Welcome to Sand Dollar located just 5 houses from the sand! Enjoy ocean and Catalina Island views from this newly remodeled, spacious lower-level duplex. This unit comfortably accommodates a family of six. The remodeled house has an upgraded kitchen with new cabinets, all stainless steel appliances, and granite counter tops. Fully renovated bathroom with new cabinets, granite counter tops, and new tub, shower and tile. New hardwood flooring throughout and new windows and screens throughout both the upper and the lower level.
The large living room features a new flat Screen HDTV and two very comfortable designer sofas, one of which is a queen size sleeper sofa. The kitchen and dining area are open concept and the kitchen is updated with a new stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher, and all the cooking essentials you need to make the perfect meal. There is accent lighting to give you extra light and the dining area features a new table with seating for 6. The outdoor patio offers ocean, sunset, and Catalina Island views and includes a gas BBQ and patio table with seating for 6.
The first bedroom has a king bed and new flat screen HDTV with large walk-in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed, new TV, and also includes a walk-in closet. There is a large, newly renovated bathroom with a full shower and bath tub with bright and cheery turquoise tiling.
Sand Dollar is just steps from the surf and sand, walking distance from the Newport Pier, local shops, grocery store, restaurants, bars, recreation, and much more. There is parking for one car in the shared enclosed garage which also includes a shared laundry area.
Room Description: 1 Full Bath/2 Beds- King (master), 1 Queen and Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Shared Washer Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Keith R. from Danville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 Awesome location., spacious unit, garage parking was a plus!!! Our family had a great week in Newport Beach and we can't wait to come back. Our experience was fantastic from start to finish including working with the team at Burr White.
Russ A. from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Overall good week at the beach, garage area the first day around the washerand dryer was dirty, bathroom smelled of urine and had to clean it, shower madeloud noise in the plumbing, possibly from the water heater. Neighbor was not sofriendly, possibly due to previous renters yet rental was in great location nearbeach.
Maria S. from Orlando, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Fantastic week at Newport beach! The location of the unit is unbeatable! Few steps from the beach, close to great dinning and shops. Confortable unit, parking and very much needed laundry. However, the unit needs some updates, old kitchen and bathroom, old bedding and carpet. We has some issues with the bathroom and were fixed right away. For the very high price paid the unit should be in better conditions and provide more confort/ cleaniness to the guests.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 We checked in at the time requested and headed over to the house. The beach is always crowed and today was no exception. Loved that we had a garage space Each room had clean linens for us as well as clean towels in the bathroom. 5 houses from the beach is awesome. We used the BBQ for friends who came over. My only complaint is there were a couple of normal everyday things missing (can opener, coffee filters) but would stay again in a heart beat!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Excellent. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items. Looking forward to your next vacation in Paradise.
Nancy M. from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Overall we had a great week. Two things I would recommend is someone to go through all the kitchen and made sure utensils are not broken and fully stocked with the necessities. Also you need to put tenting or some kind of covering on the shower window. NOT a piece of foil.People walking by could see right in. Tub/shower needs to be replaced. Mold/calcium build-up. Other then that everything was great. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments-they have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
A guest from La Habra Heights, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 we had a great time, it was a good location. near the beach and pier. however, the house felt dirty. there is carpet in the family room and it had stains all over it. it just didnt feel clean in there. the refrigerator wasnt even wiped down and food was left in the freezer. i woundnt rent this place again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. We appreciate your comments so we can improve our services. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty.
Jackie H. from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The best part of this rental was the location. Other then that Filthy. The shower tiles have mold. The soap dish had soap scum in it. The carpet OMG!! Had pee stains. You couldnt walk in this place without shoes. I think the carpet should be removed and replaced with tile or something. The patio was not hosed off. The table and chairs were everywhere filled with sand , plastics ware and a newspaper from the week before. I really think the cleaning crew should take another course in cleaning. REALLY DISQUSTED! I have rented with burr white for 7 years and this has been by far worst.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad you enjoyed the location. Please call us if this occurs again and we can send cleaning crew back over to the property. They have been notified of this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and look forward to your 8th year in Nepwort Beach.
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The staff at Burr was awesome! I love the touches they give at check in. The paperwork in the pail was very cute. The house we rented was great location. Could use some remodel in bathroom. Overall great place. I found it very clean when we arrived.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Wonderful. Hope to see you again soon.
Cari B. from Midvale, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Loved the spacious unit! Loved the location! Loved the bedrooms, front room, and all the space. It seems that everything was updated but the built in cabinets. I got frustrated trying to open drawers and cabinet doors. But the unit was beautiful and comfortable. Didn't locate the outside water source until the last 3days luckily had family staying close who had an outside shower. All this said we had a wonderful time and felt fortunate to have such a nice place to stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your wonderful review Cari! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at this house and in Newport Beach! This home sure is in a great location! It's close to the beach, Newport Pier, local restaurants and grocery store! We're glad you liked the updates to the house, but we are sorry that you had trouble with the kitchen cabinets. We appreciate you bringing that to our attention, we have brought this up to the owner. We hope to see you and your family again in the future, we know this home would love for you to come back and visit! Thank you again for your comments Cari, have a great rest of the summer! -the staff at Burr White
Damon H. from Anthem, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 Great location
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review Damon! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at this home and it was accommodating for your family! The location of this property is fantastic because you're close to the beach, grocery store and local restaurants! We will look forward to having you stay with us again! -the staff at Burr White
Sherry R. from Anaheim Hills, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 The location was very nice. There was no soap, shampoo or dish washing detergent. They charge $150.00 cleaning fee but I was responsible to put all the bedding on the beds and remove them when we checked out as well as washing all the dishes before check out and removing all the trash from the home. For the total amount spent on this home I believe a hotel would have suited us better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty LC replied to guest
Chris M. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Great location. Walking distance to Ocean, Interstate, etc. General condition good. could use some upgrading internally. Clean and presentable. Parking Garage is tight but convenient to have. Needs garage clicker. Overall can't beat the location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi, Thank you for your review and feedback. There should have been a garage door remote for you so we apologize for the inconvenience! We are glad you enjoyed your time and appreciated the property's proximity to the ocean and the freeways. Newport Beach is located near the major Southern Californian interchanges - making it easy to travel up to Los Angeles or down to San Diego. We hope you'll join us for another week at the beach again soon!