold water, looks as though the seal on the plug is no good. Other than that, wonderful stay and will look forward to next year!
Great Place! Cynthia S. from Lampe, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 stayed ay Puttin on the Green for a girls week-end. We seven girls in our 60's are a fairly picky group. We were impressed with cleanliness of the unit and the absence of any problems with tbe kitchen appliances. Beds were comfortable, furniture was comfortable. All the items we needed were present. We were impressed with everything and that is saying something!
loved the green Brenda O. from Altamont, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We met with children and grandkids and the accommodations were wonderful. We really liked the lay out of the villa. The separate bedrooms and bathrooms allowed for some privacy. On day my grandson said "instead of going to silver dollar city let's just enjoy our vacation home."
Thanksgiving with the boys Ken G. from Chanute, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 We took my son my son in law and my grandson to Branson and stayed in your property. It was a nice place.
We Have Stayed Here Many Times Peggy M. from St. Joseph, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 We have stayed at this location several times in the last 3 years. We choose this location because we like to go to Silver Dollar City and it allows us easy access in and out of the park while avoiding the traffic. This condo is easy in and out with few steps and the garage in very handy. We appreciate the ease of reserving the condo and the friendliness of the staff.
Great place and good location A guest from Palmyra, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 There were 6 of us that stayed and we had a great time. It was clean, as described, and we would recommend to others.
Beautiful, peaceful condo A guest from Noblesville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 This condo was clean, spacious and had wonderful views off of the wraparound, screened patio. We truly recommend this location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you, Cherie. We are glad that you enjoyed the condo. Hurry back!
Excellent Accomodations A guest from St. Joseph, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 We always enjoy our time in Branson and Silver Dollar City and our stay at "Puttin on the Green" is the frosting on the cake. The rental is very clean, extremely comfortable, quiet, and close to major attractions. We love our time there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thanks, Peggy. We hope to see you back again soon!
A comfortable place to stay for a reasonable price. A guest from St. Joseph, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 We are a group of 4 adult sisters who travel together. We like to visit Branson and especially Silver Dollar City. Our stay at this property has always been very enjoyable. The condo is immaculate with a very comfortable arrangement of 2 of the bedrooms. The third bedroom is upstairs with 2 full size beds and a small bathroom. This does not work well for adults but would be fine for kids. Because we visit SDC the location is extremely convenient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you, Peggy. As always, we're glad to see you back in Branson. Come back soon!
wonderful, private and comfortable, beds were great, Fred G. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 Spacious, comfortable, excellent beds, the screened porch was a plus for our family. Garage was great for the motorcycle. View was good
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thanks, Fred. Great to see you back again and glad you were happy with the villa!
A wonderful week!! Jennifer P. from Elysian Fields, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 We just got home from a week in Branson. This home is beautiful and has even been spruced up since these pictures were taken (new flooring and bedding). We had a group of three adults, three teens, two kids, and a baby (that turned one on the trip and celebrated his big day in this very villa)....such special memories were made this week in this house. The rooms are very accommodating and we were very comfortable there. Our only ideas for future people staying here (or for the rental agency to consider) are: there were no coffee filters. There are only two little packets of dishwasher soap and laundry soap...when you have nine people cooking and using towels for a week, you will for sure need more soaps than are provided...and we had to buy all of those things extra, so we could wash towels and dishes. We also felt that a better quality of toilet paper, trash bags and paper towels would have been nicer....all were just obnoxious, at best, and we had to buy more of those as well. I know I must sound incredibly nit picky...and I can promise I am not. We enjoyed ourselves so very much and appreciated the hospitality....just wish we knew of these things ahead of time, as we would have brought those items with us. (And they do state that they give two packets of laundry soap, in the agreement...but none of us thought about how we would have to wash towels every day for a week). All in all, Puttin On The Green, we had a fabulous week and loved the time spent there.