Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Spectacular Views from the 1 bedroom cabin Awestruck #170
Sevierville 1 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$127 - $244 per night
$783 - $1,454 per week
$4,115 - $4,657 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: Wears Valley (7-8 miles from Pigeon Forge, TN

This amazing log cabin has one of the most impressive views in all of Tennessee! You'll love the mountain valley views from your front porch! This Smoky Mountain log cabin has the entire package for the ultimate romantic getaway. Awestruck has 360 degree views that will leave you awestruck. This custom log cabin boasts a king Aspen Log Framed bed, hot tub with a view, gas fireplace, WiFi internet access, pool table in the loft, 140 satellite channels, washer/dryer and charcoal grill. Located in the beautiful area off light # 3 in Pigeon Forge. You will absolutely love this log cabin with its unmatched views of the Smokies! The custom kitchen is beautiful and ample for any home cooked meal! Enjoy Tvs in the living room, loft, or bedroom! The oversized shower head will be a pleasant morning wake-up device, while sipping on a cup of coffee in the mornings on the front porch is just want the doctor ordered! The views are the memories of a lifetime with your loved on at Awestruck #170 log cabin. Reserve today while availability exists! Rate is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Pool Table
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/14/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  127 to: $  244
Weekly Price Range: $  783 to: $  1,454
Monthly Price Range: $  4,115 to: $  4,657

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
We enjoyed our stay in Awestruck. The view was breathtaking!
A guest from EVANSVILLE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and the amenities were very nice! There were a few cobwebs hanging from the ceiling & the ceiling fans were in need of dusting. But, all in all very nice cabin! The road to the cabin was narrow at times. Glad we only came upon another car once during our stay. The bed was comfortable and the view of the mountains from the hot tub was very relaxing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice...
PATRICK M. from AVON, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2014
The instructions were a bit confusing ... but once we found the place it was quite beautiful and the location was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin, and its location! I am sorry for any confusion with the directions, you experienced. Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit to the Smokies!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trade sleeping for a beautiful view
Denise P. from Toms River, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
The views from the cabin are beautiful, best you will probably see from any cabin rental. The cabin could be cleaner, the floors looked like they were not vacuum in awhile and it was a bit dusty. Management company employees are nice and responsive. The real negative is the BED. It is HARD as a rock and the mattress makes a ton of NOISE when you move. Enjoyed our stay but left exhausted due to lack of sleep since we were there for 5 days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed the beautiful views, and your cabin rental stay with us! I am sorry for the cleaning issues and the uncomfortable bed that you experienced! Your concerns will be forwarded to the contract cleaner and homeowner. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Views
Angela M. from Clyde, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Here is my review about the good and bad with this cabin. This cabin has the best views. There also a trail close to cabin that has an old look out for fires. It's really steep but a fun trail. The drive up is very steep. The cabin is up over 2400 feet. It really is only for two people though. The pullout bed in the loft isn't good to sleep on, even for kids. The pool table was great and so was the board games. The bedroom door in the master bedroom was very loud and squeaky. The bed in the master bedroom would squeak if you would move at all. If you want to be secluded this isn't the cabin for you. There are several cabins right next to you. Our neighbors were loud and partying. Two of the three remotes had dead batteries. The fanlight in the master bedroom didn't work. The fireplace was nice. The kitchen was well stocked, but we had to wash the dishes before we used because they were dirty with food stuck on the pans silverware, and plates. Make sure you bring your own supplies toilet paper, laundry soap, charcoal, dish soap, sponges, etc. The hot tub was nice but only two people could really fit comfortably. The views were worth it but unsure if I would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your honest feedback about your cabin rental experience. We appreciate the information you have given us, and will forward your concerns to the appropriate person(s) to correct any that we can. We are glad you enjoyed the views of this cabin, and some of the great amenities it has to offer. I am sorry for the negative issues you encountered. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty view, Off the way.
W. Allen C. from Claypool, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The cabin was WAY out farther than I had expected. And the little map you give was a little confusing to get there. We LOVED the view and the cabin was very nice. But the room that I thought would be for the kids to sleep. Didn't seem safe to me. The bed was right at the railing. And the bed upstairs was not a "bed". It was just springs. So my kids had to sleep downstairs with us. We had housecleaning on our bill when we first paid. But never seen anyone. And when we tried calling because the hot tub didn't have enough water in it. Never did reach anyone. The morning of our trip I slipped & broke my ankle.(before we came) But we weren't going to let that ruin our vacation. So I didn't get to do much. But the view from the recliner was beautiful. I just wish it would have been closer to everything else so my family could have enjoyed some of the other stuff. But they were afraid to leave me to go that far.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental stay with our company! I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. The housekeeping fee is not for daily service. It is for the services between guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the view from your cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awestruck Not
LACEY D. from n. CHARLESTON, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Cabin was great, however I was there in Feb 2014 started to snow while in town getting dinner road was unable to travel, location is great property is great, location is great in the spring summer and fall not the winter. Had to get towed off the mountain then get a hotel room in town because of the snow. Aunt Bugs was great but make sure you get the insurance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you made it home safely and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awestruck is AWESOME!!
Eliza W. from Cordova, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Property was just what we wanted for a get away. Located just between all the things we wanted to do, but not in the middle of the craziness that is Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Beautiful view and awesome accomodations!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome weekend getaway
Jodie P. from Munsie, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We loved the cabin we rented from Aunt Bugs - It was beautiful and had an amazing view! The cabin was cozy, clean and comfortable! It was perfect for our anniversary celebration! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved it
A guest from Largo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
view and location is awesome. I always wish I have more time to spend there

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awestruck
David F. from Culpeper, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Very nice cabin in a scenic Wears Valley location, so there is less traffic to contend to. Making the trip up the mountain road is a bit scary at times with the tight switchback curves but it's doable if you are patient. It is all asphalt, so bikers can be confident about the ride up, too.The cabin is pretty close to other cabins so if you want privacy, you may want to look elsewhere.The pool table is one of the few we have seen that does not have a space problem all the way around.I know it is supposed to be a getaway vacation, but it would really be nice if the main TV was upgraded to something a bit newer and bigger. Trying to watch a football game is almost painful when the players are so small that you have a hard time figuring out which team is which.All in all, we had a great time and will be calling Aunt Bug soon to schedule our trip for next fall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so glad you had a great time, and look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Name Says it All...You will be "Awestruck" by the view!!
Leon B. from Naperville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We had never stayed in the Smokies before and spent numerous hours researching properties. Having a spectacular mountain view was paramount to our decision. We decided to book this cabin based on the pictures and other reviews. The pictures are great but seeing the view yourself just doesn't compare! The trip up the mountain to the property was pretty dramatic in itself, one I would not want to do in snow unless I had a 4x4. Once we got to the top and turned down the lane to the row of cabins our jaws just dropped! The view was absolutely breathtaking! A very secluded, quiet area as there are only about 6 cabins at the top. We entered the cabin to find it very clean with everything in working order, even the internet! The kitchen was very well stocked with all necessary items to prepare meals. We stayed two nights and were able to witness the incredible sun rises and sunsets as the cabin has views for both. The only thing we would change is the bed which creaked. Other than that it was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to a return visit very soon!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and your business. Awestruck does have a fantastic view to enjoy!! We will be sure to have someone check on the bed. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you when you return to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aunt bugs cabin experience
william g. from portland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
it was great....the cabin absoultly beautiful. Will stay at Aunt bugs cabins again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful location!
Duane G. from Rawson, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
My wife and I had an overall great time and would recommend this location. However a few things could have made the cabin a better experience.. The bottom stone step is broken on walkway. The hottub was not clean and there was a cockroach in sink.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and your business. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic View
A guest from CHUCKEY, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Very relaxing, great view, just be sure you have all your toiletries with you because if you forget anything but soap your going back down the mountain. All in all a relaxing mini vacation for us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Get Away
DONALD G. from TULLAHOMA, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
We were very pleased with the property and surprised by the amazing view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Stay
Denise D. from Livonia, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
My family and I stayed at Awestruck for a week. Perfect location in Wears Valley - Felt like our own private paradise. However still close enough to the attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It far exceeded our expectations! No better view, super clean cabin, fantastic amenities, etc. Definitely going back! We can't wait for our next stay!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The cabin name rings true...
Crystal B. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We were awestruck with the view from this cabin! It is amazing! The cabin is so easy to get to but is truly at the top. Once inside, the cabin is beautiful and was very clean. Only thing that really bothered me was the bed squeaked. Thats a really annoying noise if you are a light sleeper. The housekeeper did an amazing job and the cabin was really well maintained. We hope to come back next year!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved the cabin. We would love to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Awestruck
A guest from Sharpsburg, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We had a great stay at Awestruck. The view is beautiful. The cabin was furnished well and very comfortable. We appreciated the little touches, like fleece throws and great decorations. Lots of towels. a bit of landscaping around the property. Thank you for how well the property is taken care of and the beauty inside and out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed it so much, and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful experience
Ron F. from Wheelock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
This was our first time to visit pigeon forge and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Hope to get a family group together for our next visit. Loved the view and the cabin we stayed in. Actually stayed an extra day and would love to have stayed longer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the cabin and even decided to stay longer! We hope you can come back to the mountains and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views
margaret c. from stockbridge, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
We loved this cabin and will book it again!! The veiw was amazing!! We loved to sit on the front porch and watch the sun sets. Also to sit in the hot tub and enjoy the veiw. Very peaceful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Anniversary Setting!
Esteban C. from Wintson Salem, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
We were celebrating our 3-Year Anniversary in Pigeon Forge and this House and the View was PERFECT! We rested plenty and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this house to our Friends and Family! Thanks again for the opportunity to enjoy this house....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as satisfied as I should have been!
Teya j. from CADIZ, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The view and location was excellent. The cleanliness left something to be desired. The cabin was not clean and we were consumed by a discusting odor that came from the upstairs bathroom and laundry left in the dryer was mildewed. There was dust and cobwebs all throughout the cabin. The hot tub was not filled to the proper levels. The floors and staircase was covered in dust. For the money I spent I could have spent a week in a hotel that accommodated me better and provided a clean room. This was the second time I stayed in awestruck and I was very disappointed. When I called the office they did send someone to clean, but the only thing that was cleaned was the upstairs bathroom. I re washed the linens and did some minor cleaning that I shouldn't have had to do. No compensation was offered which was also very disheartening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awestruck 170
A guest from Lavalette, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The house and view were both amazing. Wish check in time was earlier and check out time later.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much you didn't want to leave! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The view was Awestruck
A guest from DEAN, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Location was the best since coming to Pigeon Forge. The view was wonderful. The cabin was beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: