Be the master of your vacation by booking this adorable condo at Fall Creek Resort! Nestled by Lake Taneycomo, this darling unit is a wonderful place to settle down after a long day of fun in the Ozarks. With a spacious design, plenty of seating and a homey decor, you can forget about your worries and simply relax. Rent a free movie from the clubhouse and watch it with a fresh cup of brewed coffee, or blog about your experiences in Branson using the complimentary wi-fi. Experience true comfort with a low price point! There is plenty to see and do around Fall Creek. Take a trip to the resort marina or go fishing at the lake to catch your own dinner. A quick drive will land you at the Branson Strip, home of several live entertainment theaters, museums, shops, and restaurants for you to enjoy. Discover Historic Downtown Branson just a bit farther, where even more enchanting stores reside, so you can find the perfectly unique souvenir for all your friends back home. Here at Sunset, we make sure you feel like royalty wherever you say! Book with us today!
Pricing Notes: Payment of Rent. Rental payments may be paid in full at time of reservation or paid by making an Advance Reservation Payment. The Advance Reservation Payment of approximately 50% must be collected at the time the reservation is made confirm your stay. The remaining balance must be paid within 14 days prior to your arrival. Amount paid will be credited toward your total rental amount. We accept personal check, traveler’s check, bank money order, and credit card. When paying by credit card, your card will be charged the date your reservation is made. By accepting the reservation and making payment by credit card, you are hereby agreeing to the credit card charge, making it legal and binding and a signature is no longer needed. A $40 charge will be added on all returned checks. A credit card must be provided in the case of any damages assessed to your account after departure. A $30 reservation fee will be charged when the reservation is made.
Cancellation. A $100 cancellation fee will be charged on all canceled reservations. Any Advanced Reservation Payment will be refunded except for the Cancellation Fee, if you notify us of the cancellation 14 days prior to your arrival date. If you do not cancel your reservation within these dates, your Reservation Payment will be forfeited. You may request trip insurance at the time of your reservation to avoid total forfeiture of your Reservation Payment(s).
Check In Time - 4:00 PM CST. Early Check In is available based on availability as early as 12:00 PM CST, at 50% of the daily rental rate. In some cases, access to your unit may be unavoidably delayed due to cleaning or issues with maintenance. No discounts will be offered due to a late Check In.
Check Out Time - 10:00 AM CST. Late Check Outs are available based on availability up to 3:00 PM CST at 50% of the daily rental rate. Please review the Check Out Procedures located in the Guest Book at the property prior to your departure.
Weather. Sunset Nightly Rentals will not refund rents or deposits due to cancelled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.
Housekeeping. The property is stocked with an initial supply of paper products, hospitality items, dish and laundry detergent. Please bring your own beach towels. Do not remove towels, sheets, blankets, furniture or any other items. Please review the Check Out Procedures located on the back of the front door at the property prior to your departure. Housekeeping Issues. Your unit will be thoroughly cleaned before your arrival. If you are not satisfied with the condition upon check-in, please contact our office before you check out and we will address any issues. Please call us during your stay, if we have not heard from you during this time we will assume you found your unit in acceptable condition and no refunds will be issued after check-out. We would ask that you leave your property in the order that you found it; this includes, but is not limited to, the placement of interior and exterior furniture.
Maintenance Problems. Report any maintenance problems immediately to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Our staff works very hard to make sure that your stay is happy and comfortable. However, there are a few things that are beyond our control. Sunset Nightly Rentals cannot guarantee operation air conditioners, TV’s, cable, VCR’s, electronics, or appliances including any loss of utilities: electrical, water, cable or phone services. While rare, all pools/hot tubs are subject to temporary closing due to extenuating circumstances. There will be no refunds for these unforeseeable breakdowns or for issues reported after check-out. Please notify our office at once concerning any problems and we will have the repairs made as quickly as possible. Please allow 24 hours for the cooling of refrigerators and air conditioners. During the summer weeks, primarily on “Check-in” days, the refrigerator has been opened for lengthy periods due to guests removing food and the cleaning by the cleaning staff. Please be patient and open the door as infrequently as possible. Please do not leave windows or doors open if the furnace or the A/C is on. Please allow adequate time for your house to cool.
Pest Control. All of our properties have regular pest control done by a professional company. You will be visiting the Ozarks where wildlife and insects are abundant. Please report any issues to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Refunds will not be issued for the presence of insects.
Agent for Owner. Sunset Nightly Rentals serves as the agent for the owner of the rental property.
Right to Change Rental Accommodations (Substitution): We reserve the right to substitute comparable accommodations without prior notice or liability in the event of a sale of the rental property, or if the property becomes unavailable due to maintenance or other problems. We cannot absolutely guarantee a specific rental property in the event of unforeseen circumstances which could render the property to be unsafe or not inhabitable. We will make every effort to contact you should this happen. When comparable accommodations are not available, guests will have the option of selecting from available properties at the comparable published rate or receiving a complete refund.
Property Rules and Regulations. Please read all rules and regulations governing the use of the property. Failure to comply can result in eviction. Please review the Guest Book located at the rental property for your convenience. If evicted for not following the rules, it will result in forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Attorney's Fees: In the event that we engage legal counsel for the enforcement of any of the Rental Policies, whether such employment shall require institution of suit or other legal services required to secure compliance on your part, you shall be responsible for, and shall promptly pay to, Sunset Nightly Rentals the reasonable value of said attorneys' fees and court costs. This transaction shall be governed by and construed with the laws of the State of Missouri, and venue for any cause of action arising out of or in connection with this transaction shall solely be in Jackson County, Kansas City, Missouri.
Fines. Sunset Nightly Rentals reserves the right to assess a minimum fine of $50 to the card on file for infractions or behavior not in compliance with the policies and rules. By booking a reservation with us, you are stating you have read, fully understand and agree to the Rental Policies and Property Rules provided.
Damage. Some properties require you purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 deposit on your rental. Deposits are returned within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages. If you do not choose to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan on properties that do not require it or a deposit, the cost of repairing, restoring, or replacing any damage to the walls, woodwork, floor, or any other part of the unit, the furniture or fixtures, the buildings, or any common area, caused, in part or in whole, by you or your guests will be charged to you. You shall promptly report to Management any in operation of, damage to, or injury to the unit, or any portion thereof or appliances therein, including stoves, refrigerators, electrical fixtures, plumbing fixtures, walls, ceilings, woodwork, carpets, drapes, windows, and any other part of the unit, building, or common area. Upon discovering any damage, Management will immediately charge your credit card on file One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and by entering the property, you authorize such charge. Once bids are received to remedy the damage, the bid amount will be retained by Management if less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and the difference will be refunded to your card as a credit. If the bid amount exceeds One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), the balance is due from you within ten (10) days of Management’s demand. Decisions of Management shall be deemed final with respect to identifying damage and the charge to remedy the same.
* The Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,500. Any damages that exceed $1,500 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,500. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Security Deposit Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Security Deposit Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly Sunset Realty Services any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Security Deposit Protection. Please contact Sunset Realty Services directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.
Pets. Only in designated “Pet Friendly” properties will pets be allowed. Sizes, number and breed restrictions vary, based on property rules and regulations. You will be required to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 pet deposit. If any damages or any extra cleaning occurs, then the renter will be held responsible. If any pets are found in non-pet friendly properties, you will be held responsible for the charge to clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine and/or immediate eviction. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages.
Smoking. All units are NON-SMOKING. If you smoke in a non-smoking unit, you will be held responsible for the charge to deodorize and clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine.
Key & Amenity Pass Policy. Make sure all doors to the property are locked when you are not at the property. Any lost key will result in a charge for re-keying the entire rental property. If you lock yourself out of the unit call . A lock out fee of $50.00 will be charged to you. The key to the rental property must be placed back in the lockbox at all times. Any amenity pass that has to be replaced is $50 and will be charged to the card on file.
Maximum Number of Guests. The maximum number of guests will be based on the governing authorities recommended maximum occupancy guidelines for that location.
No Subletting. The rental property may not be a sublet. Your reservation is not transferable to any other party.
Minimum Age Requirement. No units will be rented to anyone under the age of 21. A parent or guardian must accompany anyone under this age, and the parent or guardian must be staying in the unit at all times. Reservations made under false pretenses of any kind will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
No Underage Drinking/Drugs. If Sunset Nightly Rentals is made aware of any underage drinking or drugs on the property, it will be reported to the authorities and will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Noise. Each person shall have due regard for the comfort, convenience, and pleasure of the other occupants of the community. In this connection, no person shall commit nor permit the permission of any nuisance, including, but not limited to, the making of excess noise, playing of stereos, televisions, radios, or any other noise-making or entertainment instrument at a volume which Sunset Nightly Rentals, in its sole discretion, deems excessive. No person shall commit or permit in or near his unit, any act or carry on or permit the carrying on of any activity which is in violation of any state law, city ordinance, or law of the United States.
Security of Personal Property. Sunset Nightly Rentals is not responsible for any acts of vandalism or theft, or other damages to personal property or for personal items left by a guest in the rental property after check out. Sunset Nightly Rentals, Inc. will not discriminate against any individual because of race, color, religion, sex, age, familial status, national origin or disability. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and respecting the rental property you have reserved. For questions or concerns, call toll free
Violating Agreement. If guest(s) violates any of the conditions of this agreement, agent may terminate this agreement and enter premises. Upon notice of termination of this agreement, guest shall vacate the premises immediately
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
branson vacation stay with our dog Dan B. from Albert lea, Minnesota recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Good location, quiet and close enough to all our activities. Plenty to do right at the property. Tv's, couch and carpet a little dated but that didn't affect our trip at all.
Master's Fallout over 4th of July weekend A guest from Paullina, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 Just how most impromptu vacations come about, we started planning our rendezvous about 6 weeks before the 4th of July. We were meeting our son and his family in Branson. They have a dog and two small children. Started looking for the beautiful log cabin with the great view...gone. I was still picky and spent the better part of a week sending inquiries having all denied. Tom helped me find a place that would take a pet. It was clean and allowed us to stay 2 nights which many were putting a 4 night minimum over the holiday. We had a lot of fun. Never saw any staff but didn't need any. Lots to do in Branson and we will be back. Thank you.
How I felt about our condo matthew a. from CAMERON, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Our Condo was very clean and well taken care of. The only things I have to complain about are;1. the condo itself was very hard to find, even with directions.2. the sink leaked horribly.
Master Falls Kirt H. from Luling, La. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We had a great stay. Very nice place. We visited Silver Dollar City,White Water,Grand Country Inn. Fish Hachery and the fall creek marina. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and fishing pond. Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay.
Great stay A guest from OFallon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 The condo was nice and clean. The furniture and bedding were a little dated, but did not take away from the overall niceness of the room. The area was quiet and resort amenities were great for our families needs. The location of the resort was just minutes from the lake and the main stripe. We would definitely stay here again. We also recommend eating at Fall Creek Steakhouse just right down the road from the resort. Great smoked prime rib and a unique experience.
Great Mini Vacation! A guest from Corning, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 I don't know why anyone would stay in a hotel when they can stay somewhere like Master's Fallout. Close to entertainment and dining. Clean, pet friendly and very comfortable for our family of 5. Would recommend this for anyone. Awesome.
forgetful stay Paul F. from Lake Charles, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 bathtub could not be used until repaired. divan had rip in one cushion. shower mats were dirty. one mattress had a sink hole in it which made you roll into it. springs in the chair were shot. blinds fell apart when moved to open . needs renovating. grab bar in the bathroomin tub was missing. needs new towels.
Master's Fallout Shirley Y. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 When quoting rates, please let client know of charges other than rental fee: cleaning charge, damage deposit, etc. It makes a vast difference in vacation budgets when calculating vacation budgets.
Great condo--hard to find Barbara M. from Mountian View, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Was expecting a handicap room but found no grab bars in bathroom. Made shower time scary.
Meek Family Vacation Richard M. from Denton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Really nice location and very clean. A little older with some out of date furnishings...old TV, older appliances, etc. but all in all a very nice experience.
Great Vacation Gary L. from Lovington, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014 Rental was easy and the times I needed were available, condo was quiet and the a/c worked great. very relaxing time.
Yo get what you pay for I guess. Dan C. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 For the most part it was a good week,The condo had everything we need, It does how ever need to be updated and the furinture and carpet needs replaced. Bad bad sofa bed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Dan. We will pass along your suggestions regarding the furnishings to the owner of the condo. While all of the photos on our website show the furniture and carpeting of each unit, it is impossible to determine whether the mattresses will be to your individual taste through photos. We do hope that you will come back and stay with Sunset in a more updated property though!
Needs Repairs A guest from Eden Prairie, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 Liked the location, because it was close to most of the attractions, but the condo was obviously older with carpets needing cleaning and the furniture worn. Both balcony door screens were broken and one balcony door would not even lock. We also had noisy neighbors upstairs. Also during our stay late one night we had a knock on our door from a building maintenance person. One of our toilets was leaking into the unit below us. So we had to shut the water off and use the master bath for the most of our stay and no compensation was offered. I was also told it was supposedly repaired just a year earlier. It was a nice location and would be a good deal if everything was repaired correctly with quieter neighbors. As of now I can not recommend.
Branson Condo Brent S. from Mannford, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 The condo was nice but a little outdated. The blinds in the living room were broke. The resort is very nice and a great location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Brent. We are glad you enjoyed the location. I will have the Operations Supervisor check out the blind situation. We hope to see you back soon!
Disappointed in rental property! Nancy W. from Little Rock, Arkansas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 Directions to condo poor. No waterfall, no sign for street to turn on, poor directions to condo building. Condo needs a good cleaning, painting and repairs. Won't stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Nancy. We apologize that you found the directions to the condo confusing. We will review them and see if there is any way to clarify. Unfortunately, GPS does not always work in this area so we try to make our driving directions as clear as possible. For guests that cannot find their way, our phones are answered 24/7 with a staff member on call after hours to assist with directions, maintenance issues, etc. The Operations Supervisor will check the unit to see what repairs are needed and address any housekeeping issues.
Branson condo A guest from E. Alton, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Unit was fairly clean except the carpets. Directions to this condo were poor.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals We are sorry that you did not find this unit up to your expectations. The carpets in the unit were cleaned on 7/28 but I will have the Operations Supervisor check this out. Sometimes during the height of the summer, the asphalt from the parking area will get tracked in, especially in the walk-in units. Fall Creek is a larger development and it can be confusing to nagivate for someone who is unfamilar with the resort. Recently, we included a map of Fall Creek Resort that is sent with the directions and confirmation to help guests find their way through this property.
Everything I was looking for A guest from dover, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 I went to Branson to get away for awhile. I wanted a quiet complex, where I could rest, read, relax in a location close enough to go into town in a few minutes. The condo was exactly what I was looked for. The furniture/decorations are dated, but the condo was clean, spacious, had a large balcony,trees, on a private lake. As a bonus, I watched a bird sitting on her nest, and her eggs hatched before I left. I will definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Karen. We're glad that this condo provided everything you needed for a relaxing get-away (especially over the Fourth of July - which can get pretty loud in Branson!). When you come back, be sure to mention that you have stayed with Sunset before to receive your repeat guest discount!
Came Home Relaxed Melanie M. from Alton, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Overall we enjoyed our stay in this condo. The location was quiet & peaceful. We experienced a few opportunities for improvement to note.1. Driving directions to the resort left something to be desired. We finally used our GPS to guide us there. Once in the resort, we had to stop two people to ask where Building 34 was because the written directions were so poor & the buildings were so poorly marked.2. It was obvious the tub & toilet hadn't been sanatized is a while. The tub had a orangish ring around the drain indicating bacterial growth. The toilet had black mold growing at the water line.3. The living room furniture was a little dated. It was neat and clean, but the cusions/springs in the couch and chair are rather worn. That wasn't a problem for me or my daughter, but my husband has some back issues. So it was rather uncomfortable for him at times.4. The pool behind our building was in horrible disrepair & was a very ugly eye sore. It appears the condo association has no plans to restore it, which is fine. If that is the case, they should at least cover it with someting sturdy, if not take it out & do something constructive with the space. As it is it's not only ugly, but it could be a safety hazard if someone were to be foolish enough to try & walk on the dilapidated decking or were to fall into the empty pool.Overall we enjoyed our stay in Master's Fallout & we would stay there again, if needed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals The Association has now filled in the pool behind the condo and made it into a park area so it looks much better and does not present a safety hazard anymore.
Beats a Hotel Any Day Dennis B. from Bentonville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 This was awesome! A 2 bedroom condo for $120/night. A hotel would have been $120/night/room for 2 rooms ($240.night).
Very Pleasant Stay Marlys B. from Cushing, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013 This is the second time we have stayed at Masters Fallout. We love the location, close to the main strip of Branson. The condo was extrememly clean. (The carpets need to be replaced and during both stays, the long plastic strips in the blinds have fallen out as the notches in the tops of them are broken. That part was annoying and new blinds really need to be purchased for dining room, living room and master bedroom. Otherwise, accommodations are terrific. Wireless internet, 3 televisions and cable, full kitchen accommodations, washer and dryer. Very nice place to stay and we would stay there again.