Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Cabin in the Birds Creek area Bear Creek 231
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$112 - $205 per night
$696 - $1,167 per week
$3,344 - $4,433 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: Birds Creek Resort just 7 miles East of Pigeon Forge, TN

This Beautiful 2 story log cabin has all the amenities you could ask for in the Smoky Mountains! Relax inside as you watch one of the three TVs, or play a game of pool or air hockey (the Kids will love this!). If you fancy the outdoors, sit in one of the rockers. This vacation cabin rental features 2 bedrooms and bathrooms on the main level and an upstairs gameroom for your entertainment. Grill out or prepare a meal in the fully equipped kitchen! Located Southeast of Dollywood off Birds Creek Road. This amazing cabin sits between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg about 6 miles from each town. You'll love the serene setting & can hear the creek from this cabin's deck. What a way to spend your vacation here in the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge area. Book Bear Creek today & you'll look have the chance to create wonderful vacation memories in the Smokies. This log cabin is just miles from Dollywood. There are ziplines & mountain trails within 10 minutes of this cabin
Price is based on 4 adults, any additional adults are $12.50 per night. Register your pet at time of check-in, if you are bringing one. Disclosure: Creek is not on property & is a short hike away.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Pool Table, Air Hockey
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  112 to: $  205
Weekly Price Range: $  696 to: $  1,167
Monthly Price Range: $  3,344 to: $  4,433

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great family escape
Charlene F. from Annandale, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We had a great time in this cabin. Very spacious and clean. Only thing I will say is don't take a car without some get up and go or that is low to the ground -- steep driveway. It was quiet and nicely private. We did have some AC issues but I am certain they have repaired that. The staff at Aung Bugs were awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We have definitely repaired the A/C and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2014
Melissa E. from Tavares, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
It was very nice. The people at the office was very nice and informative. It was quiet at the cabin. The only thing that we wish it had was WiFi. I would stay at another Aunt Bug's cabin rental if we were ever back in the Pigeon Forge area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for you staying with us and thank you leaving feedback about your stay. We hope to accommodate again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You've got to be kdding!
MEL L. from FOND DU LAC, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
I set up my rental unit two weeks prior to Easter vacation. For most of the registration I used my cell phone. Aunt Bugs actually requires that you have a cell phone in order for them to be able to contact you whenever they desire. After driving 12 hours my wife and I checked in to Aunt Bugs only to find that they had changed cabins on us and didn?t even bother to notify us or ask us about our opinion on the cabin change. When I had ask the fat lady / phone operator to get the manager because I didn?t approve of the fact that the cabin had been changed without notice and the fact that the cabin is not cleaned and ready for our arrival. The fat lady started moving her lips as if she was talking to me but knew me or anyone around us could not hear her. This made me even more aggravated. When I raised my voice to the point I could no longer be avoided, the office manager finally came over to explain to me that they would have called us ahead of time about the change but quite often cell phones don?t work in the Rocky Mountains. Right! So when we checked in to the cabin and inspected it. We found two used boxes of condoms in the bedroom night stand. There was water dripping from the ceiling rafters all the way down the hallway and also into the lower bathroom. Light bulbs burned out and nails protruding from the deck furniture where you actually sit, and the whirlpool tub in the master bedroom had the fill spout almost broke off, the shower head in the other bathroom had an ?O?-Ring sticking out of the side of it and caused the water to spray directly in to the ceiling and wall above your head. We called into report the inspection and the lady at the office said she would have the maintenance guy right out. He never showed up. When my wife called Easter Sunday at 10:00 AM to notify the office we were checking out, I told her to thanks them for sending the maintenance guy out and the man on the office phone said he had no record of anything being reported.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Lux, I am sorry for any issues that you encountered with your cabin rental, and your check in process. Thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little dirty, a little creepy, and a little lonely
A guest from Douglasville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
The cabin is far away from everything. About 15 minutes from either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. As roads there go, it wasn't hard to get to. The cabin was as dirty as a typical rental cabin and there's no way we would use the couch without putting blankets on it. We were pleasantly greeted on our first day by a large pile of dog poop somebody had put on a tree branch just outside our front door. The satellite box, air hockey table, sink, and one of the showers didn't work. The layout was nice, but generally disappointed with the conditions. Now the creepy part: there were lots of things going on outside at night. Could have been animals, but we also heard laughing. A street sign at the corner was knocked down one night. When you're on vacation the last thing you want is to be harassed with late night pranks - especially in the middle of nowhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Kaminski, I am sorry that you were not able to stay in the cabin that you originally reserved, due to availability. Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay in our cabin rental. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Creek 231
A guest from Lebanon, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
The overal stay was ok but there were allot of things that needed to be fixed. Remotes to TV's didn't work. Outlet plugs didn't work. It was clean but not as clean as it should be. There were some wasp and yellow jackets and bugs in the house. The location was sucluded and not as close to things as I thought but over all I would stay at Aunt Bugs again just choose and get reviews before picking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Holland, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental stay with our company. I am sorry for the issues that you encountered during your visit. We will make sure these are corrected, so we may create a more positive experience for future guests in this cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback! We look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

had agreat time
ROBERT V. from OLIVER SPRINGS, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We had a great time alot of fun

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Race week vacation
KAREN H. from STEELE, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
we loved the view and cabin, but there needs to be more dishes and lighting in the bathrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and your business. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unhappy at Bear Creek #231
Danny S. from Southmont, North Carolina does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We were basically dissatisfied with our stay overall. First, the clerk said the entry was keyless; wrong, it was not keyless. Secondly, we felt the location was too much secluded for us. Thirdly, this is the dirtiest, filthiest, spider web haven, dusty place we have ever stayed and we have stayed at quite a few rentals there. Lastly, only ONE electrical outlet in the kitchen area worked, the others would NOT reset. We will absolutely NOT rent again from Aunt Bugs. BTW, the woods behind the cabin had dirty rags, trash, and beer cans strewn into the area. This was NOT a good $800 investment for three days. I sort of feel ripped off!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry about the issues that you experienced and we value you your feedback. We will address the issues with maintenance and housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of my stay at Aung Bugs Cabin Rentals
ezma r. from owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The housekeeper had not dusted the rental looks like for some time. The handles on the micro-wave and refrigerator were filthy. Location was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cabin
CHAD T. from OXFORD, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
dirty

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues with housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unsure
A guest from Columbus, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
I am pleased that we were able to get a night free with this cabin. The cabin has great potential and is very cute on the inside and the outside. the concerns that I have were overall cleanliness inside the cabin was minimal with many cob webs, dust, burned out light bulbs, and the furniture in particular really needs to be replaced including the beds, couch, chairs. The "living room" furniture was very soiled and broken down. The beds were also not in the best shape and squeaked everytime you moved in the bed. The pillows were disgusting with stains all over them and they smelled bad. The view from the cabin wasn't anything you could see past the yard and the hot tub was also in need of repair. The cover to the hot tub was molded and the jets to the hot tub were also rusty/moldy. Overall this cabin has great potential and we really like the lay out of the cabin!! Loved the loft upstairs and the fun activities including the pool and foosball tables made the stay fun!! We would not stay in this cabin again but would consider another cabin with a better view and some updates that would make the stay more pleasant.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental with us! We will use this information to address any issues with this cabin. Additionally, we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet your cabin rental needs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay At Bear Creek
Raymond S. from Albion, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
the rental was easy to book on line had no problems. like how you could view each property to make descion on where to stay. would like to see some of the views from the cabin on the picture section to help make future choices. the cabin was very nice and fite our needs well. we had a problem with the toaster but called and was able to take in to office and replaced with a new one with no hastle. only complaint was is when coming back to the property after dark the outside lighting by vehicales didnt work so really dark.deffinatly would recomend to freinds and family and will definatley book again next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bears Creek 231
Diane F. from Mason, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Toilet off the hallway leaked Windows were dirty We did not have a channels on the TV after the first day. We have used Aunt Bugs before and have been very satisfied. Not thrilled with this property and uphill climb to get to it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We greatly apologize for any inconveniecne you may have experienced with the cabin you booked with our company. We are here to take care of any of your needs, as long as you call us we will send someone out to address any issues you bring to our attention. We hope this doesnt ruin any future vacations with our company again. Again we apologize and thank you so much for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing Vacation Rental
Earl B. from Wilmington, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Reservation and check in were very easy and staff at the desk was friendly. Cabin was remote and difficult to reach - the driveway was the steepest I've ever seen. There was little room to turn the car around in the drive. The cabin was not clean. The tile floors were dirty around the edges and the corners were heavily built up with dirt and residue. The furniture was old, filthy, and uncomfortable. The wood walls and panel doors were full of dust in the crevices and there were cobwebs hanging from every light fixture, curtain rod, and wall hanging. The windows and drapes looked as if they had not been washed in years. The rental company assesses a hefty housekeeping fee and then the cleaners left an envelope for tips for a cleaning job that was cursory at best. The toaster did not work. We had a problem with the tv in the living room - I had already gotten the others to work - and I called maintenance to report the problem. The woman who answered was very condescending asking if I was using the correct remote which I was. She was very busy having a conversation with someone in her office instead of listening to me. The maintenance person came in a few hours while we were out and fixed the tv. He left a note with the remotes on it pointing to which one was used for the tv and the satellite as if I would have no clue which is which. There were wires moved after the maintenance person had been there so there was indeed a real issue with the service not being hooked up properly. Just not a nice way to treat a customer. I would go with another service next time especially for the price we paid. It was not worth it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for any issues you experienced with our front desk staff and our property. Im not familiar with this reservation, I generally deal with all customer service issues and make sure to make the customer happy. We are here for each any everyone of our properties and work with almost every single vendor in the area so we can fix all problems on the same day they are brought to our attention. We manage over 180 properties whcih each and everyone of them are individually owned, they are all unique no two cabins alike. I do however appreciate the feedback and hope you give us a chance in the future. Again we apologize.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no power when we arrived
A guest from Jacksonville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The power had been turned off. When I called Aunt Bugs, they did not apologize. they said they weren't sure if they could fix it. they also said they didn't know if they could get us a different cabin. The cabin was dusty and the windows were smudged. the cabin's power was put back on 3 hours later. There was never an apology for the inconvenience. we will plan not to stay at an Aunt Bugs cabin again. Other rental companies in Gatlinburg have been better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We have had a massive amount of storms for the last 6 months, when the properties power goes out we are at the mercy of the electric company just like anybody elses power goes out. If we couldnt get the power turned back on at a convenient time we would have moved you to a different owners property. We do apologize however and hope to see you and your family on a future date. Thank you so much for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Long Weekend Mountain Trip
A guest from Northport, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a lovely long weekend in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. The cabin was exactly the right size for 5 adults. The driveway was very steep and a little difficult to maneuver. Just enough parking for 2 cars ...no more for sure. The cabin was dusty and caused my daughter a little discomfort with her allergies. However, all in all the cabin was good. There were enough towels and blankets and kitchen pots, pans and utensils. (Although there was no bottle opener.) The Christmas tree in the corner was a delight, and we enjoyed having it lit the whole weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
zachary b. from shelby, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
It was very relaxing. Most likely be back again. Minus the cardinal that cinstantly flew at the window all day long.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed some relaxation at the cabin! It sounds like the cardinal was having a rough time though. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs some love and attention !
MARY C. from DESTIN, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We liked the cabin but it could have been stocked with nicer dishes and cooking ware. The sheets and blankets were also old. The furniture needed replacing also. Someone needs to spend some money on some upgrades and it could be very nice. We loved the location, very quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and location. We will forward your comments to the owner. We hope you will come back and visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: