Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Fantastic Refurnished 2 BR Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (6...
Newport Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Newport Beach, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$220 - $347 per night
$1,837 - $1,837 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Fantastic Refurnished 2 BR Duplex! 5 Houses from Sand! (68254)

Welcome to Sand Dollar located just 5 houses from the sand! Enjoy ocean and Catalina Island views from the spacious lower-level duplex unit which will comfortably accommodate a family of 6. The large living room features a new flat Screen HDTV and two very comfortable designer sofas, one of which converts to a queen sleeper sofa in the evening. The kitchen and dining area are open concept and the kitchen is updated with a new stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher, and all the cooking essentials you need to make the perfect meal. There is accent lighting to give you extra light for cooking your favorite dish and the dining area offers a new table with seating for 6. The outdoor patio offers ocean, sunset, and Catalina Island views and includes a BBQ and patio table with seating for 6.

There is a large bathroom with a full shower and bath tub with bright and cheery turquoise tiling. The first bedroom has a king bed and new flat screen HDTV with large walk-in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed, large TV, and also includes a walk-in closet for storing your personal items.

Sand Dollar is just steps from the surf and sand, walking distance from the Newport Pier, local shops, grocery store, restaurants, bars, recreation, and much more. There is parking for one car in the shared enclosed garage which also includes a shared laundry area. There is a charcoal grill on the patio.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 1 Full Bath/2 Beds- King (master), 1 Queen and Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby Kinkos
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Wireless Hook Up
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Garage, Linens, Towels, Shared Washer Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Patio (lower units), Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Garage
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Rollerblading
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking
Notes:

Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  220 to: $  347
Weekly Price Range: $  1,837 to: $  1,837
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Aug 28, 20142
Aug 29, 2014Aug 29, 20143
Aug 30, 2014Aug 30, 20142
Aug 31, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 4, 20142
Sep 5, 2014Sep 5, 20143
Sep 6, 2014Sep 6, 20142
Sep 7, 2014Sep 8, 20143
Sep 9, 2014Aug 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great location! Needs some updates
Maria S. from Orlando, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Fantastic week at Newport beach! The location of the unit is unbeatable! Few steps from the beach, close to great dinning and shops. Confortable unit, parking and very much needed laundry. However, the unit needs some updates, old kitchen and bathroom, old bedding and carpet. We has some issues with the bathroom and were fixed right away. For the very high price paid the unit should be in better conditions and provide more confort/ cleaniness to the guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for writing. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Paradise
A guest from Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We checked in at the time requested and headed over to the house. The beach is always crowed and today was no exception. Loved that we had a garage space Each room had clean linens for us as well as clean towels in the bathroom. 5 houses from the beach is awesome. We used the BBQ for friends who came over. My only complaint is there were a couple of normal everyday things missing (can opener, coffee filters) but would stay again in a heart beat!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Excellent. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items. Looking forward to your next vacation in Paradise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Holiday
Nancy M. from Upland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Overall we had a great week. Two things I would recommend is someone to go through all the kitchen and made sure utensils are not broken and fully stocked with the necessities. Also you need to put tenting or some kind of covering on the shower window. NOT a piece of foil.People walking by could see right in. Tub/shower needs to be replaced. Mold/calcium build-up. Other then that everything was great. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your comments-they have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from La Habra Heights, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
we had a great time, it was a good location. near the beach and pier. however, the house felt dirty. there is carpet in the family room and it had stains all over it. it just didnt feel clean in there. the refrigerator wasnt even wiped down and food was left in the freezer. i woundnt rent this place again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. We appreciate your comments so we can improve our services. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DIRTY HOUSE
Jackie H. from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The best part of this rental was the location. Other then that Filthy. The shower tiles have mold. The soap dish had soap scum in it. The carpet OMG!! Had pee stains. You couldnt walk in this place without shoes. I think the carpet should be removed and replaced with tile or something. The patio was not hosed off. The table and chairs were everywhere filled with sand , plastics ware and a newspaper from the week before. I really think the cleaning crew should take another course in cleaning. REALLY DISQUSTED! I have rented with burr white for 7 years and this has been by far worst.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Glad you enjoyed the location. Please call us if this occurs again and we can send cleaning crew back over to the property. They have been notified of this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and look forward to your 8th year in Nepwort Beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Newport in July
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The staff at Burr was awesome! I love the touches they give at check in. The paperwork in the pail was very cute. The house we rented was great location. Could use some remodel in bathroom. Overall great place. I found it very clean when we arrived.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Wonderful. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, relaxing stay
Cari B. from Midvale, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Loved the spacious unit! Loved the location! Loved the bedrooms, front room, and all the space. It seems that everything was updated but the built in cabinets. I got frustrated trying to open drawers and cabinet doors. But the unit was beautiful and comfortable. Didn't locate the outside water source until the last 3days luckily had family staying close who had an outside shower. All this said we had a wonderful time and felt fortunate to have such a nice place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your wonderful review Cari! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at this house and in Newport Beach! This home sure is in a great location! It's close to the beach, Newport Pier, local restaurants and grocery store! We're glad you liked the updates to the house, but we are sorry that you had trouble with the kitchen cabinets. We appreciate you bringing that to our attention, we have brought this up to the owner. We hope to see you and your family again in the future, we know this home would love for you to come back and visit! Thank you again for your comments Cari, have a great rest of the summer! -the staff at Burr White
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience!
Damon H. from Anthem, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Great location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review Damon! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at this home and it was accommodating for your family! The location of this property is fantastic because you're close to the beach, grocery store and local restaurants! We will look forward to having you stay with us again! -the staff at Burr White
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

:((((
Sherry R. from Anaheim Hills, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
The location was very nice. There was no soap, shampoo or dish washing detergent. They charge $150.00 cleaning fee but I was responsible to put all the bedding on the beds and remove them when we checked out as well as washing all the dishes before check out and removing all the trash from the home. For the total amount spent on this home I believe a hotel would have suited us better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
LC replied to guest
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Newport Beach Getaway
Chris M. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great location. Walking distance to Ocean, Interstate, etc. General condition good. could use some upgrading internally. Clean and presentable. Parking Garage is tight but convenient to have. Needs garage clicker. Overall can't beat the location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi, Thank you for your review and feedback. There should have been a garage door remote for you so we apologize for the inconvenience! We are glad you enjoyed your time and appreciated the property's proximity to the ocean and the freeways. Newport Beach is located near the major Southern Californian interchanges - making it easy to travel up to Los Angeles or down to San Diego. We hope you'll join us for another week at the beach again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Burr White Realty

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Sep 2, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: