Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Summerwind Cottage
Seabrook Island 3 br Vacation Rental Cottage

Property Summary
Seabrook Island, South Carolina, United States
Type
Cottage

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$241 - $354 per night
$955 - $1,769 per week

Non Smoking
 
  7 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cottage Rental Description:



1140 Summerwind Cottage has a wonderful beach style design. A spacious great room runs from the front to the back and the elevation lets you enjoy the ocean breezes and the beautiful fairway views. This cottage has a large screened porch for swings and outdoor dining, a newly remodeled kitchen, hardwood floors, 3 Flat Screen TVs, a Blue Ray DVD player and wireless internet so you can stay connected during your stay. An open-air outdoor shower is available (cold water only.) It is within walking distance to all amenities, with fairway and wooded views. A Seabrook Club Amenity Card is included with no additional fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin

Room Description: free standing cottage

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station
* Complex: Seabrook Island, Summerwind Cottages
* Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Deck, Screened Porch, Outdoor Shower, Beach, Club Amenity Card (included)
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/22/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  241 to: $  354
Weekly Price Range: $  955 to: $  1,769
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2015Sep 4, 20155
Sep 5, 2015May 20, 20162
May 21, 2016Sep 2, 20165
Sep 3, 2016Aug 31, 20172



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
July 4th/birthday vacation
Luke F. from Huntersville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
We were promised this was a awesome rental and above clean!Well that wasn't the case! The wall paint, filthy doors, master bedroom night stands damaged,outlets didn't work so lamps didn't work (found out it was the outlets after I bought bulbs) dinning room table beat up,kitchen floor was nasty,stove was very old and stained it took forever to heat up,master bath floor (urine stained) and that's just the worse of the complaints! Oh yeah the trash from the previous tenants was piled up under the stairs with a large snake hanging out in it! On a good not the rat traps were empty??

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for staying with Beachwalker and thank you so much for your review! We're sorry that the property did not exceed your expectations and wished that you would have alerted us of these issues during your stay so that we could have had a chance to fix them! Thank you again and we hope that you will continue to use Beachwalker Rentals again for your future Kiawah and Seabrook Island vacations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1140 summer winds seabrook island
David M. from Leawood, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2015
Disappointed about my stay. Positives-nice porch and good wi-if.Negatives- worst master bed possible. Floor more comfortable. Beach walker did replace the bed in a timely manner, after my wife complained, but I understand there had been complaints before and it should have been changed out a long time ago. Beach walker was also responsive to getting clean bedsheets , additional cutlery, fixing hot water heater. Everything was pretty dated. Toaster was at least 40 years old and tv' s we're not very good. Other beds were also old. I have been going to Seabrook for over 20 years and this was most disappointing. Hope this review encourages changes. Cannot recommend to others especially since it is priced as an"A" level property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for booking with Beachwalker and thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that the property did not exceed your expectations but we are glad that we were able to fix what we could during your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Thanks again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week at Seabrook
Jacqueline B. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Nice unit with updated kitchen and baths. Good proximity to the Beach Club. Spacious screened in back porch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spider's Haven
Jon A. from Georgetown, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The house was very nice. We loved the porch.That being said, the house was infested with spiders. There were spiders in all rooms and in the bed clothing. We didn't want to call for assistance because we didn't want to smell insecticide for the remainder of the week. We will use Beachwalker in the future, but we will request that the house we rent be treated for insectsbefore our arrival.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1140 Summerwind Cottage
A guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
Overall a very good unit and great location for the money. By far, the biggest complaint would be the mattress in the master bed room. It was VERY uncomfortable. We travel quite a bit and this was a horrible mattress. But, we were always exhausted so we managed through it. Our furnace/AC and internet went out but they were both fixed within hours. Fantastic management company. They take care of everything. Overall, I would recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for staying with Beachwalker and thank you so much for your review! We did want to let you know that since your stay the mattress has been replaced! We hope that you will come visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Roach House
A guest from Martinez, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Enjoyed the screened in back porch , the location is good close enough to ride bikes to pool. We had only two problems with the home one bedroom has a broken bed (guest room with deck) the mattress would not stay on frame, the other was roaches. Every night roaches came out in just about every room lucky enough I found some bug spray under sink to spray everyday. If the bug problem was under control I would go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seabrook vacation
A guest from Brookfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The cottage was adequate, once we finally located it on a dark rainy night. The single beds were rather rickety, in fact the headboard fell apart on one of them. The kitchen was well supplied. Hot water was not abundant.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for staying with Beachwalker and thank you for your review! We did want to let you know that since your stay these issues have been addressed, especially that hot water issues and we hope that you will come and visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Beachwalker Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 11, 2013