Everyone needs a place to get away. Make this charming cabin your own private oasis!
Nestle yourself out in the Ozarks when you retreat to this rustic 3 bedroom cabin. Separate yourself from all the hustle and bustle, but still stay close enough to all the fun that Branson has to offer. This rental is only a quick drive from Silver Dollar City, one of the many prime entertainment destinations in the area. Get your thrills and fun on the amazing coasters or just take a peek into the past when you walk around the late 1800s themed park. If you fancy water more than land, take a trip to Table Rock Lake and make a splash!
When you get your fill of fun, head back to this secluded rental. Don't worry about hearing any neighbors, you have this space all to yourself. Hang out around the fireplace and share your favorite memories of your fun-filled day. Upload all the pictures you took together using the complimentary wi-fi and let everyone back home see all the fun you're having! When you want to unwind and take a deep breath of fresh air, just step outside and take a walk on one of the beautiful nature trails. The crisp Ozarks air is the perfect way to clear your head and relax.
Let us welcome you to our place in beautiful Branson! Book with Sunset today!
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Accessibility: Required to Walk Stairs * Entertainment: Cable TV, Flat Screen TV * Geographic: Secluded, Near Silver Dollar City * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave * Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Linens, Ironing Board, Internet Access, Wi-Fi * Nearby Convenience (off-site): Lake Swimming Area, Lake Access, Convenience Store * Outdoor: Deck, Nature Trails, Charcoal Grill
Pricing Notes: Payment of Rent. Rental payments may be paid in full at time of reservation or paid by making an Advance Reservation Payment. The Advance Reservation Payment of approximately 50% must be collected at the time the reservation is made confirm your stay. The remaining balance must be paid within 14 days prior to your arrival. Amount paid will be credited toward your total rental amount. We accept personal check, traveler’s check, bank money order, and credit card. When paying by credit card, your card will be charged the date your reservation is made. By accepting the reservation and making payment by credit card, you are hereby agreeing to the credit card charge, making it legal and binding and a signature is no longer needed. A $40 charge will be added on all returned checks. A credit card must be provided in the case of any damages assessed to your account after departure. A $30 reservation fee will be charged when the reservation is made.
Cancellation. A $100 cancellation fee will be charged on all canceled reservations. Any Advanced Reservation Payment will be refunded except for the Cancellation Fee, if you notify us of the cancellation 14 days prior to your arrival date. If you do not cancel your reservation within these dates, your Reservation Payment will be forfeited. You may request trip insurance at the time of your reservation to avoid total forfeiture of your Reservation Payment(s).
Check In Time - 4:00 PM CST. Early Check In is available based on availability as early as 12:00 PM CST, at 50% of the daily rental rate. In some cases, access to your unit may be unavoidably delayed due to cleaning or issues with maintenance. No discounts will be offered due to a late Check In.
Check Out Time - 10:00 AM CST. Late Check Outs are available based on availability up to 3:00 PM CST at 50% of the daily rental rate. Please review the Check Out Procedures located in the Guest Book at the property prior to your departure.
Weather. Sunset Nightly Rentals will not refund rents or deposits due to cancelled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.
Housekeeping. The property is stocked with an initial supply of paper products, hospitality items, dish and laundry detergent. Please bring your own beach towels. Do not remove towels, sheets, blankets, furniture or any other items. Please review the Check Out Procedures located on the back of the front door at the property prior to your departure. Housekeeping Issues. Your unit will be thoroughly cleaned before your arrival. If you are not satisfied with the condition upon check-in, please contact our office before you check out and we will address any issues. Please call us during your stay, if we have not heard from you during this time we will assume you found your unit in acceptable condition and no refunds will be issued after check-out. We would ask that you leave your property in the order that you found it; this includes, but is not limited to, the placement of interior and exterior furniture.
Maintenance Problems. Report any maintenance problems immediately to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Our staff works very hard to make sure that your stay is happy and comfortable. However, there are a few things that are beyond our control. Sunset Nightly Rentals cannot guarantee operation air conditioners, TV’s, cable, VCR’s, electronics, or appliances including any loss of utilities: electrical, water, cable or phone services. While rare, all pools/hot tubs are subject to temporary closing due to extenuating circumstances. There will be no refunds for these unforeseeable breakdowns or for issues reported after check-out. Please notify our office at once concerning any problems and we will have the repairs made as quickly as possible. Please allow 24 hours for the cooling of refrigerators and air conditioners. During the summer weeks, primarily on “Check-in” days, the refrigerator has been opened for lengthy periods due to guests removing food and the cleaning by the cleaning staff. Please be patient and open the door as infrequently as possible. Please do not leave windows or doors open if the furnace or the A/C is on. Please allow adequate time for your house to cool.
Pest Control. All of our properties have regular pest control done by a professional company. You will be visiting the Ozarks where wildlife and insects are abundant. Please report any issues to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Refunds will not be issued for the presence of insects.
Agent for Owner. Sunset Nightly Rentals serves as the agent for the owner of the rental property.
Right to Change Rental Accommodations (Substitution): We reserve the right to substitute comparable accommodations without prior notice or liability in the event of a sale of the rental property, or if the property becomes unavailable due to maintenance or other problems. We cannot absolutely guarantee a specific rental property in the event of unforeseen circumstances which could render the property to be unsafe or not inhabitable. We will make every effort to contact you should this happen. When comparable accommodations are not available, guests will have the option of selecting from available properties at the comparable published rate or receiving a complete refund.
Property Rules and Regulations. Please read all rules and regulations governing the use of the property. Failure to comply can result in eviction. Please review the Guest Book located at the rental property for your convenience. If evicted for not following the rules, it will result in forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Attorney's Fees: In the event that we engage legal counsel for the enforcement of any of the Rental Policies, whether such employment shall require institution of suit or other legal services required to secure compliance on your part, you shall be responsible for, and shall promptly pay to, Sunset Nightly Rentals the reasonable value of said attorneys' fees and court costs. This transaction shall be governed by and construed with the laws of the State of Missouri, and venue for any cause of action arising out of or in connection with this transaction shall solely be in Jackson County, Kansas City, Missouri.
Fines. Sunset Nightly Rentals reserves the right to assess a minimum fine of $50 to the card on file for infractions or behavior not in compliance with the policies and rules. By booking a reservation with us, you are stating you have read, fully understand and agree to the Rental Policies and Property Rules provided.
Damage. Some properties require you purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 deposit on your rental. Deposits are returned within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages. If you do not choose to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan on properties that do not require it or a deposit, the cost of repairing, restoring, or replacing any damage to the walls, woodwork, floor, or any other part of the unit, the furniture or fixtures, the buildings, or any common area, caused, in part or in whole, by you or your guests will be charged to you. You shall promptly report to Management any in operation of, damage to, or injury to the unit, or any portion thereof or appliances therein, including stoves, refrigerators, electrical fixtures, plumbing fixtures, walls, ceilings, woodwork, carpets, drapes, windows, and any other part of the unit, building, or common area. Upon discovering any damage, Management will immediately charge your credit card on file One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and by entering the property, you authorize such charge. Once bids are received to remedy the damage, the bid amount will be retained by Management if less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and the difference will be refunded to your card as a credit. If the bid amount exceeds One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), the balance is due from you within ten (10) days of Management’s demand. Decisions of Management shall be deemed final with respect to identifying damage and the charge to remedy the same.
* The Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,500. Any damages that exceed $1,500 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,500. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Security Deposit Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Security Deposit Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly Sunset Realty Services any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Security Deposit Protection. Please contact Sunset Realty Services directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.
Pets. Only in designated “Pet Friendly” properties will pets be allowed. Sizes, number and breed restrictions vary, based on property rules and regulations. You will be required to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 pet deposit. If any damages or any extra cleaning occurs, then the renter will be held responsible. If any pets are found in non-pet friendly properties, you will be held responsible for the charge to clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine and/or immediate eviction. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages.
Smoking. All units are NON-SMOKING. If you smoke in a non-smoking unit, you will be held responsible for the charge to deodorize and clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine.
Key & Amenity Pass Policy. Make sure all doors to the property are locked when you are not at the property. Any lost key will result in a charge for re-keying the entire rental property. If you lock yourself out of the unit call . A lock out fee of $50.00 will be charged to you. The key to the rental property must be placed back in the lockbox at all times. Any amenity pass that has to be replaced is $50 and will be charged to the card on file.
Maximum Number of Guests. The maximum number of guests will be based on the governing authorities recommended maximum occupancy guidelines for that location.
No Subletting. The rental property may not be a sublet. Your reservation is not transferable to any other party.
Minimum Age Requirement. No units will be rented to anyone under the age of 21. A parent or guardian must accompany anyone under this age, and the parent or guardian must be staying in the unit at all times. Reservations made under false pretenses of any kind will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
No Underage Drinking/Drugs. If Sunset Nightly Rentals is made aware of any underage drinking or drugs on the property, it will be reported to the authorities and will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Noise. Each person shall have due regard for the comfort, convenience, and pleasure of the other occupants of the community. In this connection, no person shall commit nor permit the permission of any nuisance, including, but not limited to, the making of excess noise, playing of stereos, televisions, radios, or any other noise-making or entertainment instrument at a volume which Sunset Nightly Rentals, in its sole discretion, deems excessive. No person shall commit or permit in or near his unit, any act or carry on or permit the carrying on of any activity which is in violation of any state law, city ordinance, or law of the United States.
Security of Personal Property. Sunset Nightly Rentals is not responsible for any acts of vandalism or theft, or other damages to personal property or for personal items left by a guest in the rental property after check out. Sunset Nightly Rentals, Inc. will not discriminate against any individual because of race, color, religion, sex, age, familial status, national origin or disability. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and respecting the rental property you have reserved. For questions or concerns, call toll free
Violating Agreement. If guest(s) violates any of the conditions of this agreement, agent may terminate this agreement and enter premises. Upon notice of termination of this agreement, guest shall vacate the premises immediately
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wonderful retreat Elizabeth W. from Blackwater, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Our family loved our place in the woods. It is so quiet and peaceful,,like being in a treehouse. Rooms were clean and layout perfect for us. We went to the Dixie stampede (great show) one day and rented a pontoon the next. We enjoyed grilling on the deck and kids played cards on the screened in porch. I would recommend this to those wanting to get away from crowds and enjoy the simple things in life.
family fun Cindy B. from Carlyle, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 the cabin was son and wife, with 2 kids and me, Grandma all went on the weekend get away...The separate are in the lower level was great for the parents, letting Grandma and the kids enjoy alone time in the upper level. Views were great! Our only issue as, we thought we had pool use, and were thrown out one evening, when we decided to try the pool by the office -- there should be something to let renter know it is not part of the resort.
Amazing Place !!!! Michael B. from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 This place was amazing. Be next to Branson but also be so secluded at the same time. The view was amazing from the deck on the back an the front screen room. Only downside was people parking in front of our drive way to enter the property. People staying in cabins at the edge of the entrance had their cars blockING it both night we stayed.
GREAT PRIVATE GET A WAY A guest from Hartshorne, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 WE HAD A GREAT TIME. HOUSE WAS CLEAN AND NEAT WITH A BEAUTIFUL VEIW. NEEDS A LITTLE MORE WATER PRESSURE IN THE HOUSE.
Nice place needs a bit of cleaning Clairessa C. from Ozark, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Very nice place, lots of room, beautiful view, fire pit outside. Beds were comfortable, overall would stay here again. The only problem we had was the downstairs bedroom has a bug problem and upstairs we (6year old) found a dirty pair of womens under the bed. Also we had to wash most if the pots and pans because they had cooked on food stuck to them. I paid a 110$ cleaning fee and I assume the person. Before me did so that seems like something that should not be happening. We had no power when we woke up Sunday but after calling the emergency number (had to wait on hold linger then I would have thought) the guy transferred me to someone who I'm pretty sure was asleep, and I did not have high hopes when getting off the phone,however, 20 minutes later someone was there to fix it and it was fast so was very impressed with that speed considering how far out we were.
Weekend In Branson A guest from Spavinaw, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 The rustic cabin was to our liking. We were there on a rainy weekend and the fireplace was very much appreciated. The property was close to all of the attractions. Overall it was a very enjoyable weekend.
July 28-30 A guest from Lenexa, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Great place on the lake. Great view from the deck of the lake, would be better if the tree in the back were cut down. Overall, a great place.
Great place for a getaway! Bobby M. from Wheatridge, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 This was a wonderful cabin by the lake! It was cozy and beautiful. It was clean and well taken care of. We would definitely rent this cabin again!
Family Retreat Vern M. from tulsa, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 The house was warm and accomodating. It was certainly isolated in the woods but really close to Silver Dollar City. The view of the lake was great but there was not easy access from the house. Not any ones fault, but, the ticks were crazy thick! This kept us from venturing out very far from the house.
Our stay while on vacation Charles H. from Nevada, Missouri does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 The house was nice but not very user friendly. all the bathrooms are located in bedrooms, one of which was on the lower level you had to go outside to access. This made it difficult for those sleeping on the sofa-bed. The gravel road leading to the home is in very poor repair and needs immediate attention. I had to repair the back screen when we arrived and the knife holder fell apart on the counter when we moved it. The screened in porch was very nice and the back deck was clean and provided a great view. We saw lost of wild-life and it was very quiet and peaceful.
great place in the woods Randy R. from Linn Creek, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The house was great, it was so nice to get out of the overly touristy areas, yet close enough to venture out if you wanted.
Good and Not so Good A guest from Ozark, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 I have a few things I didn't care for on this rental. I assume it had been closed up for awhile since last rented because it was very musky. I bought air fresheners to help with this. The third bedroom access is outside down very steep stairs or by walking around the house. In this room you had to step up into a very SMALL area to access the toilet and the shower reminded me of showering in a camper trailer. I would not recommend this room. Most bedding and curtains need to be replaced. On the plus side, this rental has access to outside decks from every room with a beautiful view. It has a large fireplace in the middle of the living room kitchen area and is stocked with what you need to prepare food.
would liked to have stayed longer bill h. from conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 small cabin, drive hard to find and blocked by other cabins car at night. Dirty windows lots of spider webs, wet towels when arrived. Dirty *** trays out side. Gas fire logs didn't work. Cleaning fee 130.00 Not doing a good job. Really nice view and decks, and very secluded. Could be a very nice place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for the review, Bill and for bringing these housekeeping issues to my attention. I have asked the Operations Supervisor to address this with the housekeepers assigned to this house and to check out the fireplace. Please keep in mind that our phones are answered 24 hours a day, 7 days a week so if you have any issues, please call so we can address them immediately. We hope you'll come back soon!
Fabulous Five Days Marlyn M. from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 There were 3 couples who stayed at Our Place In the Woods. We had a very relaxing 5 days. Mgmt. was very prompt in replacing the coffee makers that did not work, which was very important as there were 6 big coffee drinkers. The accomodations were very much up to our expectations. Would love to come back sometime and hope that Our Place in the Woods will still be available.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Marlyn. We are glad you enjoyed the stay in this great house and that all your issues were addressed promptly. Come back soon!
vacation A guest from Wentzville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 it was very nice but I think $100.00 is way too high for a cleaning fee. Especially since I cleaned the place before I left.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Mary. In regard to the cleaning fee, Sunset hires independent cleaning companies who set the pricing for the cleaning fees and they clean this 3 bedroom, 3 bath home, do all the laundry including sheets for 4 beds, towels for 8 guests, and clean up the exterior of the home including the grill and fire pit and make every ready for the next guest's stay. When you look at the range and quality of service that they provide, I'll sure you'll see that the cleaning fee is very reasonable. While the housekeepers are very appreciative when a guest helps them out before departure, this is not required because we want guests to be able to focus on their stay in the Branson area. I hope that the fee will not deter you from coming back and staying in this great home and that we will see you back soon.
The Smiths Review A guest from Excelsior Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Overall we had a wonderful stay. There are a few things that would improve the property. 1. Better Quality bedding. 2. The carpets need to be cleaned.3. The driveway needs to be graded, it is in rough shape. I also think with just a little thinning of a few trees, you could get a much better view of the lake. We had a nice relaxing weekend, and loved the privacy and wild life!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Laura. I will have our Operations Supervisor take a look at the carpets. We have them cleaned on a regular basis but during the height of summer, they can get soiled with all the traffic. I will also pass along the suggestion about the bedding and the driveway along to the owner of the property. Unfortunately, I don't know that there is anything to be done about thinning the trees. Table Rock Lake is a Corp of Engineers lake and they must issue a vegetation permit to the owner in order to clears trees on their land.
Our Cabin in the woods Barbara W. from Van Alstyne, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Good
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Barbara. When you plan your next trip to Branson, be sure to mention that you have stayed with us before for your Repeat Guest discount. We look forward to your return!
Great getaway! A guest from Fayettville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 This cabin was pretty phenomenal. It's extremely secluded and has a beautiful view of the lake. The amenities were very nice and they allowed for a nice, relaxing weekend. I would definitely like to come back soon!