Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Smoky Mountain Cabin Kickback Shack 298
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$79 - $191 per night
$509 - $1,106 per week
$2,326 - $3,766 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: Pigeon Forge, TN (Near Dollywood in Smoky Ridge II Resort) Kickback Shack is a beautiful chalet rental which has 2 king beds, jacuzzi, foosball, karaoke machine with tapes and CDs, slot machine and movies! Grill a meal on the charcoal grill or soak in the hot tub while enjoying the great view of the mountains. If you don't want to be smothered at a cabin resort and truly need some rest and relaxation, Kickback Shack is the place for you! This beautiful chalet features views from every corner and patio furniture that welcomes you while you drink your morning coffee. This vacation rental has one of the nicest land lots on our program with beautiful views from the mountain top! Located 3 miles from Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood. Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Register your pet at time of reservation for a small fee. No smoking allowed.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Foosball, Slot Machine, Karaoke
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  79 to: $  191
Weekly Price Range: $  509 to: $  1,106
Monthly Price Range: $  2,326 to: $  3,766

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Overall a Great Vacation
Jessica F. from Powered City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
It was a great stay and we will be doing it again. The property was in a great location. The view was incredible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay 2014
Fran S. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Although this location is older than others we have stayed at in the past, it is really great. The view is spectacular, I love the wrap around porch and screened in room. The beds need some support but over all the stay was relaxing and we plan to stay at this location again if availalble.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Sorrell, we are glad you enjoyed the view and the wrap around porch outside! We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental, and experience with our company. Thank you for your business! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kickback Shack
David B. from Danville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The cabin needs some TLC. Very clean but just little items - broken faucet handles, peeling wallpaper, worn padding on carpet on stairs (can feel tacks when walking) and most of all -non working slot machine and karoke machine, which is advertised in the cabin ad as admenities. Deck had cob webs on chairs and decorations. We did enjoy the stay at the cabin but feel added attention to the little things would make it more appealing. Very friendly staff and location. Beautiful views from deck of rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback. In many cases, we do not always know about every detail regarding furniture, fixtures, etc. until the guests give us their feedback. Since our housekeepers and maintenance workers do not get to use the cabins in the same capacity that our guests do, they don't always spot everything, which is one of the reasons that your feedback is so important to us. It gives us the opportunity to correct issues we wouldn't have known about otherwise. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your cabin experience and for allowing us the opportunity to follow up on your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

none
A guest from Crestline, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
none

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to rate your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2013
A guest from Zanesville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin and location were great, but the outside could use some grooming. The ceiling fans needed cleaned also. If we visit that area again, we would probably stay there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We appreciate the information you have given us, and will use this to address the issues with the cabin. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor vacation
A guest from Oconomowoc, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Property was not very clean - several spiders, mold in toilet, dog hair every where dirty windows and no clean blankets on bed. Pictures showed several tv's but only one worked. Would not stay again or use Aunt Bugs cabin rentals again because of the way complaints were handled.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered and the way your concerns were handled! We do appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience, so we can provide a better experience for future guests. Thank you for your business. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to assist you with future rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation experience
Randy S. from Middletown, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
i wasted 4 hours of my time trying to get the a/c fixed as i helped the a/c man to get it up and running..not what i wanted for vacation..i also got stung by bee's near the a/c unit!!!so it started off bad!!but overall love the location & the cabin!!we will be back next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for the negative experience you encountered with our cabin rental! We appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kickback shack -
PAULA R. from VINTON, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
This was our 2nd year staying in this cabin, my only complaint is the housekeeping needs to pay attention to detail, bedroom nightstands need dusting pet food was still on the bathroom floor and cobwebs at entrance on chairs.location is great! We even saw a bear!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues that you experienced with the housekeeping of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Chalet/ Great Location
sandra s. from gadsden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Loved this chalet.. Very close to everything.. Loved the place for your dog to go potty without having to leash it up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with our rental. We look forward to your next visit with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasurable relaxing and refreshing getaway
A guest from WILLAMSON, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We had a great time and really enjoyed our accommodations. The experience was very good and the accommodations were very nice and added to the experience. I would recommend Aunt Bugs to anyone and the Kickback Shack. Thanks for making our stay a very good one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get what you pay for!
A guest from Locust Grove, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
This was not a bad cabin. Overall, my family and I enjoyed it. We found some items didn't work properly (e.g. karaoke machine, gaming table and stereo. Not major but, need to be removed. Biggest problem was no instruction regarding hot tube operation. Finally found out through trail and error by locating breaker box and flipping on breaker. Instructions located in cabin or around hot tube would have been helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Getaway
A guest from Hendersonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Overall we were pleased with our stay at Kickback Shack. We were there over the 4th of July and enjoyed amazing fireworks from the porch. Cabin was clean and most amenities worked well. For a two bedroom cabin it was very spacious and could easily sleep 8 to 10 if you don't mind using floor space. We were disappointed in the entertainment that was advertised for the house. The slot machine, foosball table and karaoke machine didn't work. Turns out that we were there by ourselves after all but if the other guests had went with us we would have really been disappointed. We still fully recommend Aunt Bugs as we have used them many times over the years. This was probably our least favorite. Thanks for a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Rental
GERRY A. from mount vernon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Cabin a little outdated. Needed TLC

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with Aunt Bugs Cabins.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Upgrading "shack" to "cabin".
DON L. from PERKINS, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We, spouse and two grandchildren, felt the location was superb and. The condition of the cabin was good to excellent. There were a few minor bumps and dings, but I suspect most homes fall into about the same category. We'd love to go back in the fall or early spring and really "kickback". No problems with " bugs " at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear thqat you had a great time during your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will never go rent from u again
Christina B. from Athens, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Found a pill under the bed. And was told to throw it away with no regard what type of pill. Or any concern for our safety

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate the feedback. I'm very sorry about that. We do have concerns for all of our customers' safety. Housekeeping does not move the furniture after each stay and I'm very sorry that it was overlooked. We appreciate your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Vacation Spot
Myra P. from Asland, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kickback Shack. We were there 6 nights. It was cool the 1st couple of days, so the gas fireplace felt wonderful. The views from the cabin were magificant. The pet play area was great. Our dog loved the easy access from our bedroom to the play area. It was also nice to have the entire back parch screened in with doors on each side so she could run around on the porch without being on a leash. Of course, we utilized the hot tub and truly enjoyed the relaxation. We liked the visit so much, we are planning a trip next year and hope to stay in the same cabin!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an awesome time during your visit with us. We would love to have you as our guests anytime and look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay. Needed maintenance.
Daniel C. from Cool Ridge, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
It was a great place to stay. Like any older building though, mice get in. The Hot tub and cabin itself needed some TLC, other than that it was great. The hot tub and slot machine were a hit with my family. We would definitely stay again. Location was fabulous. Getting there in the winter months would be tough though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kickback shack
A guest from Brewton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We were pleased with the cabin, except for the cleanliness. The dishes had to be rewashed because of caked on food. Table and cabinets had sticky stuff on them. Everything else was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time and loved the cabin. We would like to apologize for any cleanliness issues you had, and let you know that our cleaners guarantee their work. We are always happy to send them back to satisfy our guests. We appreciate you, and hope you will visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We simply can not wait to get back to Kickback Shack!
A guest from SUMMERVILLE, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We have been coming to the Smoky Mountains for about 20 years. We always stayed at the same motel with two king-sized beds. It is a nice clean motel with friendly employees, a very good breakfast, and an inside pool. We usually go up to the mountains 3-4 times a year for a long weekend. It began with my mother, my husband, and myself. We began taking our grandson who lives with us about 8 years ago. This year we decided to look into a cabin. As much as we always enjoy our trip, the cabin made our get-a-way like a brand new and deeper experience of what we are always needing and aiming for on these trips. Always before the motel was just where we went back to after the shows and other entertainments we went to while there. This time, going back to the Kickback Shack after our outings was like going back to another relaxing and absolutely peaceful haven. We loved our beautiful surround deck and cooked out while playing in the hot tub. On our first evening there a hawk swooshed down and plucked a squirrel up while we were sitting out on the porch. It was brutal in one way, but a glimpse of nature in the raw that still makes one feel like they have rolled back the time curtain into what our forefathers may have seen as an every day experience. We have always looked forward to what we were going "to do" when we go to the Smokey Mountains. We are planning on coming back and our number one requirement is that we get the Kickback Shack. It made everything else more. Why did we wait so long to try this? The Busbys love the Kickback Shack in the Smoky Mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you gave us a chance to show you the cabin experience, and thrilled to hear that Kickback Shack took your mountain vacation to a new level! We can't wait until you come back to visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
MICHAEL F. from SPARTENBURG, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Thank you it exceed my expectation. I was celebrating my wife's birthday and it was wonderful.The only down fall was the mice dropping ALL over the house. But besides that it was wonderful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your review about your stay in Kickback Shack!! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: