Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.
Oh? Don't forget your camera.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Full
Additional Features: * Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby * Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, 32" LCD TV, 32" LED TV, 39" LED TV * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Central Heat and Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board * Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Beach, Gas Grill (Complex), Hot Tub (Complex), Heated Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Sand Castle 1 A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2016 We have stayed at this rental 4 times, booking for a 5th time in 2017. The outside property well maintained, our Condo building is dated but we felt comfortable in the unit and it provided all the essentials.
Vaca 2016 Bob M. from Wildwood Crest, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2016 As usual, everything went quite smoothly and we enjoyed staying in the unit. Already looking forward to 2017.
Fall Break in Sand Castle I A guest from Crab ORchard, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 The weather was amazing. Our unit was perfectly located for sun sets and was clean
Sandcastle one Amanda A. from Jasper, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We spent a week at Sandcastle one and we were very pleased overall. Loved that the beach wasn't crowded and that we could leave most of our beach stuff out there and n no one bothered it.Our beds were comfy and our condo was clean even if furnishings were showing a bit of wear.
Florida Vacation 2015 Sandcastle 1 - 907 Reviewed by: Sean B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2015 Great Location! Great Beach! Plenty of restaurants and activities. John?s Pass is just a 10 minute drive away.The unit has great potential. Great view from the balcony. Unfortunately the furniture / appliances were very dated and the unit was dirty. The Air Conditioner ran the entire time and was not able to cool the unit down during the day. The AC was very loud and the noise would drown out the ocean waves. Had to call LifeStyle (Management Company) to replace the bathroom lights. Refrigerator was unplugged and no blender in the unit. Fan in guest bedroom was very noisy. Dishes were dirty.Master bed was extremely firm. I have stayed in many HomeAway / VRBO condos and this was by far the worst bed I have ever stayed in.I would not recommend this unit until the AC, appliances, furniture and beds have been upgraded. I spoke with renters of different units and their units have been upgraded and were extremely nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had some issues upon arrival but are happy we were able to take care of them for you. It was 95+ degrees all week so I am sure the A/C got a work out with so many people in the condo. Sorry you didn't like the firmness of the have some people that like beds soft and some like it firm. Thanks again for your review.
Awesome for 3 generations Victoria A. from O Fallon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 My family has my husband, 4 kids, my dad, my brother. Enough room for all if us. More than enough supplies for anything you need, from cooking to the beach. I will definitely use this rental again. Only problem was the parking, only one spot and we had two cars. They took care of the problem since the rules changed after we booked, but beware there is only 1 parking spot for a party of 8.
Great location in Indian Shores! Maggie H. from Hillsboro, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Wonderfully located condo! The pool, hot tub, and ease of access to the beach were great. Not a fancy condo, but it was clean and had everything we needed.
Great view A guest from New Haven, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 The view was beautiful. Master bed was not very good. Would of been nice if we had list of TV channels. The tubs were very slippery needed to have something to prevent slipping.Living room could use an update on furniture. Found a lot of dishes with food on them. The pool was nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. The cable companies do not provide channel guides any longer since they have a channel on the TV that list their channel lineup. Sorry you were unaware of this practice that has been in effect for several years now. We will certainly check out the master bed but would have loved to have been able to address it during your visit if it was a problem for you. The bathroom linens come with a floor towel that can be used in the tub if you felt it was slippery. Again, we are happy top address any issues during your visit so please do not hesitate to call our office in the future if you have a need. Thanks again.
CONDO ON THE BEACH IS A DREAM VACATION A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2015 It was our 3rd time staying at this Condo and are booked for next year as well. It is spacious, well equipped kitchen and bedrooms.
Winter 2015 Bob M. from Wildwood Crest, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2015 Great time; unit was terrific; owners very resonsive; Aqua Prime and Vilage Gallachia were very good; As is The Pub across the street.
Sandcastle I-907 A guest from Brussels, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 Old outdated building, we had 4 different condos, on different floors of building, all were very outdated, one condo had major plumbing issues, & was dirty when we arrived. Construction also disrupted stay. Very noisy very early in the morning all week.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Hi Amy,
Thank you for your review and more importantly for the follow-up email to the Owner of 1-907 acknowledging that his condo was not the one in need of updating or cleaning and you were very pleased with his but not the other 3 which were not rented through our company. Thank you also for acknowledging that you were informed of the construction and possible noise and that you still wanted to stay in the condo at the reduced rate that was offered. We pride ourselves on maintaining very high standards and always follow-up when there is an issue. We thought you were very happy to receive a 50% discount for the construction issues and we are happy that you confirmed that satisfaction through your follow-up email to us. Since we are unable to remove these reviews from the internet when they are submitted, we hope that you will write a separate review or a response to confirm our communication. Thanks again.
Parking issues A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 First and foremost the condo and the beach was nice! However we had two vehicles there and was under the impression that there was guest parking. There is guest parking but it is very limited. All the spots were filled and when we spoke to the rental agency we were told we could park our second car down the road at their office. If you are going to have just one car then you are fine. More than one car I would look elsewhere. One other thing I re-cleaned our kitchen countertops because they were dirty and our unit was not ready on time.
Very pleased Kathy H. from Pomonna, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 Had a great stay. Had beach chairs, noodles to use. Would recommend better brooms and mops to be able to clean up easier. Furniture and beds were comfortable. Condo was taken care of. Definitely would recommend and return if I was coming back with my family.
The beach on one side and the town on the other side: Perfect A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014 Check-up in was easy, the condo was clean, very well equipped kitchen, bedrooms were spacious and beautiful balcony furniture.
Clean, affordable, and convenient condo on Indian Shores, FLA!! Ana B. from Orleans, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 It was exactly as depicted in the VRBO pictures...and just as close to the ocean as you'd want to be!! Great spot for snowbirds, families with children of all ages, or just a couple. It was just the perfect size for the 3 of us (with our 6 yr old son). Close to good restaurants and bars, local sights. This condo has a good sized kitchen with all necessary cookware, tableware, and glassware you would need. All you need to supply is the food, beach towels and toilet paper you would need for the length of your stay. You will feel very much at home at Sandcastle I on Indian Shores, FLA!!!
Family Getaway Kim M. from Lawrencebur, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 This property was very nice. Third bedroom is lots smaller than it looks in photos. View was awesome. The only cons were that there was no paper products, empty laundry products and only 6 towels in unit for 6 people. Other than that this is a great affordable vacation.
Great place to stay! A guest from Hickory, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 When we arrived they didn't have keys to the room. Maybe you should think about checking that before it is time for the new guest to arrive at 3 pm. The location and room were nice. The only thing was the room was very dusty. I will def try and stay there again!
Great time in Indian Shores A guest from Huxley, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We spent Spring Break week at the Sandcastle condo. The recently updated linens were very nice, and we were thrilled the den held a bed instead of a sofa sleeper. It was the right size for a family of 5, and we really enjoyed our stay! Thanks for having us!