Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Pigeon Forge resort cabin near Dollywood Wee Humble Cabin...
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$123 - $301 per night
$831 - $1,623 per week
$4,280 - $6,516 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Pigeon Forge resort cabin near Dollywood Wee Humble Cabin 244

Location: Hidden Springs Resort, Pigeon Forge, Tennessee One of our most popular cabins, Wee Humble Cabin is named by its Irish owner who has set up this vacation cabin rental with every convenience in mind for its vacationing guests. This beautiful log cabin is perched in the cul-de-sac of a wonderful resort just outside of Dollywood. You'll enjoy the wooded setting and its pool access within walking distance. The open floor plan is very inviting! You'll enter into the great room which holds a fully-equiped kitchen, living area, and pool table. This charming log cabin features a double-sided fireplace, king bedroom suite with jacuzzi, second king bedroom and 2 full baths. If you have kids, they will also enjoy the bunkbed situated in one of the King Suites. For your entertainment, there is a pool table, hot tub, internet access and pool access at the entrance to Hidden Springs Resort. Conveniently located behind Dollywood in Hidden Springs Resort. Make this Wee Humble cabin your family vacation home today! Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Resort Indoor Pool Access, Charcoal Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Charcoal Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/23/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  123 to: $  301
Weekly Price Range: $  831 to: $  1,623
Monthly Price Range: $  4,280 to: $  6,516

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Oct 22, 20142
Oct 23, 2014Oct 25, 20143
Oct 26, 2014Nov 22, 20142
Nov 23, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 3, 20153
Oct 4, 2015Oct 7, 20152
Oct 8, 2015Oct 10, 20153
Oct 11, 2015Oct 14, 20152
Oct 15, 2015Oct 17, 20153
Oct 18, 2015Oct 21, 20152
Oct 22, 2015Oct 24, 20153
Oct 25, 2015Oct 28, 20152
Oct 29, 2015Oct 31, 20153
Nov 1, 2015Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
A much needed get away
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We wanted to go to the Great Smokey Mountain area to have lots of activities/options each day. We also wanted to feel more like being at home than at a hotel. We enjoyed having the choice of going out for the day or just hanging out on the deck and at the pool. Our kids had a wonderful time. We were able to accommodate our needs for 1daughter on crutches and another who has food allergies. The kitchen allowed us to both cook meals for her or pack food to take when the rest of us went out. Everyone at Aunt Bugs were very nice and helpful during our stay. We would recommend them for a vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Updating Needed
Wilma K. from Lewisburg, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We had a great time. We did feel that new beds and TV's were in order. Beds were not real comfortable and spreads needed updating. Location was OK

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs cleaning !
A guest from Springfiled, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The cabin was not very clean.the bottom of our feet were black within the first half hour. There was garbage under an arm chair in the front room. The bugs were horrible, flies were there at all time. In the front room a lamp was held together by BANDAIDS!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good
A guest from St Joseph, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pool table was absolutely useless.
Ralph R. from Reynoldsburg, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
First thing we did is prepare for a game of pool. The pool table needed rails replaced, covered, fixed into place. There was no chalk which was no problem as the pool table was useless. Our last stay a few years ago the pool table was practically new. Not so this stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for any issues with the pool table that you experienced with this cabin rental! Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate the information you have given us, so we may correct this for future guests in this cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will still consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need of attention soon!!!!
A guest from Commiskey, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Cobwebs - Very dirty under beds - fleas - nothing worked properly - no hot water for showers - few stations on TVs in bedrooms - pool table damaged and unable to use properly - most of window blinds were broken - mattresses are very old and uncomfortable - no blinds or curtains on bedroom windows where neighbors can see in one bedroom - bed covers and blankets were dirty - dead bugs laying around baseboards thru cabin !!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental stay with our company. We apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. Our records indicate that we offered one of our staff members to go to the cabin, to take care of any issues you were having. As you requested, we did not send anyone. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mini vacation with family
A guest from Honaker, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The cabin was ok.Aunt Bugs was great with reservation. The cabin just needed a good cleaning as dusting and mopping and updating the couch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you had a great experience with our rental office! I am sorry that you were not happy with your cabin rental, the cleaning and the furnishing. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dog Hair Beware
A guest from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Upon check in we found dog hair all over the bedspreads of the bunk beds and one of the king beds. I know that pets are allowed on this property but it was very obvious that these bedspreads had not been cleaned. Furthermore, there was dog hair on both pillow cases of the bunk beds. We had to take all if this off, put blankets on the beds to replace the bedspreads and wrap the pillows in towels. I put the bedspreads on the back porch but one of my daughter's had her allergies flare up. We had to purchase rye drops for her to help. The staff at Aunt Biggs was unwilling to compensate us for anything even though this unit was not clean upon check in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Mobley, I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The cabin
Kimberly C. from Kokomo, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful! The cabin it's self was very disappointing compared to the many other cabins that we have rented there. The pool table was falling apart and shoved up against a wall, there were checkers with one missing, the sofa was so worn that the side looked like mold on it, there was no step to get into the hot tub and the control panel on front was broke and hanging open (which my Husband fixed) the TV's were so out dated that we couldn't even figure out how to operate it, it had 3 remotes for the one in living room that did 3 different things, but didn't turn it off. There was not hardly any water pressure in the stand up shower, it only trickled out, there was missing blinds on a door and a window. I have rented cabins in Hidden Springs resorts location for the last 12 years and my Husband and I were married in the chapel on that property and this cabin was by far the worst one I have stayed in. I Loved the staff at Aunt Bugs and the location, just not the cabin!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Cobb, I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us! Furthermore, I am sorry for your disappointment with this particular cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!!
SHAWNA F. from MOSHIEM, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
If you are looking for a family and pet friendly cabin I would highly recommended this cabin! We are looking forward to staying here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Shawna, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the feedback and the positive recommendation! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Time, Great View
Stephen A. from Nappanee, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The cabin was fine, but the view was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental and location! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Water, Water Everywhere!
samantha e. from north charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
There was a burst pipe in our original cabin, so you moved us very quickly to another cabin. We really appreciated the quick accommodation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review Samantha!! We are so sorry that your first cabin had a problem but we were vey happy to be able to find you another accommodation that was available. We certainly hope that you come and stay with Aunt Bugs again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tv didn't work there wasn't much to cook with hot tub was rough
William L. from Crab Orchard, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Not good I didn't like your company take my card info and number that on the back of my card that aginst the law you store that number . Check it out for your self that cabin had the worst amenities I have ever seen needs dishes cookware the tv didn't work it was just a very poor experience I will never rent from you sorry poor job.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Lilly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We aren't showing any issues reported during your stay, so I am sorry that we could not fix these items so your stay would have been more enjoyable. We do not store any credit card information. The number is encrypted in our computer system, so we can only view the last 4 digits. We appreciate your business, and would like the opportunity to assist you with future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
Christi C. from Martha, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Had the best time very clean cabin easy access and the people at check in are terrific and very helpful .Thanks Jeannie I hope I spelled your name right you was a great help I appreciate everything Thank you all very much Aunt Bugs Cabins are a wonderful place to stay!!!!!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your gratitude with Jeannie. : ) We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wee humble stay
A guest from Bluefield, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The cabin was dirty, full of cob webs, bugs, and had a funny smell. The phones in the cabin never worked the whole time we were there and I called about them on the first day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental. We are sorry that there were issues with your cabin! Some of our cabin phones only have 9-1-1 access, per the owners' preference. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rentals! Thanks, again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last stay
A guest from JACKSON, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
This was our third visit to 244 "Wee Humble". When we arrived, my grandaughter and I cleaned for three hours with an old dustmop and a broken vacuum cleaner trying to get it livable before the others arrived. There were unmentionables under the bed in the master suite, so it was not cleaned since the last visitors. We reported the kitchen faucett as not being able to turn the water off when we arrived (it wasn't fixed while we were there for eight days.) The one chair in living room and couch were both so nasty they should have been thrown in the trash. I would not sit on either one without something covering them. We had four kitchen chairs, cabin was reserved for six people. We drug two of the broken lawn chairs from the deck in. (All four of them were cracked at the armrests) We paid an obscene amount for our 8 day stay, asked for our $45 housekeeping fee back, which was a joke. No I can't say I would ever recommend Aunt Bugs again. By the way, I do have photos if anyone is interested.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice
A guest from louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Vacation 2013
A guest from Ovett, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The directions to the cabin were confusing because the sign for Boo Boos Lane was missing. No complaints at all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you loved your cabin and had a nice stay with us. We will let the resort know they need a new sign, and thank you for letting us know. We hope you will visit with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT stay at AUNT BUG'S Wee Humble cabin
PHYLISS S. from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had a GREAT time, the view was awesome and the people were friendly - no complaints here
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad Decision
James H. from Castle Hayne, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The personnel were very rude. The panel on the hot tub was not fixed to the unit and the pump and electrical was exposed. When I called the emergency line; they didnt consider that an emergency that I would have to call the office on Monday. The office even didnt think it was an emergency. When we arrived there was dog droppings on the floor. The refrigerator started leaking water into the crisper area. There was dust on the nightstands and in the drawers where they werent properly cleaned. The table was fragile. Was afraid to set the table with food for diner time. The trash was never picked up the whole time we where there; so we had problems with a coon scratching at the window near the trash canister and the doors didnt work properly and there was electrical issues with the lighting. I will be renting an motel or hotel room downtown next time at least it is convenient to the shops. Me and my whole family where very disappointed. We will never stay at another Aunt Bugs Cabin ever again. I have had better hospitality at a KOA.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We do appreciate your feedback. Housekeeping guarantees their cleaning. We would have been happy to dispatch housekeeping or maintenance if something needed attention. I apologize that certain items didn't meet your expectations. I assure you we do go to great lengths to provide good hospitality. We will review the phone calls and notes to see what we could have done better. We are very concerned for your safety and are sorry that Mother Nature disturbed your stay as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DIRTY!
A guest from greenbrook, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Misguided on location by staff when booked, dirty dishes and silverware with food still on them, stained old couches. Stains on sheets/bedding. Dirty floor (wrappers and dust under bed and couch). Pool table? Covered with stains and don't be fooled, its staged to look big and real but is a minitire table. Beds all squeak. Hot tub falling apart. STAY AWAY!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry you were not pleased with this cabin. We would have been happy to correct any issues for you. This cabin generally gets great feedback from our guests. We hope you will consider giving us another chance on a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Humble
A guest from narrows, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Nice cabin could have been a litttle cleaner, found a pill on floor. Located in a resort with very little parking and close to other cabins.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about what you found on the floor during your stay. We will address the issues with housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome cabin
A guest from LAYFETTE, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
the family really enjoyed the cabin and the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: