Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Secluded 1 BR log cabin 6 miles from downtown Pigeon Forg...
Sevierville 1 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$88 - $286 per night
$443 - $1,802 per week
$3,022 - $5,304 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Secluded 1 BR log cabin 6 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge Tn

Secret Hideaway is a secluded 1 bedroom, 2 bath cabin with the added bonus on an extra guest room. This cozy cabin offers an indoor jacuzzi for a relaxing bubble bath. Enjoy your precious time together and stay in to prepare a meal in the fully equipped kitchen while enjoying the crackle of the fire in the wood burning fireplace. The country decor will make you feel right at home! Enjoy the park-style grill, internet access and be sure to spend some down time in the outdoor hot tub. If you're looking for a private romantic getaway or small family vacation, look no further! Located off Bird's Creek and Grassy Branch. Price is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per day.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  88 to: $  286
Weekly Price Range: $  443 to: $  1,802
Monthly Price Range: $  3,022 to: $  5,304

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Dec 25, 20143
Dec 26, 2014Dec 26, 20142
Dec 27, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Feb 10, 20152
Feb 11, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015Mar 11, 20152
Mar 12, 2015Apr 19, 20153
Apr 20, 2015May 24, 20152
May 25, 2015Jun 22, 20153
Jun 23, 2015Jul 12, 20155
Jul 13, 2015Aug 3, 20153
Aug 4, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 3, 20153
Oct 4, 2015Oct 7, 20152
Oct 8, 2015Oct 10, 20153
Oct 11, 2015Oct 14, 20152
Oct 15, 2015Oct 17, 20153
Oct 18, 2015Oct 21, 20152
Oct 22, 2015Oct 24, 20153
Oct 25, 2015Oct 28, 20152
Oct 29, 2015Oct 31, 20153
Nov 1, 2015Nov 21, 20152
Nov 22, 2015Nov 29, 20155
Nov 30, 2015Dec 18, 20152
Dec 19, 2015Jan 4, 20165
Jan 5, 2016Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Our Week of Solitude
Dale S. from Norwalk, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
Arrived after dark, making locating the cabin an adventure. Cabin had not been cleaned. Someone dropped the ball when we added an extra day to our stay and didn't inform the cleaning staff. Other than that it was a great stay. Peaceful and quiet. Liked that we were able to bring our dog with us. Come! Enjoy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the mix up and the inconvenience we caused with housekeeping and the office staff. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remote
Lester H. from Harriman, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
it was very peaceful however being a pet friendly cabin on a gravel road it was difficult to walk my dog. Had I known it was on a long gravel road I would of not rented there. But overall it was very peaceful and the cabin inside was nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

to close to main road for privacy
A guest from Baxter, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
Had a really good time but NO privacy alot of traffic an people walking dogs and goats and chickens up and down the road all day...will stay with you again but in a real secluded cabin...hot tub was very dirty but other than that it was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback regarding your cabin rental stay with us. While we cannot guarantee complete seclusion, we do have some cabins that are more secluded than others. Call us when you are ready to make your reservations, and we will help you find one of those. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reasonably priced cabin.
A guest from West minster, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
All in all a nice cabin. Hard to locate initially using their directions. Cabin could have been cleaner . Light bulbs missing in lamps. Loved the outside hot tub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the cabin directions that you were given and we will make the changes so it does not happen with future guests. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you with your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Grovetown, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Great vacation spot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so secret dirty hideaway
TIMOTHY S. from CAMDEN, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Every morning at 815 am tree trimmer company showed up and blocked 1 lane road to exit cabin. Local residents dogs and goats were constantly on front porch or right in front of cabin. View from nice porch was looking into hill side where there was a trailer. Cabin was dirty (baseboards and woodwork needed cleaned-mouse droppings in cabinets) . Jacuzzi tub had no privacy (in living room with no door) . Bedroom closet doors fell off. Electronics in cabin in need of updating . Staff at aunt bugs professional and helpful. Other than that cabin sucked!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Sanders, thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. I am sorry for the disturbances and issues that you experienced during your stay! We appreciate your business, and your feedback. I hope you will consider Aunt Bugs for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome little hideaway
Anthony B. from loveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Checkin was a breeze! The only thing is the directions need to be changed Bc the rd right after skizzys isn't the rd you need to turn on it's the rd right after that. Oh and for the people who say there was roaches there isn't Bc we talked to some people who work for the smoky mountains and apparently it's not a roach but a bug of another kind and they are pretty bad this year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Anthony, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your stay with us! Thank you for clarifying the bugs that some people may have mistaken for roaches! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family fun
CHRISTINA B. from HARTFORD, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We love aunt bugs and the cabins we stay every year love yall

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for coming and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon and enjoying the Great Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dissatisfied
A guest from CHUCKEY, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
The cabin was nice, but could have been much cleaner. The bed linens were worn. The Hot tub didn't work. We placed a maintenance call, they came out while we were not there and said it was working. But when we returned the jets in the tune would not come on and the temperature wouldn't go any higher than 95 degrees.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Britton, I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin you rented through our company! Thank you for your feedback, the comments you have given us will be used to address any issues relating to this cabin. We appreciate your business, and your feedback! Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience and hope you will consider our company for future cabin rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VERY DISSAPPOINTED!
Angela T. from Plamyra, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
Secret Hideaway Cabin 195 - was the worst cabin we ever rented in Tenn. in our 8 years of going there. It was more like camping - VERY DISAPPOINTING! The showers were horrible with only a trickle of water. Aunt Bugs maintenance came & switched the shower heads but it didn't make a difference. The TV in the living room was old & had a buzz in the volume - very annoying. When we arrived, their wasn't a remote to work the direct TV box so Aunt bugs brought us a remote. The TV in the bedroom was small & old. Clocks on the wall didn't work & light bulbs were blown. The bedrooms were very small with little furniture. Only 2 old lamps in the whole cabin. Only a couch & rocker in the living area & no end tables or lamps. NO entertainment options - not even a DVD or single book in the cabin. Only one rug by the door in the whole cabin & the floors were dirty & bowed in areas. The beds were very soft with old mattresses. A screwdriver & piece of wood was under the beds in the middle to give support. The hot tub was old, missing head rest and the jets were weak. The damper on the fireplace was fixed to be permanently open. When we built a fire, for some reason we could smell smoke in the cabin that wasn't normal. We paid way too much for this run down cabin. Aunt bugs did send maintenance right away when we called but NO offer from them to help compensate for disappointing stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Angela, I am sorry to hear that your experience with our cabin rental was negative! These issues will be addressed with the owners for possible correction or replacement. Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay! We appreciate your business, and hope that you will still consider our rental company for future visits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
YVONNE P. from WASHINGTON, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Had a great time, loved the fireplace-does need better parking but overall very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cabin 195
A guest from Roanoke, Virginia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
there were problems with the heat where maintenance had to be called not enough hot water. Not enough water pressure.the windows were really dirty

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will address these issue with housekeeping and maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Laurel, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Could update furniture smelled and stained and mattress was worn out felt nothing but springs laying down, other than that was good trip

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, we will definitely speak with the housekeeping service and maintenance department about the high importance of our guest. However, please know that each property on our program is individually owned. Changing any furniture would be at the homeowners discretion. We will be happy to pass this information along. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure your family may have felt. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Overall, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabins. We look forward to accommodating you with your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mediocre at Best
CLARENCE C. from LEXINGTON, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
When we arrived we had to do some cleaning. The dishwasher was full of dirty dishes and we had to sweep the floors as well as the porch. The DVD player worked (meaning it turned on)but there was no remote to operate it or buttons on the DVD player to actually play the movie so it was pointless. The hot water heater was not even large enough to fill up the jacuzzi tub once-with nothing else running. I would understand if we had the washing machine, dishwasher, etc. running or had just taken showers but we hadn't. The office staff told me when I booked that the cabin was on 6 acres of SECLUDED property-completely untrue. There were two other cabins within 500 yards of us AND two homes as well. There was a darling rooster next door to wake us up at 6AM every day. The office staff also seems very rude. They spoke to us as superiors instead of as if we were their guests. They wanted to do the bare minimum to fix issues instead of being apologetic and kind.Positives: linens and towels were clean and plentiful, fireplace worked well, check out was simple.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
First of all let me apologize if any of our office staff was rude to you or anyone in your family. I will make sure to bring this to the attention of upper management. We do hope you and your family reconsider using us in the future, and for any inconvenience for your previous stay I will send you out a free night certificate. My name is Steven and I would like you too call me and share with me all of what transpired during your stay. Again we greatly
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Seccret Hideaway #195
A guest from N. JEDSON, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Loved the cabin had everything we needed but had a lot of cob webs on top of doorways and furnace grate. Had mouse droppings in drawers of dresser. That was the only faults we had with the cabin. Our biggest complaint was we had to go home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental! I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secret Hideaway
Jessie B. from Gap, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013
Secret hideaway is the perfect place to relax and forget about the world around. Besides some areas around doorways and top of the windows being dusty and spider web along the ceiling. My wife and I loved the cabin in the woods so we could enjoy ourselves with only the things that the good LORD gave us a (smile). If you love the mountain tops and trees this is the cabin to rent. 14 miles from town takes a nice slow drive 30 minutes from town. The staff was wonderful and polite when we checked in NICE JOB TO ALL OF YOU. We are looking forwarded to future visits.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very disappointed
Kenneth P. from Milton, Indiana does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Upon arrival and inspection of the cabin, the king size bed's mattress pad cover had blood and urine stains. There was a neighbor that let his 5 dogs run loose, we were always on alert when we needed to walk our dogs, also these dogs were always barking at us and they scared my wife a couple of times, because she was afraid they would bite her.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues and the dogs that you experienced while staying with us. We will address these issues accordingly. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clean remote cabin
A guest from Overland, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
very remote, a little hard to find

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin 195
Othel M. from Charleston, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Location was a little further away from things than we liked. The cabin even with written out directions was hard to find, there is very little space to park, no yard of any kind. It was a beautiful cabin but it needed some maintenance such as a loose toilet, door knob was broken, towel holder was broken, toilet seat needed to be changed it was broken but the thing that concerned me the most is the pots/pans and some of the dishes were dirty, I am guessing they were just put in a dishwasher than put away, we washed everything before we used it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Two nights in ****
Michael R. from des plaines, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Just kidding. The cabin was in a very remote location perfect for anyone who wants to be alone. The quiet was unbelievable. We wish there had been more area to walk around. The cabin itself was in very good condition. Minor toilet seat adjustment in small bathroom was needed, and the shower head needs cleaning but everything else inside was just fine. The hot tub needs a look at. It was about 108 degrees on our first night, too hot to stay in. +, -, needs adjustment. Second night temp was still 97 or 98. Oh it rained the first night and made the drive, parking area, on the side of cabin difficult to get traction. Perhaps a little more gravel or something so it is not so steep. Overall we were happy with our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

so so
Braden S. from Mount Hope, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Registering: Paper work was not gotten in a timely manner, very little to know communication with rental company, and they changed their payment processing without informing me of the changes.Arrival: check in went well, cabin directions were poor, cabin appeared to not have been cleaned since last guest left, spider webs inside and outside, trash was left on porch and ground around cabin.Facilities: AC did not work, Hot Tub wouldn't work only the light would turn on, and the satellite selection only had about twenty channels that worked.Check out: Wasn't bad but they were not very informative on what all needed to be done prior to leaving.Over all: 2 1/2 stars.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We did change our booking system, however that did not affect our guests. We have had no other complaints about the AC and it is working. If the hot tub was having an issue, we would have been more than happy to send maintenance out to take care of that for you. We have all of our check out information listed in our rental policies, on the refrigerator at the cabin and we also go over those in our office for the convenience of our guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice stay
CELIA C. from DURHAM, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
the directions to find the cabin needs to be updated, there was some roaches, and dog stool in the master bedroom under the bed, but it was a very nice stay, and a very nice place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Oh wow! We are sorry to hear that you foung this issue! We do hope you did call our office. We would always send someone to address any issues that may arise. Very Happy to learn your family enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback! Let us know how we can assist you with your next trip to the Smokies!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxed
A guest from HARTFORD, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We had a wonderful time it was so relaxing and so fun the cabin was neat and clean the only trouble we had was a broked got tub but u notified and bugs and they sent someone the next day

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and we were happy to repair the hot tub for you. We hope you will come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Info
RUDI C. from LEACHVILLE, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
The cabin was very nice and what we wanted. But because of it's location on loose chat and very small parking area it was difficult to maneuver my truck and motorcycle on the trailer. Yes, we should have asked. On the other hand you know your properties and you should ask what type of vehicle the renter is driving and make known that there may be limitations in properties like this one. I would never rent this one again just because of the road condition but I would rent that type of cabin. The only thing that was a problem in the cabin was the cold water to the washing machine. Either the strainer on the washer needs cleaned or the shut off valve is plugged. We had to carry water to the washer from the kitchen sink to do the rinse cycle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you liked the cabin. We do apologize about the issue you had with your truck and trailer. Being in the mountains, we do not guarantee road conditions and do not advise guests to bring a trailer to the cabins. This is all in our policies online. However, if we are asked, we can try to help you find a cabin that may be suitable. Even when roads permit, there is generally not enough parking for trailers at the cabin. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We hope you will stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot tub
A guest from HARTSELLE, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Cabin was ok hot tub was not hot lid on hot tub so heavy couldn't hardly move it and no steps to get in hot tub

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We will have maintenance look at those things. We apologize, and hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poorly maintained
ROSA C. from FAIRMONT, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Cobwebs in every room. The welcome mat and the area around the front door was so dirty that you tracked dirt into the cabin every time that we walked in. The cover on the hot tub was to the point that we could not even lift it up to get into the hot tub. Beer cans and beer bottles and trash was what you saw when you looked over the deck railing. There was rings in the toilet bowls and the shower heads were clogged. To top it all off there was an envelope on the table expecting a tip for cleaning the cabin. We have rented vacation homes for the last 22 years up and down the east coast and by far this was the worst kept home that we have found. We loved the rest of our vacation experience, but the cabin was a great disappointment. The second day that we were there we got a call from the rental company wanting to know when we were going to check in. We had been there a day and a half at that point. They really weren't very professional. Don't you think that whoever owns this property should check it out sometime and try to go by the map that they give you. They could definitely do a much better job helping renters find there cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience and would have been more than happy to send the cleaners to address any concerns you had. We do inspect the cabins behind the cleaners periodically. We will check on this property. When you are a late arrival, you are expected to come by the office by noon the following day to check in. The late arrival is a courtesy to our guests in case of delay. We do have this posted in our policies as well as on the check in envelope we left out for you. Again, our apologies for the cleanliness issues, and we will see that those are corrected. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Vacation
A guest from Ft. Lauderdale, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
We enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just OK
ANGIE H. from GALLATIN, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The cabin was really far out and was told it was near Dolly Wood. Cabin wasn't very clean alot of cobwebs and some bugs dead on floor. Feet were left black if you walked around with out shoes. Parking was not much very small. Checking in the ladies were alot nicer in person than on the phone. I felt I was putting them out when I ask questions when calling.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and effort to let us know about your stay. We do have cabins closer to town, and are always happy to assist our guests over the phone or in person. We will have the cleaning crew checked on. We hope you will give us a chance to meet your needs better on your next stay. Just let us know what you are looking for in a cabin and we will be happy to help you find the perfect match!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4-wheel drive needed
A guest from SHELBYVILLE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The cabin was fine for 2 people or a small family. It is not a luxury cabin but it covered all our needs. The hot tub was not working when we checked in on Saturday evening but Aunt Bug had a repairman there Sunday morning. We were happy with the service.The main problems we had were with the directions and with the road to the cabin.The directions were not accurate so while we were watching for the cabins and mailboxes on the right, we missed the cabins and mailboxes on the left. But both neighbors we approached were happy to help with directions. So we finally found the right road. That is the right gravel road straight up the mountain. We were happy we had a 4-wheel vehicle because a lesser vehicle would have had a lot of trouble getting to the cabin. We expected the cabin to be secluded, but we felt that the condition of the road should have been published. Overall, we would be happy to recommend the cabin to our friends with 4-wheel-drive vehicles.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ask before you reserve!
A guest from NEWPORT RICHIE, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
This cabin was definitely off the beaten path. I would have hope that the company (Aunt Bug's) would have told me the place was literally 18 mile from the city up a steep mountain on a gravel road. I was VERY DISAPPOINTED in the amount of information i was given regarding the location of the property. I was very uncomfortable in this location. I would not recommend anyone to this cabin; not because of the condition but due to the location. Find another cabin that will be close to what you would like to do during your stay. If you want to be up a mountain in the middle of nowhere up a gravel road, you have found you cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: