Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains Alone At Last II 517
Gatlinburg 1 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$93 - $165 per night
$547 - $906 per week
$2,506 - $3,483 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



This one bedroom, one and a half bath chalet features all the amenities of home in the Great Smoky Mountains! The wood burning fireplace is great for those cold nights when you and your loved one just want to stay in and enjoy some much needed alone time together. When in season, enjoy a dip in the resort swimming pool. You will enjoy the pool table, fully equipped kitchen and jacuzzi this chalet offers. If you can't wait to be Alone at Last, this is the perfect chalet for you! Rate is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/24/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  93 to: $  165
Weekly Price Range: $  547 to: $  906
Monthly Price Range: $  2,506 to: $  3,483

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Aug 26, 20142
Aug 27, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
our wonderful vacation.
jim m. from avon lake, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
It was more than we expected. Perfect setting and very professional staff.Nothing negative to say about our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awfull
A guest from Abingdon, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Well lets juat say if cleanliness was close to Godliness that Cabin was bound for ****!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rotted Dirty Cabin from ****
Renate C. from North Fort Meyers, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
!. Aunt Bug's office NEVER answers their phone, from the time we needed assistance for directions to the NUMEROUS issues with the cabin2. Rotted hand rails-DANGEROUS3.Rotten wood landing on deck, wish we HAD to step on to reach front door, then broke, then had to step around.4. All walls, blinds, fireplace filthy5. Broken outlets with exposed wires.6. 2 forks and 1 spoon.7. Broken blinds8. Filthy foil covered burner receptacles9. Filthy oven

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Curls, we are sorry that you were not able to get through to the rental office to report your issues. We do answer our phones, and apologize if your call went to our voicemail. The deck, and railings have been been repaired/replaced since your visit with us. Your information has been forwarded to the contract cleaner, for correction of any other issues you may have experienced with this cabin. We apologize for any issues you had, and are sorry that you were not happy with our services. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent cabin
A guest from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in one of our cabin rentals! Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Kyra B. from Horton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Very nice cabin. The porch needs repaired or replaced. But other than that it was a great place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you enjoyed your cabin rental with our company! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot Tub:(
JANET H. from LINDALE, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
It was disappointing that the hot tub did not work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issue that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address this issue with maintenance and the cabin owner. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not totally satisfied.
katherine m. from Richlands, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
I was given a list of things to bring and the things I brought, the cabin had plenty of, however the things such as coffee and wood for the fireplace were not included, but was not on the list. Overall I had a pleasant trip, but there could be alot of upgrades done on the cabin. I felt the location of the hottub was not private at all. There were several bugs that I had to remove also from the bathroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DIRTY ACCOMMODATIONS
Beverly J. from Indianapolis, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
I have stayed at other Aunt Bug cabins which were nice, however, this location was not clean at all. The sheets were not clean and fresh, the blinds were torn and the chalet did not have the number #517 on the building, we had to call the office to locate the proper bldg. There were other guests also looking for their building number. Very poor directions. Would never stay at this chalet again. The furniture also was dirty and very worn. Small little bitty TVs in the rooms and the remotes did not work very well. Bad experience!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry that this cabin rental did not meet your expectations! Thank you for the information. It will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for correction. We appreciate your business, and hope you will consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very good
KELVIN H. from RALEIGH, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
It was a very nice place to visit me an my wife really enjoyed our self plus we plain on takena trip back up here with the kids.peaceful relaxing place Iggive it a 2 thumbs up..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positve cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointed
A guest from Asheville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
I could not find the property in the dark and would suggest placing the mileage with each turn on written directions

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for offering us feedback about the directions you were given to your cabin rental. I apologize for the difficult time you experienced, trying to find your cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alone at Last review
Staci G. from Edwardsville, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The stairs were borderline dangerous, deck was rickety...too afraid to use hot tub which was on the deck. House smelled awful. It wasn't very clean, too many repairs needed. I was very dissatisfied and would not recommend this to anyone. Horrible!! Ruined my whole vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not What We Were Expecting
A guest from Lawrence, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This rental property was nothing like the pictures on the website. The main chair in the living area was broken and the bed had a huge hole in the middle and was very uncomfortable. I really think this place needed some updates on the overall appearance. The pictures showed chairs on the deck to sit in and they were so dirty that we were scared to sit in them because they would damage our clothing.There were several places in the steps leading to the parking area that were rotted. I would not recommend this particular rental to anyone else and we will not be staying there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay & subjective comments. We apologize for any inconvience. We will inspect these issues & have them resolved. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in one of our luxury cabins instead of this budget rental. Have a good day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disgusting would not walk around without shoes!
ALI K. from CHICAGO, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Where do I begin.....When I walked in the carpet looked like someone got murdered on it with dark gross stains and years of dirt and grime. The hot tub never got hot. The place smelled old and gross too. Then when we left wwe went out for breakfast and realized we forgot some items. They told us the cleaning lady had left and to come back to the office. When we arrived at the office the told us that the cleaning lady was still at the cabin. Also one of the ladies we spoke with acted like a teenager with a attitude problem. Before we even arrived. After all that and no apologies they said they were going to kail the items and never did.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback & your stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Our staff has access to hot tub professionals & will send them out if the hot tub goes down for any reason. We will evaulate your opinions here & resolve them in a timely manner. This would include deep cleaning the cabin including the carpet. Please give us the opportunity to impress you with one of our luxury properties on your next visit if you are looking for a newer, more impressive cabin. Our budget rentals will be older & they are priced accordingly. Still we appreciate your comments & will improve our services. Have a great day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smelly
David R. from Mt Sterling, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The rental smelled horrible and was not clean. I should have stayed home. I phoned Auntbugs and requested another rental. Receptionist stated contract was already signed and nothing could be done. Very disappointing weekend. I do have photos if you are interested in viewing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced and experienced during your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied
Charles G. from Eastanollee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
The ceiling fans were in mechanical dissarray (bedroom completely out of balance)and needing replacement. The bedromm fan was scary and only used on slow, fast may have caused the fan to fly apart. Pool table was nice, but hard to play properly, because of limited room for pool cues out stretched. Porch in weather damaged condition, but sound. Outside of these matters we enjoyed our stay completely. The jaccuzi outside was very satisfying. Most of the ammenities were very appreciated and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charlies Review
CHARLES B. from HAYMARKET, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Cabin smelled musty, lots of cobwebs in bathrooms, Bathroom with Washer/Dryer had lots of cobwews. I saw one Roach and when there is one there is more!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

That's broken too - hope we don't get charged for that!
Amelia G. from Lafayette, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We found the cabin in a lot of disrepair. And for a nonsmoking cabin the place had so many cigarette butts that one of the clean towels had a fresh burn mark. I really built this up to my husband so we could get away & I'm not sure he will rent from you again. I'm going to do a lot more research next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would not rent again
A guest from WEST BEND, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Check in was fast and easy, gave us easy and clear directions. Our cabin had some issues with maintenance. The closet door had obviously been broken and was propped up in it's track.Futon couch was barely usable because it would slide off it's frame. Recliner was broken and had to be propped against the wall. Chairs on deck needed to be stained had a lot of old moss on them. We bought some utensils because there were 2 only forks. Pillows were very thin and uncomfortable we were glad we all brought our own. Our cabin was called alone at last, our family nicknamed it left this one alone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. While this is a budget friendly property, we do have maintenance on staff to repair anything that needs it. If there is something that is beyond repair, we can get with the owner to get it replaced. We are sorry you did not have a better time. We hope you will come back and stay in one of our log cabins on a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: