Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Pigeon Forge Cabin in the Wears Valley area Hidden Dreams...
Sevierville 1 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
2

Rates
$105 - $228 per night
$696 - $1,219 per week
$3,533 - $5,297 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Pigeon Forge Cabin in the Wears Valley area Hidden Dreams 196

Hidden Dreams is a private romantic oasis nestled just outside Pigeon Forge. This is the perfect place to bring all your hidden dreams to life! Relax and snuggle up with your special someone next to the large stone-accented fireplace in the living room, or escape from everyday stresses in the master suite while you splash around in the stone and tile accented jacuzzi. Open up the french doors from the bedroom and step onto the the full length screened in porch to breathe in the fresh mountain air! Enjoy some peace and quiet in this secluded cabin, located approximately 7 minutes from downtown. Make all your dreams a reality!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/23/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  105 to: $  228
Weekly Price Range: $  696 to: $  1,219
Monthly Price Range: $  3,533 to: $  5,297

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Oct 22, 20142
Oct 23, 2014Oct 25, 20143
Oct 26, 2014Nov 22, 20142
Nov 23, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 3, 20153
Oct 4, 2015Oct 7, 20152
Oct 8, 2015Oct 10, 20153
Oct 11, 2015Oct 14, 20152
Oct 15, 2015Oct 17, 20153
Oct 18, 2015Oct 21, 20152
Oct 22, 2015Oct 24, 20153
Oct 25, 2015Oct 28, 20152
Oct 29, 2015Oct 31, 20153
Nov 1, 2015Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Hidden Dreams Smokies Get-A.Way
Eileen W. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The cabin was great for our needs. Nicely decorated and clean. Loved the screened in deck and the Hot Tub once we were able to use it. It was green and smelled of mold the first night, we called the next morning and they came immediately, emptied it and cleaned it and refilled. We enjoyed it that night and the next but were disappointed the first night. Bed was comfortable but they need to invest in sheets that fit the bed and are not almost threadbare. It was fairly solitary even though there were cabins close by. No noise. We are retired so not into lots of noise or children screaming. This was very nice. Towels also need to be replaced. No hand towels no kitchen towels, with only two people we did not want to run the dishwasher every day and did not want to leave the dishes in the sink. Price was reasonable but the adds ons were excessive. $50 + tax for a 5 pound poodle. Since when do you pay tax on service? $45 reservation fee--I did all the work online--and $25 housekeeping. We still had to strip the bed, run the dishwasher and put the towels in the tub. I enjoyed it but it was probably not worth the close to $600 for 3 nights with check in at 3PM and check out at 10AM.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway Cabin
A guest from Dixon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Overall the cabin was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. It was everything we were expecting it to be. There were a couple of other cabins within eyesight, but there was still plenty of privacy and we weren't disturbed by outside noise. The air conditioner kept us comfortable despite it being hot outside. The cabin was tucked away well, but was only a short drive to get back to civilization.The only real concern we had with this particular cabin was that the driveway/road to get to it was fairly steep and we needed a little bit of momentum to get out of it with our car. After a little bit of practice with it, it was fine. We just had to be careful that nobody was coming.We can't speak for the rest of the cabins, but ours was great and we would definitely come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental, and its location! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you for staying with us, and providing positive feedback about your experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not up to our Aunt Bugs Expectations
Vivian B. from Westerville, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Finding this place is like searching for a needle in a hay stack. Courtney Lane has to be one of the hardest places to find a cabin on, and it would help tremendously if you had the sign for the cabin at the top of the drive and not half way down where you can't spot it from the road. I explained to the girl when I phoned to find a cabin that we needed something fairly easy to find and not too difficult to navigate to--we don't have 4 wheel drive. The hot and cold water at the kitchen sink is in reverse order. Not a huge problem once you figure it out. The water itself is a WHOLE different thing. The smell is so bad and so strong, it makes your eyes water and throat burn. You don't come away feeling or smelling fresh as a daisy. The shower is part of the jacuzzi and is partially glassed in, so you HAVE TO STAND UNDER THE SHOWER HEAD WHEN YOU TURN ON THE WAYER. NO DIVERTING IT FIRST, YOU GET DOUCED WITH ICE COLD WATER UNTIL IT WARMS OR YOU CAN SCOOT OUT OF THE WAY. Either way, your are going to get a blast of really cold, smelly water.Cabin is small, but then it's a one bedroom. Queen size bed is okay--guess we are used to a king. Whoever cleans, does an A plus job.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Bailey, I am sorry for the water issues you encountered during your stay with the directions and the water. Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your rental experience. We will use the information you have given us to correct any issues for future guests in this cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Dream a Blatant Nightmare
A guest from COOKEVILLE, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
We checked in to find bodily fluid stains on the couch and on the bed. Most disgusting experience of my life might I add. The water smelled like rotten eggs. Staff tried to say "well water". I did research, no it was the hot water heater gone bad. Dog hair everywhere. Stayed in hotel. No assistance from staff, no returned calls. Worst hospitality experience ever.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback regarding your cabin rental stay. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin rental. We did send the contract cleaner for this cabin to take care of any issues you experienced, and did offer to change you to another cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hidden dreams
A guest from Morganton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Overall, this was an excellent cabin! I only disliked that it was up different hills and tight turns to get to. But other than that, I had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Orr, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good cabin for the price
David S. from Johnson City, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
I was pleased with everything except the shower/jacuzzi and the temperature of the water. A separate shower would have been nice since the jacuzzi was open and it got kind of chilly while taking a shower unless you were directly under the water. The jacuzzi barely worked and the water coming out was cold before it was even halfway filled up. The hot water at the cabin was luke warm to begin with and never really got hot. And if you're like me and like a hot shower and a nice hot bath with your partner, this cabin is not for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize about the issues that you experienced while staying with us and we will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in the Smokys
Derk P. from Lowell, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
The cabin was nice but seemed very dark, could use some better lighting. Other than that we liked the way it was set up. The hot tub being on a screened deck was great. We had a good time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin
A guest from Frederick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
This was our second time at this cabin, and we love the quiet location. One of the reasons we came back is that it is tastefully decorated, which we really liked. Two things that need attention with the property: the jacuzzi tub/shower, and the hot tub. The jacuzzi tub bounces a bit because it is unsupported, and there is not a separate nozzle for the bathwater. It comes out either through the jets or the shower, which is awkward. The stone around it is beautiful but gets mildew on it way too easily, and it was definitely covered with it. I think the whole shower/jacuzzi tub combo needs to be redone as it really was the biggest drawback in an otherwise lovely cabin. Given that a huge wolf spider came out of one of the jets our first night there, it really did take away from the romance of the place! And the hot tub is great except that it needs a good scrubbing with bleach. When we were there the first time, it was better maintained. This time there was quite a bit of accumulated mold/algae buildup and the water had a terrible mildew smell as a result. The cover for the hot tub desperately needs to be replaced as well. Other than those two things, we adore this cabin and hope the owners will consider fixing it up a bit so we can return with confidence.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We appreciate your feedback, and your business. The information you have given us will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s). We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Paige A. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Perfectly relaxing and romantic. Would be great in any weather!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice cabin in the woods
ELLEN P. from SANFORD, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
the cabin was beautiful just perfect for two people, the hot tub was great, it was very clean and well furnished however the fireplace did not work and the work order was ignored, also we had no hot water in the kitchen which was also not fixed. The location was good and close to Pigeon Forge and all of the attractions, the winding road to the cabin was crazy fun. The directions to find the place by the staff included turning left at a BP station and we went far looking for one, it was actually a Marathon station. Overall the stay was lovely but we missed the ability to use the fireplace since it was the visual center of the living room and had to heat water on the stove to do dishes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, we will definitely speak with the maintenance department and office staff about the high importance of our guests and each work order that is reported. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure you your family may have felt. As for the BP Station, they have all very recently converted to Marathon Stations. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment!
David B. from Logan Township, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
We found several deficiencies and the property management didn't want to do anything about it. The hot tub was filthy and had calcium build up around the tub. There was debris inside the tub coming from the top of the cover. The bed looked like a roller coaster. When we reported this to Aunt Bugs, they were rude and very unprofessional. They kept telling us that they are a "third party management" company and that the mattress issue were between us and the owner. We told them that we contracted and sent the money to Aunt Bugs, and that they should have sent a representative to the cabin to address our complaints. They refused. The Customer Service Mgr was extremely rude and obnoxious! They came into our cabin to deliver a replacement mattress after we asked them to please call us before entering. They blatantly refused to call us or relay the message to the owner about us not being in the cabin. The cabin is adorable, however is in need of cleaning and updating! We will never stay with Aunt Bugs rentals as this left a sour taste in our mouths. We have rented cabins from other places and have never experienced this type of customer service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am familair with the situation, and I did take care of all issues you had with your property. We got a brand new bed in there the day after you reported the bed being broke and offered to send out houskeeping for the property if there was any issues with cleaning. That property books year round with very few complaints. We try our very best to deal with any and all problems that any of our guest bring to our attention that is what we are here for. Im sorry if I came off as being rude or obnoxious I was trying to explain the steps I would take to deal with your problems. Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us feedback and we do hope you and your family stay with us again. For the inconvenience we will send you out a special VIP card for a future reservation, which we have over 180 properties in our program and each one is unique and individauly
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Thomas J. from Charlestown, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Jacuzzi tub wouldn't fill.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the issues with the Jacuzzi. We have address these issues to maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Escape from reality
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Hidden Dreams was very comfortable, great bed, very comfy couch for watching TV, nice new gas grill, we loved sitting on the screened in porch and just listen to the rain. We had a great time, hope to stay here again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with our cabin rental! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just ask questions about exact location!!
A guest from RUTH, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Although Aunt Bugs employees were professional, we did not enjoy our stay. In fact, we only stayed one night of our planned four nights. We opted to check out after the first night & stay in a hotel in Gatlinburg. Our main complaint was the location of cabin. When planning to rent a cabin on-line, please be sure to ask about the cabins location before you book. Also, there was a car show going on in Pigeon Forge that made traveling from cabin to planned activities very inconvenient. After we checked into a motel, the rest of our vacation was very enjoyable!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry that the location of the cabin, was not convenient for the activities you planned. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will still consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getaway
joe c. from clay, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Very pleased

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your business and for your feedback. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet, relaxing time in the mountains
A guest from Monticello, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Cabin was nice. Very secluded and quiet. Hot tub was great also. Cooked out on grill several times and spent a very relaxing time in mountains. We use Aunt Bug's for every trip we plan to Smokies and have never been disappointed. We have used other rental places in past and have always come back to Aunt Bugs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and you stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy For Two
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Overall, my boyfriend and I had a great experience with Aunt Bugs. The cabin was located close to a lot of the attractions, and we definitely enjoyed ourselves.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Dreams Cabin
A guest from Bethlehem, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and relaxing. The rental realtor was friendly. The only complaint I have is the website nor the pictures nor the realtor explain the streets getting to the cabin. These streets are narrow and tight in some spots. A big vehicle will have some trouble manuevering and definitely no trailers will be able to make it to some of the cabins.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with our website technician and the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

big disappointment
A guest from CLEVELAND, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
overpriced, dirty used grill on deck with small cheap replacement grill, hot tub very nasty with scum. will not waste my time or money staying with this property again. auntie belhams cabins were a hundred times better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry you feel that way, just keep in mind we have over 180 unique and individually owned properties in our program. They all have there own housekeeping services and we can fix any and all isues brought to our attention. We ask each and every single customer to do a walkthrough at the property in the first 2 hours of being there to let us know of any issues with the property. We do not own these cabin we just manage them and that is what we are here for. Thank you so much for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location slightly dirty
A guest from Salem, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Wife and I enjoyed very much. There were so things that could have been cleaned a little more. If the hot tub and dishes would have been cleaner our stay would have been perfect. Nothing major just inconvenient to clean dishes before using.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and location and we apologize about the dishes. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Dreams #196
STAN B. from WARNER ROBINS, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Very enjoyable stay at our cabin. The only negative thing was we saw a scorpion on a wall which we killed. No other negative incidents. Looking forward to visiting there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay
A guest from Wilson, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The property was in a good location but the cabin itself was not in great shape. We were looking forward to grilling but when we got there the grill was so filthy (caked on gunk everywhere) that we didn't even want to use it. The shower didn't work right (no water pressure) and we would routinely run out of hot water. Also, though we didnt expect the kitchen to have a whole lot of extras (paper towels, soap, etc) it was missing the most basic items (well stocked plates and cups/spatulas and other cookware). We spent the whole trip rewashing things so we could use the same two cups over and over again. The hot tub was a nice perk and we loved how secluded it was, but the condition of the property itself left a lot to be desired.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and we will forward your suggestions for improvement to the owner. We value your feedback and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

For The Most Part We Enjoyed Our Stay
A guest from NEWPORT, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
My only complaint was that the cabin was not cleaned and ready for us when we arrived. Once that was taken care of by the Aunt Bug's Company, we were fine. The cabin was a perfect fit for my husband, our dog (she loved the screened in porch), and me. I must say that the Aunt Bug's staff were very helpful and kind. We had to check out earlier than planned due to a serious illness and subsequent death in the family. They got us the information needed for the Travel Insurance, and have been very helpful getting documentation for our claim. I appreciate the Aunt Bug's staff for their understanding and concern in our time of grief and loss. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We are very sorry for your loss, and we are happy to help any way we can. We look forward to seeing you again next time and send our condolences to you and your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The scorpion that stayed for the week.
A guest from CINCINNATI, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
The property was just great. The location was very good. I would suggest it to others.The problem I thought was the management. We found a live scorpion in the only tub/shower in the unit. We called, came to the office twice, and they DID NOTHING. Only told us in a condescending way "they live in this part of the country they don't sting". They said to us they would send out an exterminator. One came but didn't come in or do anything. He told us he would come back when we leave, and he was not called by the management. My husband killed it with a swiffer, bent it and they charged us for the swiffer. We were not going to move it, so we couldn't bath. I just wanted to get the thing out of the cabin, they could care less. Very sorry to say, but we won't use them again. But we will be back to Gatlinburg.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. While these uninvited guests do get into the cabins from time to time, we were happy to send the pest elimination company out immediately after your call. We did everything we could and we are sorry you were not satisfied.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unhappy in the smokey mnts
VICKI S. from ODIN, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
we were not happy with the mountain view.we had a view of a street light and the roof of the cabin below us. hot tub was dirty and water smelled. did not even try to get in it. cabin location was too far from town and hard to find at night. the porch had nest of bees in it.we will not be back any time soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. This cabin is not advertised as having a mountain view or being close to town. The hot tub was treated prior to your stay, but some of the wells in the area produce a bit of a smell. When you are looking for a specific location it is best to call and let one of our reservationists help you so you are happy with your choice of cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't Waste Your Money
A guest from Blacksburg, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2013
Cabin was dirty had bees and scorpions inside the unit. We were informed by management that the bees would not sting us and that scorpions are indigenous TN and aren't poisonous or harmful. These MAY all be true but I refuse to sleep with bees and scorpions and did not feel comfortable leaving my dog in the cabin if we went out. The location of the cabin was also extremely inconvenient. Aunt Bugs refused to give us any refund even though we spent a total of 5 minutes in the cabin. Save yourself money and stress and stay at RiverStone Resort and Spa instead. The rooms are immaculate and they are pet friendly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our visit to Aunt Bug's Cabins
LATICIA M. from FAIRBORN, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Nice little cabin in the woods. We enjoyed the hot tub on the private deck very much. Unfortunately, the gas fireplace only light itermitently at best. For part of our stay, it was cold and rainy and it would have been nice to be able to enjoy the fireplace. I called the office on the second day and notified them but never heard back from them. Otherwise, a great place to stay and very clean. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that we weren't able to send someone from maintenance out to fix the fire place for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

25th Wedding Anniversary Stay
A guest from Southside, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
First arrived cabin hadn't been cleaned. So lost about 45 mins of our stay getting it serviced. Felt like she was rushed then to clean it and wasn't cleaned to its best. Waterheater was noisy, woke us one night. Never could get hot water in the kitchen. Bathtub jets didn't work. Online picture makes cabin appear to have a good view, but not the case.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Misty S. from Fairfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Great stay! Quiet cozy cabin with updated look. Small issue with fireplace turning off after a few minutes and the jets not working in the tub or jacuzzi. Overall a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PLEASANT STAY
A guest from Charotte, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
THE STAY WAS VERY NICE. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS, THAT THE BED SPREAD I FELT WAS NOT CLEAN. MY WIFE AND I KEPT FINDING HAIR PARTICLES FROM OTHER GUEST. THIS NEEDS TO BE LOOKED THROUGHLY.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Dreams - Valentine's Getaway
ED J. from GALLATIN, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We stayed at the Hidden Dreams Cabin for our Wedding Anniversary/Valentine's Getaway. It was romantic & private. The cabin had everything we needed, except food, of course. As far as SETBACKS: It was such a very steep hill to get out of the cabin, so a 4-wheel drive vehicle is highly recommended. Also, the hot tub on the deck was a bit dirty-there was black mold on the chemical dispenser; And the jets did not work on the bathroom jaccuzzi tub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for staying with us here in the Mountains and choosing Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals for your accommodations. We appreciate your feedback. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure you may have felt with the cabin. We will definitely speak with the housekeeping service about the high importance of our guest satisfaction. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: