Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Large 2 BR Luxury Cabin Wears Valley, Pigeon Forge Tn Clo...
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$123 - $319 per night
$781 - $1,768 per week
$4,515 - $5,456 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Large 2 BR Luxury Cabin Wears Valley, Pigeon Forge Tn Close to town

Location: Cove Creek, Wears Valley Area.
Whispering Waters #208 is a two bedroom, two bath luxury cabin nestled on a one acre lot at the base of a mountain that overlooks beautiful Cove Creek. Its tasteful landscaping with huge boulders and towering trees is a nature lovers dream. This creek side cabin is a source of year round beauty. Guests can choose to relax beside the gas log stove in the living area in the cooler months or take a dip is the premium hot tub that is located on the beautiful upper wrap around deck. Both decks are tastefully decorated with locally made log furniture.This cabin is a two-level vacation home with entertainment featured on the lower level and the comfortable living quarters on the upper level. The lower level offers a queen sleeper sofa; pub table and chairs; new oak framed Italian slate pool table; new flat screen TV and washer/dryer for your convenience. Walk up the stairs to the quaint kitchen that is fully equipped for your dining pleasure. The unique design of the entire living area that includes wood walls and vaulted ceilings adds to the cozy appeal of this cabin.The log-framed bedrooms are adjacent to the living area and each includes a new flat screen TV and its own full bath. Wireless Internet; phone service and cable television are provided in this beautifully decorated vacation home. The creek side view and rushing waters and cascades of Cove Creek inspire a sensual experience that you don't want to miss. Guests are encouraged to take advantage of the creek side log gazebo with picnic tables inside and several additional tables and a stone fire pit beside the creek by taking the metal stairway down the mountainside. This beautiful log and stone cabin has been well-maintained and has recently undergone several renovations including fresh stain; new central heat unit; additional outdoor motion lights; hot tub renovations; and new pool table. A new charcoal park grill has been installed beside the concrete driveway for the convenience of guests. You will love the soothing sounds of Cove Creek and the peacefulness of this remarkable and easily-accessible Smoky Mountain vacation cabin regardless of the time of year. If your visit is during the holiday season, you will be in for a special treat. Whispering Waters is tastefully decorated inside and out for the Christmas season including three trees. The cabin is perfect for families who want to visit the Wears Valley, Sevierville, or Pigeon Forge area with their shopping, restaurants and amusements. Many new venues have been added recently including the Island and the Paula Deen Restaurant. There is something for everyone nearby all with one of the most awesome backdrops in the United States -- the Great Smoky Mountains.
Price is based on four adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Close to Dollywood, Close to the Leconte Center, Close to Pigeon Forge's Island, Close to National Park
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi, 3 DVD Players, 4 Flat Screen TVs, New Pool Table
* GENERAL: Linens Provided, Towels Provided
* Geographic: River/Creekside
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils, Mixer/Blender, Pancake Griddle, Dishes/Pots and Pans
* LOCATION_TYPE: Water View
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood, Gas Log Stove
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Picnic Table, Private Hot Tub, Charcoal Park Grill, Decorated for Christmas, 2 River Facing Decks, Covered Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Linens Provided
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/03/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  123 to: $  319
Weekly Price Range: $  781 to: $  1,768
Monthly Price Range: $  4,515 to: $  5,456

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2015Sep 1, 20152
Sep 2, 2015Sep 7, 20153
Sep 8, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Nov 2, 20153
Nov 3, 2015Nov 20, 20152
Nov 21, 2015Nov 29, 20155
Nov 30, 2015Dec 19, 20152
Dec 20, 2015Jan 4, 20165
Jan 5, 2016Jan 13, 20162
Jan 14, 2016Jan 17, 20163
Jan 18, 2016Feb 9, 20162
Feb 10, 2016Feb 14, 20163
Feb 15, 2016Mar 9, 20162
Mar 10, 2016Apr 17, 20163
Apr 18, 2016May 24, 20162
May 25, 2016Aug 8, 20163
Aug 9, 2016Aug 30, 20162
Aug 31, 2016Sep 5, 20163
Sep 6, 2016Sep 30, 20172



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
WHISPERING WATERS POST REVIEW
Lisa B. from Prentiss, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
The pictures on the wesite of the cabin look amazing, however upon our arrival to the cabin I was very disappointed. The door had cob webs on it as we entered, the game room carpet was stained/dirty looking, several holes were noted in the ceiling tiles and several dark old water stains were noted. In the bedroom on the right, the commode tank was filled with muddy/dirty water and it was not flushing due to water was not filling in the tank, I fixed this on our arrival so we could use the toilet that night. The bedroom on the left, the tv would only play on one channel. Rooms are very small :( For the price of the cabin, the presentation was not good at all :(((( I was so unhappy and disappointed. We stayed with Aunt bugs in March at a different cabin ( cant remember the name) But it was to the right of Wears Valley road....Fallen or cut Trees and limbs was everywhere around the cabin, dont know if these were after a storm or some that had been cut and not removed, this did not help in the presentation of the cabin cause you saw this everywhere as you entered the driveway... I was so disappointed, we had a couple that was gonna come vist and we asked them not to come due to the dissapointment I had already encountered. This cabin needs outside clean up and inside before anyone else comes to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Brenda A. from Braxton, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
I was disappointed. If you are disabled or a back patient this cabin is not for you. It has far too many stairs and the living and kitchen quarters are on the second floor. This make taking groceries upstairs very difficult. The ceiling on the bottom level has water damage and the pool table was in need of repair! The sound of rushing water was great but was overpowered by the sounds of traffic. It's says secluded but you are very close to a main road. I won't stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry that you were disappointed with this cabin rental, and the services you received from our office. Our records do show that we offered you the option to change cabin, due to the stairs, and that you opted not to accept this option given to you. Our website does show the entrance with several steps to get inside, and list that the kitchen is up the stairs. I am sorry if this was not made clear to you, when you were making your reservation. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your stay in our area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very happy!
Christa S. from New Albany, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
Whispering Waters was a very nice cabin loved to sit out on the deck and listen to the water.was very clean,and very close to all the activities.really enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nature Sounds
A guest from Coxs Creek, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
This rental is located very close to 321 but all we heard was the water running in the creek. It was spacious for the 3 of us who stayed here. The rental was clean and the kitchen was well stocked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

running waters
JEREMIAH M. from NASHVILLE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
Sounds of the running water is so relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at "Whispering Waters", and the relaxing sounds of the running water! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

whispering waters 208
A guest from Eastman, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015
Upon arriving we were shocked to see other cabins around. The street sign had fell over so it took a while to actually find the the driveway. Overall the cabin was clean with one exception, the hot tub. It was old and it was dirty. I could rub a film off the sides of it. We notified staff and they said it's because the cabin is on well water and they promised us it was cleaned before our arrival. So my husband then informs them that we are on well water at our home and we have a swimming pool that is kept sparkling clean. She then said we will send someone up to clean it. We were there 5 nights and no one came and no one called us back. I have used aunt bugs twice and was dissatisfied both times. I will not stay with them anymore and I won't won't recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your rental experience with our company! We are sorry for the difficulties in finding the cabin, the issues with the hot tub, and that you were not happy with the location of this cabin. Many of our cabins are located in areas, with other cabins around. A couple of the pictures we have posted on our website for this cabin, do show other cabins close by. Additionally, our contract cleaners are required to drain, clean, refill and chemically treat each hot tub after each check out. We are sorry that there wasn't anyone sent to check this out and re-clean this for you, during your stay! We appreciate you, and hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cabin was nice
Julia P. from Sparks, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin and everything was clean. The hot tub was smelly and you could not adjust the temp of the water. Too hot. The pool table was worn out and hard to play on.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the cabin! However, we do apologize for the hot tub and pool table issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you, and hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation!
Tracy T. from Wesley Chapel, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
My husband and I stayed at Whispering Waters cabin for a week. It was conveniently located close to all the activities. There is no mountain view but it was nice to overlook the creek. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The hot tub could use a little maintenance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Troy P. from Gray, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The person checking us in was fairly abrupt with lots of "don'ts" - don't leave dishes in the sink or you'll be charged $100, don't lose the key or you'll be charged $100, immediately check for damage or you will be charged for it, etc. Not very welcoming. Then, when we report a broken soda bed, we were told "just use the other one" (there were two sofa beds). Not a great experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for any abrupt behavior you may have experienced from our rental office! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your rental experience with our company. We appreciate the information you have given us, and will use this to create a better experience for future guests. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gggggggggggg
Sheila P. from Iuma, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
hhhhhhhhhh

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for rating your rental experience with our company. I am sorry that there were some areas that you were not happy with. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great vacation
Tammy C. from Wenchester, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
We had a good time.The cabin was very nice.Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad your family enjoyed a great vacation! Thank you for choosing an Aunt Bugs cabin rental, and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful setting, not very clean
Gary H. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
The creek below was stunning, but there was trash around the cabin that unfortunately caught our eyes when looking over the deck.The bar-b-cue was filthy and we couldn't bring ourselves to use it. Floors and carpets were dirty, couch sprung.The outside staircase is pulling away from the cabin and may become a safety issue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We will address the issues that you stated with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great scenery! Great location !
TAMMY S. from Rienzi, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Stream in front of cabin you could hear all night long. Excellent location. Not to far from town but still away from it all. Looking forward to renting this cabin again soon

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Tammy, we are so glad you enjoyed the scenery, location and your cabin rental! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not sure what was up with all the air fresheners
Eric S. from Indianapolis, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Property could use some good maintenance and up keep. We made a game of how many air fresheners we could find around the cabin. I think I won with 24. It wouldn't have been bad if all the scents were the same.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Staley, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental. We appreciate the information you have given us, and will use this to correct any issues with this cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Needs a Little TLC and a GOOD Cleaning!!
Kirk L. from Ithaca, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Whispering Waters could be a nice little cabin if it was given some TLC and the housecleaning staff did their job. Good points was their quick response to maintenance coming back to finish fixing the shower head, comfortable beds, creek view, great internet service, the fireplace, wooden rockers on deck and the motion light. The bad: lipstick writing on bathroom mirror, hot tub leaked (had to add water every day), floors obviously hadn't been mopped, dirty placemats and tables (sticky/dusty), dirty coffee maker, pool table in poor condition, broken toilet seat, dirty towels in washer from previous renters, sticky refrigerator seal, thin linens, I could go on and on. Very disappointing to have to spend 2 hours cleaning when we checked in. Will be leaving a more extensive review on Trip Advisor. TV in basement didn't work, called to let them know. Called about a couple other broken things, but every day we found more "little" things. 1 or 2 "little things" no big deal, but too many. Would not rent from Aunt Bug's again, sorry. Will go back to Sunset Accommodations (rented from twice before). Love the Pigeon Forge area though and enjoyed getting out, doing things, and the national park as well. Great restaurants too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Litwiler, I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay! We were notified only of an issue with one of the television sets, by you. Did you report any of these other issues to our office upon checking into your cabin? We would have gladly sent the cleaning contractor back to fix this for you. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cabin is okay
A guest from Newport, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
The cabin is located close to attractions but far out enough to be secluded. A few things need to be fixed. Steps pulling away from cabin, pool table is not level and needs repairing, no light at the hot tub outside, better lighting over bathroom mirrors, and a hair dryer. This cabin could be really great if you address some small details. We loved the creek running and enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you stayed with us and thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smoky trip
Kathryn K. from Hattiesburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Great cabin, great location...only negative was that the gas grill was out of propane when we attempted to grill hamburgers and the the hot tub was about 5000 degrees when we arrived and had a slightly mildew smell to it, the pool table was obviously well used as well as the towels and sheets... That being said it is a cabin and we were not expecting the Ritz. Beautiful location, very clean, definately will be back...price was excellent:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate the feedback, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
A guest from Twin City, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
the cabin was far enough away from town to be private, but there are several family homes on the same driveway as the cabin. it wpuld be nice to know that in advance. we were arriving home late at night and felt bad each time because the headlights shine directly into the family's home

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues while at the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stayed there several times and this one ranks lowest
A guest from BRIDGEPORT, Illinois does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The cabin was much smaller than it appeared in the pictures and the master bedroom door would only open half way. The bottom level had several large spiders. Also, unless we stepped directly in front of the motion light on the back side of the cabin, the stairs to both levels were very dark and dangerous. When we arrived, the key code at the cabin had been changed from what was written on our arrival packet. It was the middle of the night but after over an hour of trying variations of the code on the paper, we finally called the emergency number. They gave us the changed code.The next day when we went into the office, the Staff acted as if we did something wrong and seemed surprised that we were complaining. They said "Sometimes that happens" and offered us a coupon for one free entry into one of the attractions. As we were leaving, we found the coupon had expired so I returned it.Last of all, the turn from the highway to get into this cabin is located around a mountain curve. Extremely dangerous place to turn into.We have stayed in Aunt Bug's cabins several times and generally have a good experience. Very disappointed in this particular cabin and the current Staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, we will definitely speak with the housekeeping service and office about the high importance of our guest. However, please know that each property on our program is individually owned. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure your family may have felt. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Overall, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabins. We look forward to accommodating you with your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need a shower after this visit
A guest from Shallatte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Hot tub was FILTHY! Scum line at water level, slimy feeling on surface (bacteria growth), black spots from bacteria growth on surface. It is obvious they do not change the water or clean the hot tub after each rental; all they do is make sure the floater has chlorine tablets in it. I will post photos on Travelocity. Can't here. If you want photos of the filth, e-mail me at . I'll be glad to share. When I called to have it cleaned, they insisted that there was nothing wrong with the hot-tub condition, that they were assured by their cleaning company that it was "taken care of" the previous week. I actually had to take photos down to the office to get them to do something about it, but all they did was say that they would have someone check on it the next day, and no one showed up. I had to clean it myself which took half a day out of my vacation time, and another two days to get the temperature correct because the controller is inside of the hot-tub enclosure and does not have any numbers (setting or current temperature).General Condition: I thought was small for 6 people.Location: Ad needs to say NOT MOTORCYCLE FRIENDLY. You have to go up a long steep gravel drive with ruts and large stones in it. My vehicle could barely pull my motorcycle trailer up it, and I feared for my life each time I took my motorcycle over it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the issues that you experienced at the cabin and we appreciate your feedback. We will address these issues with the housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whispering Water review
brad m. from kingston, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The rental was in clean condition and in a great location. We had a great stay. The only thing I would recommend is some kind of motion light on the side of the house. It is pretty dark when you walk from your car to the front of the house. Not a huge deal but a light would be helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your great review. Thank you for making us aware of the motion lights and we will make sure to forward the information to the owner. Come back and see us again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation vacation!
A guest from Batson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
You better like stairs if you stay here. Love the sound of the creek and the beautiful home. It was very clean and just like the pictures. The outside stairs need some attention, and I was disappointed when we called for maintenance to come fix a few issues we had and they never showed up. Other than that, beautiful cabin and great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the maintenance issues were not resolved for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed!
A guest from Sylacauga, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Although my family and I had rented from Aunt Bug's before and loved the cabin, we were very dissatisfied with this cabin. The first morning we were there we woke up to termites in our bed. After calling the office, all that was offered to us was to have an exterminator sent out (no discount, no anything)but we didn't want this to ruin our vacation so we dealt with it. The toilet handles in both bathrooms were broken, the hot tub lights did not work nor did the light over the hot tub. I know these are little things but paying the price that we did, we expected better. We enjoyed our stay in the mountains but sure do wish we had chosen a different cabin!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for your negative experience with our cabin rental company! Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback, so we can provide a better rental experience for future guests. Thank you for your business! We hope that you will give us another opportunity to assist you with future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin beds were heavenly. clean and quite
tammy k. from clinton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whispering waters 208
A guest from MOBILE, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
My husband and I spent a week in this cabin for our 16th wedding anniversary. The cabin was decorated very nice and the location was ok but the bathrooms were dirty which really makes me mad because we paid a cleaning fee before we arrived. Needless to say we had to go to the grocery store down the road from us to buy Clorox bathroom cleaner and scrub the tubs, toilets and sinks. When I called the front desk to complain the young man on the phone appologized but did not seem to think it was a big deal. Also, we had called 2 days before we were to checkout to see if we could add another night to our stay as we were unable to do everything we had wanted to and the lady at the front desk acted like it was a problem to check to see if the property was available another night...we then decided not to stay another night there and went to a hotel for our last night even though it turned out the cabin was available that night. I can only hope the owner of this cabin reads this post so that they can be aware of what's going on with their rental property thru this company. We have been to Pigeon Forge twice since March of this year and should've stayed with the cabin company we stayed with last trip. We chose this cabin because it was near the water. We will be returning to the Smokey Mountains in November but will not book thru Aunt Bug's cabin rentals ever again .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful stay in Whispering Waters!
PAMELA J. from FORT MYERS, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our family really enjoyed the creek side setting of this cabin. The water give it a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's ok...
A guest from Lancaster, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Overall was nice. The creek below is or was at the time of our visit too fast moving for kids to play in. The lower level had stained carpet...pool table felt top in poor repair. Upper level very nice and clean. The cabin is physically located 5 miles outside of Pigeon Forge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice time. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring getaway
LORNA D. from HARBOR BEACH, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Check in/out staff were accommodating. Did feel the cleanliness could of been better in comparison to previous stays at Aunt Bugs rentals. Maintenance was slow to get hot tub running, took 3 calls, then temperature was scolding hot. Blinds fell off door downstairs. Office said they would give a VIP voucher for another stay, will see if they follow through. Generally, these rentals are my stay of choice. The stream was very relaxing and the cabin was nice otherwise. Have stayed in Gatlinburg area previously so this was a nice change.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you had a good time and sorry you had a few hang-ups. We are happy to honor the VIP postcard and if you have not received it yet for some reason, please give us a call so we can make sure you are taken care of. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the cabin was very clean except the BBQ grill. It was dirty.
YVETTE G. from CHARLOTTE, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. the lower level where the pool table is stay uncomfortably cold. Overall we loved it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you loved your rental cabin! We appreciate you and hope you will visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needed relaxation time.
Roy W. from Springfield, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Had a great time at this cabin. The sound of the waters of Cove Creek was great. This cabin was great just not designed for more than 2 adults and a child as it is cramped. The view and sound of the waters make up for a lot though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice time during your vacation with us. We would love to have you as our guests anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: