Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains Altitude Adjustment 705
Gatlinburg 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$110 - $242 per night
$688 - $1,355 per week
$3,687 - $4,922 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Handicap Accessible
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Amazing views of Gatlinburg from this 1 level Mountain Home! This charming two bedroom, two bath chalet has everything you need to get away and relax! Whether you want to go out and appreciate the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park or spend a day strolling through downtown Gatlinburg, this is the place for you! You will absolutely love the breathtaking views of the mountain from the deck. Live like a king with a king-sized view, king size bed and best of all king size hot tub! Wood burning fireplace & outdoor pool available in-season. Enjoy wifi internet access, pool access, & fabulous views just 4 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. Book Altitude Adjustment today to experience the mountains at their best! Rates are based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per person per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Handicapped Friendly, Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Close to Town, Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/01/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  110 to: $  242
Weekly Price Range: $  688 to: $  1,355
Monthly Price Range: $  3,687 to: $  4,922

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Beautiful views but...
Karel d. from Hialeah, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
The cabin has all what we may need . The view is awesome butThe bed mattress is so bad I cant almost sleep . This was a big issue . After spending a day hiking and $350 for 2 nights I was hoping to sleep comfortable The drive to the cabin is easier than most cabins with a view Aunt Bugs was very professional . Check in/out was fast . Cabin was clean . Again . Bed is so bad that I wouldn't recommend this cabin . Please change the mattress

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with this cabin rental! We are sorry about the uncomfortable mattress that you experienced. Your information is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the private owner for possible updates. Thank you! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could have been better
Barbara D. from Chicago, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
The cabin was ok. However, we had a 10 month old who was crawling...within minutes his hand and feet/legs were filthy. The floors had not been washed. We wanted a mountain view...the bushes had not been trimmed so our view was minimal at best. I know that you cant control insects, however, please check that property for wasps. My 3 year old granddaughter was stung within minutes of our arrival. The following day my son was stung. We had our own bug candels. I dont think that I would recommend this property. My family had previously been to another cabin and enjoyed it much more...they did not have to supply their own anything. Your agreement said we had to provide toilet paper we brought our own supplies to find the cabin did have that. Thank you for that but we spent money that we did not need to. And your pool area....W@HAT A HAZZARD. I am 63 years old and was so looking forward to enjoying the pool..why does this not have a handicap access. I have limitations...and then we needed to get our grandchildren up and down. Terrible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location but view is blocked
A guest from JACKSONVILLE, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
The house is comfortable and has a great location. The living room light switch did not work- perhaps someone had pulled the chain to turn them off. The TV is old and did not have the best picture. The replacement boards on the deck look nice and hopefully they will continue with the boards. Unfortunately because the brush is overgrown, the beautiful mountain view was blocked. There was a small sliver of space in the far right corner that you could see through the plants. It was very disappointing considering the pictures on the website which show an unobstructed view. In addition, we were charged a weekend rate for a Thursday night stay. The online calendar showed the night rate as a weekday price. When I called and asked why the reservation was charging a weekend rate, the response I had was "that's what comes up on the computer." If the plants are cut back, and you are charged the correct rate, this is a comfortable place to stay with an fantastic view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Altitude Ajustment, needs some adjustments.
Nadine M. from De Soto, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
I asked if area was private, was told yes. Was not good location on street and in the middle of a small subdivision. Picture on internet was not this property, it was for the one next door. Both properties on either side of us had griils on decks, we did not? False advertising. The downstairs was not finished or even started. Our view would have been ok, don't know really, because the tree's were not trimmed in front of the deck. We stayed at Angels Roost, in April and the view and, property were amazing. The hot tub there needs to be for 4 people intead of 2, though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your stay with us! We are sorry that you were not happy with this cabin rental! While some of our cabins offer a more secluded location, this one does not. This is in a resort with other cabin in the area, and apologize for any confusion with the location. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future visits!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Prasanna Raj K. from Naperville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
Best view of smoky mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Get-Away
Katie C. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
My husband and I came to Gatlinburg for what we called a "mini-moon" right after our wedding; we were to frazzled and exhausted to embark on the traditional, action-packed honeymoon, so we decided to come for 4 days to a cabin in the mountains and just relax. We couldn't have had a better experience. The cabin was comfortable, clean and quiet. Although it's a little close to some other cabins, this particular one has trees on all sides of the deck so you feel secluded. The view is phenomenal, and you can enjoy it from the jacuzzi on the deck, which is where we spent most of our visit. It's easy to get to downtown Gatlinburg, without being too close. Check-out was so convenient, I love that we didn't even have to go back to the main office. We will definitely be back! My only suggestion would be that someone should come out to the cabin with some hedge trimmers soon, because the trees are starting to grow taller than the balcony in the back, which interrupts the view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Douglas D. from Thibodaux, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
The cabin was not at all as the pictures would have you believe. The overgrowth of bushes is so high over the deck we couldn't enjoy the view. Hot tub had a wasp near on the side that caused us to hsve to be extremely nervous to be out there. Inside was not real clean, old hair in the tubs!! TV in master BR never worked and I called twice on that. Nothing done to did it. The AC would never come on at night because there was a lock to how low you could put it, thus causing us to hsve to purchase a fan at the Walmart! I'm very disappointed that I spent so much money to stay in a cabin that was such a huge let down. And this trip was a celebration for my husband and I for his health after a successful kidney transplant. Will def not be going back to this place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Altitude Adjustment
Aaron T. from Fairfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
The cabin had a great view and was perfect for a weekend getaway. I vacation to Gatlinburg 2 to 3 times a year and I'm looking forward to renting from Aunt Bugs in the future. The app was very convenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
Brian T. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
We had a great time staying at Altitude Adjustment! The view was amazing! We had a great view of Mount Le Conte, as well as the rest of the Smokey Mountains. The cottage was very cozy with a great hot tub, wood burning stove, and a nicely equipped kitchen. The neighborhood was nice and secluded, and very quiet. We loved seeing all the wildlife including a curious raccoon!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our cabin rental, and so many of the wonderful amenities this cabin has to offer its guests! We appreciate your business, and your feedback! Call us when you are ready to plan your next trip, and we will help you find another great cabin to stay in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Was not worth the money
A guest from Valdosta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Cabin is falling apart and it stinks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We do apologize about the issues you experienced with the cabin and we will address those issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't Waste Your Money on this Cabin!!!!! It is HORRIBLE!!
DAVID G. from WHITE HOUSE, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Our stay in the cabin was sub-par at best! Although the view was great the cabin is in need of a major update and cleaning! It smelled musky, the beds were very old and worn out and sleep was non-existent, the bedspreads have never been washed or probably never changed out which was nasty, the closets were packed with stuff so hanging cloths was almost impossible, the living room T.V. picture looked as if it was getting ready to go out, the dishwasher was nasty and smelled so bad that I refused to use it, and these were just a few of the issues with this cabin. This was our first time renting from Aunt Bugs and although the staff was pleasant the cabin was horrible! We are very simple people and don?t need all the bells and whistles however, I expected much better for the price we paid! We have rented from other companies within the same price range and the cabins were 150% nicer, cleaner, and larger and had more bells and whistles to them! If you are looking for a nice clean cabin this is NOT IT!! It is very doubtful that we will use Aunt Bugs again and more than likely would never recommend them either! Worst cabin experience ever!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little cabin, great view.
Robert A. from speedway, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, the view was amazing. The cabin could use a little TLC especially the plumbing fixtures. Faucets loose, toilet seats loose, and the dishwasher was nasty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not to great!
Jennie L. from Harrison, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
location was good. View was good. not impressed with the outside. hot tub was low on water. no much furniture outside and not gas grill. Overall, ok but won't stay again. I think it was overpriced for what we got. I think we will go back to where we have stayed for several years. Much nicer and cheaper.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience with our company. We are sorry that you were not impressed or happy with the cabin you reserved online. Thank you for staying with us, and providing feedback about your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place to stay!
Susan R. from Argenta, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
We love our cabin in the mountains. the view from the deck and the hot tub can't be beat. We highly recommend Aunt Bug's. The only negative comment I would make is that the lawn needed mowing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin in the mountains, and the views! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic view of Gatlinburg mountains Valerius family mothers wk
Susan V. from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had a wonderful family weekend thanks to reserving our cabin from Aunt bugs our family will be back soon

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you had a wonderful "family time" weekend, and your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the property was beautiful.
Susan P. from Detroit, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Beautiful views.. Had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Susan, we are so glad you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience with our company. We appreciate your business and your positive review! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

just a few suggestions
Pamela W. from Oneida, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
The property we stayed at had the most wonderful view of the mountains, it was truely beautiful. There was a few things that I would suggest, the rental itself could use a few updates, there was not a Tv in all rooms, the bedroom that did have a TV didnt have a remote the washer and dryer is in the bottom under the property you have to access it from a wabbley stairs set that goes down the side of the property off the deck. It did not feel to sturdy, there was an odor that was really unpleasant when you enter the property I think it may have been the waste unit. There was several mirrors that was needing replaced they have began to rust, many curtains and shades was missing. the couch bed is terrible, overall though the unit is very beautiful and it just needs some TLC. I would recommend the Aunt Bugs to anyone I would recommend the property if the above is taken care of.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Walker, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay! We appreciate the information you have given us, and will forward this to the owner for consideration of any updates that may be needed. We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautifully Quiet
A guest from Barbourville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
When you're trying to get away from three hustle and bustle of life Altitude Adjustment is the perfect spot. Not too far from the main strip of Gatlinburg but far enough away to feel like its not even there. Loved the view but the drive up the hill to get there is a little scary at night. Worth the drive though :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Charles, we are so glad you enjoyed your time away from the hustle and bustle of life! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location, needs some TLC!
A guest from HAMILTON, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
This cabin was in an excellent location but in need of some deep cleaning and some maintenance. Dirty dishes in cabinets and indide of cabinets, mold in the bathroom, dirty light fixtures, hot tub thermostat did not work (whe set at 98 it would jump over 110), mold on the hot tub cover. Not bottle but bad enough you questioned the overall cleanliness. Before thetrip I emailed to see if it was possible to use the fireplace since it had been cold & was important to us. The response seemed a bit rude, she repeated the policy about the shut down dates & never answered the actual question. I re-asked with different wording & asked if there was someone eelse I could ask because it was important. No one even bothered to respond - - very tacky! The rest of the group I spoke with were helpful & friendly.trip

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Connolly, I am sorry for the issues you experienced with your cabin rental with our company! Additionally, our fireplaces are operable from October 1st until March 31st, as you were told in the email. We cannot guarantee whether or not the fireplace would still be operable after those dates because they start the shut-off process and go through each cabin until it is completed for each one. I am sorry if you felt the response was not adequate, and did not provide you with the answer you were looking for. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place is a absolutely beautiful!
A guest from WAYNE, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Awesome! If you have a chance to stay here do not pass it up!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Fugiel, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental & experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing vacation
Angela M. from Ashville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Fair price and everything was clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Masters, I am glad that you enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good View
Jennifer L. from Fort Wayne, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
The view was beautiful but less secluded than expected. There was trash under the deck but overall a decent rental. The large hot tub was great but needed more privacy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We will address the issues that you experienced during your stay with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome little cabin
A guest from CLOVER, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
This cabin has a beautiful view! It is exactly as shown on the web site. The cabin is small, but very clean and the location is perfect to get to downtown Gatlinburg within minutes. It's difficulty to find a cabin this clean with a super view that allows pets. I will definitely stay at this cabin again. Thanks to Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals, my husband and I with our dog enjoyed a pleasant vacation :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Livingston, we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in the Smokies! Thank you for sharing that time, in an Aunt Bugs cabin rental. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smoky mountains are a great vacation experience
Michael L. from Covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
Cabin was a little dingy and some things old and broken, light wasn't left on when we arrived at midnight so we didn't know how to check in, directions to the place need to be updated and explained better for people that have no experience with the area. Other than that it was a great vacation....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Lewis, I am sorry for the issues and difficulty in finding the cabin, that you encountered with our cabin rental! We appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay, and giving us an opportunity to correct these for the next guest. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation anyhow. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

aunt Bugs
A guest from St Mary, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
We had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg, Tn .. The cabin was nice had a beautiful view .. The hot time was broken at first on 39 degrees we called maintenance they came out helped at first to 90degrees then slowly dropped again in temp whole there, sleeping arrangements were nice, only complaint is not enough hot water for everyone to shower ! Everything else was great !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not worth the $ paid
A guest from Sylacauga, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Overall - it was nice but not worth the $ on rental for the week. The staff at the office was not friendly when I had to come in to show my ID. There were several things we noticed upon staying there - the dishwasher would not drain and my son-in-law said the hot tub did not heat sufficiently. However, when the toilet broke and I called the maintenance guy was out there promptly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a few problems with the cabin
A guest from DECATUR, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Well the view was amazing but the hot tub never worked properly plus the chemicals ate the white gold off the wedding ring which she has been in several hot tubs before this and they said there was nothing they could do about it I feel they could something about it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry if the hot tub did not work for you properly during your stay. We hope to see you and your family in the near future. Once again thank you for your
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do not stay at Aunt Bug's Rental
Myra B. from CALHOUN, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
the mattress on the beds were old, lumpy, and when you sat on the bed the mattress would sink in on each side. The kitchen floor was all sticky and out side on the deck was all sticky and full off bee's. I ask for a one floor that was handicapped BUT they failed to tell me the WASHER AND DRYER was down stairs and DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY WITH NO WORKING LIGHTS DOWN THERE.The shower in the master bed room was so little u couldn't even turn around.The bath rooms need to be told redone

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. The property you stayed at was one of our budget properties, and we use contract cleaners to clean the property after every use. We apologize if the cleaning company did not do a good job on the property, we ask each and every guest to let us know if there is any issues with the property in the first 2 hours of being there to were we can fix all if any problems at the beginning of the stay. We do hope you give us a second chance in the future, we have over 180 properties to choose from. We will send you out a VIP card in hopes that you and your family come you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay!!
A guest from ARGENTA, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
We loved this place and are planning to go back again! The cabin seems to have been recently updated with paint and new flooring. The view from the deck is spectacular! I highly recommend this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! Glad you got to enjoy the views and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time cabin rental
LEE F. from JAX, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
This was a nice little cabin with beautiful views .Handicap friendly.The check in process was easy and the staff was very friendly. Several issues that spoiled our stay.The bedding was very mattress pad on the queen, just a thread bare sheet spread over the mattress.Brown comforter with semen stains.The hot tub was more of a warm tub , couldn't get the temp above 93 , with your body temp 98.6, 93 feels cool.The floors were very dirty. Crumbs all over the furniture and counters.We found an old vacuum in the closet and did our own cleaning.The washer and dryer in the basement were un useable,covered with dirt as was the entire basement area. I already knew going in that the bathrooms were very small so I can't count that as a disappointment. It would take such little effort to remedy these things. We will try a different rental agency next time , one that might make that extra effort that should just be standard practice in making their guests comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of you experience. We manage over 180 unique and individually owned properties, and its our job to make sure that each and every customer leaves happy. One way we accomplish this is to ask each and every customer to do a walk through at the propety and let us know if there is anything our of place at the property. We do apologize if you had some issues with the property, and we do hope to see you and your family again in the future. We will send you out a VIP card in hopes that you give us a chance to make it up to you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome experience!
KISHORE N. from BLOOMINGTON, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The cabin was excellent and clean. The view was awesome. Only issues were the washer and dryer room down stairs was a little creepy and we occassionally got gutter smell from the AC vents. Would definitely recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so happy that you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rocking trip
A guest from VERO BEACH, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
rocking trip

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's the View
A guest from Des Plaines, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Everything wraps around the view that can't be beat. (Unless, of course, you can demolish the multi-story building some numbskull decided to build in the middle of the lush green forest. Ugh!) The place is generally clean. It looks recently painted and relatively new flooring. Beds are comfy. Kitchen supplies were inadequate. Detailed cleaning ignored. Teapot on stove was greasy. Light switches very dirty. I'd rent again but am sending detailed comments to Aunt Bugs to, hopefully, be rectified.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very beautiful, senic view off deck, could use a little trimming.
Richard B. from Canal Fulton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Would love to stayed longer, so much to see and do. Loved the Smoky National parks the best!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
A guest from Pensacola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Loved the mountain view. Close enough to everything, yet once there, it seemed as though we were miles away from the nearest cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and your business. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Milwaukee, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
After many days of traveling to different locations, I have to say that this way one of may favorite spots. The view was amazing, the cabin very clean, and we were very close to downtown Gatlinburg although did not feel that way when we were in the cabin. I would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Experiencing Altitude Adjustment
A guest from Vinton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The cabin was very cute and had a nice view and it was quiet. The deck needs some work and the slats in the railing are dangerous and loose and it needs stained. There is a smell in the bathroom that smelled like sewer that should be checked. The room downstairs with the washer and dryer was pretty nasty. But overall the cabin was nice and clean and cute. The road up to needs to be paved because it was pretty rough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The dish washer, and the clothes dryer are in need of repair.
OLIVE K. from ROCK HILL, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
I felt it was overpriced. Really enjoyed the hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay
Casey K. from Paris Crossing, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We liked it- could've been nicer, but for the price we paid I guess we couldn't have expected much nicer. Most of the outlets in the cabin/chalet did NOT work. That was a pain- and could be a safety issue. Bed wasn't comfortable and there was a blood stain on the sheets... other than that it was clean overall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maints
Bob B. from Gladgow, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
well the deck needs to be stained, outside needed painting. and gutters were leaking.the rails around deck were very loose dangerously.If they would fix what i said it would be a great cabin .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Vacation
A guest from Gainsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
View was fantastic. Issues with hotub. Washer/dryer rusty in dirty area with no light. Coffee maker didn't work. Single shower too small to use & either hot or cold,couldn't adjust. No blankets for bed. Furniture good. Chalet clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous View
Danielle B. from Kouts, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The cabin was very nice, clean, had everything we needed. As soon as we got there, we couldn't get the internet to work and the microwave was broken. By noon the next day there was someone there with a new microwave and fixing our internet. While the cabin had the essentials, I'm glad we didn't plan to spend too much time there (and I hope if you come all the way to Gatlinburg, you don't either!). The cabin was nothing too fancy, but it had the essentials. The drive up the mountain to get there was a little scary at first, since we arrived in the dark when it was raining, but it was DEFINITELY worth the view. Absolutely gorgeous.The staff was very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend this cabin to a couple or a small family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved the chalet and the view! We hope you will make it a tradition and stay with us many times in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: