Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gorgeous 2 bedroom Ocean View condo!
Kihei 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$185 - $280 per night
$1,155 - $2,415 per week
$4,990 - $8,400 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Kihei Kamaole Sands is located on a beautiful 15 acre property across from Kamaole Beach III. This beach is easily accessible from this condo complex, which means you are steps away to a beautiful beach! Additionally, this complex is walking distance from great restaurants and fabulous shopping centers.


The Complex also offers 3 pools, elevators, on-site activities guide, nice clean propane grills and multiple tennis courts. We also live on island and are just a phone call away happy to help in any way.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required legths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and Money Orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies amongst the various rental units.

Kamaole Sands charges a one-time $36.46 registration fee upon arrival, payable to the resort.

Tax number: W-01.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Across The Street From Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Ocean View, Wi-Fi
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Lanai
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Lanai
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  185 to: $  280
Weekly Price Range: $  1,155 to: $  2,415
Monthly Price Range: $  4,990 to: $  8,400

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Dec 16, 20143
Dec 17, 2014Jan 3, 201514
Jan 4, 2015Oct 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Nice location, dated interior
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
I coordinated a vacation for 16 people, family members in 5 units. This unit has a nice view and location but the interior is dated and worn, especially compared to the other units.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. The owners of this condo are planning a large-scale remodel in the coming months. They will be here on island in September to begin the process.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome vacation!!
Tressa W. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This was our first time in Hawaii and it was awesome!! The condo was perfect and just like the pictures. Close to everything, including the spectacular view of the beach! We will definitely come back. Thank you!! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
Margaret S. from Pleasant Hill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
My husband and I agree we will be returning to Kamaole Sands on our next trip to Maui. This condo complex was perfect for the kids (4 and 8). Roomy condo with an open floor plan makes it easy to keep an eye on the little one. The way the condo's face toward the center allowed for us to watch the 8 year old from the lanai as he played soccer every night with his new friends. Highly recommend the place, especially if you have kids, (although caution if you have toddlers not stair worthy yet..unless they have a stair gate).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiful week in the Sun
Reviewed by: #Michael P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We loved our week in Maui, the rental was great and in a really good location close to the beach and also nice and peaceful in the day and night. It was easy to settle in and keep the costs down using the excellent kitchen and also the barbecue outside also well kept and clean. The staff at Maui Condo were very friendly and helpful and get full marks. I would recommend them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great Beaches
A guest from Redmond, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014
Unit should have been cleaned, dishwasher broken, replace screen door on deck,screen door on main door needs repair, air conditioner has issues,all knives are dull, grout in all bathrooms need to be cleaned. kitchen grout on floor filthy, smoke detector 20 feet high- battery went dead at 1 am. no one available to fix it. chirped all night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
In the future, please let us know if you have any concerns. Using the information provided in your condo book, you had the opportunity to call our after-hours emergency service and we would have addressed the smoke detector issue. As for the other items, we sent a maintenance person in following your stay. The dishwasher, screen door, and A/C were all in working order. We'll replace the knives and address cleanliness iwth our housekeeper. Again, however, in the future -- let us know! We would have gladly addressed any concerns you had during your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent for young families
A guest from Coquitlam, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2014
I would give a 5 star evaluation for most of the above questions if I had young children. It's a fabulous place for young families and I would highly recommend it to them. Our son is 18 so much of the activities on the resort property, both planned and unplanned, were too young for him. Excellent condo - clean and appliances good. Location of the property across from excellent beaches is very good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Queens Village, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
The grounds were beautiful! The location was outstanding! The management company was promptly responsive to a complaint, and sent Tim, who was so professional and efficient! The Pool Party was absolutely The Best ever! The only drawback was that we could not spend the entire week here and had the inconvenience of moving after 5 days plus another cleaning fee...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

As a note: You didn't pay a second cleaning fee! We adjusted $125 off of your entire reservation to refund you the second cleaning fee. This is common when we have guests move partway through their stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Warm pool!
A guest from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Kamaole Sands is a beautiful property and the pool was warm ( the only warm pool we experienced during our stay at various properties this time) The main bedroom and bath are up a spiral staircase with a second bedroom and bath on the first floor. Spacious and clean. Beautiful view of the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui 2014
Shirley P. from Winnipeg, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
The washroom on main floor had bad odour coming from shower drain, the matts were filthy as was the kitchen Matt. Both washrooms could use an update. Windows in second bedroom were not very clean.The view off lanai was worth a million dollars, we would stay at Kamaole sands again, but a renovated suite.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Great Property
A guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2014
The property was awesome; good location, grounds were immaculate, good amenities with the pool hot tubs and barbecues. Right across the street from Kam III, the beach is easy access with a nice park attached. The unit 2-406 was clean but dated, however everything worked. As a property management company Maui Condo and Car were excellent to deal with. There were a couple of deficiencies; beach towel missing and a broken beach umbrella, replacements were in the unit within hours of them being notified. Excellent vacation, looking to book into Kam Sands again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kamaole Sands 2406
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Very nice unit . Grounds and pool area in very good conditionKamaole Sands is directly across the street from excellent beach.Unit is well equipped and clean. They even provided beach towels and boogie boards.Maui Condo and car was very helpful and professional, everything was well organized. We can recommend this company and their activity booking service.Excellent place to stay, 5 stars
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful unit
Victor F. from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Very impressed with the unit. We will ask for this particular unit at Kamaole Sands again. Thank you Maui Condo and Car for this recomondation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Dream Vacation
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in November, 2013
Five families, five units, one amazing memorable experience. The beach across the road, the pool and games area, the BBQ gathering area, the grassy grounds made it a perfect place to bring kids and just have fun.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kamaole Sands - not quite what the pictures portray
A guest from Maryland Hgts, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
DirtyDingyUncomfortableOldThe place needs to be remodeled. When upon arrival bed sheets and towels were dirty. The place overall was dusty. Grime in the showers. Toilets were brown an unwelcoming. Spiral stairway was very dangerous. It felt like it was going to break each time i stepped on the stairs. Not very good for children. Sofa and carpet needs to be cleaned. Felt like dust mites was crawling all over me. Bed in the upstairs loft was dirty!!! It was also uncomfortable. Propertyanager said bed is new but does not feel or appear new. Overall this was the worst accomodation experience. I was better off staying in my mini van. Stay away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kamaole Sands ups and downs
Stuart S. from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Our trip was amazing and the Kamaole Sands was the perfect place to stay! The ground were amazing and you couldn't beat the location for restaurants, beaches and general proximity to all that is Maui. Maui Condo and Car was excellent to deal with for the booking but once we arrived we were very disappointed with the general condition of our unit, 2-406. It was dirty, poorly maintained and absolutely no amenities were provided in the kitchen. Not even salt and pepper or sugar...things you're simply not expecting to have to purchase at Costco when you arrive. Our gate keys didn't work nor did our phone which frustratingly caused us to not even be able to complain about the unit as, when we paged the front desk, they explained we would have to call Maui Condo and Car who we couldn't call because out phones didn't work...turns out the booking dates had been sent incorrectly so we were also told we were supposed to be leaving a day earlier than we had booked. All in all it was an amazing trip but I won't be booking anything through Maui Condo and Car anytime again anytime soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation location
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013
The condo unit is in a great location. The grounds are beautiful and have a grass area for kids to play. It's great to have evening barbeques and gather with friends. The unit itself is showing a bit of wear. The carpet could use a good cleaning or be replaced but it is a very comfortable space. Would have been nice to have some basic cooking items (i.e., salt, pepper). The closet on the deck containing the cooler/water jug and boogie boards was an added bonus. I really appreciated the management company answering all my questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, nicely appointed, needs a few upgrades
Randy C. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013
Incredible view, nice layout, well stocked kitchen, nice supplies for beach (chairs and towels) and comfortable bed. The master bath needs some upgrading - shower tile and mirror. The hot water supply is very limited, tank may need new elements. The CD player is non-functional and full of dirt. With these few upgrades the place will be first class.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Aloha, Thank you for the feedback, we have already scheduled updates to the hot water supply, master bath and new CD player as to make the unit as comfortable as possible for our visitors!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Maui Condo And Car

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 13, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: