Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Our Place in the Woods- Private 3 BR Cabin near Lake and Sdc
Branson 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Branson, Missouri, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$139 - $186 per night
$900 - $1,178 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



This very private 3 bedroom, 3 bath lake view cabin off Indian Point Road and near Silver Dollar City is a great location for a Branson vacation.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Accessibility: Required to Walk Stairs
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Flat Screen TV
* Geographic: Secluded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave
* Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Linens, Ironing Board, Internet Access, Wi-Fi
* Outdoor: Deck, Nature Trails, Charcoal Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Cooking Utensils Provided
  • Deck
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Notes:

Payment of Rent. Rental payments may be paid in full at time of
reservation or paid by making an Advance Reservation Payment. The
Advance Reservation Payment of approximately 50% must be made
within 10 days of the reservation to confirm your stay. The remaining
balance must be paid within 30 days prior to your arrival. Amount paid
will be credited toward your total rental amount. We accept personal
check, traveler’s check, bank money order, and credit card. When
paying by credit card, your card will be charged the date your
reservation is made. By accepting the reservation and making payment
by credit card, you are hereby agreeing to the credit card charge,
making it legal and binding and a signature is no longer needed. A $40
charge will be added on all returned checks. A credit card must be
provided in the case of any damages assessed to your account after
departure. A $30 reservation fee will be charged when the reservation
is made.
Cancellation. A $100 cancellation fee will be charged on all cancelled
reservations. Any Advanced Reservation Payment will be refunded
except for the Cancellation Fee, if you notify us of the cancellation 30
days prior to your arrival date. If you do not cancel your reservation
within these dates, your Reservation Payment will be forfeited. You
may request trip insurance at the time of your reservation to avoid
total forfeiture of your Reservation Payment(s).
Transfer of Reservation. A reservation may be transferred to
another property we offer, 30 days prior to the original arrival date.
The balance of the reservation must be paid in full at the time of
transfer. A $50 transfer fee will be charged on all transfers.
Check In Time - 4:00 PM CST. Early Check In is available based on
availability as early as 12:00 PM CST, at 25% of the daily rental rate.
In some cases, access to your unit may be unavoidably delayed due to
cleaning or issues with maintenance. No discounts will be offered due
to a late Check In.
Check Out Time - 10:00 AM CST. Late Check Outs are available
based on availability up to 3:00 PM CST at 25% of the daily rental
rate. Please review the Check Out Procedures located in the Guest
Book at the property prior to your departure.
Guest Services. We are pleased to recommend activities or
itineraries at no cost. In addition, we will assist you in reserving tickets
to local shows and attractions. Tickets or vouchers purchased though
Sunset will be delivered directly to your property for a fee of $15.
Weather. Sunset Nightly Rentals will not refund rents or deposits due
to cancelled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to
weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.
Housekeeping. The property is stocked with an initial supply of
paper products, hospitality items, dish and laundry detergent. Please
bring your own beach towels. Do not remove towels, sheets, blankets,
furniture or any other items. You may request daily housekeeping
service for an additional fee. Please review the Check Out Procedures
located in the Guest Book at the property prior to your departure.
Maintenance Problems. Report any maintenance problems
immediately to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Please
do not leave windows or doors open if the furnace or the A/C is on.
Agent for Owner. Sunset Nightly Rentals serves as the agent for the
owner of the rental property.
Property Rules and Regulations. Please read all rules and
regulations governing the use of the property. Failure to comply can
result in eviction. Please review the Guest Book located at the rental
property for your convenience. If evicted for not following the rules, it
will result in forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Attorney's Fees: In the event that we engage legal counsel for the
enforcement of any of the Rental Policies, whether such employment
shall require institution of suit or other legal services required to
secure compliance on your part, you shall be responsible for, and shall
promptly pay to, Sunset Nightly Rentals the reasonable value of said
attorneys' fees and court costs. This transaction shall be governed by
and construed with the laws of the State of Missouri, and venue for
any cause of action arising out of or in connection with this transaction
shall solely be in Jackson County, Kansas City, Missouri.
Fines. Sunset Nightly Rentals reserves the right to assess a minimum
fine of $50 to the card on file for infractions or behavior not in
compliance with the policies and rules. By booking a reservation with
us, you are stating you have read, fully understand and agree to the
Rental Policies and Property Rules provided.
Damage. Some properties require you purchase the *Security
Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 deposit on your rental.
Deposits are returned within 30 days of check out less any charges
assessed for damages. If you do not choose to purchase the *Security
Deposit Protection Plan on properties that do not require it or a
deposit, the cost of repairing, restoring, or replacing any damage to
the walls, woodwork, floor, or any other part of the unit, the furniture
or fixtures, the buildings, or any common area, caused, in part or in
whole, by you or your guests will be charged to you. You shall
promptly report to Management any inoperation of, damage to, or
injury to the unit, or any portion thereof or appliances therein,
including stoves, refrigerators, electrical fixtures, plumbing fixtures,
walls, ceilings, woodwork, carpets, drapes, windows, and any other
part of the unit, building, or common area. Upon discovering any
damage, Management will immediately charge your credit card on file
One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and by entering the property, you
authorize such charge. Once bids are received to remedy the damage,
the bid amount will be retained by Management if less than One
Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and the difference will be refunded to your
card as a credit. If the bid amount exceeds One Thousand Dollars
($1,000), the balance is due from you within ten (10) days of
Management’s demand. Decisions of Management shall be deemed
final with respect to identifying damage and the charge to remedy the
same.
Pets. Only in designated “Pet Friendly” properties will pets be
allowed. Sizes, number and breed restrictions vary, based on property
rules and regulations. You will be required to purchase the *Security
Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 pet deposit. If any damages or
any extra cleaning occurs, then the renter will be held responsible. If
any pets are found in non-pet friendly properties, you will be held
responsible for the charge to clean the carpet and furniture in the
rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine and/or immediate
eviction. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of check out less any
charges assessed for damages.
Smoking. All units are NON-SMOKING. If you smoke in a nonsmoking
unit, you will be held responsible for the charge to deodorize
and clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to
a $150.00 fine.
Key & Amenity Pass Policy. Make sure all doors to the property are
locked when you are not at the property. Any lost key will result in a
charge for re-keying the entire rental property. If you lock yourself
out of the unit call . A lock out fee of $50.00 will be
charged to you. The key to the rental property must be placed back in
the lockbox at all times. Any amenity pass that has to be replaced is
$50 and will be charged to the card on file.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  139 to: $  186
Weekly Price Range: $  900 to: $  1,178
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
July 28-30
A guest from Lenexa, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Great place on the lake. Great view from the deck of the lake, would be better if the tree in the back were cut down. Overall, a great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a getaway!
Bobby M. from Wheatridge, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
This was a wonderful cabin by the lake! It was cozy and beautiful. It was clean and well taken care of. We would definitely rent this cabin again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Retreat
Vern M. from tulsa, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The house was warm and accomodating. It was certainly isolated in the woods but really close to Silver Dollar City. The view of the lake was great but there was not easy access from the house. Not any ones fault, but, the ticks were crazy thick! This kept us from venturing out very far from the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay while on vacation
Charles H. from Nevada, Missouri does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The house was nice but not very user friendly. all the bathrooms are located in bedrooms, one of which was on the lower level you had to go outside to access. This made it difficult for those sleeping on the sofa-bed. The gravel road leading to the home is in very poor repair and needs immediate attention. I had to repair the back screen when we arrived and the knife holder fell apart on the counter when we moved it. The screened in porch was very nice and the back deck was clean and provided a great view. We saw lost of wild-life and it was very quiet and peaceful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place in the woods
Randy R. from Linn Creek, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The house was great, it was so nice to get out of the overly touristy areas, yet close enough to venture out if you wanted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good and Not so Good
A guest from Ozark, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
I have a few things I didn't care for on this rental. I assume it had been closed up for awhile since last rented because it was very musky. I bought air fresheners to help with this. The third bedroom access is outside down very steep stairs or by walking around the house. In this room you had to step up into a very SMALL area to access the toilet and the shower reminded me of showering in a camper trailer. I would not recommend this room. Most bedding and curtains need to be replaced. On the plus side, this rental has access to outside decks from every room with a beautiful view. It has a large fireplace in the middle of the living room kitchen area and is stocked with what you need to prepare food.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

would liked to have stayed longer
bill h. from conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
small cabin, drive hard to find and blocked by other cabins car at night. Dirty windows lots of spider webs, wet towels when arrived. Dirty *** trays out side. Gas fire logs didn't work. Cleaning fee 130.00 Not doing a good job. Really nice view and decks, and very secluded. Could be a very nice place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thank you for the review, Bill and for bringing these housekeeping issues to my attention. I have asked the Operations Supervisor to address this with the housekeepers assigned to this house and to check out the fireplace. Please keep in mind that our phones are answered 24 hours a day, 7 days a week so if you have any issues, please call so we can address them immediately. We hope you'll come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Five Days
Marlyn M. from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
There were 3 couples who stayed at Our Place In the Woods. We had a very relaxing 5 days. Mgmt. was very prompt in replacing the coffee makers that did not work, which was very important as there were 6 big coffee drinkers. The accomodations were very much up to our expectations. Would love to come back sometime and hope that Our Place in the Woods will still be available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thank you for your review, Marlyn. We are glad you enjoyed the stay in this great house and that all your issues were addressed promptly. Come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
A guest from Wentzville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
it was very nice but I think $100.00 is way too high for a cleaning fee. Especially since I cleaned the place before I left.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thank you for your review, Mary. In regard to the cleaning fee, Sunset hires independent cleaning companies who set the pricing for the cleaning fees and they clean this 3 bedroom, 3 bath home, do all the laundry including sheets for 4 beds, towels for 8 guests, and clean up the exterior of the home including the grill and fire pit and make every ready for the next guest's stay. When you look at the range and quality of service that they provide, I'll sure you'll see that the cleaning fee is very reasonable. While the housekeepers are very appreciative when a guest helps them out before departure, this is not required because we want guests to be able to focus on their stay in the Branson area. I hope that the fee will not deter you from coming back and staying in this great home and that we will see you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent!!
Sai R. from Chesterfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Had enough fun in beautiful cabin!! Great place to spend your holiday!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in this cabin. We hope to see you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Smiths Review
A guest from Excelsior Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Overall we had a wonderful stay. There are a few things that would improve the property. 1. Better Quality bedding. 2. The carpets need to be cleaned.3. The driveway needs to be graded, it is in rough shape. I also think with just a little thinning of a few trees, you could get a much better view of the lake. We had a nice relaxing weekend, and loved the privacy and wild life!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thank you for your review, Laura. I will have our Operations Supervisor take a look at the carpets. We have them cleaned on a regular basis but during the height of summer, they can get soiled with all the traffic. I will also pass along the suggestion about the bedding and the driveway along to the owner of the property. Unfortunately, I don't know that there is anything to be done about thinning the trees. Table Rock Lake is a Corp of Engineers lake and they must issue a vegetation permit to the owner in order to clears trees on their land.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Branson vacation
Al C. from Holiday Island, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
P
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Cabin in the woods
Barbara W. from Van Alstyne, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals
Thank you for your review, Barbara. When you plan your next trip to Branson, be sure to mention that you have stayed with us before for your Repeat Guest discount. We look forward to your return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway!
A guest from Fayettville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
This cabin was pretty phenomenal. It's extremely secluded and has a beautiful view of the lake. The amenities were very nice and they allowed for a nice, relaxing weekend. I would definitely like to come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 18, 2006

Find additional Vacation Rentals: