Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge A Mountain L...
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$122 - $244 per night
$785 - $1,382 per week
$3,950 - $4,471 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge A Mountain Lair #1631

A Mountain Lair is the perfect place for your next vacation. This two bedroom, two bath cabin is convenient to all area attractions. After a long day, rest and relax in the hot tub or curl up in the sunroom with a good book or watch a movie. This semi-secluded cabin features cathedral ceilings, fully equipped kitchen, high-speed wireless internet access, pool table, 2 porches with rockers, gas grill, hair dryers, washer/dryer and a charming wood fireplace. This cabin is pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your 4-legged friend out of the excitement! There is ample parking your you and another couple on a grown-up getaway, or if you're bringing the little ones, a portable playpen is provided. Make your next stay a great one at A Mountain Lair. Price is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per day.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/06/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  122 to: $  244
Weekly Price Range: $  785 to: $  1,382
Monthly Price Range: $  3,950 to: $  4,471

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
A perfect vacation
Jennifer W. from Valrico, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
We felt so at home in Mountains Lair that we can't stop thinking of moving there! It was very clean inside and out. My 8 year old son was excited to see a "new" electronic device called VCR! The deals from Aunt Bugs saved us money on local things to do. It was out first time in TN and it far exceeded my expectations. We can't wait to go back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Jennifer, we are so happy to hear that your first trip to Tennessee was a huge success! Thank you for making our cabin rental a part of your experience. Check out our website for any specials we have going on for your next trip to the area. Thank you for your business, and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Ken H. from Lawrenceville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We had a nice stay at Mountain Lair #1631. There were only a few items that made it less than perfect. (1) The shower in the master bedroom reminded us of an RV shower, too small, could not bend over. (2) Commode seat had to be held up to keep in upright position. (3) TV downstairs needs upgrade.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Howell, I am glad you had a nice stay! Thank you for your feedback! We will forward your comments to the owner of this cabin for consideration and possible resolution. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good stay and great timing
A guest from DELAWARE, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
I would the stay was pretty good. The cabin could have been a little clean but it is a cabin. After I got use to the drive it was kinda fun. Glad I had the YukonXl with family. I would stay there again. Hot tub was used every night. Ahhhh.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Ruen, we are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental and use of the hot tub, with our company! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend away
A guest from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the cabin rental very much. We had reserved a different cabin, but when we arrived at the rental company they told us that that cabin was "uninhabitable" and we were given a 2 bedroom instead of the 1 bedroom. It was a fine switch, but didn't have exactly the same things that we had been looking forward to (i.e., indoor tub, foosball table). The grill and DVD player were not in working order, but otherwise it was very clean. The gentleman that assisted us was very nice, but one of the female employees at the rental agency was very abrupt and not as pleasant as she could be.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Diane, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! I am sorry for the inconvenience of switching cabins, upon your arrival. It was an unforeseen situation that we wish we could have corrected before your arrival, and were not able to do so. We appreciate your patience and understanding! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Kitty Lair
David Y. from Griffin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Location was as expected.Loved the wood burning fireplace.Furniture was comfy.The pooltable REALLY "wasted space".Vacuuming up the dead ladybugs and other insects would have been nice.Maybe blowing off the porches before guest arrival would avoid tracking all that into the home.Time to change out that grill,That was to disgusting to use. The property owner needs to bring there own linens because we found cat fur on the the bed comforter,couch pillows,etc.However,these are generally a housekeeping problem.Overall the home was nice to be at,we even extended one night.Just wouldn't hurt to update

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and your business. We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving memories
mark s. from perkinston, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at the cabin. We had family gathering for our thanksgiving. We felt fortunate that this was a pet friendly cabin and the cleanliness we walked into was excellent. We really enjoyed a relaxing weekend with the family and this cabin was just the right spot for us to do that.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your furry family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Four problems with Mountain Lair
Roger K. from Richmond, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We liked the cabin overall but had 4 different problems during our stay. 1. The #9 pin on the door key lock box doesn't work smoothly 90% of the time so it took many attempts to get it open. 2. The table lamp near the fireplace was broken. 3. The driveway lightbulb didn't work. 4. We wished both front and rear doors had blinds over the glass for added privacy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your recent cabin rental stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience. This information will help us to address and correct any issues this cabin has. Thanks so much, and we look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible customer service.
A guest from Grande Prairie, AB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. However, we had lots of problems with Aunt Bug's employees. After booking our two nights, we were called the next day and was informed that we had to stay a minimum of three nights. No where on the website where we booked did it day that. I called and pointed this out and was told you have to click the "specials" tab. We were unable to stay three myths to feel canceled our reservation. The very NEXT day they told us we could book two nights. We re-made our reservation and arrived at our cabin. We wanted to use the hot tub and found we could not get it to work. We called The customer service and they said they would have maintenance come check it out. They never showed up! On check out we asked about this and was told it was out of their control and maintenance people did not drive after dark!! After reading reveiws we saw that there has been previous problems with the hot tub, so I guess maintenance is still MIA! They did not offer a refund but did give us a free other on a future three night stay... I'm not sure if we will ever use it though. Not very happy with Aunt Bug's services.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. I am sorry that we fell short on your expectations! Our specials, promotions and rates change daily. So, when the original reservation was booked, we were not offering a 2 night stay. Since you had already inquired about this, you were notified of the change in requirements. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to help you with your cabin rental needs, on a future stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House was great. Drive up mountain scary.
MARLENE F. from PALM HARBOR, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The house was wonderful. I wouldn't drive up themountain at night, the road is very narrow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your positive review! It's always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to reserving your next cabin rental for you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

birthday weekend with my family
Magdalene D. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Everything was wonderful, enjoyed my stay. It was my first time so I was a little nervous about driving the road but other than that it was a wonderful weekend for me. I will stay with Aunt Bug again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. For future trips our company does offer cabins closer to the downtown areas of both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg which you seem to have been searching for on this trip. When you are ready to make your travel arrangements again, if you would like to give us a call and mention that you would like a cabin closer to town, our agents would be happy to assist you in locating a cabin to fit your requirements. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cleanliness
A guest from Middletown, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The cabin was great except that it wasn't clean. There was hair in the tub, and all over the bathroom floor downstairs. There was also hair all over the bed sheets and pillows. We also couldn't use the hot tub the first day because it don't warm back up after the refill until the next morning. We enjoyed our stay but would have appreciated it being a little cleaner. Would suggest washing the sheets and pillow cases in a commercial sized washer/dryer so they can be cleaned properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. This information will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for correction. Thanks, again! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A short stay in the smokies!
A guest from Coatsville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Although the accomadations were great, I didn't feel I was treated fairly by Aunt Bugs when we had to leave after 1 night of a 4 night stay because of a family death and receive no type of credit for a future stay or refund!! Not very sympathic!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental experience. We do offer the travelers insurance, which would have covered your expenses, in your situation. We are sorry for your loss.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steep Drive Up
LARRY R. from INDIANAPOLIS, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Very nice cabin. Clean and well kept. Allowed our small pets. Quiet setting (relaxing). Need specific, written directions on how to operate the DVD player. The drive up was, for us older folks, arduous. Next stay with Aunt Bugs will be on level ground. Overall though, a very nice place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our remote get-away
GINETTE W. from ANCHORAGE, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
A very comfortable and pretty cabin for 2 couples looking for quality time together!! The gals loved the gliders to share special moments. The guys enjoyed the sofas to share their stories and also all the TV channels. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings, too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us! We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice--priced right-just right
Thomas W. from Mocksville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
all was good !!!---just a note --DVD player inop--lucky we brought our own!--ceiling fan bottom bedroom very shaky---need tips on pool sticks---you have a very nice cabin and we enjoyed our stay alot!!!--we will be back ...Thanks -Thomas

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues with the owner of the cabin and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from Stamping Ground, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The cabin was beautiful, very clean, we had everything we needed on our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome getaway, great location to visit natonal park
Eufemia C. from Elmwood Park, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Great cabin. Very spacious, with all kitchen essentials,very clean. Will definetely come back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice and clean quiet place and we will be back
Trina P. from Pembroke, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
we loved staying here and we will recommend it to other people we know that come up there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Vacation
Dawn M. from Monroe, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
First trip to Pigeon Forge and very pleased. We will be returning and using Aunt Bugs to reserve our cabin. Location was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I wish I didn't have to say this
A guest from CINCINATTI, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
I don't mean to slam the cabin but there were several very basic things that should have been taken care of. When we arrived there were bits of goldfish crackers on the couch, under the couch on the living room and bedroom floors. The toilets were not functioning properly, several times I had to reach into the tank and attach a chain to the arm so they would flush. The coffee pot did not work, the wrong filter basket was in the coffee pot and the coffee would not drip properly. The kitchen sink did not work properly, there was a block of wood under the pipe to hold it in place but the sink would still drip underneath and I had to manually place the pipe back together (obviously it was known that the sink was malfunctioning or else there would not be a block of wood propping up the pipe). These are a few of the "basics" that were burdensome while on vacation. There were several other inconveniences (cheap trash bags that ripped to shreds, given the wrong access code to enter home, etc.) that I did not expect from a mountain cabin that I spent quite a bit of money to rent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A montain lair
A guest from Lowell, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Cabin was very nice. The comforter was dirty in the one bedroom. The furniture needs updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our one stay in beautiful Pigeon Forge, Tn.
JUDY B. from NINEVEH, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
I called to make our reservation 2 or 3 weeks ahead of our arrival was kind of a last min.vacation.I told the girl that we decided to stay in Pigeon Forge so we would be near Dixie Stampede and Dollywood.She said it was within Walking distance. GREAT! WELLLLL it was quite a distance! Miles!We loved the cabin it was clean and comfy.The stove had 1 working burner which we didn't know about within the 2 hr.limit to voice a we were checking in an employee was giving a lady a hard time and the 2 females were giving a very nice man (E.Indian)a hassle about his key.He obviosly had no idea what she was talking about.The mgr.(?)came out & got tuff with the black lady who was near tears by was ugly to us!!Apparently the guests are responsable for ALL the wrong doings and the rental agency is a no fault Co. Very sad.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
VALERIE R. from EUSTIS, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
The location was great, right in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The master bathroom needs a shower that an adult can take a shower . way too small...I must say...the pool table was not of standard size, but even with the small table, the room could not support it, as we had to play with half cues which was no fun at all...Carpets needed cleaning...Now the good, the kitchen was well supplied. It was nice to have a fire every night...a wood fire! The extra sitting room was comfortable...looking forward to another trip to the Smokies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issue you found within the property. We apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced. We hope to see you and your family again in the future, we will be sending you our a VIP card in attempts to make it up to
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: