Renovated, Gorgeous Villa with Lagoon Views from the Screened Porch
This second floor, East Beach, one bedroom and one bath villa is close to the beach (175 yards) and Night Heron Park. 4285 Mariner's Watch Villa was recently completely renovated with Brazilian hardwood floors, a custom tiled bath with walk in shower and granite counters and stainless appliances in the kitchen. You?ll have a lagoon view from the screened porch. Wireless internet, 2 flat screen TVs, vaulted ceilings and a brand new sleeper sofa (2015) are just a few of the amenities. Master bedroom has a king sized bed. This villa can accommodate up to 4 guests. This property is also pet friendly with a non-refundable fee.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: 2nd Floor Unit, Flat
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station * Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: Cable TV * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * LOCATION_TYPE: Lake View * Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Walk-In Shower, Ironing Board and Iron, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Screened Porch, Beach, No Pool Access
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Jason G. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 Stayed for a week at 4285 Mariner's Watch with my husband and small dog. The villa was the perfect size for our family, but I would not advise a larger group staying in this villa. It is a bit smaller than it appears in the photos, but again, it was perfect for us! And the bathroom is very spacious!
Megan G. from Chesapeake, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 My husband and I and our small dog had a great time. The condo is beautiful. We loved sitting on the porch in the rain. It is very close to the beach. I would highly recommend it.
A guest from Bethel, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2016 This was our second time in this unit. As with our last visit the unit was clean, kitchen will stocked with plates, cooking utensils, etc. Furniture/bed very comfortable. The location is ideal; just a few feet from the beach or into Heron Park.
Property Manager Response: Response from Beachwalker Rentals Thank you for taking the time to review this property! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
A guest from Kernersville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015 This is a very nice, well maintaned, comfortable condo. It's a good size for two people but would be very small for four. Thought the stairs leading up to the condo need a bit of maintenance. Only other issue was the lightening inside - felt the bulbs could be brighter for easier reading. Short walk to the beach, nice view of lagoon where we enjoyed watching deer, birds, herons, etc. Beachwalker Rentals is highly recommended. Now if only the weather had been better, it would have been perfect!
A guest from Chapin, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 This place is extremely small. There is no way it can accommodate 4 people. A very small couch and one chair for sitting. There is no place to store groceries. The washer and dryer are on the porch in a closet. Very difficult to get to because they sit sideways in the closet. The steps to the condo are extremely steep. The bathroom and bedroom were nice. The location is very close to the beach.
Donna D. from Bluffton, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 I stayed in this villa last year and it has been upgraded very nicely. The location is within walking distance to the beach and Night Heron Park. The property is very clean and Beachwalker provides great service. I'll be back next year!
Mary Laird G. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 it was perfect - great space for 2 - would have been tight with more. perfect beach acccess and use of space.
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Great time, lovely villa. Internet does not work, didn't bother to call and complain-just unplugged for the week. My only complaint is that maintenance entered while I was gone one day. I had jewelry out, medications out, and being there alone-I could have been in the shower. I think that non requested maintenance, such as filters being changed in this instance, should be done between renters. Never have I had anyone enter a unit I've been renting during my stay. I found this very disturbing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Beachwalker Rentals We are happy to hear that you had a good time! We wish you had let us know about any issues you had with the internet as we could have helped troubleshoot the issue while you were here. The internet is currently working in the property. We apologize if you were upset that maintenance entered the property while you were not there. They need to change filters once a month and we cannot change them all on a summer Saturday. Next time, let us know when you check in and we will make sure no one enters the property. We hope to see you again soon!
Christopher B. from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 We have rented from Beachwalker before and always had a great experience. Property was just as described and a very clean, updated, and comfortable unit. Excellent location for beach access.
Edward T. from South Hamilton, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 A wonderful vacation - beautiful island - accomodations excelleant - staff and service from Beachwalker wonderful - would highl5y recommend to others
A guest from SPARTANBURG, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 Good place for two people. Probably a little too small for four (which is what we had). Pull out couch needs to be replaced. The rest of the villa was very nice, particularly the kitchen and bathroom. Great location by Night Heron Park and very close to the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Beachwalker Rentals We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The owner purchased a new sofa sleeper after you departed which is larger and more comfortable. Thank you for your feedback!
Julie B. from Lafayette, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2014 We stayed here with our little dog for 2 weeks (10/18-11/1). The weather was absolutely perfect for our entire stay. We enjoyed golf, walking on the beach, riding our bikes all over the island, and eating at several different restaurants. The description of the villa given is accurate. The villa is close to the park and the beach with a lagoon view. The stairs up to the second floor were a little inconvenient, but we managed fine. Being on the second floor means you get the vaulted ceiling, which makes the small villa feel larger. The recent renovations that have been done make this villa very attractive and the shower is very nice. The sofa bed is small and a little worn; it is the only place to sit to watch TV except for the dining room chairs and one small straight-backed side chair. The furniture on the screened-in porch is very comfortable. Both TVs are nice. There were a few minor maintenance issues: the toilet paper holder wouldn't stay on the wall and a couple of light bulbs were burned out, but no major problems. We loved our vacation here--thank you!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Beachwalker Rentals Glad you enjoyed your stay! The vaulted ceilings do make the property roomier and make the flight of stairs worth it:) The owner replaced the sofa in January 2015 with a larger more comfortable one. We hope to see you again soon!
Molly C. from Durham, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014 We rent this villa every fall and love staying here. The location is perfect. The only issue we have is it can be quite noisy if you have neighbors staying below or next to you especially if they take the resort shuttle in the early morning hours. There is also a significant flight of stairs to take up and down to access the villa. This does not bother us but just something that should be noted.
A guest from nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 The location was perfect, rental was very clean and I will definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation!
Donna D. from Bluffton, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Tha location was great. Close to the beach and Night Heron Park. Easy access to everything. I was there the weekend of the Triathlon, so there was lots of activity in the park and on the beach. The villa was clean and the recent renovation made it seem like new. I would definitely recommend it, and it is a pet friendly villa. I will definitely stay there again. Beachwalker Rentals is so easy to deal with. This is my 3rd stay with them and I've recom them to many of my friends.
Oliver S. from Grove City, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Everything was good. I recommend a fairer picture of the space. wide angle lense view was a little deceiving. Need a better method for dropping of keys vs. having to go back to shopping area. Lockbox or just leave in the unit like you do in a hotel would be better. Dishwasher didnt work but that wasnt a big deal for us - others might not agree.
A guest from Marshall, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 This villa was wonderful, and we would definitely rent it again. Here are some pros and cons. CONS: Lots of steps, keep that in mind if you have mobility issues; sofa needs replacement; owner in unit below walks like elephant (seriously); needs more towels; bring soap because you don't even get a starter bar for the bathroom sink; & very little counterspace in kitchen. PROS: Pet friendly, good location, very clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom, bug free, good lighting (a problem in Mariner's villas, for some reason), & nice porch. We plan to rent this villa again. The pros far outweigh the cons. BTW-it is a unit best suited for 2 people and a small dog. We would not ask anyone to sleep on the sleeper sofa simply because it was so uncomfortable as a sofa alone. Of course, on Kiawah, how long do you actually sit on sofa?? On second thought, maybe we should say the unit is awful so we will not have competition for renting again....
A guest from Hernando, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 Very enjoyable. The unit was clean, convenient and pet friendly which is a big plus for us. The property management company was great to work with. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
A guest from McLean, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 This unit is on the top floor, which is great as it feels much more spacious than first floor Mariner's Watch units. The unit is beautiful inside - new furniture, updated appliances, wood floors, gorgeous bathroom, etc. We loved that it backed to a lagoon/stream of sorts and a walkway as we would walk along the path and hunt for gators. The unit is a 3 min. walk to the beach which makes it conveniently located. Kiawah's Beach is phenomenal - very wide, esp. at low tide, and long - 10 miles. We love it and loved this unit. I would highly recommend renting this unit. Also love Beachwalker as it is family owned and not a huge company in the sky.
Beautiful!! So relaxing! Had a wonderful honeymoon!
Shawn D. from Menasha, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 The time of year we went (last week of April) was perfect as far as privacy, weather, etc. I have only one complaint. We were given a free pass to get through the security gate upon arrival, (via taxi) yet had to pay our taxi driver a gate fee to have him pick us up. Feel this was unfair. Otherwise, the stay itself was great!
Douglas W. from Columbiana, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 Our Condo was even better than we pictured. The Island is great and our access to the beach and Atlantic Ocean was fantastic. We will return!
Property Manager Response: Response from Beachwalker Rentals We are so glad you were pleased with your stay in this lovely condo. We look forward to seeing you again soon! (Administrative note: The guest marked each category with 1 of possible 5 stars. We called the guest to see how we could improve upon his stay, and he said he had intended to give 5 stars and was pleased with his stay.)
Robert S. from Bedminster, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 My husband and I are renovating our NHC and needed a place to stay. This property was perfect for our purposes.
A guest from Rocky River, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 Kitchen waste basket lid is broken. Washer and dryer are located outdoors in the closet off of the screened in porch and are nearly impossible to access; the lid/door to washer and dryer open toward the porch, a very poor set up if you need to use them. We also thought the lighting was poor in the cooking / eating / tv seating area; some much brighter light bulbs are needed. A counter top is needed in the bathroom as the is no place to anything.
Property Manager Response: Response from Beachwalker Rentals The kitchen waste basket has been replaced. Right now, there are no plans to replace the washer/dryer or the bathroom vanity.
Molly C. from Durham, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 We loved this villa (aka our tree house) at Mariners Watch in every respect. As with any of these second floor units, there are quite a few stairs to climb when coming and going. That is the only thing I would make future renters aware of. However, this was not an issue for us and we will be back! The folks with Beachwalker were wonderful and a pleasure to work with.
Reviewed by: Rebecca L. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 Everything was great at the property except spotty internet and cable service. It would discourage me from getting Xfinity if they ever came calling.
A guest from Bermuda Run, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Our Mariner`s Watch villa was a 2 minute walk to the beach and centrally located on the island to allow easy access to everything. After our long drive, we were disappointed that a key was not to be found where we were told to look, but Beachwalker quickly sent one after we called. The unit was nice, but a few roaches, a very smelly dishwasher and an unclean bathroom floor did not add to our enjoyment of it. The island never ceases to amaze, and with the additions of numerous much needed stores and restaurants, it is now perfect!
Robert C. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 The villa is in a great location with a couple of beach accesses less than 100 yds away. Everything was fresh and updated and enjoying the amenities of Kiawah resort speaks for itself.
Robin C. from Enfield, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 Had the weather been better we would have been able to enjoy the location much more. We only had one day that was not cloudy/rainy or cool, so we spent much of our time finding indoor activities-which meant driving 45 min-1hr a day to find things to do. There is not a whole lot on Kiawah other than restaurants, golf, or the beach-which was our original intention for our honeymoon, but unfortunately the weather had other plans for us. Regardless, the condo was beautiful, and we did love exploring the Charleston area! We would absolutely go back!
A guest from Cranberry Township, PA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 No view. To many steps. If this would have been pointed out to me , I would not have stayed at this location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Beachwalker Rentals The property has a wooded/lagoon view and was not advertised as being on the ocean. It is also a second floor unit and the guest did not inquire about the number of steps or specify needing a first floor unit. We are sorry that the guest was unhappy with the property. This is a beautiful newly remodeled one bedroom villa across the street from the beach that has been very popular with other guests.
Reviewed by: BJ S. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013 Enjoyed a great guys weekend with my son. We enjoyed riding bikes and the nature center is a must see! A quick drive to Charleston and the Angel Oak is close by and amazing!