Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gorgeous Remodeled 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Mariner's Watch Villa
Kiawah Island 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kiawah Island, South Carolina, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$201 - $276 per night
$825 - $1,300 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This second floor, East Beach, one bedroom and one bath villa is close to the beach (175 yards) and Night Heron Park. 4285 Mariner's Watch Villa was recently completely renovated with Brazilian hardwood floors, a custom tiled bath with walk in shower and granite counters and stainless appliances in the kitchen. You?ll have a lagoon view from the screened porch. Wireless internet, 2 flat screen TVs, vaulted ceilings and a sleeper sofa are just a few of the amenities. Master bedroom has a king sized bed. This villa can accommodate up to 4 guests. This property is also pet friendly with a non-refundable fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2nd Floor Unit, Flat

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station
* Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Walk-In Shower, Ironing Board and Iron, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: Screened Porch, Beach, No Pool Access
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  201 to: $  276
Weekly Price Range: $  825 to: $  1,300
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Love This Villa
Molly C. from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014
We rent this villa every fall and love staying here. The location is perfect. The only issue we have is it can be quite noisy if you have neighbors staying below or next to you especially if they take the resort shuttle in the early morning hours. There is also a significant flight of stairs to take up and down to access the villa. This does not bother us but just something that should be noted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A small slice of paradise
A guest from nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
The location was perfect, rental was very clean and I will definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4285 Mariners Watch Villa
Donna D. from Bluffton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Tha location was great. Close to the beach and Night Heron Park. Easy access to everything. I was there the weekend of the Triathlon, so there was lots of activity in the park and on the beach. The villa was clean and the recent renovation made it seem like new. I would definitely recommend it, and it is a pet friendly villa. I will definitely stay there again. Beachwalker Rentals is so easy to deal with. This is my 3rd stay with them and I've recom them to many of my friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4285 Beachwalker
Oliver S. from Grove City, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Everything was good. I recommend a fairer picture of the space. wide angle lense view was a little deceiving. Need a better method for dropping of keys vs. having to go back to shopping area. Lockbox or just leave in the unit like you do in a hotel would be better. Dishwasher didnt work but that wasnt a big deal for us - others might not agree.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing in sc
Jack O. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
would rent again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicest villa ever rented
A guest from Marshall, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This villa was wonderful, and we would definitely rent it again. Here are some pros and cons. CONS: Lots of steps, keep that in mind if you have mobility issues; sofa needs replacement; owner in unit below walks like elephant (seriously); needs more towels; bring soap because you don't even get a starter bar for the bathroom sink; & very little counterspace in kitchen. PROS: Pet friendly, good location, very clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom, bug free, good lighting (a problem in Mariner's villas, for some reason), & nice porch. We plan to rent this villa again. The pros far outweigh the cons. BTW-it is a unit best suited for 2 people and a small dog. We would not ask anyone to sleep on the sleeper sofa simply because it was so uncomfortable as a sofa alone. Of course, on Kiawah, how long do you actually sit on sofa?? On second thought, maybe we should say the unit is awful so we will not have competition for renting again....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation and pet friendly, too!
A guest from Hernando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Very enjoyable. The unit was clean, convenient and pet friendly which is a big plus for us. The property management company was great to work with. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steps to the Beach, yet a world away
A guest from McLean, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This unit is on the top floor, which is great as it feels much more spacious than first floor Mariner's Watch units. The unit is beautiful inside - new furniture, updated appliances, wood floors, gorgeous bathroom, etc. We loved that it backed to a lagoon/stream of sorts and a walkway as we would walk along the path and hunt for gators. The unit is a 3 min. walk to the beach which makes it conveniently located. Kiawah's Beach is phenomenal - very wide, esp. at low tide, and long - 10 miles. We love it and loved this unit. I would highly recommend renting this unit. Also love Beachwalker as it is family owned and not a huge company in the sky.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation
Lorie W. from Myersville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Everything was perfect. Best vacation In years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!! So relaxing! Had a wonderful honeymoon!
Shawn D. from Menasha, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The time of year we went (last week of April) was perfect as far as privacy, weather, etc. I have only one complaint. We were given a free pass to get through the security gate upon arrival, (via taxi) yet had to pay our taxi driver a gate fee to have him pick us up. Feel this was unfair. Otherwise, the stay itself was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back!
Douglas W. from Columbiana, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Our Condo was even better than we pictured. The Island is great and our access to the beach and Atlantic Ocean was fantastic. We will return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We are so glad you were pleased with your stay in this lovely condo. We look forward to seeing you again soon! (Administrative note: The guest marked each category with 1 of possible 5 stars. We called the guest to see how we could improve upon his stay,
and he said he had intended to give 5 stars and was pleased with his stay.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for a Couple
Robert S. from Bedminster, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
My husband and I are renovating our NHC and needed a place to stay. This property was perfect for our purposes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Marathon Weekend
Delphine D. from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
relaxing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

private paradize
Perry P. from Jonesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
great location, private and safe, quiet, peaceful, close to the beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few suggestions
A guest from Rocky River, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Kitchen waste basket lid is broken. Washer and dryer are located outdoors in the closet off of the screened in porch and are nearly impossible to access; the lid/door to washer and dryer open toward the porch, a very poor set up if you need to use them. We also thought the lighting was poor in the cooking / eating / tv seating area; some much brighter light bulbs are needed. A counter top is needed in the bathroom as the is no place to anything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
The kitchen waste basket has been replaced. Right now, there are no plans to replace the washer/dryer or the bathroom vanity.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Villa and Rental Company
Molly C. from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We loved this villa (aka our tree house) at Mariners Watch in every respect. As with any of these second floor units, there are quite a few stairs to climb when coming and going. That is the only thing I would make future renters aware of. However, this was not an issue for us and we will be back! The folks with Beachwalker were wonderful and a pleasure to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Island, Very Nice Property
Reviewed by: Rebecca L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Everything was great at the property except spotty internet and cable service. It would discourage me from getting Xfinity if they ever came calling.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kiawah just gets better & better.
A guest from Bermuda Run, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Our Mariner`s Watch villa was a 2 minute walk to the beach and centrally located on the island to allow easy access to everything. After our long drive, we were disappointed that a key was not to be found where we were told to look, but Beachwalker quickly sent one after we called. The unit was nice, but a few roaches, a very smelly dishwasher and an unclean bathroom floor did not add to our enjoyment of it. The island never ceases to amaze, and with the additions of numerous much needed stores and restaurants, it is now perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Escape
Robert C. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The villa is in a great location with a couple of beach accesses less than 100 yds away. Everything was fresh and updated and enjoying the amenities of Kiawah resort speaks for itself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mariners Watch
Robin C. from Enfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Had the weather been better we would have been able to enjoy the location much more. We only had one day that was not cloudy/rainy or cool, so we spent much of our time finding indoor activities-which meant driving 45 min-1hr a day to find things to do. There is not a whole lot on Kiawah other than restaurants, golf, or the beach-which was our original intention for our honeymoon, but unfortunately the weather had other plans for us. Regardless, the condo was beautiful, and we did love exploring the Charleston area! We would absolutely go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring at Kiawah Condo
Martha S. from St. Paul, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
This could not have been easier.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

YIKES
A guest from Cranberry Township, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
No view. To many steps. If this would have been pointed out to me , I would not have stayed at this location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
The property has a wooded/lagoon view and was not advertised as being on the ocean. It is also a second floor unit and the guest did not inquire about the number of steps or specify needing a first floor unit. We are sorry that the guest was unhappy with the property. This is a beautiful newly remodeled one bedroom villa across the street from the beach that has been very popular with other guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy updated villa close to the beach
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
Lovely clean and nicely updated condo close to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay on Kiawah!
Reviewed by: BJ S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Enjoyed a great guys weekend with my son. We enjoyed riding bikes and the nature center is a must see! A quick drive to Charleston and the Angel Oak is close by and amazing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Beachwalker Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 11, 2013