Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains
Gatlinburg 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$93 - $175 per night
$501 - $971 per week
$2,506 - $3,483 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: Gatlinburg, TN (4 miles from Downtown) Sleeping beauty mountain chalet is nestled in the woods in Gatlinburg, just minutes from the Parkway. This cute mountain chalet in Gatlinburg is great for a family on a budget. You will enjoy having the conveniences of home, plus a jacuzzi tub in the master suite, hot tub on the deck, pool access during the warmer months. Enjoy a dip in the pool when it's in-season or build a fire in the wood fireplace to keep you warm in the winter. Spend some quality time preparing a meal together in the fully equipped kitchen or just relax on the couch and watch a DVD. Enjoy your vacation in the Smokies at "Sleeping Beauty #511 vacation rental. Enjoy this Gatlinburg chalet, just 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/30/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  93 to: $  175
Weekly Price Range: $  501 to: $  971
Monthly Price Range: $  2,506 to: $  3,483

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Oct 8, 20142
Oct 9, 2014Oct 12, 20143
Oct 13, 2014Oct 15, 20142
Oct 16, 2014Oct 19, 20143
Oct 20, 2014Oct 22, 20142
Oct 23, 2014Oct 26, 20143
Oct 27, 2014Oct 29, 20142
Oct 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 1, 20153
Oct 2, 2015Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Not a happy camper.
DAVID A. from ADAIRSVILLE, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Not to satisfied. Dust on everything, cob webs hanging from ceilings, guest closet door inoperable, small bath rooms, poor plumbing, didn't like standing in soapy water while taking a shower. Left over paint cans, unused lamps stuffed in closets. Nasty stove. This property needs a good maintenance job done in it. My advice is, don't rent unless a video is available to view. Pictures were deceiving. Had 3 remotes to tv only one batteries in it. And the exterior wasn't up to par, bad house cleaning. But club house at pool closed on week end. Pool in bad shape, good for laying out to catch some rays thou. I wouldn't recommend this cabin. Definitely do more research next time. Advice. Video. The only good thing I guess, is it's close to gatlinburg. And grocery store??

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Akins, we are sorry that you had so many negative things to say about this cabin. Did you contact the rental office with any issues you were having? We would have gladly sent someone to take care of these issues for you. Additionally, we are glad to send you the items you left behind in the cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and hope you will still consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smokey Mountain review
A guest from Midland park, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The cabin looked so much better on line! It was in need of repairs, there were no blankets, no batteries in some of the remotes, one plastic chair on deck which was cracked and one sat on that chair! The hot tub area was a mess. Nests of some sort in ceiling above hot tub, beer bottles and labels around hot tub, jets barely working. Bed skirt on one bed was ripped, one kitchen chair broken, needs a good cleaning. TVs were old and appeared to be newer on line. The location was nice though and it served it's purpose.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay with us! We are sorry that you were not happy with this particular cabin. Did you report your issues to the rental office? We would have gladly sent someone to take care of these for you. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good location but needs fixing up
A guest from HUDSON, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
It is really hard for me to rate this property. There were so many things that really impressed me when I first came. But the longer I stayed the more bad I saw. Thus property is mold's dream getaway. Under the kitchen sink you can tell someone has let a leak go too far and the flooring and bottom cabinet needs to be replaced. The hot tub had not been cleaned out and the cover was literally falling apart from mold/mildew. The jacuzzi tub leaked and bugs were crawling inside the tub when we showed up. Watchout if you try to use the spare pillow or blankets they looked to have not been clean anytime recent. On the good side, the beds were comfortable, the water was hot and all appliances worked very well. They actually leave things like soap, paper towels, and dishwashing detergent. Its spacey and easy to pull in and out of the property. The community pool on the other hand needed LOTS of work. The waterfall was broken, mold floated freely throughout the pool, all the bathrooms in the community bathroom next to the pool were out of order. This community has good bones but just needs someone to come in and fix and maintain because whoever is supposed to, clearly has been lazily doing their job. Oh yeah, and after three days of breathing in mold, we all now have running noses and itchy eyes. Not exactly what I wanted to come home to.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing us with feedback, about your stay. We apologize for any issues you encountered with the cabin, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be forward to the contract cleaner, and owner of this cabin. Additionally, we will notify the resort of your concerns with the swimming pool. Thank you for staying with us, and giving us feedback. We hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We found out why it's called aunt Bug's...
Lisa O. from Taylor, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Location was great. Cabin looked decent upon arrival. But, we did arrive at nearly 11 pm after 10 hours of driving....We've been home for 2 days and we still have yet to bring our luggage in. Why you may ask? Because of cockroaches. Never dreamed I would pay that kind of money to bring home roaches. I'm disgusted. My children were petrified by the enormous roaches that they found in their bed. Yuck. Never again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental stay. I am sorry for any issues you may have encountered with your cabin rental. Were you able to report these issues to the rental office, so they could be corrected? We would have been more than happy to take care of any issues you were having, while you were here. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sleeping beauty
John B. from Whitesburg, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental, and found some time to relax on your vacation! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nasty, rundown, cheap, unprofessional help, dirty, no scenic view
Beverly U. from Portland, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
sorriest rental 1st time cabin experience I ever had for the money could have stayed anywhere cheaper and cleaner and nicer than that place. I would not recommend it to anyone bathtub dirty, stove dirty, can opener nasty. Air filter nasty, office unprofessional. Give wrong directions, bugs, dirty dusting no lighting on stairs outside. Cabin ruined the trip which I so needed after loss of mother. Bathtub was nasty and hot shower was cold then hot. We tried to stay away all we could to avoid being where we had looked so forward to going. We will never return to these cabins again. I will not rate anything good about it. The sorriest stay ever. Should have gotten a refund for the hole it was.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry for the loss of your mother. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin rental you stayed in. We appreciate the information you have given us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg's Nest in the Clouds
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The overall experience was good. The cabin was nestled on a cliff. If you don't mind climbing 15-20 stairs and are in shape to do so this cabin will work. The home was a little outdated but was very functional. I would have liked a better grill and was annoyed at the overgrown tree that had one branch smacking you in the face, otherwise the cabin worked well. It easily sleeps 6 people. I would recommend this rental if you are on a budget, otherwise spring for an upgrade to a more modern unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Orlando, I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience with our cabin rental! I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very cool place
Thomas S. from Russellville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
It was awesome. Just wish I could have stayed longer. thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you had a great visit to the are, and enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointment
Sandra W. from Maryville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
From the time we walked in to the time we left we were disappointed in the cabin. We stay in a cabin at least once a year and this is the first time we have ever been disappointed in a cabin. When we walked in it did not have a clean smell to it. It smelled like it had been closed up for a long time. Next we checked out the bedrooms to put our stuff away. We were not able to hang our clothes up because the doors to the closets were to hard to open. When we checked out the main bathroom it had paint peeling off the walls and the bathtub was in very bad shape. The tub in our bedroom was not clean and the water dripped the whole time we were there. The kitchen has a place in the floor that is sinking down, also storing things under the sink is not possible as the bottom of the cabinet has fallen down. Now onto the hot tub. We did not use the hot tub because when we took a look under the cover it was nasty. I mean VERY nasty. It smelled bad and it had stuff floating in it. We have a hot tub at home so we know what a clean one should look like. The only good thing about this cabin is the location. It was easy to find and was in a bery pretty spot. I would have to say that i will not be renting this cabin again. I would also suggest you update your photos online because the cabin was a real disappointment compaired to the pictures that are online of it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Wallace, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin you rented. All of our hot tubs are drained, cleaned and refilled when a guest checks out. This process was completed prior to your check in, as well. We appreciate the information and will address the appropriate departments for correction.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sleeping beauty
CARL W. from CEDAR GROVE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
I loved the cabin very much the office people was very polite and when I had a problem they got right on it. The only thing I didn't like was jacuzzi tub was filthy spider webs and behind dressers and couch and under bed things from other people was left. Other then that it was clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We will address the Jacuzzi issue with the housekeeping of that cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs to be updated
A guest from Searcy, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We stayed in sleeping beauty #511 and it was nasty. We went to the office to see if they could change us to another property and there were none available. I understand that these are personal properties, but as a rental company, they should do inspections on them. The house smelled like a nursing home. The sheets were dingy, shower was moldy, skylights moldy, hot tub cover nasty, lukewarm hot tub so we didn't use it, master bedroom had a VCR so that tells you how outdated it was, painting peeling in walls and ceiling, and a cracked surface of jacuzzi tub. When I complained, the service person came in while we were gone and removed the VCR (like the VCR's presence was what was bothering us). I didn't understand that at all and didn't appreciate the gesture.When I opened the sink doors to look for a drain plug,I discovered the falling in cabinet bottom, trashy stuff under the sink.For $200/night, I expect a lot better conditions than this for sure. I think they should take this property off of your rental list. It lessened the fun of our trip because we look forward to spending family time in the cabins we rent wherever we go.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address the issues with maintenance and with the owner of the cabin. We have many other cabins available as well and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would not stay again!
A guest from Madison, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
When we arrived there were dead roaches when we first walked in front door into living room area, kitchen and bathrooms. The furniture was all old and outdated. Some was literally falling apart! The beds were not comfortable at all! The hot tube was only half full of water. Notified aunt bugs (I see where they get the name) about bugs and unhappy with unit but they said could give NO refunds and had no empty units so we were stuck there unless we just wanted to give away our money. Also only noticed the hot tub as we were leaving to go to football game and they asked for me to cut off power to it, told them we had already left and would be gone several hours and they said well great that they would have to get someone right out there because it could tear up the tub!Well I told them their people that maintain the property should have checked to clean and fill it before we checked in!! Do not use !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very disappoint!
Donna R. from Lavergne, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The place smelled. The floor in front of kitchen was about to cave in. Under the sink was caved in. The paint in the bathroom was peeling The hot tub was not working right. The tub in the bedroom was not clean

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future. We have over 180 unique and individually owned properties to choose from, we will send you out a VIP in hopes you will come back and stay with us. We do apologize and hope you allow us to make it up too
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Unhappy and Dissatisfied
chris c. from louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
For the price I was not happy at all with the cabin. The main bed room didn't have a clock in it, the mattress was wore out and hard to sleep on, the tv was not working properly and the colors would bleed in with each other and the light over the jacuzzi wasn't working. In the kitchen all the appliances were old and out dated, the counter was cracker and chipped up and the floor tile was messed up. In the family sitting room the couch and chair was out dated as with that tv. When we first walked in we were greeted with a bad cigarette smoke smell and the smell of just stale stagnate air. The clock on the wall wasn't working due to a bad battery. The extra blankets had a very bad odor to the as well. As I said for paying $200 a night I was very unhappy and dissatisfied and will never stay in one of these properties again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very dissatisfied
A guest from SHELBY, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This property was not what the pictures made it to be. There were fleas all in it and there must have been bed bugs as well. We went up on Saturday evening and were to stay till the next Saturday morning. We left on Tuesday night. The pool was nothing like the pictures and the hot tub we have at the cabins had no light so you couldn't go out at night and we had no way to put water back in it because there was no hose. We will not be staying with this company agin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your cabin! Did you notify the office, so we could send someone to take care of the issues you were having? I appreciate the feedback and can assure you that we are correcting the situation for future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pool Problems
Krista s. from madison, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Overall, our stay was good. My only compliant is the pool. We went to the pool and it was a little hard to access. Also the pump was off and the water was cold because the heat lamps was off. I suggest that the pool needs a little more maintenance to maintain it. Other than that it was a nice cabin and the kids really enjoyed it. Also the hot tub was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We will address the issues with the resort management. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
A guest from salem, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
very comfortable & homey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

aunt bugs cabin review
David m. from Mount Vernon, IL. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a great time, we thought the cabin was nice and at a good price. We would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unhappy customer
ROBERT B. from REYNOLDSBURG, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Maintenance on this cabin is very poor and whoever is responsible for the maint should be fired.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about your issues. We will address them with maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"old-school"
Justin P. from Elizabethton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
I did enjoy the "old-school" feel to the chalet. Although inside the closets were piled with junk, under the sink was falling apart, the jacuzzi had spider webs in it. I believe the cabnet areas should be updated. I did enjoy my time in Gatlinburg, but wished I rented a better cabin. The outside trash was also not enptied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and with maintenance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

when we return we will ask for no steps leading to cabin.(stairs)
A guest from TRAIL CREEK, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Over all we had a great experience, The dryer was to small for four people to use every night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

first and last stay with Aunt Bugs
April D. from Tazewell, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Upon arrival, 2 large dead bugs were in the kitchen floor. I then noticed more bugs in the kitchen sink, jacuzzi tub & my bed, & these were very much alive. The hot tub was half full so the jets couldn't be utilized. I then had to call twice the following day to get these problems remedied. I wouldn't left the first night had it not been so late. For the price, I wasn't expecting Four Seasons, but I wasn't expecting the roach motel either. Very disappointing stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We apologize if you had some "uninvited guests" during your stay. We do have professional monthly pest control and we are always happy to send them for a touch-up whenever needed. Our apologies. We will speak with the cleaning crew and make sure the issue is addressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outdated
A guest from Crossville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The washer/ dryer was from the 70's, and did not dry clothes at all. The sink had severe water damage, and has not aged well. The upkeep has been neglected, and it was what we paid for. Spend the extra money, and get a newer cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

never again
DANIEL A. from ROANOKE, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
place was dirty had trash under beds behind furniture roaches , spiders an to top it off got bit by a spider had to go to the emergency room ,last nite i had to leave and go to another hotel , maneger wouldn"t refund or comp. nothing . i would never recommend this place at all. dirty and poor service

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay more. While bugs are common in the mountains, we do have monthly pest control and would have been happy to send them for a touch-up. We are sorry if you got bitten by a spider. That is very common in our area, regardless of how properties are maintained. This is one of the things that comes along with being in the mountains. Again, our apologies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst place I've ever stayed at worst vacation because of cabin
DAWN D. from FLETCHER, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
This was the worst vacation my friend and I have ever had! We had no running water for 4 day 3 nights! Aunt Bugs didn't help or care at all! They didn't move us into another cabin and they were very rude. We would call and they would hang up on us! We never once had anyone do any repair or come up to the cabin at all! They said they couldn't do anything for us because we didn't get the insurance, but this is not true, they could've moved us to another cabin. It was very unsanitary and very dirty cabin! When I got home from the nightmare of a trip I started feeling extremely sick from the first night I got home and for 10 days straight. I was pretty much bed bound couldn't stop sleeping was sooooo very weak. I thought I was dying. I called and said manager would get in touch with me he never called me and his name was Steven I came to find out when I finally got in touch with him after calling several times. He said that he would give me two nights free if I bought two nights and that's a deal that is offered to everyone at certain times of the year and he said that is the only dates that I would be able to use this coupon. The guy seemed as if he was on drugs or something! Steven asked me several several times my name and I spelled my name to him even like 5 times and asked my name probably 7 times. Steven is his name and he is part of customer relations management and his name is Steven at Aunt Bugs cabin and chalets rentals. Towards the end of our conversation I asked Steven for his last name and he said that Steven is all you need to know because I'm the only Steven in the office. Again I had to repeat my address to him a few times too. There was something seriously wrong with STEVEN. I've not received any coupons and its been a couple weeks! I wanted my money back or even a portion but Steven says they don't give refunds, and why in the world would I want a coupon to stay there again and have to pay for two nights to get the two nights for free!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

much needed get away!!!!
Kristin L. from Benton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Me and my husband stayied two nights in sleeping beauty. The snow was great the cabin was very cute and homie. Everything worked just fine and we had a wonderful time. Oh the fite place is real unlike some places that claim to be and arent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg
Helen P. from Princeton, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Had wonderful vacation! Cant wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: