Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Sea Princess Castle,10 BR beach front, private pool, spa,...
Palm Coast 10 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
10

Bathrooms
9

Sleeps
14

Rates
$917 - $3,500 per night
$4,500 - $12,500 per week
$13,500 - $54,643 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Sea Princess Castle,10 BR beach front, private pool, spa, elevator

Newly built and available September 2014. Gut reaction: jaw drops, eyes ridiculous grin forms across your face. ?Holy. Moly.? What happens when your wildest dreams and most outrageous vacation fantasies collide? You arrive outside Sea Princess Castle, pinching yourself

Quite honestly, this home is a palace. Poll each and every member of your family and friends for their most outlandish, most implausible request of a vacation home:

? Basics first: sweeping ocean views and absolute privacy.
? Improve on that? Ah-ha! A vanishing-edge pool. A big, big one. With a shallow sunning area for sipping cocktails? Yes?
? Budding cooks and cupcake gurus might want a gourmet kitchen with more ocean views. Done.
? Young boys (and fully grown ones) might wish for a model train set, traveling a circuit around a top-notch home theater room. Just kidding. Around one of the home theater rooms.

Is your head spinning? Sorry, we?re only just getting started.

A formal sitting room has just the right amount of elegance, without being fussy. Line up all your lovies along the biggest sectional sofa ever seen - take silly group photos, watch a movie all together (yes really, there?s space for everyone) or - in winter - just hang out around the fire.

In the kitchen, if you don?t swoon first at its size (?humungous?, we believe, is the technical term), then its double oven and 6+ hob gas range will have you feeling faint: so many recipes, so little time. Eat six meals a day, if only to best enjoy your outside dining area on the pool deck. To ring the changes, why not start with happy hour on the 2nd-floor veranda? Get there by stairs? Maybe - but the elevator might be more fun.

One night?s sleep in the master bedroom will surely count for a week?s rest anywhere else. It?s that relaxing, that comfortable, that gorgeous. Bedrooms and floors are sound-proofed, so you?ll only awake when good and ready. An in-suite fireplace is among a host of benefits: ocean views on wake-up, closets and bathroom the size of Rhode Island.

Nine other guest bedrooms include two four-poster beds and decadent en suite facilities. Kids have a play area/bedroom with two sets of bunk beds (four beds total). Each bathroom is different, finished with marble, Kohler fixtures and other high-end touches. Guests can pick and choose their favorite. There is also a sleeper sofa in the game room that sleeps 2. There is a upstairs loft with separate door and entrance that includes a bonus king bed.

A formal dining area, a breakfast nook and a second, smaller guest kitchen ensure round-the-clock feasting.

Should you ever remember the real world, forgotten outside, wireless Internet is included. The home?s technological spoils are many and include HDTV's.

Private and gated, this property is at the end of a cul-de-saq and also boasts a beach access path just steps away. Don?t laugh - of course it?s all here. Why wouldn?t it be? Sea Princess Castle takes its name seriously - while here, you?ll be very, very spoiled.

Bedding Configuration: 9 King, 4 Twin

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $495, security damage fee is $395, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (King), Bedroom #4 (King), Bedroom #5 (King), Bedroom #6 (King), Bedroom #7 (King), Bedroom #9 (King Bed), Bedrooms #10 (4 singles), Bedroom #8 (King)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, Blue Ray Player, Free Wifi in Unit
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Elevator (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room, Iron, Alarm Clock Radios
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Deck, Gas Grill, Golf Courses, Grill, Hot Tub, Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Diamond
* Registration: Flagler County Ordinance, Ocean Hammock
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more, Sleeps 13 or more, Sleeps 14 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Family Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3, TV in Bedroom #4
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  917 to: $  3,500
Weekly Price Range: $  4,500 to: $  12,500
Monthly Price Range: $  13,500 to: $  54,643

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Sea Princess Castle was great
Anthony C. from Courtice, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
The Sea Princess Castle at 46 Ocean Ridge Blvd in the Palm Coast was amazing. We did a family reunion with nine adults and ten kids, and there was still plenty of room to spare. Frankly the place is huge, so the elevator did help with moving bags between floors. Everything was clean, the pool and hot tub were great, and the ocean was close (a short walk north to a wooden walkway, then straight to the beach; probably 400' total). The airconditioning worked perfectly (and was needed since we went in August). The house is close to all groceries and restaurants one might need (including one of the top bbq restaurants on the eastern seaboard). Overall I would have to give this house a ten out of ten; we all agreed it was our best vacation ever.A couple suggestions for the rental company though: Leave some printed instructions in the house for how to use the TV, how to lock the doors (yes, surprisingly there were tricks as to how to lock the doors), etc.Overall though pretty much perfect and stress free.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Princess Castle Palm Coast
A guest from Troy, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
This house is beautiful, and the views are great. The prom is wrong on many points:There is no game room. No fireplace in the master. No endless/vanishing pool. One not two theatre rooms. No soundproofing of rooms. Arrived to see abandoned landscaping. Last guest kicked two screens out of top room to the balcony where people are not supposed to go. The screens were still there. Trash from last guest still in kitchen containers. Kitchen counter dirty. Housecleaning had to come back to clean out the door tracks that were all filled with dead bugs. Trim molding on one step was half off. We had to tape it so no one tripped. Outside filthy. Chairs full of mold, that got on your clothes. Patios not cleaned. Full of dirt and dead bugs, pumpkin seeds from the last guest. Lost one day use while the entire decking and furniture were power washed. Then had to wait until the next day to use the pool until pool could be cleaned of all the debris from the power washing. 3 rooms with broken inside shutters. 1 room had no shutter on it at all. we had to buy a blackout shade and put it up. 1 bathroom had no TP holder. 1 BR not useable as a BR, as doors were made of glass, so no privacy. No train in theatre room as advertised. No private beach access. Used public access three lots away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeffrey - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Princess Family Vacation
Sharon V. from Albany, - recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
The house was beautiful overall and very spacious. We had 17 people and still had plenty of privacy. Only issues were one bathroom was not cleaned when we arrived, the outdoor furniture was mildewed and you didn't really want to sit on it. The fountain at the front was not working so the water in it was green. You didn't really notice it. There was furniture in the garage, so it took up space making brining in groceries a little of a pain. But despite these items it was an awesome vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Normal, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Overall we loved the home. It had plenty of bedrooms to accommodate our group of 19 plus babies. The pool was great and the beach was never crowded. A few drawbacks included the beds were extremely firm to the point of being uncomfortable at times. There were a couple of items that appeared unfinished such as there not being a holder for the bathroom accessible from the pool area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ema - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House and Pool!
Richard E. from Englewood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Steve,I am very disappointed that my family will not be able to return to Sea Princess Castle next summer due to the Flagler County limit of only 14 guests. Seems kind of strange that a luxury home with beds for 24 people is limited to 14 overnight guests. Just doesn't pass the "common sense" test.Here are some items to consider to really making this home a top five star attraction. I realize some of the comments will revert back to the owner. However, for what it's worth:Stove light - fixDryer vent broken - we fixed it temporarilyCarpet tack strips need to be pounded down - several cut feetIce maker in fridge doesn't seem to produce enough ice - it would be nice to have a new fridge with filtered water & ice dispenserWasp nest - left garageNo TV cable in movie theater roomKitchen island - faucets need to be switchedBeds - Most of the mattresses are not great - need to be upgradedKitchen utensils - frying pans are really bad - need new ones -- also an electric skillet would be nice -- new pots & pansPrivate walkway to beachMaybe an additional fridge in laundry room1st floor bedroom with French doors needs a curtain for privacy or frosted glassMaybe add an additional washer & dryerMaybe add 2nd dishwasherMaster bath sink faucet broken3rd floor door handle to front patio brokenSounds like a lot but really not deal breakers. Big plus was the pool!General comment: Need to hire more folks during the summer months. Called & emailed in a repair on Monday and never got a call back until Thursday. It would be nice to respond in 24 hours to guest issues.Thanks,Rich Entlich (H)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Princess is no castle
A guest from Oldsmar, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
We were disappointed that the property was not as advertised or described on the website. Many repairs are needed to fixtures, door handles, kitchen appliances and general upkeep. Their are weeds growing in the front of the home and around the pool deck. Deck and pool chair cushions were moldy. Outdoor grill appears to be very old and was extremely dirty. Sent an email to Vacation Pros to report many of these items on the 2nd day of our rental period, but received zero response

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Helen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

UPSET
Joe R. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
spoke to maintenance they now the problems we had, IF THE FIX PROBLEMS I recommend property`
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family of 18
Arlette S. from Rapid City, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
Overall very good. The bathroom outlets did not work nor the elevator light. They were fixed the day before we left. The house is beautiful and the large bedrooms were wonderful. I would want a few more rugs as the marble floors and steps were dangerous if it was wet at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Arlette - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Sea Princess stay
A guest from Grosse Ile, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
Our family has been doing family reunions for over 25 years. We have rented at least 13 different beach houses. This one was the perfect size and very nice. We realize that we were the 2nd or 3rd guests to stay here. But there were a few things that we thought were missing, one being beach chairs the other being common used utensils and utensils for the grill. We also feel that a beach house of this size should have more than one refrigerator in the kitchen. It had a bar sized fridge in lower level which was great and also another bar size fridge in master bedroom which was not really convenient. Because we all flew in we could not bring beach chairs or coolers. We purchased 3 coolers, grill untensils,grill brush and wine openers. Other than that this house was fantastic, the pool and hot tub were great, the beds were great the media room was awesome! We would rent again! I also want to mention that the area is beautiful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maria - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing...Amazing and Amazing!!!
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
This home is a wonderful new home. Everything about this home is lovely. We had a wonderful time in this home with people aging from 10 yrs to 75 yrs old. Waking up to the ocean view was gorgeous!!!! I know that this rental is new but I hope they add a game room. If you are use to staying in 5 star hotels ONLY, like my wife and I then you MUST stay in this rental...SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Raymond - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family time in a large home with plenty of personal space.
David S. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
Since we were the first to rent this large new home we expected few kinks.Suggestions;The range hood is dangerous at it sticks out too far and will cause major injury.The beds are all uncomfortable and require some sort of 2-3 inch pillow top.The hot tub and pool are not in working order. They will require a second pump and the whole setup reevaluated.Need the remaining shades on windows.Should have a second oven in such a large home with dining options.Theater room was great!Upstairs large room should be turned into a play area with pool table, perhaps golf machine , etc. It is not suitable for a bedroom as there is no bathroom.All that being said, we had a great family time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: