Crabbing is HOT right now directly in front of Giggle Fish!
WELCOME TO GIGGLE FISH
* LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! 1.5 miles North of Hoodsport on the water.
* Best Private beach lot in Hoodsport (See Photos)
* King Beds 2, Queen Bed 1 (Sleeps 6 max + a happy & mellow pooch)
* Ideal for Couples, Families or a Romantic Getaway
* Fully Fenced Grass Yard ideal for children and pet security
* OYSTERS - delicious!
* Gorgeous Water Views from every room
* Kids LOVE love the outdoor fire pit roasting marsh mellows
* 2 min to Hoodsport IGA Grocery Store
* Wi Fi-enabled
"CLOSE ENOUGH TO USE TECHNOLOGY BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY YOU WON'T WANT TO".
Bill Gates has four vacation homes on Hood Canal (Google it!) but it's still a well-kept secret just 90 min. from Seattle (2 hrs. from Portland). Few places in the world offer such natural diversity with the OCEAN & MOUNTAINS - both in one location.
'Giggle Fish' is your Beach Cabin + Guest Boathouse located in Hoodsport, WA, on Hood Canal. It's so close to the water you can fish from the living room. This property is unique because it sits on a corner lot with a natural, unbuildable beach (200') between you and the neighbor. Privacy is hard to find here where homes normally sit side-by-side.
* Relax in the comfort of this 2-story home on 100' of waterfront built in 1999
* BEACH CABIN - 2 Bed & 1 Bath (1,000 sq. ft.)
* The cozy Boathouse has a Queen LOG BED, private deck (right over the water) and 3/4 bath, plus flat screen TV.
The Cabin has 2 bedrooms upstairs both with KING Beds and flat screen TV's. The cozy Boathouse has a Queen LOG BED, private deck (right over the water) and 3/4 bath. Awake to breathtaking water views - and watch SEALS and BIRDS - all from the comfort of your warm, cozy bed. This fully fenced yard has a child safety gate to the beach. The Boathouse is great for teens or if one couple desires privacy. No garage, park along Hwy 101 like the locals.
Down comforters and luxury bedding in every room, plus a KING "SLEEP NUMBER BED" in Master and modern, whimsical beach decor throughout. The main level includes an open kitchen with eating bar and stools, dining nook with seating for 4 and sectional couch, full bath, 40" HD LCD Cable TV, Blue-Ray DVD player, games, Wi-Fi, toys, books, crib/Packn'Play, inflatable toddler bed.
Wrap-around deck, with awesome, panoramic Hood Canal water views, which includes a covered gas BBQ area and comfortable seating galore - plush patio furniture and 2 outdoor dining areas. Relax on the double chaise lounge with sweeping water views. Awesome fire pit (w/benches that fold into a picnic table) ~ Make s'mores with your kids ~ YUM!!!, Bluetooth-enabled CD stereo and outdoor rock speakers. Beach towels, chairs, cooler, buckets, shovels/rakes provided for your day playing on the beach. 2 one-man Kayaks provided. Participating guests must sign and return our liability release form before arrival. Kayaking is an amazing way to experience Hood Canal, but do so at your own risk.
THINGS TO DO
* Kayaking (2 Kayaks provided)
* SEALS, bald eagles, heron ~~ Good chance you'll see 'em!!!
* Fishing, crabbing, clamming, shrimping
* Championship GOLF (Salish Cliffs & Alderbrook)
* Hoodsport Winery (2 miles, tasting daily)
* Diving 'Sund Rock' & 'Octopus Hole'
* Secret 230' WATERFALL (directions provided)
* Located directly on 'Scenic Hwy 101' (one of America's most beautiful drives)
* Lake Cushman Boating
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Entertainment & Electronics: HD LCD TV, Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System w/ Surround Sound, WiFi Internet, Ipod Docking Station, DVD Movies, Games, High Speed Internet * Kitchen & Laundry: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Washer & Dryer * Other Charges: $125 Base Cleaning Fee, $150 Wkly Cleaning Fee, $400 Refundable Security Deposit, $45 Damage Waiver, $25 Night Pet Fee (2 Included), $150 Weekly Pet Fee * Outdoor Activities: Nearby Golf Course, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Mountain Biking, Wine Tasting Nearby, Scuba Diving, Beachcombing, Crabbing, Seasonal Shrimping, Snorkeling, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Scuba Diving * Outdoor Amenities: Deck, Covered Deck, BBQ Grill, Covered Deck / Porch, On Beach, Outdoor Fire Pit, Gas, Liquor, Licensing , Dive Shop, Fish Hatchery, Public Dock 2 miles away, Detached Boathouse, Ocean Kayaking, Inflatable Round Raft * Property Profile: 100' of Waterfront/On Hood Canal, Waterfront, Private Beach Neighboring Cabins * This Home is Super For: One Couple, Two Couples, Small Families, Families with Older Children, Gal Getaways, Guy Getaways, A Clean & Calm Pooch, Solo Travelers
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Good property with very creepy management
Emily A. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We booked a 4 night family vacation at this property with 6 adults and 3 babies/toddlers.The first red flag that there was something wrong with the management came immediately after our arrival. Due to work obligations and other circumstances, the 6 adults arrived in 5 separate cars just after 4 pm on Saturday. Within 10 minutes, we received a phone call from someone associated with the property (Callie?) who stated the "housekeeper" had just happened to drive by and noticed that there were 5 cars in the parking area and they wanted to make sure we were not exceeding the 6 adult limit. We assured her that we were not. We thought the call was a bit strange, but didn't let it bother us too much. On the third day, we returned to the property after a day hike in the Olympics to find a suspicious and quite rude elderly "appraiser" who was taking pictures of the property through the fence. We found this to be very odd and after a terse conversation with him, he drove off.A few minutes later, we received an email from the management company offering a "friendly reminder" that they do not allow tents in the yard because it makes it seem that there are more than 6 people staying there. The email also asked us to reconfirm that we did not have more than 6 adults. We did have 2 small sun shades in the yard to protect the babies' skin during the hot days, but we did not have any tents and by that time were down to 5 adults due to an early departure and we replied to the email to that effect. However, the bigger question in our minds was how did the management know that there were sun shades in the yard? The property has a large fence separating it from the highway, so unless you are peeping through the fence you can really only see the yard from the neighbor's house and from the water. Is the property under constant surveillance? Who was the mysterious "appraiser" who didn't seem to know anything about local real estate? It all seemed very creepy t
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC 5 stars for Giggle Fish, but 2 for the grumpy Mason County Appraiser. Yep, that was indeed the County Assessor doing his job (which happens once every 6 years). No one fitting that description works at VR365. If he wouldn?t have worked that day, this review would be different. The housekeeper saw tents because the gate door was open when she drove by (as they returned from the Olympics). That?s why we emailed because we didn?t know if they were indeed tents. We manage 22 properties and have worked with hundreds of guests who?ve consistently given us an A+ rating in guest customer service. Our mission is to make everyone happy. I?ve apologized several times to Emily for the confusion. I?m happy they were able to enjoy the Olympics and sunny weather at beautiful Giggle Fish.
Jennifer B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 We stayed at the Giggle Fish house with 2 other couples and had an amazing time. The house is very well decorated and equipped, and the view is fantastic. The location from downtown Hoodsport is perfect, far enough away to be quiet, but a quick drive if you need anything. I highly recommend this home, it was perfect for our visit!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Jennifer, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amenities Giggle Fish has to offer and the beautiful waterfront location of the home. Thank you for recommending the home to others and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! - VR 365 Manager
Jeffrey E. from Canton, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Our stay in the Giggle Fish home was the highlight of our Pacific Northwest vacation. Our family loved the beautiful views including seals and the cute little 1 bedroom boat house. We collected oysters on the beach and the kids loved the kayaks. The owners have made the most of their amazing outdoor areas -- lounge chairs, outdoor sitting areas, and a great firepit. Gigglefish is simply wonderful! We had a bit of confusion with the housekeeping at checkout but the management company resolved it quickly. For those planning to make Gigglefish the base for their explorations of Olympic National Park, although it is a beautiful location, it is 3-4 hours drive from the Olympic Nat'l Park highlights (Ho Rain Forest and Hurricane Ridge). There are some Olympic NP trails within a 15 minute drive, but to get to the north or west side of the park is a very long slog. Choose Giggle Fish if you want to experience what relaxed Washington 'coastal living' is like.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Jeffrey, Thank you for your glowing review! To clarify, the South ?Staircase? entrance of The Olympic National Park is just up the hill from Giggle Fish (WA-119). It?s really too bad they didn?t know. It?s beautiful. The guest information book on site has all this information. We?re also available anytime. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Isle, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 Six adults travel every other year for a getaway together. This year was Giggle Fish. It is a beautiful setting with lots of opportunities for amazing experiences. Off the deck we watched seals each morning, saw rainbows almost daily, and campfires each night.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your positive review! We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Giggle Fish and were able to experience all best the area has to offer up close and personal. We hope you will come back and visit us at Giggle Fish again soon! - VR Manager
A guest from Spanaway, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 We had a great time as usual! It's our 2nd year here and just love the view!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We are so happy to have you stay with us for the second year in a row! Giggle Fish is an awesome property with spectacular views and we are so glad to hear you had another great experience with us there. Thanks again and see you soon! - VR 365
Perfect place to stay with my family of four and mother-in-law!
Tia D. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Loved this cabin and boat house! The views were great. The place was so clean and updated. The beach area was perfect for the kids. The outdoor speakers were a nice touch as well. Would look into renting this cabin in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Tia for the Fantastic 5 Star Review! We are happy to read you had a wonderful time at Giggle Fish and your kids loved the beach. We look forward to your return visit sometime soon. Cheers! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We go out annually to Hood Canal. Usually we stay in a family cabin but this year we were having an anniversary so several of us found other properties to stay in. Giggle Fish offered a very comfortable house in a great location for our group. Plenty of room for the kids to move about and Grandma loved the boathouse cabin. We did the things we usually love at Hood Canal: kayaking, hiking at Staircase, easy grocery shopping and looking around Hoodsport and just sitting by the water enjoying every moment. Giggle Fish had everything we needed and more to have a great, relaxing time!
Susan W. from Snohomish, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We are 5 sister who get together once a year, we all own our own homes and with that comes the up-keep the last thing we want is to do house work. Giggle fish looks nice in your photos but when you get their it is quite a disappointment.The place has so much potential. We had to clean before we could even unpack and enjoy.When I called about it I was promised that someone would get back to me within 24 hours well it has been almost a month I have not herd from anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC I'm sorry to read you were not pleased with your stay. For those who are reading this review this is very unique for us as we only receive great feedback from all our guests. It goes to show you can't please everyone. What?s unfortunate is I did call right back and went through each item of concern and the main issue was there were a few dirty dishes that were put away from a previous guest. During the busy summer months we do our best however we missed this and were very sorry! We even stopped by the next day and dropped off a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Our guests experience is extremely important to us and we welcome calls during your stay so we can help resolve any issues that may come up. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Perfect setup, great location, ultimate relaxation!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We had a wonderful time at Giggle Fish last weekend. The layout of the large house was perfect for our friends' needs and the boat house was fantastic for us with our small dog. We really loved the fully fenced yard and access to Hood Canal. Digging for oysters during low tide and swimming in high tide were the highlights. We really enjoyed the fire pit at night. The decor was perfect; not too much clutter or anything for busy little hands to disturb. Manager was easy to reach and very responsive. Highly recommended, we'd stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Sunny for the great review. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are thankful for your kind words. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the home and all its amenities. The hood canal is a great place to visit and we welcome you back in the near future. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Montgomery, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 12 days in July, 2015 I FOUND IT NOT AS LARGE AS IT SHOWS IN THE INSIDE PICTURES. THERE IS VERY LITTLE VENTLATION IN THE GUPPY WAS VERY HOT
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC I just had a nice chat with this guest. Sadly, she has a serious medical condition which required sleeping close to a bathroom, so she stayed in the boathouse (Guppy), not the main house. This review is about the boathouse only. They visited from Texas, so the hot sunny weather (normally celebrated by folks here) wasn?t welcome. Also, being from buggy TX, she didn?t know it?s okay to leave doors/windows open in the PNW. There are also 4 fans and always a pleasant ocean breeze. Her overall report was they had a great vacation. FYI, Oysters are now open! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Tina P. from Solvang, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2015 Loved the luxury bedding and the overall feel of the main house and the boathouse cabin. Many extras were appreciated including the kayaks, wifi, games, etc. Sitting on the deck enjoying the eagles flying about, sea lions just feet away at high tide and the fenced yard for our pup made the stay quite enjoyable. The description was accurate and amenities were as indicated? I would like to mention however that HWY 101 is VERY CLOSE and the traffic noise was quite loud (lots of very loud tractor trailers and trucks) and dangerous for walking or bike riding! I hadn't anticipated for us it detracted from the peaceful nature of the waterfront location. Also, before eating any of the shellfish be sure to check the State website for biotoxin warnings. We arrived and enjoyed one night of oysters only to find out from a neighbor the next day that they were not safe to eat due to biotoxins (a temporary condition due to the high temperatures) We hear this is unusual and luckily no one in our party became ill but it would be important to always check just in case! Overall it was a good experience and the management company was very helpful prior to our visit! We took side trips to Dosewallips State Park to enjoy roadside swimming and enjoyed hikes to the Staircase Loop and Rocky Brook falls...all just a short drive away.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Tina for sharing your review. I'm happy to read you appreciated the kayaks and all the outdoor amenities. Giggle Fish is truly an amazing property located on the Hood Canal. It appears that unfortunately you weren't able to review our property description and ?Map Location? to become aware that pretty much ALL homes on the Hood Canal are located on Hwy 101. Giggle Fish is unique because the owners have built a 10' wood fence along the entire length of their property to provide privacy from the main road. After three years of renting this home you are the first to bring negative attention to the road noise. VR 365 takes a great deal of pride in providing extensive information to our guests to ensure they make the best decision regarding the property of their interest. I?m also sorry to read you stayed during a red tide where you are NOT able to eat the local shellfish. This issue is completely out of our control and doesn?t happen frequently. Finally I?m happy to read your experience with VR 365 was helpful as we will always strive to improve! VR 365 ? Derek
Sandra . from Eden Prairie, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 The whole process for renting went smoothly. There were no surprises. Lovely, clean place on the ocean. My family and I had a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying each others company. We especially enjoyed harvesting oysters, and hiking in the Olympia National Forest.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Sandra for the great review. I'm happy to read you were pleased with the home and most importantly were happy with the rental process. It?s a pretty special home that you stayed in and we are proud to be managing it. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren
John G. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Wonderful beach cabin and a wonderful stay. Property was as described. This cabin is in a great location and very private. Kayaking was fun. Great spot to make day trips into the Olympics. Would love to stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks John for choosing Vacation Rentals 365. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Giggle Fish. Sounds like you hit up all the fun outdoor activities. - VR 365 Derek
Amrit B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We loved the house - well decorated and very clean. Incredible views - when the tide was up it felt like we could reach out and touch the ocean out of the windows. Though we came by ourselves for a nice romantic getaway, this would be a really great place to bring friends or another couple. We really appreciated the fenced yard for our pooches - and the kayaks! Love this house! Spent 99% of our time on the fantastic deck with the hood canal literally an arms length away.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Amrit for the perfect 5 star review!! Sounds like a wonderful time was had at Giggle Fish. I agree the views are amazing and it truly feels like it?s only a reach away. I'm happy to read you were able to use the kayaks. Thanks again for choosing Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Lori C. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 Giggle Fish was great. The two separate houses worked really well for us since our daughter, son-in-law and new baby really needed some private time when the little one was sleepy but we were all still noisy. The facilities were well cared for and clean.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 The house is as advertised and perfect for a quiet, fun retreat. The management company was accommodating and great to work with. We'll be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Sarah for the fantastic 5 Star Review! So happy to read your stay was perfect and the kind comments about our management services. We look forward to having you back. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Sherwood, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 The house and boat house were a great space for our family retreat. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. The kitchen was well stocked with just about everything you might want. We took advantage of the grill and the fire pit outside. We used every sitting area at one time or another: by the fire, on the deck, inside on the sectional couch (the only uncomfortable seating in the house) and both the inside and outside dining areas. We did notice the road noise from Hwy 101, however, it was offset by the gorgeous view and experience of being right on the water.One great advantage was the closeness to Lake Cushman, Lake Kokonee and, of course, Hood Canal right out the door. We brought our own kayaks and made excursions everyday.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Beth for the great review. I'm happy to read your family retreat was a wonderful experience at the Giggle Fish. Sounds like you had some amazing outdoor excursions! Thanks for sharing. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
Kirk M. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Best vacation ever! The house is killer, and views are the best. Picking fresh oysters, what more could you ask.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC That?s exactly what we strive to offer our guests. Best Vacation Ever! We agree the Giggle Fish is an amazing waterfront cabin. Please check back with us because we are offering some great off season discounts during the winter months. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 ?The place was cute and comfortable and had everything we needed for our weekend get away. Loved the fact that we could kayak and enjoy. We had bald eagle, blue Heron and the bounty of seafood we gathered and enjoyed. The deck was a great place to hang out and play games and dine...plus the warm sunny days we had were a bonus! The place was cute and comfortable...the pictures do not prepare you for how cozy (small) the main house is...I expected the boat house to be small. The sink issue in the boat house was bothersome!!! Loved the fact that we could kayak and enjoy e wildlife and the bounty of seafood we gathered and enjoyed. Not happy with e fact that our rental agreement indicated that additional guests could stay "for a small fee" each night, yet I was told that we could not have additional people so our cousin could join us overnight Saturday night as we had 6 people already there...but we enjoyed the day with her!!! We love the hood canal and we will go back...we will check out bigger places however, as we usually have a larger group!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Tina for the great review. Sounds like you had an amazing time at the Giggle Fish. The kayaks are a hit and most importantly they are included in the rent. All of our properties have a maximum guest count which we post on our website and this cabin is set at 6. It is a rule we follow very firmly to respect the size of the cabin and beds available. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Yakima, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Giggle Fish is a perfect getaway for friends or family. We were there Labor day Weekend and it was so quiet, lovely, and well-equipped. The beds are fabulous and the view is equally wonderful. There are games, plenty of kitchen items, and pretty much anything else one might need. We loved roasting marshmallows over the fire pit. The only downside is that for one reason or another, it can be very smelly outside--like sewage. Obviously not Giggle Fish's fault, but it did prevent us from spending more time outside than we otherwise might have.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the 5 Star Review Rachel. I'm happy to read Giggle Fish was the perfect family cabin for your Labor Day weekend. Outdoor fires, near the water roasting marshmallows says it all. After your stay we looked into the smell extensively and found out it was something that died near the rock bulkhead by the boat house. For those who are reading this review its been removed. Cheers! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Allen D. from Santa Ynez, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Giggle Fish provided a safe environment for children and at the same time was pleasant for adults and seniors. The waterfront proved to be fun for the swimming children and a good launch point for kayaks. We did use the BBQ and fire ring in the evenings.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Allen for the fantastic 5 Star Review. We agree Giggle Fish is a great cabin that is safe and well protected for kids. The owners take great pride in creating a wonderful guest experience in all the amenities that are included when renting this cabin, including the 2 kayaks. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
Trevor B. from Archer, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We entered the Giggle Fish cabin very late since our flight was delayed (1am). In the darkness, with all the windows closed, it seemed tiny. And then we figured out that there's only one bathroom in the main cabin for two couples. Uh oh. And no A/C (we're from FL, so that just seems wrong!). I was worried that we might have made a bad decision. When morning broke, and we opened the blinds and explored the outside. The wrap-around deck invited us to extraordinary views of the water. Things were looking better. Then, we checked out the boat house. Another (small) bathroom! That helps, even though it's a short walk across the yard. When we walked down to the "beach" next door and picked up fresh oysters the size our your hand, we were sold. Turns out, you don't need A/C in Hoodsport, and we didn't hang out inside at all, other than to sleep. The deck is really your home at Giggle Fish. TIP: wear some old sneakers or water shoes to walk out during LOW tide to get the best oysters. It's all-you-can-eat oysters that would cost you $2 a piece at a restaurant! Pick the ones that are always in the water (as opposed to the ones that are exposed during low tide). The guide book was very helpful. We went on the short hike to the waterfall and loved it.All-in-all, Giggle Fish delivered as promised.
Rocky S. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Great location, great property! Hope (pooch) enjoyed the fenced in yard and rolling in the grass! Fun to watch seals, eagles, and even a pod of dolphins!! Very comfortable house and grounds enjoyed in the sunny weather.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Rocky for the fantastic review. I see you have already booked again for 3 nights in August. Your return business means a lot to us. See you again soon. VR 365 Derek
Cheryl A. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 This was a family weekend and Giggle Fish was a great place to gather. The weather ranged from rain showers to blue skies and the views from Giggle Fish captured it all. The house was cozy and well decorated. The yard is fully fenced making it safe for our dog. The grocery store in Hoodsport is fully stocked. Make time to visit Owly's- a wonderful vintage store in Hoodsport. Hiked to Lena Lake, Giggle Fish is a perfect place to access trails and waterfalls. If you don't want to venture out, you can gather oysters and kayak right from the house. Totally relaxing weekend. This would be a five star rating if not for the traffic on 101 but that is true for all the houses along the water in this area.
Sally M. from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 Loved our stay. We would highly recommend trying to resolve the low water pressure issue. We made it work but others may not be as tolerant. Beautiful home and location right on water. Would rent again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC For those who are reading this review the owners have just resolved the water pressure issue. Thanks Sally for the returned visit. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay and thought the home was beautiful. Most importantly would rent it again. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Vancover, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 No rain for 4 days and the water pressure was non-existant.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC For those who are reading this review the owners have just resolved the water pressure issue. Thanks Scott for staying with us! I'm happy to hear the weather cooperated for you during our off season month! Giggle Fish is a great waterfront cabin on the Hood Canal. VR 365 Derek
Emily V. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 We were there for my husband's 35th birthday and it was a great time! The location can't be beat, any time of year, and it was a very well taken care of property, very professionally done and welcoming. We can't wait to get back here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC WOW thanks for the GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW! We appreciate you taking the time to respond back and sharing your experience with us. Looking forward to having you all back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Tulalip, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 The boat house was not as clean or well decorated as the main house and there were no towels waiting for us. Some suggestions would be: smaller glasses in the kitchen for juice, wash cloths & hand towels. A mirror in the boat house (other than in the bathroom).
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Deedee for the great review! Our guest feedback is very important to us as we strive for perfect 5 star reviews! For those who are reading our owners have recently made some nice interior improvements to the main cabin and boat house decor. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 The bathroom in the boathouse really needs the wall to be fixed, large hole not to "homey"There was no wood left out for us to use at all, only the "do not use pile" under the tarp. The property is nice but there were far to many rules for such a place, Quiet time from 10pm to 10am??? No intoxication??? No foul language??? Take your shoes off upon entry??? I was very surprised, we have rented at least 10 other properties within the last few years, from this size to 3k sf and from $125.00/night to $300.00/night I really don't think I have ever come across so many rules..ever. Also strip the beds...OK. Don't mix the towels with the linens...really?I have raised 3 kids and had numerous guests at our home here and Phoenix and I assure you we don't even have near that many rules. Just saying.....
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kim for responding to our online guest review. After reading your review most of the rules you mentioned in my opinion are basic common sense rules most replicable management companies will have. We have listed these rules in our welcome binder because it?s very important to us that we respect our neighbors and property owners cabins. I?m sure for those who are reading this review will understand our good intent. Please call our office if there is ever a question because it?s important to us to provide excellent service! VR 365 Derek
Good amenities (kayaks, fire pit, stereo,) but motel-ish lodging
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 The cabin itself was on the shabbier side of shabby chic. I'm sure a good value for a family, but not romantic for a couple. The highway noise was difficult to tune out.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We're happy you enjoyed the kayaks, fire pit and stereo, but sorry you weren't fully satisfied. Thank you for pointing out most waterfront homes on Hood Canal sit along the highway. Giggle Fish has an 8 foot privacy fence, but it's along Scenic Hwy 101 so it can get busy since it's a popular drive. Severe thunderstorms hit during your stay, so maybe that wasn't romantic. Every prior guest has really enjoyed our property, giving us 5 stars. We hope you still have good memories of music at the fire and kayaking. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The place was just perfect to accommodate our family. The location was just right for fresh oysters. The management company was just on top of things. I would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Pholine for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Giggle Fish and look forward to having back again sometime soon. Be sure to visit our website to view our other locations in Cle Elum and La Conner. VR 365 Derek
Louis S. from Branford, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Beautiful spot inside the fenced in yard, private. Excellent views, property sits right on the Hood Canal. One mile across to the other side, great kayaking. Close neighbor to the east (house for sale, no-one there), to the west 150' to the next house, so you have a private beach and plenty of oysters to pick from.Panoramic views! Bald Eagles flying by. The fenced in property was a plus, we had a 2 yr old with us. More than enough outdoor seating and comfortable, and private. Having the separate boathouse (bedroom & bath)was a nice feature, clean and neat. the main house was clean and neat. Plenty of accessories to prepare meals. Easy ride to town and IGA market.We were there the last week of July, not a cloud in the sky, nice breeze daily. You should ask for that! Only negative is the property is right on Rt 106 so you hear the traffic going by at ~50mph. Parking is along the road so you need to be careful around your cars. The whole canal area is like that so it's not unusual for the area. We were 5 adults, all of us had a very relaxing time. We recommended this rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Louis for the 5 Star Review! I really appreciate you taking the time to respond back to our online review. Most importantly we are happy to read you enjoyed all of the amentities at Giggle Fish. The owners have truly gone out of there way to offer some great amentities including the Kayaks. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
Michelle M. from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 This cabin has everything you need. The kids enjoyed fishing, crabbing and getting oysters. The kayaks were the best part, everyone enjoyed them.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Michelle for staying with us and most importantly the awesome 5 Star Review! The Kayaks have been a hit and I'm glad your family enjoyed them. We look forward to having you back soon. - VR 365 Derek
Amy W. from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 We had an incredible stay at Giggle Fish. A week of fun in the sun and relaxation. Being right on the water was incredible. It was dog friendly, so we were able to bring our Golden Retriever. He had a blast. It was kid friendly too and I was super impressed with there being a pack and play, as well a tricycle. It was perfect since I have an 11 month old. The clams and oysters were incredible. My husband and brother in law would go out each day at low tide and dig for them. The boat house was perfect, since we brought my mother in law with us and she could stay in there. It was quiet and private for her. The kayaks were probably the best part of the trip. Giggle Fish is conveniently located near IGA, which was a bonus when we needed to run to the store for something. Overall, we would highly recommend this to anyone and this will definitely be a new yearly tradition for our family.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC What a great review Amy! We are happy to read you loved the Giggle Fish. VR 365 Derek
Keri M. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Our family spent a 3 night weekend at Giggle Fish and had a wonderful time! Six adults, two toddlers and two dogs and we never felt crowded. We enjoyed roasting s'mores over the firepit each evening under an amazing moon. Crab and clams from the Hama Hama Seafoods, just 10 miles north of the cabin made an amazing feast on Saturday night. We all agreed to make this an annual event and can't wait until our next visit!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Tami for another great 5 Star Review. We look forward to seeing you back next summer! We are running some great Off Season Rates and Promotions so please circle back so you can save some money on your next offseason visit. VR 365 Derek
Jennifer L. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 The rental was perfect for our family of 3 kids and 2 adults. The yard and house set up is perfect for young children, you never had to worry about them. We could easily have had another couple join us, there was enough room with the mother-in-law. We will definitely be going back :)
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Jennifer for the 5 STAR REVIEW! We look forward to having you back sometime soon. - Derek