Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

4 BR private pool cabin in between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Fo...
Sevierville 4 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
5

Sleeps
12

Rates
$322 - $800 per night
$2,138 - $5,499 per week
$9,778 - $19,984 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



4 BR private pool cabin in between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge #409

Location: EAST GATLINBURG/ Near Arts & Crafts Community One of the most unique vacation SWIMMING POOL cabin rentals in the area, as it not only offers a great deal of privacy but has its own indoor swimming pool for the entire group to enjoy! "Bear Splash" pool cabin is an amazing lodging destination for families to come together & enjoy the mountains! This log cabin is professionally decorated, while the indoor swimming pool is professionally maintained for your safety & pleasure. Your kids will love having their own pool in this multi-level luxury mountain cabin. Fun, fun, fun! Soak in your own deluxe hot tub outdoors or in your own in-room jacuzzi in the master suite. Bear Splash has all the comforts of home with a fully-equipped kitchen to make your weekend or holiday meals for family & friends. This swimming pool cabin has a wraparound porch with some ridgetop views from the deck. When you want luxury & seclusion in a vacation, choose Bear Splash! Book this cabin early, as indoor pool cabins are very rare in the Smokies! This cabin is private & in the mountains, only 15 minutes from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Celebrate any special occasion here like a family reunion or birthday. It's sure to leave a last memory of a wonderful vacation in the Smokies! This Premium Luxury Log Cabin has a State of the Art Surveillance & Security System for your safety! Your family & friends will love this amazing Smoky Mountain Cabin. It's beautiful wraparound porch enable you to enjoy the great outdoors during the Four Seasons. Also, this cabin has huge bedrooms, large living spaces, and elegant decor to experience the best in mountain living. This log cabin has been professionally decorated for your pleasure. Hurry, Bear Splash is a fan favorite and reserves early due to its wonderful amenities including indoor heated pool. Price is for 8 people. Each additional person is $12.50 daily (Kids 11 or younger are FREE). Cabin typically has a 3 night minimum. Call for reservation requests less than 3 nights at. This cabin is a BLAST for Kids & Adults alike! NEW: Now enjoy your 400+ video arcade game in the game room. Fun for all ages! Must be 25 years old to rent.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Pool Table
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Gas Grill
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  322 to: $  800
Weekly Price Range: $  2,138 to: $  5,499
Monthly Price Range: $  9,778 to: $  19,984

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Oct 23, 20142
Oct 24, 2014Oct 25, 20143
Oct 26, 2014Nov 22, 20142
Nov 23, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 3, 20153
Oct 4, 2015Oct 7, 20152
Oct 8, 2015Oct 10, 20153
Oct 11, 2015Oct 14, 20152
Oct 15, 2015Oct 17, 20153
Oct 18, 2015Oct 21, 20152
Oct 22, 2015Oct 24, 20153
Oct 25, 2015Oct 28, 20152
Oct 29, 2015Oct 31, 20153
Nov 1, 2015Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Unhappy experience
Khalid A. from Fort Leavenworth, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Unfourtanitly, I had bad experience, I need to explain why you charge me 400 dollars without any reason, and according your staff ,she told me I will call you back to explain I didn't receive any answer even incase my cell phone close there is no message!!!First: we didn't broken the table coffee ( you send girl with 3 kids for cleaning and they enter the cabin)Second: I never ever used the swing pool, because it is very very very dirty, and I don't complain because there no any communication, even the fix phone not use just for emergency.Third: relating for your email I stay out at 10 AM, and I wait your housekeeping to come they late and I couldn't call you because no signal. and how can I leave without them come to get the cabin.( you staff cleaning kids)fourth: I need I want compensation for couldn't use the pool.The method used by deducting the amount is fair and non-professional dependence on evaluated from kids and there is no Facts,and The amount was deducted without my consent, and this exploit is supposed to raise the issue in courtfinally: I came with my family to spend good time, not to cause problems and I'm sure that we did not create any error so I ask you as Director my money come back. and Is redemptive for not using the pool and also Moral damage

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Alnatheer, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay! We didn't charge you for no reason, and we did call you to explain what the charges were for. There were a few items broken in the cabin upon your departure, and you were told that we would contact you again, once the final charges were assessed. This phone call was made the very next day, to you and your card was refunded for the overcharge on the same day. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tn Vacation
A guest from Des Plaines, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
The location of this cabin could not have been better and was mostly what I expected. My only problem is that there were 12 of us, and the cabin was listed as being able to sleep 12, but really only slept 8 comfortably and 10 uncomfortably. There were 4 beds, and a sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa was not usable because the middle had sunk in, so one guest slept on it as a couch, the other on the basement couch. One couple had to sleep with their toddler and baby in the same bed, since there was no where for them to sleep. It could have also been a little cleaner. When checking under the bed to insure the kids didn't leave anything, it didn't look like it had been swept lately, but the kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. I would recommend to anyone that this cabin is really comfortable for 8 people, not 12, unless you want to sleep on air mattresses, but for the cost, I think you should be able to get a real bed. I would definitely not recommend it for 12 people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your rental experience with us. We apologize for any cleaning issues you experienced, and for the uncomfortable sleeper sofa. Your information is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for resolution. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome
MISTY C. from CLEVELAND, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had an absolute blast. Loved the indoor pool and game room for kids.The place was beautiful. We can't wait to come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you had such a great time, in one of our cabin rentals! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us! Call us when you are ready to make your reservations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Wait to Come Back in a Few Months
Cynthia C. from Dearborn, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Bear much in fact my husband and I set a date in the Summer to come back down on our way home to Michigan. My kids kept saying how this was our best vacation yet, (They are 15 yr old twins and usually impossible to please) :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family time
Edward W. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
I took my children and grandchildren on a family trip. The pool cabin was excellent for a great family time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you were able to enjoy some family time in one of our rentals! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business, and your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expected More for the Money!!!
Ruthie J. from selma, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
The cabin wss nice and clean and the view was beautiful, once we got there. The directions given at the office were misleading. I had to return to the office to get additional directions and go on a search and find mission. The amenities left a lot to be desired. I was given a phone number for the cabin but there was no phone in the cabin. The hot tub had some sort of green and black slime in it so we were unable to use it for fear of disease. The pool had a bathtub like ring around it. The refrigerator never really cooled and the oven kept cutting off. I was told to call and I called. (Cell phone) We were there for a week and no one ever came to pick up the trash. On top of all this when we checked out of the property, my daughter left her wedding rings on the bed. We realized it almost immediately and called the office. We were told that we could not re-enter the property but that housekeeping would claim the rings and they would be returned. Later that evening we received a text message from the office saying that the rings had been returned to the office and they would send them to us. The next moring when my daughter called the office to inquire and give them the address they insisted that the rings had not been found. We can only assume that the value of the rings was realized and someone decided to keep them instead of returning them. Since they are her wedding rings they have sentemential meaning to her. I know that Aunt Bugs is not responsible for left property but considering that we were willing to go back and get the rings but were not allowed and that we waited most of the day on housekeeping in Aunt Bug's office just to get her rings, I believe this is not left property but stolen property. I can only pray that Aunt Bugs, in good faith, will find her rings and return them to her. She is devasted and so am I.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Jackson, we appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with your cabin and our service. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my 409 splash stay
LARRY G. from Leoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
it was actually better than I anticipated. was very pleased.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed in promised amenities
A guest from HARRIMAN, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Bear Splash was nice, but we could not use the hot tub because it kept tripping a breaker. Rental Maintenance personnel reset it but it continued to trip off, possibly something electrically is wrong within the cabin's electrical system. The pool needed cleaning. According to the pool maintenance schedule it had been couple of weeks since it was cleaned and treated. There was dirt and grass in the bottom of the pool and it appeared not well maintained. I paid extra money for these amenities for my elderly parents to use and enjoy and was very disappointed with this aspect of the rental. They didn't get to use the hot tub or pool as expected which made our stay very disappointing. Otherwise, our stay at Bear Splash was nice, just not what I paid for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental stay. I am sorry that you had some issues with the hot tub and swimming pool! We will use the information you have given us to correct the issues you encountered with this cabin. Thank, again. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay away
A guest from Conroe, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Upon arrival we had to call Aunt Bugs office to get the pool cleaned & they gave the pool guy my phone number & when he called me he was rude. Aunt Bugs should have handled this-not me plus the idea of having this person angry & having access to the cabin I'm staying in. The pool is not warm. None of the porch lights worked except the front porch. The windows are dirty & disrupts the view. The return air vents were very dirty.The microwave isn't working properly. I would never stay here or rent from Aunt Bugs again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
PraveenKReddy P. from Bentonville, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
HOT TUB was not workingPatio Lights was not workingTRASH bin outside was full already and we had no place to put our trash.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental stay with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry your experience was a negative one, and that we were not given the opportunity to correct this for you while you were here. We appreciate your business, and your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Electrical problem with spa and cold pool
Jacob F. from Olive Hill, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Boo! Indoor pool was about 70 degrees and spa's electrical wiring was dangerously wrong..3 people got shocked!!!! Terrible!! Staff had poor communication skills...aunt bugs gets squashed this time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
The pools maintain a temp of 81 degrees through the summer time, which is below body temperture so will feel cool to the skin. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the property, that cabin is constanly booked and we dont get to many complaints on the property. Thats a super nice cabin Ive been ther myself. We never the less appreciate your feedback and hope you change your mind on a future reservation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation at bear splash
A guest from WARSAW, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I was told all needed to bring was extra towels, there was very few cooking pans , there was one dish towel and dish cloth no potholders,window sill by sink was dirty with old food the lazy susan cupboard was dirty with crumbs, the grill was out of propane, the pool had dirt in the bottom and globs of hair floating in it, the bed sheets in the one room was dingy and pillows had stains on them and was yellow looking, the closet upstairs stunk, and the blankets in there wasn't folded so I know they was used and not washed, the sink in the little bathroom was filthy around the facets, only one light worked on the porch for the money I paid I expected it to be a lot nicer, I had to call the office and thought they was unfriendly I have rented off them before and never had problems before. we had to drive back to office for propane for the grill which was to small for a cabin that is surpose to for a large family.there was a dvd player in basement that didn't work. all in all it just really wasn't what the pictures lead us to believe it was

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are very sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you during your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent spot for a great vacation
CATHY W. from BLOMINGTION, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
A group of 10 of my family members stayed here and we all agree it was the best vacation we have ever had. I think the only tiny complaint we had was that the pool was very cold. Peaceful, beautiful, the restful vacation we were all looking for. Everyone agreed we will be returning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family were more than pleased with your Smoky Mountain cabin! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Warren Indiana visitor
A guest from WARREN, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Overall was great cabin was dirtier than expected. Bathrooms were dirty (toilets) but after cleaning them the rest was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and we would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the cleaning company. We are always happy to call them back to address any concerns. We appreciate you, and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Splash 409
A guest from Princeton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
We were unhappy with the swimming pool water temp so cold. Rented for young children who wouldn't use it. A few items not working, bathroom fan, outside lights, no lid for a garbage can that raccoons got into. Nice interior layout, nice people to deal with, and good mix of isolation and location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worse experience
ALICIA B. from THORN HILL, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
We checked in on Sunday April 31 and checked out on Friday. The tv downstairs wasn't hooked up to anything in the bedroom. They brought a DVD player out and hooked up to it. The cable in one of the bedrooms on the main level didn't work. The the pool was somehow losing water so we called someone out to check it. While the guy was there he noticed the thermostat wasn't working so he had to call someone else to come out. We called for someone to come pick up our garbage on Wednesday. The guy came out and thru the cement blocks down in the front yard then told us he wouldn't be back to get the trash to keep it in the house if the cans got full. Also told us to put the blocks back on the garbage cans after he threw them in the yard. Called to inform the office about this and they tell me to bring my trash to the office which is 15-20 mins away. I told them I wasn't putting the trash in my car and wasn't gonna be responsible if it got scattered by an animal. It clearly states in the rental agreement that they will be glad to come pick up the garbage. When i called they told me they usually don't pick up unless you rent longer then 7 days and told me they usually charge if they have to come out more then once. On Thursday, when it rained the roof leaked in the upstairs bedroom. The microwave didn't work well. I paid $2,500.00 for this cabin and had all these problems. Very disappointed!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed. This is a beautiful cabin and it generally gets great reviews. We do offer trash pick up and show the trash was picked up. We are sorry if there was any miscommunication. We do our best to please our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Splash 409
Theresa B. from Asheville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We stayed from 03/28/13 - 03/31/13. Upon our arrival, the cabin was in bad need of cleaning. There was chips under the bed upstairs bedroom, fans blades piled up with dirt, commode not cleaned, grease splatters on wall beside stove, drippings down front of stove and dried poop on the back lower deck. The smoke detector in downstairs game room was missing. Of the 6 tv's in cabin only 3 worked. The housekeeper was rude and downright arrogant. He called prior tenants names and told how messy they were and how they left the cabin. I was very disappointed and expected a luxury cabin as advertised especially since nightly rate was so high. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. This is a gorgeous cabin with great amenities and we apologize for the issues you reported. We did our best to correct them. We hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear splash visit
KRISTEN M. from NEWVILLE, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We had no tv service in any of the bedrooms or the pool table room. We called when we arrived and nothing was done our entire stay. The cabin was dirty and one bed was broken. No outside lights worked on second level. could not let anyone use the hot tub because if someone outside the tub touched someone inside the tub they got shocked. We did talk to some folks at the rental office about this and left a note at the cabin. We have been renting cabins in TN for 10 years and this was the worst we have had and no attention or contact after we checked in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues accordingly . Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mislead by advertising!!!
BRIAN W. from SIDNEY, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
We were disappointed for several reasons; the kitchen was very poorly equipped. The fire place was not real,(false advertising!) The grounds surrounding the property was littered with trash. Many light bulbs out throughout the cabin. Microwave does not work properly. Overall cleanliness was not very detailed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with the property. That is one of my favorite cabins we have in our program, with the indoor pool and rock climbing wall. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, we try our very best to insure all customer satisfaction. We hope you and your family gives us a second chance in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we do
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: