These affordable condos let you be close to the slopes and the action in Breckenridge ? all at a great price. You can ski back to Sundowner on the 4 O'Clock Run, then stroll two blocks to Main Street. Plus, you can take the footpath to the Upper Village Pool and hot tub. A great deal!
This ground-level studio can accommodate up to 4 people. Curl up next to the wood-burning fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa or enjoy a beer on the large balcony. This unit also has a fully-equipped kitchen and bar seating for two people. Best of all, you can ski and board back to this unit from Four O?clock run on Peak 8!
You?ll have seasonal access to an outdoor heated pool and spa, as well as central laundry facilities. So, call us now and get the rippin? ski condo you want at a cool price!
- Convertible queen bed (pulls out of the wall) - Double sleeper sofa.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Internet Access, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Wheelchair Accessible, Shuttle, Moderate * Culture: Sundowner * Entertainment: Alarm Clock, Books, HD Television, TV, Wi-Fi * Geographic: 5 Minute Walk To Ski Lift, Close to Town, Less than 250 Yards to Slopes, On Shuttle Route, Walk to Town, Max. Parking Spots: 1 * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster * Living: Linens, Ski Storage, Sofa Sleeper, Wood Fireplace * Outdoor: Gas Grill, Patio, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great property and excellent service
Dominic R. from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2016 The accommodation is perfect for a couple looking to get away to a cozy space in Breck. Convenient location on the free bus lines, and a very short walk to main street. Summit Mountain Rentals were also a great company to rent from, excellent service leading up to our stay, better service when we arrived (we got to head up a couple of hours before official check in time), and available to answer any questions you have at any time about places to eat, drink, how to get from A to B etc.
Reviewed by: Phil K. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 Great location for the price. Heat didnt work very well and tv was laptop sized
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback Phil! If you ever experience any issues while staying in our properties, please let us know about them. We want all of our guests to be comfortable in the properties and something like heat can really damper your experience. The heat problem was a simple battery change in the thermostat. This has been fixed.
A guest from Louisville, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015 positives...super location, clean and cozy. lots of light. negatives...kitchen needs major updates (dishwasher didn't work and cabinet full of dishes that were not clean). really ****** old electric range and closet doors were falling off the tracks. management company botched a delivery and leaves calls during off hours on hold for over ten minutes. not much follow up on broken dishwasher. poorly insulated so lots of noise from unit above and outside.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback Robert! I have put in a request about the kitchen. The closet doors have also been fixed. Thank you very much for your feedback.
A guest from Lakewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 I thought the experience was excellent. I've never booked a rental like this before and everyone was pleasant and helpful that I spoke with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for this feedback Jody! We, at Summit Mountain Rentals, are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Sundowner T2 unit.
Michael D. from Hoover, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014 After trying to book everything myself and getting completely frustrated, I decided to call Summit Mountain Rentals......This was the BEST move I could've made!!The staff was so HELPFUL & FRIENDLY ... They took care of everything I needed to have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation.The rental was perfect for 2 and in great location to everything Breckenridge had to offer.I will be back and will use Summit Mountain Rentals again!
Allen R. from Addison, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Convenient, pleasant, enjoyable. Nice place for a get away anytime. Had some goofy issues and the staff was first class in resolution.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013 Ideal location for skiing at Breckenridge. Shuttle picks you up across the street, and you can ski down 4 o'clock trail with a little walking back to get back to the place. Was clean, had room for parking, was generally noise free at night. The T2 unit could use a better tv - we rented a dvd from redbox and had to watch it in black and white because the colors were all weird. Not a big deal since we didn't go there to watch tv, but worth pointing out I suppose.
Lauren C. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 We loved staying this place -- I almost don't want to tell anyone how great it was because it was such a good location and price for our needs. We walked to the slopes, walked to dinner every night and enjoyed the hot tub to wind down. We will definitely be back!
Jessica H. from Greenwood, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 Place was very cozy. Plenty of firewood, pretty good location, plenty of cooking stuff (pots, pans, utensils, glassware). Says ski in-ski out, but that's a bit of a stretch. Ski out would entail skiing up 4 oclock road's hill quite a bit, but the bus stop is right across the road.
Julio A. from Coral Gables, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 When I arrived at the Street it took me around 10 min to find that the T2 was actually also the building number and that 465 has nothing to do with it except the Street name.After finding it was good. It's a cozy and nice little apartament at Ground level in front of the stairs. That might not be so good if you'd like to sleep some time more than any of you upstairs neighbors. You WILL hear them waking up, turning the tv/sound on and so it goes, specially hear all of them going downstairs.Well, the pics don't show but the unit does need a little renovation as it looks around 20-ish years old. During my staying many bulbs didn't work and the closet door wouldn't remain shut.Well, now the good side: it is great waking up by that morning sun, right by the forest and having a little porch. The fireplace is a nice touch (i didn't use it) to be romantic.If you have a car there is plenty of parking space.I had a good time staying there and since it is a little isolated - just a short walk will take you there - you won´t hear any cars.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank your for your response on our services. I am glad that you enjoyed the stay and wanted to assure you that the owner has done some updates and is planning to do more! I hope to see you back in Breckenridge with us again.
Yvette K. from Austin, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 The bed was intolerable until we took the mattress off the box springs and put it on the floor. It was THE WORST bed I have slept in in my entire life. What a disappointment to go on a special vacation for our 23rd anniversary and be miserably uncomfortable. The first time I used the bathroom I could not get out. The door jams so bad that every time I needed to open the door from inside the bathroom I had to push down on the doorknob with ALL my weight and pull with all my strength. There was no covering on the lower half of the kitchen window (are you kidding me???)- I covered it with a trash bag. The lights outside are so bright at night that they penetrate through the window shades to illuminate the room ALL NIGHT. A map of the units would have been very helpful as we arrived late at night on a shuttle and did not know where to direct the driver. I have never written a scathing review like this before. The property really is awful. I feel like we have been robbed of a lot of money and what could have been a very nice vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Yvette, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with regard to your most recent stay in the Sundowner unit. Our goal is always to work with our guests and owners to provide a memorable experience whether you are staying in one of our studio units or an 8 bedroom house. I can tell you that we have begun addressing all of the items in your review starting with the issues you had with the bathroom and window treatments. I am sorry that the shuttle driver could not help more with directions as we work closely with all transportation companies to provide a seamless transition to and from each of our units?that we can seek to improve as well. I can also tell you that we have initiated conversations with the actual owner of the unit with regard to the bed and hope to have a remedy for those guests whom join us later in the season. I am hopeful that you might join us again in the future and give us a chance to help make sure we have the perfect unit for your next stay. To that end I look forward to working with you directly and would appreciate an email or phone call so that I might personally assist. Regards, David