Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Smoky Mountain Cabin Mountain Hideaway 338
Gatlinburg 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$89 - $191 per night
$531 - $1,164 per week
$2,845 - $3,381 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



This cute 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin is located within walking distance of Gatlinburg's historic Arts and Crafts Community and a Gatlinburg Fun Time Trolley stop. Enjoy preparing a family meal in the fully equipped kitchen or unwind with a relaxing dip in the private hot tub. This cabin is the perfect hideaway for a little rest and relaxation! Mountain Hideaway is also pet-friendly so you can bring your furry friend with you on vacation.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  89 to: $  191
Weekly Price Range: $  531 to: $  1,164
Monthly Price Range: $  2,845 to: $  3,381

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Oct 8, 20142
Oct 9, 2014Oct 12, 20143
Oct 13, 2014Oct 15, 20142
Oct 16, 2014Oct 19, 20143
Oct 20, 2014Oct 22, 20142
Oct 23, 2014Oct 26, 20143
Oct 27, 2014Oct 29, 20142
Oct 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 1, 20153
Oct 2, 2015Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great location, needs deep cleaning
Ruth and West W. from Creve Coeur, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
We have really enjoyed staying in this cabin in past years, but this time it was showing some wear. Major issues were the carpet badly neede shampooing, one chair was broken and the other smelled of urine. The bedrooms were nice, but the mattress upstairs is also worn out. We do love the location of this cabin and that it is pet friendly for our two small dogs, but would like to feel that the carpet and furniture are clean. Also, we love that there is a washer and dryer, but it seemed the dryer was not vented to the outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get away
A guest from Conover, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The property was not in walking distance to a trolly stop as the description reads. It was also not in the location that we thought it was. The sleeper sofa is pathetic and could not be sit on or in. The house is beautiful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will address the directions and the description. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Cabin
A guest from Auburn, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This was the greatest cabin in Gatlinburg. It is within walking distance of the trolley and 1 minute ride to the local grocery store, fuel station and anything else one could want. It's secluded but yet within 2 minutes of downtown gatlinburg. It is clean neat and cozy. I would give this a five star rating and when I return to Gatlinburg I will always want to pick this cabin. It's everything it says and more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at another cabin!
Sandra J. from cornelius, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
It was VERY difficult to find the cabin... Even with the map given by the cabin rental. The map must not have been updated in a while because new roads had not been added. It also would have been helpful to know the cabin was on a one-way street. Trash was all over the property when we pulled up into the driveway. Cabin needs lots of updating!!! Blankets with holes, broken living room chairs, broken microwave, broken down couch,the beds were awful and clearly needed to be replaced, not enough dishes for 5 people.... over all it seems that no money is put into this place to keep it decent. Even the hot tub had broken plastic throughout. It looked like housekeeping did just enough too look clean but the corners of the floor in the bathroom were disgusting. Overall, I would definitely say that we would stay somewhere else next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing feedback about your cabin rental stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your cabin rental or our services. We aren't showing that any of these issues were reported to our office upon check in. We would have gladly sent someone to take care of these issues for you. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You get what you pay for
Karen O. from Kings Mountain, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
"You get what you pay for" is absolutely true with this rental. I needed an available and inexpensive alternative to a hotel for an unplanned trip to TN and this is where I ended up. It is a step above a hotel but not a whole lot more. It's basically clean although all the fixtures and decorative items are covered with dust, as are the walls and baseboards. The furniture is old and the carpet appears to be as well. There is a gap below the entry door that lets in mosquitoes. We also discovered that an outlet cover was broken and hanging on by the screw when my baby accidentally knocked it off and got shocked. The tv remotes didn't work. All that being said, the staff was pleasant and accommodating when I needed to stay another night due to a sudden illness. And, as I stated earlier, it was a step above a hotel room which was all I was really seeking in the first place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us. We apologize for any issues you encountered, and are glad the cabin was what you were looking for. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We hope to see you again, for future rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Disappointed
A guest from Bluefield, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We arrived to the cabin. It was decent from the outside. Only room for really one vehicle to park. Also, an old non-working grill that needed to be removed was there. Upon entering the cabin it was very out dated in decor. The bedroom downstairs had dog hair all over the bed. The hot tub did not work the first night we went to use it. We called the office the next day & they sent out someone who said they couldn't fix it. So, for a 2 night stay we were without a functional hot tub. I would not recommend staying in this Cabin or with Aunt Bugs to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Rose, thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental stay with our company. I am sorry that the hot tub was not working for your during your stay. We do our best to correct any issues are guest may have, while they were here. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant Stay
Angela H. from Richton, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
It was a pleasant stay, but the drawback was the furniture. We couldn't even sit on the couch, much less sleep on the bed in it. The chairs weren't too uncomfortable, but they were very worn.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Hoeflich, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We appreciate your feedback, and will forward you concerns to the owner for consideration. Thank you for your business, and we hope to assist you with future cabin rental needs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs a few fixes.
GARY Q. from Morristown, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
The fireplace never worked after 3 people came by to work on it, which having 3 visitors was not on my vacation list. Also, bring grasses as there are only 2 in the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Quinton, I am sorry for the issues with the fireplace that you encountered during your stay, and that we were not able to resolve this for you! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with our company, and for giving us your business. I hope that you will consider us for future visits, and give us an opportunity to assist you with future rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wow, for all the wrong reasons
JONATHAN G. from LEXINGTON, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
This property is in a terrible location for starters. Do not book if you drive a large vehicle such as my 2003 Chevy Silverado. Is is located off a one way road that is literally the same size as my truck with no visual aides to guide you. Once we got to the cabin, the hot tub was broken and the fireplace would not hold a pilot light, and the spare keys were not in the cabin. We called the overnight number to inquire about the keys and the lady was very rude. We called back to customer service the next morning for maintenance. The first guy was rude and couldn't fix anything. He sent another guy for the hot tub, which was polite and fixed the hot tub. Overall, I would not recommend staying her and I am very displeased with Aunt Bugs considering last years trip. We had a delightful time last year staying at On Eagles Wings. Buyer Beware on this cabin!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Goins, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your cabin rental with our company! Additionally, I am sorry we were not able to take care of the issues you encountered while you were our guests. Thank you for your business, and thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. I am sorry, and I hope you will still give us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place. Need some new appliances. But vey clean
Hector R. from Sunrise, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Good place. The tv and the DVD player wasn't working the second bedroom the box spring was broken. The furniture were old and run down. Some like the sofa bed it was almost impossible to sit for no more of 5 min. But the cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional and helpfull. They more communication between each other. I was call 3 times by 3 diferents staff member for the same issue. The cabin is nice but you need a nice vehicle to get to the cabin rd is incline.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Rodriguez, I am sorry for the issues you encountered with your cabin rental! We appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. The information you have given us, will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for repair or replacement. We value your business, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for future stays!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unhappy experience!
A guest from Hoover, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
I was very disappointed in the cabin. The first night, I pulled down my sheets to find hair all over the bed. I had to wash the sheets before I could even go to bed. When I removed the pillowcases - I thought I was going to gag!! They were extremely disgusting! One of the chairs in the living room is broke! The springs in the couch are broke and make watching TV miserable! When I made my reservations, I asked if the property was accessible under severe weather conditions? I was told that it was. The driveway is extremely steep and dangerous when covered in ice. I also asked about the fold out couch for my son and was told the couch was in great condition. The couch is so shot, it is not fit for a dog to sleep on!! The air mattress had a hole in it and I had to venture to Wal-Mart to buy bedding for my son to sleep on!! I spend every Christmas in Gatlinburg and I will never rent from Aunt Bug again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced at your cabin during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but...
A guest from Old Hickory, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The rental cabin was in a great location. We really enjoyed the area. There were a few issues that reduced the rating:Broken microwave - We believe that Aunt Bugs should have let us know that was an issue upon checkin but it was not disclosed (blue tape on the microwave saying it was broken). We were informed upon checkout that we could have notified them, they had microwaves at their offices to use. It would have been nice for the appliance to have been there in the first place. We believe they knew it was broken.There were some dead bugs in the cabin in plain site.The outside property needed attending with trash that had been discarded.Overall, a nice place. We just wish that some of the issues would have been taken care of beforehand.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental stay with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry for the issues you experienced! This information will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for correction. Thanks, again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Cabin Experience
A guest from Poplarville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The location of the cabin was great. Housekeeping of the cabin was questionable at best but we were told that management had been having trouble with housekeeping services when we checked in, and they were right. We really enjoyed our stay in the mountains but will plan a longer stay next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We are glad you enjoyed your experience, and apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered! Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very dissapointed, a big let down!
A guest from LOUDON, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Kitchen is minimally stocked. Carpets throughout need cleaning, pullout couch sags,& has old food crumbs under the cushions. Both beds sag & are uncomfortable. Spare blanket is full of holes. Mold in corner on floor of bathroom, shower curtain is moldy at hem. It's obvious that the rental company & the owner have not checked the condition of this rental in months!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Estill Springs, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This was our second time staying in this cabin, we liked the location of the cabin, the quietness, the feeling of no neighbors and the lay out of the cabin. We would definitely return to this cabin!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so happy that you enjoyed your cabin, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was ok
PEGGY B. from kannopolis, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
it was ok

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you, for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to have you as guests again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mtn. Hideaway
A guest from Morganton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
I sent in some pictures of some issues we had while staying. I will return because the staff was wonderful to work with us. We would love for the hot tub to be able to go above 96 degrees. That temp is below body temperature so we didn't use the hot tub which was disappointing. Also my husband drives a large truck so we had a very hard time with getting in and out if the tight space parking. We would like another cabin next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

had a great visit
Pamela H. from Jay, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The cabin was lovely. There were a couple things I would upgrade,such as living room furniture that was not fabric and newer tv's, but overall,the cabin was great. Would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will never stay at Aunt Bugs again
A guest from St. Peters, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
First night there the hot tub stopped working. Called twice,no one came to fix it or bother to let us know they weren't going to. The furniture was old and broken. The remote in the family room did not work. Then when I called to tell them we were checking out and how unhappy we were the lady got rude with me! Will never stay at Aunt Bugs again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with management and the owner. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain hideaway was an awesome cabin
SHANNAH G. from MUNFORDVILLE, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We stayed in Mountain Hideaway cabin. We loved the location it was away from everyone but close enough to Gatlinburg it was an easy drive for activities. We are making plans to go back next year. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint was no wifi but that just made it more relaxing in the end. Would recommend this cabin for anyone to stay. It was the first vacation my sons ever went on. When it was time to leave my 7 year old cried.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a beautifull experience.
GREGORY F. from DAYTON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
a relaxing get away. what we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hot tub not working
A guest from POWELL, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
We were very disappointed that the hot tub was not working. We were only there for two nights and it wasn't fixed till late the second night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry if the hot tub did not work. We will have it looked at and see that it is repaired.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

poor service
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The area and the cabin itself were beautiful however poorly maintained.... housekeeping does a horrible job cleaning there was dust cobwebs and broken glass everywhere.... the toliet and sink leaked.. the bathroom cointer was broken... and the hottub tripped the breaker at least once a day... I will never rent a cabin from this company again. With as manybissues as we reported most places would have been more urgent to fix the problems or offer the guest something this place did nothing...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had. We are always happy to send maintenance to correct any issues for you, as well as housekeeping. We also have the option to move you if the issues cannot be quickly corrected. We would be happy to offer you a free night on a future stay and hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a review
Joseph S. from Lexington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
the only negative to the weekend was some of the charges for processing? i found it a bit much
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dissatisfied
A guest from MUNCIE, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The cabin was not clean, the hot tube did not work, the beds were extremely hard, there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher, and trash out front of the cabin upon our arrival. I would not recommend these cabin rentals to anyone. We had many complaints and feel as though for $400 we did not get what we paid for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so sorry for any inconvenience you and your family experienced in one of our properties. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, we will pass this along to the cleaning company for that property. We hope you and your family gives us a second chance in the future, we have over 180 unique and individually owned properties in our program. Keep in mind as well now you are a repeat customer which entitles you to future reservation you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: