Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

2BR Pet Friendly Cabin Gatlinburg Tn 5 Minutes to Arts&cr...
Gatlinburg 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$116 - $410 per night
$646 - $2,274 per week
$4,234 - $6,585 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



2BR Pet Friendly Cabin Gatlinburg Tn 5 Minutes to Arts&crafts Community

This stunning three level two bedroom, two bath log cabin sits in a private wooded and gated setting on 2 1/2 acres, just 5 minutes from Gatlinburg's famous Arts & Crafts Community! Like to relax inside? Enjoy a tiled rec room with a commercial-grade foosball and arcade (60+ games), pool table, 32? flat screen tv, bar and frig to stock with your favorite snacks & beverages. Or cozy up to a fireplace in the living room and watch the 42? flat screen with Comcast cable and a Blue Ray. Keep up with business or friends with good cable Wi-Fi during your stay. Enjoy the privacy of a lower level bedroom with king bed and two-sided fireplace with a river rock whirlpool tub and another flat screen. Or climb the spiral staircase past the huge main level rock shower and adore scenery from the loft bedroom and balcony. Love the outdoors? This cabin has a large patio with a picnic table, log seating & rocking chairs to sit around the fire pit. In any weather you can sit outside on over 1700 square feet of covered deck. While on the covered deck, serve fine meals at the dining table from the charcoal grill. Or enjoy the bar, pub table, adirondack chairs or swing. Soaking in the 4-person hot tub is an ideal way to relax as well. This cabin is loaded with quality furnishings and unique features & décor consistent with the mountain setting. You will have plenty of space to cook a meal and dine in with your large, fully equipped kitchen! This unique log home has beautiful bear-themed décor for you to appreciate. Make Brown's Bear Den your home away from home today! Rates are based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per day.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* ENTERTAINMENT: Foosball, Pool Table, Cable TV, DVD Player, Foosball, Pool Table, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Arcade Game, Wi-Fi, Blu-Ray DVD Player
* GENERAL: Fireplace, Linens Provided
* KITCHEN: Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas (2)
* OUTSIDE: Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Picnic Table, Charcoal Grill, Fire pit
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Charcoal Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  116 to: $  410
Weekly Price Range: $  646 to: $  2,274
Monthly Price Range: $  4,234 to: $  6,585

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Dec 25, 20143
Dec 26, 2014Dec 26, 20142
Dec 27, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Feb 10, 20152
Feb 11, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015Mar 11, 20152
Mar 12, 2015Apr 19, 20153
Apr 20, 2015May 24, 20152
May 25, 2015Jun 22, 20153
Jun 23, 2015Jul 12, 20155
Jul 13, 2015Aug 3, 20153
Aug 4, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 3, 20153
Oct 4, 2015Oct 7, 20152
Oct 8, 2015Oct 10, 20153
Oct 11, 2015Oct 14, 20152
Oct 15, 2015Oct 17, 20153
Oct 18, 2015Oct 21, 20152
Oct 22, 2015Oct 24, 20153
Oct 25, 2015Oct 28, 20152
Oct 29, 2015Oct 31, 20153
Nov 1, 2015Nov 21, 20152
Nov 22, 2015Nov 29, 20155
Nov 30, 2015Dec 18, 20152
Dec 19, 2015Jan 4, 20165
Jan 5, 2016Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
xx
Amanda S. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
xx

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for positive ratings, on your cabin rental stay! We appreciate your business, and your feedback. Call us when you are ready to make your next reservation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Unhappy
KERRI R. from GRANITEVILLE, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The cabin is not what I expected nor was I very impressed with it. I called the front office to let theme know that I was unhappy and the customer service manager had a oh well tough **** it is yours for the week. The deck was so nasty we could even sit on the furniture outside. When I said something to her about it she said well the people before you loved it there. The people before me didn't stay outside like we do. They finally sent someone up a couple of hours later to wash it off. The dishes in the kitchen were dirty we had to wash everything before we could use it and the cheap dishwashing liquid y'all have for the dishwasher SUCKS and dosen't clean the dishes. The pots and pans needed to be updated and a better verity of kitchen appliances to use. I have stayed in alot of cabins but this one is by far the worst and the ones I dealt with in the office were very rude expeically the one who checked me in. All of our friends and co workers have asked us about y'all and we told them about our time with Aunt Bug's cabin rental and they will be going with another company. The pictures are deceiving and the customer service needs to take a class on what customer service really is!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with the cabin, and the office personnel! We did send the contract cleaner to clean the outside of the cabin area, and offered to clean the inside issues you were having. He was declined access to the cabin to correct this for you. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
Steven A. from Winnfield, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
I would recommend this cabin to anybody it was very nice and clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin and stay were great! Cabin exceeded expectations.
Thomas M. from Mansfield, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Great experience. Stay was very relaxing. Plan on going back to the same cabin again this year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Musille, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to offer us a positive review. Call us when you are ready to plan your next trip. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Escape
A guest from BARDSTOWN, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The cabin is perfect for a retreat with your family. Great place for teens and adults. We have no complaints and were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the cabin and with the abundance of amenities and furnishings. We plan to return for another visit. They are adding on a fire pit/ gaming area this summer per notes left in the cabin. Can't wait to enjoy those amenities in the future!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Crystal, we are so glad you enjoyed this cabin for your family retreat! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I would say it was ok
A guest from Schaumburg, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
The cabin was a great getaway for my family and our dogs. However, we did have a few issues. We came in late and our keys were supposed to be in the lockbox. They weren't and we had to contact the emergency number at midnight and had to drive back from the cabin on the icy roads to the office, which we got no cell phone reception out there. If you go up during the winter, it is pretty scary driving on the non-salted and non-plowed winding roads. When we finally got into the rental, the master bed and bath were a bit smaller for our liking. The room in the upstairs loft has a winding staircase so make a note of that for guests. The cleanliness was pretty poor, a lot of dust, cobwebs, and floor wasn't that clean. The outdoor jacuzzi was broken our whole trip and we did not notice until our last night there, so never got to use it :( However, management was able to accommodate us for our troubles.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your Aunt Bugs cabin rental! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thank you for both. The issues that have brought to our attention have been addressed with the staff members responsible. We do hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

home away from home
William M. from Lebanon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The cabin was cozy and tastefully decorated. Warm and inviting. No real reason to go anywhere except to sightsee. Take someone to snuggle up with, and enjoy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback William McCray. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabins. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Paradise
A guest from Martinsville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
Loved the cabin; plenty of peace and quiet. Just what we were looking for in a vacation spot. Comfortable furniture & beds. Nicely equipped kitchen. Overall, rating of 4 because of safety concerns; upper & lower decks easily accessible from driveway with all glass doors. Road to cabin a little narrow & blind to on coming vehicles, sides needed mowing which would have helped visibility.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your cabin experience and for allowing us the opportunity to follow up on your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable
andrew b. from rock hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We were disappointed overall only because we had a television that didn't work and a fireplace that didn't work. We reported this to the management company who came to review the situation. The maintenance man could not resolve the issues and no one circled back to us to resolve the problems with the cabin. The maintenance man did his best to provide excellent service. However, when we make a financial commitment we expect great results. We did not receive what we paid for. We had hoped to enjoy the television in the game room to watch a football game, likewise we hoped to enjoy the fireplace.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We have followed up with maintenance regarding the fireplace and TV to make sure that these issues are corrected. We do have some cabins that have a TV in the game room that are only set up to be used with game consoles. For those TV's they will not have a cable or Satellite connection. The fireplaces were also just being turned back on after having been off for the summer season and, thanks to your report of the problem, we were able to look into any issues with the fireplace. Thank you again for your feedback and for helping us to resolve these issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

adorable cabin but needs to be cleaned better
A guest from Brooksville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We loved the cabin and all the cute bear decor all over. We were in a truly secluded place up in the mountain fifteen minutes on a winding road. However the cabin needs a deep cleaning. We are not smokers and the ashtrays were full of cigarettes and stunk on the beautiful outdoor porches. Also there were items left from previous renters. We found flip flops and tweezers. Plus under the beds were empty water bottles.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying with us! We will address the issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied customer
Steven J. from Franklin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The pictures on the web site are up to date and shows you exactly what you are getting. My stay was for 7 nights and I did not have any problems. For the most part the cabin was clean but if you looked in the corners the place could use a good spring cleaning. The wifi for my laptop was to slow but I was able to get done what was needed. Everything else was positive. The place was decorated very well and we loved the outside decks and furniture. All appliances worked and the setting was very peaceful and private.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time renting a cabin
Paul G. from New Franken, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
After navigating to the cabin, we realized that it was centrally located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Definitely recommend a vehicle with a low height and lots of power to climb the hills and turn into the driveway. Lots of space in the cabin and you do not hear or see any of the neighbors. Very relaxing but with a the comforts of 's in every room, ps2, wireless and satellite tv, jacuzzi outside and jacuzzi tub inside. Fully stocked kitchen, working appliances. Everything was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful visit
Andrea B. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Had a great time'
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Browns bear den
A guest from Suwanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
This was a great place to stay, very secluded. The drive way was a little difficult with a big suburban. Overall we had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brown Bear's Den
Jessica V. from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
It was a very nice cabin. We really enjoyed our stay at the Brown Bear's Den. We didn't like the spiral stairs to the top bedroom, but other than that it was really nice. We really enjoyed our first trip to the Smokey Mountains and first cabin rental. Looking forward to our next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet cabin away from the hustle and bustle
JACKELYN B. from LEXINGTON, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Nice cabin overall. Quiet and nice view. Beds slept well. Just a few issues- pool table only has one cue, hot tub has 3 broken plastic pieces inside rim that are hard to avoid scratching yourself on, deck had several large ash trays full of old butts, I was unable to ever determine whether only smoke alarm in cabin worked despite speaking with 3 employees 3 different days. Stairs to loft were fun for my kids but would be a challenge for many adults. Toaster was broken and when we arrived the phone was dead( unplugged so battery was dead) this was really concerning bc it turned out our cell phones didn't have service in the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We do apologize for the issues you reported, and we would have been happy to send maintenance out for you. We hope you will come back and see us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin but needs some cleaning
LINDA L. from BOWLING GREEN, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We were very happy with the location of the cabin and the amenities offered. The cabin is beautiful and offered everything we wanted and needed. Our only complaint was in the cleanliness of the cabin. There was food in the couch and on the deck from previous visitors. The rugs were also dirty as if they had not been vacuumed. Although the cabin is very nice and nicely decorated it could use some spring cleaning of windows, cob webs, and dust in corners. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay, just a little shocked at house keeping standards.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin was nice,but shower,tub in side, hot tub very drity
Belinda W. from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
The cabin was very nice,it was not clean the shower had not been clean for a very long time the tub was very drity we could not use it the hot tub was very drity to it was not working right when we got there they sent a maintenance man to fix it he just put water in it he did not clean it it was yellow looking and when we called we were put on hold for about 15 min and we had to hang up and call back they said house keeping was coming and they never showed up this was the 1st time we stayed with you,we had to clean the place up i know it was cleaner when we left than it was before we got there and also the sheets were to short for the bed,we try to get a way about two times a year and we have stayed in some very nice cabins i also has the oweners e-mail and i tuke picture's thank you belinda wakefield

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with the property. We greatly apologize and hope that you and your family gives us a second chance in the future. We have over 180 unique properties in our program, and it attempt to make it up to you we will be sending you a VIP card for a future rental. Again we are sorry and thank you for your
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: