Drive right in and settle down at this lovely condo right by the lake!
Get plenty of fun and sun on your vacation with all the comforts of home right at your fingertips. A full kitchen with cookware included, allowing you to cook whatever meal you desire to a comfortable living area for you and your entire group with cable TV. Stay caught up on all your favorite TV shows and the latest news even while having a ball. Or, just take a breather on the sunroom with a fresh cup of hot coffee.
When you want to make a splash, quickly head down to Table Rock Lake, a glistening blue jewel in the Ozarks. Catch your own dinner on the lake, where there is fishing access, or just take a dip in the water. Bring your boat with you and store it at the dry dock, right in the resort! You have a whole day of excitement ahead of you when you stay on Table Rock Lake!
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Accessibility: Not Required to Walk Stairs * Entertainment: Cable TV * Geographic: Lake Property * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Pet Friendly, Air Conditioning, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, Jetted Tub, Dining Room, Linens, Ironing Board, No Internet/Wi-Fi * Nearby Convenience (off-site): Lake Access, Boat Parking, Convenience Store * Outdoor: Shared Swimming Pool, Tennis, Courtesy Dock-Day Use Only, Marina, Dry Dock Storage-Fee, Boat Launch Ramp, Lake Access (Fishing & Boating), Screened In Porch
Pricing Notes: Payment of Rent. Rental payments may be paid in full at time of reservation or paid by making an Advance Reservation Payment. The Advance Reservation Payment of approximately 50% must be collected at the time the reservation is made confirm your stay. The remaining balance must be paid within 14 days prior to your arrival. Amount paid will be credited toward your total rental amount. We accept personal check, traveler’s check, bank money order, and credit card. When paying by credit card, your card will be charged the date your reservation is made. By accepting the reservation and making payment by credit card, you are hereby agreeing to the credit card charge, making it legal and binding and a signature is no longer needed. A $40 charge will be added on all returned checks. A credit card must be provided in the case of any damages assessed to your account after departure. A $30 reservation fee will be charged when the reservation is made.
Cancellation. A $100 cancellation fee will be charged on all canceled reservations. Any Advanced Reservation Payment will be refunded except for the Cancellation Fee, if you notify us of the cancellation 14 days prior to your arrival date. If you do not cancel your reservation within these dates, your Reservation Payment will be forfeited. You may request trip insurance at the time of your reservation to avoid total forfeiture of your Reservation Payment(s).
Check In Time - 4:00 PM CST. Early Check In is available based on availability as early as 12:00 PM CST, at 50% of the daily rental rate. In some cases, access to your unit may be unavoidably delayed due to cleaning or issues with maintenance. No discounts will be offered due to a late Check In.
Check Out Time - 10:00 AM CST. Late Check Outs are available based on availability up to 3:00 PM CST at 50% of the daily rental rate. Please review the Check Out Procedures located in the Guest Book at the property prior to your departure.
Weather. Sunset Nightly Rentals will not refund rents or deposits due to cancelled or shortened stays because of weather. Departures due to weather do not warrant refund of rent or deposit.
Housekeeping. The property is stocked with an initial supply of paper products, hospitality items, dish and laundry detergent. Please bring your own beach towels. Do not remove towels, sheets, blankets, furniture or any other items. Please review the Check Out Procedures located on the back of the front door at the property prior to your departure. Housekeeping Issues. Your unit will be thoroughly cleaned before your arrival. If you are not satisfied with the condition upon check-in, please contact our office before you check out and we will address any issues. Please call us during your stay, if we have not heard from you during this time we will assume you found your unit in acceptable condition and no refunds will be issued after check-out. We would ask that you leave your property in the order that you found it; this includes, but is not limited to, the placement of interior and exterior furniture.
Maintenance Problems. Report any maintenance problems immediately to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Our staff works very hard to make sure that your stay is happy and comfortable. However, there are a few things that are beyond our control. Sunset Nightly Rentals cannot guarantee operation air conditioners, TV’s, cable, VCR’s, electronics, or appliances including any loss of utilities: electrical, water, cable or phone services. While rare, all pools/hot tubs are subject to temporary closing due to extenuating circumstances. There will be no refunds for these unforeseeable breakdowns or for issues reported after check-out. Please notify our office at once concerning any problems and we will have the repairs made as quickly as possible. Please allow 24 hours for the cooling of refrigerators and air conditioners. During the summer weeks, primarily on “Check-in” days, the refrigerator has been opened for lengthy periods due to guests removing food and the cleaning by the cleaning staff. Please be patient and open the door as infrequently as possible. Please do not leave windows or doors open if the furnace or the A/C is on. Please allow adequate time for your house to cool.
Pest Control. All of our properties have regular pest control done by a professional company. You will be visiting the Ozarks where wildlife and insects are abundant. Please report any issues to Sunset Nightly Rentals at . Refunds will not be issued for the presence of insects.
Agent for Owner. Sunset Nightly Rentals serves as the agent for the owner of the rental property.
Right to Change Rental Accommodations (Substitution): We reserve the right to substitute comparable accommodations without prior notice or liability in the event of a sale of the rental property, or if the property becomes unavailable due to maintenance or other problems. We cannot absolutely guarantee a specific rental property in the event of unforeseen circumstances which could render the property to be unsafe or not inhabitable. We will make every effort to contact you should this happen. When comparable accommodations are not available, guests will have the option of selecting from available properties at the comparable published rate or receiving a complete refund.
Property Rules and Regulations. Please read all rules and regulations governing the use of the property. Failure to comply can result in eviction. Please review the Guest Book located at the rental property for your convenience. If evicted for not following the rules, it will result in forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Attorney's Fees: In the event that we engage legal counsel for the enforcement of any of the Rental Policies, whether such employment shall require institution of suit or other legal services required to secure compliance on your part, you shall be responsible for, and shall promptly pay to, Sunset Nightly Rentals the reasonable value of said attorneys' fees and court costs. This transaction shall be governed by and construed with the laws of the State of Missouri, and venue for any cause of action arising out of or in connection with this transaction shall solely be in Jackson County, Kansas City, Missouri.
Fines. Sunset Nightly Rentals reserves the right to assess a minimum fine of $50 to the card on file for infractions or behavior not in compliance with the policies and rules. By booking a reservation with us, you are stating you have read, fully understand and agree to the Rental Policies and Property Rules provided.
Damage. Some properties require you purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 deposit on your rental. Deposits are returned within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages. If you do not choose to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan on properties that do not require it or a deposit, the cost of repairing, restoring, or replacing any damage to the walls, woodwork, floor, or any other part of the unit, the furniture or fixtures, the buildings, or any common area, caused, in part or in whole, by you or your guests will be charged to you. You shall promptly report to Management any in operation of, damage to, or injury to the unit, or any portion thereof or appliances therein, including stoves, refrigerators, electrical fixtures, plumbing fixtures, walls, ceilings, woodwork, carpets, drapes, windows, and any other part of the unit, building, or common area. Upon discovering any damage, Management will immediately charge your credit card on file One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and by entering the property, you authorize such charge. Once bids are received to remedy the damage, the bid amount will be retained by Management if less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), and the difference will be refunded to your card as a credit. If the bid amount exceeds One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), the balance is due from you within ten (10) days of Management’s demand. Decisions of Management shall be deemed final with respect to identifying damage and the charge to remedy the same.
* The Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,500. Any damages that exceed $1,500 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,500. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Security Deposit Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy. The Security Deposit Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly Sunset Realty Services any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Security Deposit Protection. Please contact Sunset Realty Services directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.
Pets. Only in designated “Pet Friendly” properties will pets be allowed. Sizes, number and breed restrictions vary, based on property rules and regulations. You will be required to purchase the *Security Deposit Protection Plan or make a $500 pet deposit. If any damages or any extra cleaning occurs, then the renter will be held responsible. If any pets are found in non-pet friendly properties, you will be held responsible for the charge to clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine and/or immediate eviction. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of check out less any charges assessed for damages.
Smoking. All units are NON-SMOKING. If you smoke in a non-smoking unit, you will be held responsible for the charge to deodorize and clean the carpet and furniture in the rental property in addition to a $150.00 fine.
Key & Amenity Pass Policy. Make sure all doors to the property are locked when you are not at the property. Any lost key will result in a charge for re-keying the entire rental property. If you lock yourself out of the unit call . A lock out fee of $50.00 will be charged to you. The key to the rental property must be placed back in the lockbox at all times. Any amenity pass that has to be replaced is $50 and will be charged to the card on file.
Maximum Number of Guests. The maximum number of guests will be based on the governing authorities recommended maximum occupancy guidelines for that location.
No Subletting. The rental property may not be a sublet. Your reservation is not transferable to any other party.
Minimum Age Requirement. No units will be rented to anyone under the age of 21. A parent or guardian must accompany anyone under this age, and the parent or guardian must be staying in the unit at all times. Reservations made under false pretenses of any kind will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
No Underage Drinking/Drugs. If Sunset Nightly Rentals is made aware of any underage drinking or drugs on the property, it will be reported to the authorities and will result in eviction and the forfeiture of all rental payments and deposits.
Noise. Each person shall have due regard for the comfort, convenience, and pleasure of the other occupants of the community. In this connection, no person shall commit nor permit the permission of any nuisance, including, but not limited to, the making of excess noise, playing of stereos, televisions, radios, or any other noise-making or entertainment instrument at a volume which Sunset Nightly Rentals, in its sole discretion, deems excessive. No person shall commit or permit in or near his unit, any act or carry on or permit the carrying on of any activity which is in violation of any state law, city ordinance, or law of the United States.
Security of Personal Property. Sunset Nightly Rentals is not responsible for any acts of vandalism or theft, or other damages to personal property or for personal items left by a guest in the rental property after check out. Sunset Nightly Rentals, Inc. will not discriminate against any individual because of race, color, religion, sex, age, familial status, national origin or disability. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and respecting the rental property you have reserved. For questions or concerns, call toll free
Violating Agreement. If guest(s) violates any of the conditions of this agreement, agent may terminate this agreement and enter premises. Upon notice of termination of this agreement, guest shall vacate the premises immediately
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Get away with friends
Katrina L. from Crawfordsville, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 We had a great stay. Only complaint would be the furniture is worn out. The dining table chairs we couldn't use because the chair legs were loose. Great location.
A guest from Rolla, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 Enjoyed the condo and all the amenities. We were able to bring our dog, which was great. Only problem was with parking and the marina. You are charged to launch your boat and no room to park the trailers. The launch fee isn't included in the rental....just an FYI
A guest from Platte City, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 The pictures don't do this condo justice. The view is actually quite nice although the décor is outdated. It was a clean place easy to get in and out of. It did have a few broken shades or parts of shades but that didn't effect our stay. The only downside was the fact that the pool was under construction while we were there and we didn't know that until arriving. However, after calling the management company about this situation they did give us the location of another pool we could use.
A guest from Columbus, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016 The place was nice and clean. The pool was under construction while we were there but found out after we were there for a couple of days that we could use one down the road about 1/2 mile. Distance to tourisms places in Branson was a little too far for our taste especially with bringing the dog and having to keep in caged while we were gone. If you don't mind being a little ways out from everything this is a nice place to stay.
Philip J. from Blackwell, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 My 82 year young mom loved the 2nd floor because it was easily accessible. Also appreciated pet friendly. Another plus was that you felt real safe. We also enjoyed nice walking areas, especially in the shaded areas down by the docks. Will plan to stay again next summer. :)
Review of our 11/2014 stay at "Docked at the Bay", Branson, MO
A guest from Claremore, OK - Oklahoma recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 Hi, Folks. Our family was afforded the opportunity to once again rent the Branson condo known on this site as "Docked at the Bay" for a few days over the Thanksgiving holiday. We enjoyed some wonderful down-time, & snagged some great deals during our "Black Friday" shopping! Once again, the condo was quite clean, & it was a great surprise to find the living room furniture had been updated since our last rental. Dad was much more comfortable in the recliner (he's in his mid-70s and has a very bad heart), & it was much, much easier for him to get up from the recliner as opposed to the previous furnishings. And, once again, we would like to especially thank the owners for listing the unit as "pet friendly". My small dogs are considered by my parents to be "grand-dogs", & they travel everywhere we go. They barked very infrequently, & truly LOVED tramping about the complexes & down to the lake! I know the owners take a risk when renting to pet owners, but we did everything we could to ensure we could be invited to rent the condo again in the future. The unit was short on a few items (extra trash bags & paper products), but one quick call to Grant at "Sunset Nightly Rentals" resolved the problem quick as a wink with no interruption of our vacation schedule! Kudos to "Sunset". We had another lovely vacation in the Branson, MO area thanks to the condo owners & everyone at "Sunset". We hope to visit again in the early Spring, & once again stay at "Docked at the Bay". Thanks so very much!
Dawn M. from Urbandale, IA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 No water access from this unit. Very poor view of the lake. Bath room rugs were so dirty had to wash them. Bed spreads did not appear to have been washed lately. Kitchen was ok. Small living space for five people. Did not have enough pillow cases for pillows. Not a good value for the cost of renting for the week.
A recent stay at "Docked at the Bay" near Branson, MO
A guest from Claremore, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 This condo is a fairly new unit with almost any amenity one could need. The grounds are lovely; and the area was peaceful and quiet when we visited. We do have one complaint: the condition of the couch and chair. They are well past their prime, and need to be replaced. They are the puffy, "over-stuffed" style, and are quite worn. They offer NO support in the backs or seats, and you literally sink into them - and NOT in a comfortable way. My parents are in their 70s, and it was very difficult for them to get up from these chairs even after we added the bed pillows and a folded blanket to the seat areas to gain a bit of additional height.In short, this was a very clean condo located near a beautiful lake setting, but this furniture really needs to go. If you have small children, please be aware that the coffee table has a thick glass top with rather pronounced pointed edges. The glass top can slide quite easily if jarred or bumped which could possibly cause injury to a child. If the furnishings were updated, this would be a wonderful and peaceful place for your family to stay while visiting the Branson, MO area. Safe travels!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Bill. We will pass our suggestions regarding the furniture on the owners of the unit. We hope that when you come back to Branson, you'll stay with Sunset again!
Judith C. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Our stay was very nice; however, we could not check in at the right time. We drove 4 hours form KC arriving at noon and hoped we might get in, but knew it was probably too early. We had two dogs with us and "killed time" until 2 p.m., still could not get in...beds torn apart, cleaning supplies around, but no one in sight...we left again and finally came back at 4 p.m. and the lady was just starting to clean. She said the unit was not supposed to be rented out that day (7/28), and had she known it would have been cleaned much earlier in the day...very frustrating and upsetting. And, she said this was not the first time it happened. She talked to her manager who in turn contacted the rental company, but no apology or anything. It's too bad because the owners offer a wonderful place, but the rental company didn't keep it's word. In addition to the late entry, there was no grill...we had planned on cooking a couple of meals outside. It was great having the dryer because I got soaked twice walking the dogs when unexpected rain storms popped up!We did have a nice stay in spite of the lousy start. I was going to call the management company and complain and ask for one-day's refund, but didn't want to start off my mini-vacation more upset than I already was. Judy
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals I am sorry that the housekeeping staff did not have the unit ready for the 4:00 pm check-in. For future reference, PLEASE call our office as soon as any issue such as this arises so that we can address it immediately. The housekeepers are independent contractors that have access to every reservation in every property that they are responsible for so them to say they were not informed of the reservation is completely false. When I looked into this, I found the message from the housekeeping manager stating that she had misread her report and did not realize your reservation was a back-to-back stay but she did not relay to us that you were at the unit trying to check-in and wanted to be contacted by Sunset. I have asked the Operations Supervisor to address this with all the housekeepers and make sure that they understand that they are to let us know anytime a unit is not cleaned by the 4:00 check-in time and if a guest is there ready to check in so that we can step in and address the issus.
Monte S. from West Burlington, IO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 My family and I were very pleased with our vacation rental. It was convenient to surrounding activities was very clean and well appointed. the view of the lake was slightly obstructed but could see a good part of it. We will be back when we can stay longer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thanks for the review, Monte. When you come back, be sure to mention that you have stayed with Sunset before to receive your Repeat Guest discount. See you soon!
A guest from Galena, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 Overall great stay, the blinds in the bedrooms were broke and the missing pieces were behind a dresser, so my husband fixed them. A few more towels would have been nice, we showered in the evening and then didn't get the others dried in time for the next day. Master bedroom door really noisy
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Nightly Rentals Thank you for your review, Stacy. I will pass the information regarding the maintenance issues along to the Operations Supervisor assigned to this property. Please let us know when you will be returning to Branson and we will be happy to offer you a discount on your next stay.
Bobby K. from Natchez, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 Disappointed with the couch. The condo sleeps six but the sleep sofa was in bad condition and couldn't sleep on it. This really needs to be upgraded. The air conditioner did not seem to cool very well. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.