Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Halfway There - Private Deep Water Dock, 3Br, Pet Friendly
Edisto Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
4

Sleeps
8

Rates
$216 - $316 per night
$1,295 - $2,795 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Nestled halfway down Dock Site Rd., ?Halfway There? is Edisto living at its finest. Deep water access on Big Bay Creek from your private dock is no more than a few steps from your back door. Whether you enjoy fishing, kayaking, boating, bird watching, or just an incomparable view of Edisto's beauty, the vantage points from the back covered decks and private dock are nothing short of breathtaking. A beautiful gourmet kitchen, furnished with top of the line appliances and granite countertops, is the perfect place to cook the fresh catch of the day. You will be much more than half way to local restaurants, night life, and golfing opportunities with a quick walk. Experience Edisto from a different perspective. The beach access 17 is accessible from Lybrand Street. You don't even have to leave the sand and ocean behind in order to live it up in Edisto luxury! No Smoking Please.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Stereo System, 2 Basic Cable TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Marsh & Creek View, Near the Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Linens Not Provided, No Phone, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, R/O Water, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Charcoal Grill, Covered Deck, Deck, Deep Water Dock, Outdoor Shower, Paved Parking
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/14/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  216 to: $  316
Weekly Price Range: $  1,295 to: $  2,795
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Retreat
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
House better than expected. Can't wait to bring the family back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Otis,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. Edisto is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy life on island time. We're thrilled that you found your visit to be even better than expected. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful family getaway in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kitchen Issues
A guest from NORMANDY, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Enjoyed the house but the kitchen is lacking greatly in the fact there are NO serving bowls,no good skillet,teflon cookware with no plastic utensils therefore very scratched. Would be excellent if kitchen stocked with more kitchen ware. Very lacking in that department. Kitchen was very disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mickey and Gary,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize about the kitchen being less than perfectly stocked. We are always just a phone call away if you need any extra items! This property is currently being outfitted with your suggested kitchen items. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We'd love to be your host for your next vacation on Edisto Beach.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easiest rental experience in recorded history.
Webb B. from Sumter, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Went through drive through to pick up and drop off keys. Everything was clean and order. Great experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Webb,
WOW! Thank you for your great review. We couldn't be happier that you had a five star experience staying with Atwood. We would love to invite you back anytime for another great stay at Halfway There!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of our best Edisto vacations!
Lani S. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
The house and location were great - we really enjoyed the dock and the sunsets!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lani,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so happy to learn that you had such a wonderful vacation at Halfway There. This home really offers so much. We hope that Atwood can be your host for many more wonderful Edisto vacations.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Hooray for Halfway There
A guest from Barnwell, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Recommendations come with conditions: 1st - equip the kitchen with more tools and accessories than what is there. Basics are needed such as a fly swatter, scissors, large/flat frying pan, garlic press and for the beach, a shrimp deveiner is always nice. 2nd -Spray for bugs. It was clean, but bugs became a nuisance during the week. 3rd - If you have special locking doors, leave some kind of explanation as to how to lock the doors. Otherwise, I would recommend this house, especially for its location and the dock available (for someone who has a boat). Other essentials such as beds, bathrooms, and a/c were good. Get the ice machine/freezer fixed as it was known there was a problem, but it stayed frozen all week while we were there. We saw that the house was for sale and the price placed on needs some major inspections for someone to buy it at that price. (Water run off among the issues). Good luck with it, we did have a great week!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lynn,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your week. I'd love to address your issues. We are always a phone call away if you ever need additional kitchen items. We do complete an annual inventory, but sometimes items can go missing by late August. We have added more pots an pans since your review. All of our homes are sprayed quarterly and as needed. The incredible amount of rain as sent things living outdoors towards the indoors. The pest control company has been notified. I understand that bugs are less than ideal, especially on your vacation. Third, a part had to be ordered for the ice machine and has arrived. We hope that you will return for a 5 star vacation!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay at Halfway There
A guest from Morehead, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We love Edisto, and the location of Halfway There is wonderful. There are beautiful sunsets, and the property is very accessible to restaurants, the beach and Wyndham resort facilities. The property itself is beautiful. There is a gorgeous gourmet kitchen, hardwood floors, a dock with boat lift. However, we had some serious problems with the property during our stay. One-the refrigerator had a horrible odor of fish. Horrible. We suspect the previous renter had left their bait in the refrigerator (not the freezer). When we checked in, we cleaned it and put baking soda in it. We called Atwoods, and then called again later that evening. The next day, Sunday, we called again, and after the office opened at 1 PM, we were told a cleaning lady would come. She arrived that afternoon, cleaned the refrigerator a second time, and then we set out some charcoal and vinegar in the fridge. We cleaned it again ourselves a third time the next day. The smell remained horrible. Plus, anything placed in the fridge carried the smell, so we couldn't touch anything in the fridge without having to wash the smell off our hands. No one from Atwoods called us back to see if anything was better. No one offered us any help (coolers and ice to use instead of the fridge)or compensation for our inconvenience. We couldn't store any fresh fruit or vegetables due to the smell, so we couldn't do much cooking in the kitchen. I pity the next renter. The second thing that was bad was that the unit hadn't been cleaned very well. The floors were pretty dirty, and the upholstery had dog hair all over it. I would have thought the extra charge for being pet-friendly would have covered a deeper cleaning. I would recommend the property-it is a beautiful place in a wonderful setting-but would warn them to push for resolution of any issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mary,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We apologize for the problems that occured during your visit and not being more accommodating. It is understandable the you were upset by the smell in the refrigerator. Unfortunately, we did assume that the smell was much better after our cleaner visited. We should have followed up with you. We pride ourselves on our customer service and regret that you left your vacation without seeing our best. We would love to make this experience up to you in a future visit.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a House!!!
Jean H. from simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We have stayed on Edisto Beach many many many times but only on beachfront. This was a new experience for us and we LOVED IT! The sunsets were gorgeous and the house was out of this world. Forget beachfront.....this is the house to stay in!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jean,
Thank you for your incredible review. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to be your host during your next visit to Edisto Beach.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunning!
Melonie J. from Jonesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This property is beautiful. French doors overlooking the waterway from both floors. Hardwoods throughout. Gorgeous kitchen. Private dock and gazebo. I could not ask for more in a vacation rental. I will book this one again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Melonie,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review. This home really has it all. We are very thankful that were able to have an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another great stay at Halfway There.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
A guest from Highlands, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The pictures don't do this home is perfect. Having the dock and water view more than compensates the home being several blocks from the beach.The only problems were doors onto the porches that would not latch so keeping them shut was annoying. Also, there was no stereo which was disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mary,
Thank you for your review. We value your time in offering your comments. We are thrilled that you loved your visit to Halfway There! This home is new to the rental market and an outstanding place to call home for a week or two (more more!). We were able to fix the doors. It was a simple flip of the knob. We will let the owner know that installing a stereo system would be helpful. Again, thank you for staying with us. We would love to have you back.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental with best location on water!
A guest from Blythewood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The house was everything we needed and location couldn't have been better. You can tell it hasn't been rented often as everything inside appeared brand new. Our family enjoyed it all and will definitely rent this one again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dana,Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide with with your great feedback. We hope that you will return for another great spring break on Edisto!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Atwood Vacations

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jul 8, 2009