Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Smoky Mountain Cabin Bear Naked Lodge 216
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$119 - $244 per night
$716 - $1,382 per week
$3,104 - $4,407 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Custom built 2 bedroom, 2 bath log home high atop the beautiful Sky Harbor Resort, with easy access to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. This cabin offers 2 spacious bedrooms; a wonderful master suite with king log bed and jacuzzi tub on the main floor and the second loft bedroom offers a king log bed & jacuzzi tub on the main floor & the 2nd loft bedroom offers a king log bed & private bath. Each bedroom has a TV/DVD,custom curtains, & decor. Enjoy the gas fireplace in the open living area with TV, a queen sleeper sofa & a full kitchen, or really enjoy yourselves in the lower level game area offering a big-screen TV with surround sound, pool table, foosball table, air hockey, 2 queen sleeper sofas & a wet bar w/small fridge. Enjoy the MOUNTAIN VIEWS & the lights of Pigeon Forge while relaxing in the rocking chairs or check out the stars w/the telescope. Rate is based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Foosball, Pool Table
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  119 to: $  244
Weekly Price Range: $  716 to: $  1,382
Monthly Price Range: $  3,104 to: $  4,407

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014May 20, 20142
May 21, 2014Jun 23, 20143
Jun 24, 2014Jul 7, 20144
Jul 8, 2014Aug 2, 20143
Aug 3, 2014Aug 26, 20142
Aug 27, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Apr 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great place to book your reservations aunt bugs is wonderful
A guest from Red Bay, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
The only problem I have is the driveway and no lights to the steps outside almost fell. The snowplow couldn't get up that part of mountain so had to stay in motel for 3nights but still there is not another cabin rental place I recommend except aunt bugs

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay with us. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best cabin I've ever stayed in
A guest from London, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The inside of the cabin was very clean, the outside had garbage all over the woods surrounding the cabin, apparently from the wildlife living there, but it should have been picked up. The location was up a very steep mountain and the road was very narrow and winding. You had to go past the driveway, still going up the mountain, turn around and come back down to pull into the driveway. The easiest way to get out of the driveway was to back down and back onto the road.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental experience. I am sorry that the road conditions and drive were not favorable. We appreciate your comments, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for a future cabin rental stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great scenic, mountain get away.
A guest from North Aurora, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We had a great vacation.The cabin was beautiful, and well decorated.My kids actually asked if we could move there.Directions and streets were a little confusing at times, but not bad when traveled a couple of times.Roads and drives are very steep. Would recommend a well maintained vehicle for the drive up. Four wheel drive if there is any rain at all. I gave it a 4 for cleanliness, because there is no bear cage around the garbage and the was some garbage in the woods from critters getting into it.Over all great stay, fairly close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so happy your family enjoyed their cabin rental stay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, it is greatly appreciated! We look forward to your next stay with Aunt Bug's.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Won't use again
Kim H. from Portland, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
There was no mountain view and there was not 2 queen sleeper sofa's, instead there was a blow up mattress. When I called the rental company the rep argued that the online description mentioned the air matresses, which it did not. The fireplace did not work. It was out of fuel and did not get refilled on our stay. The mountain side was littered with beer cans and other trash. We will it be using this rental company again. The online description was very misleading. The stay was not worth the money. Very dissatisfied. Would not recommend this cabin or company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience, even if it was not the best. We manage over 180 properties and we try our very best to assure everyone's satisfaction. We will send you out a free night certificate in hopes you will stay with us again in the future. We hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never again.
Angie B. from Forest City, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We stay in cabins in Sevierville at least 3 times per year and usually enjoy our stay, but our time in this cabin was a huge disappointment. The worst part of the cabin is the driveway. It is near impossible to get to the cabin without scaring all of the occupants in the car to death. Then the cabin. The fridge is left off until the day you check in. We bought groceries before arriving so we lost well over $100 due to food spoilage because it takes 24 hrs for it to reach temp. The hot tub, pool table, foozeball table and many other things are in need of repair. There were spider webs EVERYWHERE. Worst experience we've ever had in the mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for the negative conditions you found your cabin rental in. Did you notify the office of your concerns? If so, were we able to correct this for you? We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your stay, so we can improve the experience for our future guests. Thank you for your business, and I hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not for families with small children
Lecarl L. from Clarksville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The water pressure in the shower was terrible-forget about shampooing. The hot water tank was insufficient to fill the tub with hot water. The driveway entrance was at such an acute angle I had to drive up to another property to turn around. There are 3 flights of stairs that I spent a good part of my visit trying to keep my toddler off. The refrigerator made a loud noise all weekend. The gas grill had no propane. And there was no broiling pan. Overall-awful stay. We will NOT be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about these issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issue with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Timers
Lori M. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Loved the cabin, clean, very nice, very relaxing. 2 complaints, trash for outside no steel cage, bears came all the time and trash from previous rentals all up and down in the woods.We couldn't put ours out. Need steel cage.#2.Frig fan was so loud, needs fixed.Maybe a better house sign too, it was very hard to see. We so enjoyed our stay. We would come back again. Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay! I apologize for the bear situation. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Naked Lodge
Kimberly H. from Powder Springs, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The location of the lodge is very dangerous. You have to pass the driveway, turn around and come back to get into the driveway. I would not recommend this cabin for that reason! Very dangerous up the steep mountain!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

never stay here
Elizabeth F. from Roanoke, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
the location was terrible as was the driveway we had a terrible accident as one car was unable to make it up the mountain. I have stayed in the, area multiple times and never had a problem elsewher. the road is treacherous and the driveway is a nightmare

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues and the accident you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Naked Lodge
Crystal P. from Xenia, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The cabin was nice, but the drive to get to it was AWFUL! Not to mention we were given directions that were wrong. We had a 4-wheel drive truck and it was a good thing because I don't think we could have made it up and down the mountain in a car, especially in the rain. The driveway was very narrow and winding and once we got the truck up to the cabin, we realized there was nowhere to turn the truck around. My husband had to back down the curvy steep driveway every time we left!The cabin was very nice once we made it inside. The split floor plan was nice if you do not mind walking up and down the stairs. There was a hole on the roof of the deck that squirrels were getting inside and then walking around. I thought there was something walking around IN the cabin because I woke up one night to the sound of critter footsteps. We noticed in the morning that insulation had fallen out of this hole and that it was probably a squirrel that I heard walking around inside the roof area. (THANK GOODNESS!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall decent
PAM G. from WESTON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Only at this cabin a few days while the one we booked was fixed from a break and enter. Quite roomy. Nice decks. Didn't enjoy the ride up to it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nothing like the pictures
Christina L. from Marseilles, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
I booked the cabin for a great Smoky Mountain view abd that's what the picture promised evrn in big bold letters. When arrived I had no view at all the trees have grown up so much. They said we can see with a telescope that the owners left well that was broke so very disappointed. The hot tub never really got warm and my tub at home had more powerful jets than that thing there was none to very little for shower pressure when it came time for that. The floor was peeling up when ever I walked around bare foot yuck.... I have been coming to Tennessee since I was younger and never have I stayed in something so run down and fir what I paid it should have been nicer than what I have stayed in. Never again will I rent from these people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the cabin more. This is a popular cabin on our rental program and generally gets great reviews. We will have an inspection done to make sure everything is up to par. Our apologies, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.
A guest from MANCHESTER, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
CABIN - DIRTY, DUST WEBS HANGING FROM LIGHTS AND FANS. STOVE - FRONT LEFT BURNER DID NOT WORK. BASEMENT - NO HEAT EXCEPT FOR SMALL ELECTRIC HEATER WHICH DID NOT PUT OUT ENOUGH HEAT FOR THE SIZE OF THE ROOM. WHEN CALLED ABOUT HEAT WAS TOLD TO CLOSE THE VENTS UPSTAIRS SO THE HEAT WOULD GO TO THE BASEMENT. WE HAD 2 BABIES HOW SMART WOULD THAT HAVE BEEN. SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING ROOM - LOOKED WORN OUT AND BROKEN DOWN, WHEN PULLED OUT TO SLEEP ON, SPRING POKING THRU THE MATTRESS. THE DRIVEWAY - TERRIBLE, NOT MAINTANED, ROCKS AND DIRT SLIDE. TV IN BASEMENT, HAD TO CALL TO BE REPAIRED. CABIN NOT WORTH THE MONEY WE PAID. THE ONLY NICE THING ABOUT THIS RESERVATION WERE THE FOLKS AT THE OFFICE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We will address these issues with housekeeping and with maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointed
A guest from BURLINGTON, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We arrived at night lighting for outside if cabin was very poor and considering the steepness of the driveway didn't feel very safe. The inside of cabin was very dusty and felt unclean, the freezer was frozen over and 3 bulbs were burnt out throughout cabin when signing my papers for check-in the next day since we arrived at night we let the mgmt. Company know at 11:30 am on 3/15 they told us someone would be there that day totake care of it we arrived back at the cabin that evening and nothing had been done and when I called I was told it would't be till the next day that things could be fixed for the amount you pay to stay in these cabins this isn't the treatment you would expect. :-(

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Awesome awesome
A guest from Winston Salem, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We have rented this particular cabin twice and it was like the first time both times! It snowed and almost didn't make it back to our cabin but it was soooo exciting. I would do it all over again snow an all! The road to the cabin is very steep but it puts the cabin in its own private little area with a prefect view! We just love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: