Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Smoky Mountain Cabin Beary Secluded 296
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$159 - $410 per night
$885 - $2,326 per week
$5,466 - $9,031 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Look no further, Beary Secluded has it all! Total seclusion, like new, upscale decor, & 4 deck levels for rest & relaxation! Gorgeous all wood craftsmanship with 14 foot stone fireplace, dramatic cat-walk, cathedral ceilings, and tremendous walls of glass. With 2 King master suites with jacuzzis, 2 gas fireplaces, hot tub, pool table, foosball, 4 TVs total 4 satellite boxes, 5 DVDs, 1 VCR, ceiling fans, picnic table, charcoal grill, and a twin & full bunk bed in the Kiddie Room, you have everything you need and more! This beautiful cabin is located near the Arts &Crafts community, and minutes from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge! This log home is a Smoky Mountain beauty for a perfect vacation getaway! Rates is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Cabin is 11 miles from 441 Parkway.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Foosball, Pool Table, Decorated for Christmas
* Geographic: Secluded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas, Jacuzzi Tub (2)
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Private Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/14/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  159 to: $  410
Weekly Price Range: $  885 to: $  2,326
Monthly Price Range: $  5,466 to: $  9,031

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Bearmazing!!
Aimee B. from Belle Chasse, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Cabin is exactly as described. I wish I would have gotten our three boys's reaction as they walked through the front door. They were on awe of this amazing cabin. The boys never wanted to leave the property so we even grilled steaks on the pit one night. We will defiantly return to the area and will recommend this cabin to friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bearly secluded
A guest from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Family of seven, we had a great time & the cabin was awesome! I would love to live in that cabin. It is at the top of the hill, so it's private & it s just like the pictures. I would definitely stay here again. it was clean & the whole family loved it, it's not always easy to get all family members to agree on something but it was enjoyed by all of us. there is a shortcut to Gatlinburg from the cabin my daughter & her husband discovered, when leaving the cabin take a right to gatlinburg or take left to pigeon forge, it was convenient to both.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cutest Cabin Ever!
Melanie V. from Bourg, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We fell in love with this cabin, so much so that we would love to move there. The pictures do not do this cabin justice. The location is a little remote, but very relaxing. No far from Gatlinburg or Dolltwood. We would definitely rent this cabin again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear sucluded
A guest from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Very nice but because we had a very sm. child we should have probably been closer to town so we could had gotten him home for his naps. Otherwise we liked it, My husband would have liked a burn pit,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental with our company! We do have some cabins that offer the fire pit as an offered amenity. Call us when you are ready to make your next reservation, and we can help you find one of those great cabins! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Piegon forge vaction 2014
A guest from JESUP, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This cabins description is Beary secluded #296. And this is what it was , and was just what we wanted. there were about two or three other cabins around us but hardly knew they were there. it was really peaceful and quite. the only thing we heard of a morning was the birds singing. the first morning had a raccoon checking the front porch out but didn't see him any more? seen a wild turkey one morning. didn't see any bears which we were hoping to see. the road going up to it is paved and easy to get to the cabin. if you want seclusion and peace and quite this one would be good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad to hear that this cabin was just what you were looking for! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the visitors that came to see you! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't wait to come back!
Kaitlyn J. from Weatherford, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
My husband & I used Aunt Bug's cabins for our honeymoon stay. We originally had booked another cabin that was having some seasonal issues. We were surprised at check-in with a new cabin. Once arriving at the cabin, we definitely were not disappointed! We can't wait to bring our families up hopefully sometime next year!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon, in one of our cabin rentals! We apologize with the unavoidable change in cabins, and are so glad you were pleased with the upgrade we gave you! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much needed Family getaway
A guest from Apison, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We did enjoy our stay at this location. It definitely lives up to its name because it took forever to get to and from this cabin. Not to mention the major hills you have to climb to get to it. Thank goodness we have a truck because the hills put a strain on both a motor and transmission of a vehicle. The views from each level were breath taking. My husband and I did not want to leave but our 13 year old son was having video game with drawls lol.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Daniels, we are so glad your family enjoyed your cabin rental and experience with Aunt Bugs! Additionally, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views this cabin has to offer! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, about your stay. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best cabin I've ever rented
TRAVIS S. from WOODSVILLE, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We went on this vacation on a whim and very last minute, the staff was very accommodating to our late check in and were very nice. The cabin was easy to get to the location, well maintained, extremely secluded, decorated perfectly, and well balanced between fun and relaxation. My wife and I will always try to get this cabin every time we come up. Thanks aunt bugs for the great southern hospitality. You will definitely hear from us again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Scott, we are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with our company! Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice cabin
Cynthia M. from Gallatin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
This was an awesome place to stay ! It was very neat and clean, had all the things we needed as well. It is a very secluded cabin but only about a 15 minute drive to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We loved it ! The only thing this place needs is an upgrade on the tv's ! and a stereo system of some sort for night time enjoyment . never the less it was awesome !thanks and we will come again some day :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Mostrong, we are so happy that you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience, and offer feedback for improvements on this cabin! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
A guest from Prattzille, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Literally, home away from home! Loved this place. Will definitely be coming back. What a wonderful Christmas in the Mountains. Thank you!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us during the Christmas holidays. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fair Trip
A guest from Lexington, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
No problem with cabin appearance and stay other than there are no flat screen TVs as it shows to be. Owner also needs to put in security camera/alarm as we were broken into during our stay. Found out from police and maintenance personnel the cabin was hit couple months before and flat screens were taken at that time. Other than the break-in our stay overall was a good stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear that you were broken into during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tn
A guest from MEMPHIS, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The hot tub was not clean. The water had dirt floating around inside. Besides that, everything else was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the hot tub during your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not satisfied with rental company
Dharmendra B. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
I heard about it from my friend and when i checked it online , it was showing me as available for two nights and it was mentioned on the site that minimum stay is for two nights.I was coming over the weekend and i need to come back on sunday. I booked it and based on this two night booking , immediately we five friends book out flights as well. Next day i got a call that you have to book it for three nights . I said that i can not because i need to reach my honetown on sunday evening but they were not ready to listen . Either cancel it or book it for three nights, these were the words from rental company. This was really frustrating because i booked flights n car everything and later they refused to book for two nights. I am not happy with this. This is really bad experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with our cabin rental company. We do have date/event restrictions on our cabins and sometimes that means a 3 night stay is required, as do most rental companies in this area. I am sorry this did not work out for your schedule.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Karen F. from West Harrison, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Everything was great, the only thing I would add is it's time to get new beds, to broke down.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this information along to maintenance. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet and relaxing
A guest from West Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The only negative was the dishwasher was still full of dirty dishes when we arrived. Other than that a great secluded cabin. Very quiet. Didn't get to see any bears but did see some wild turkeys.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We do apologize for the dirty dishes when you did arrive and we will address the housekeeper of that cabin. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Romantic Getaway to the Mountain Top....
Jeff and Carol F. from Slinger, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
We arrived at the cabin which was at the top of the hill, with no real other cabins near us (which was great). The cabin was clean, spacious, and easy for us to park our truck and motorcycle trailer. The trek up to the cabin was abit challenging, but as long as you take it slow, it was not problem. All the roads were paved. Multiple levels to the cabin, which would make it great for a family of 4. Game room in the loft which was fun. Evenings are spent on the huge back deck which included a hot tub. It had everything we wanted, and it was hard to leave. No bug problems inside or out. Easily accessible to area events, shopping and Dollywood. Also full cable TV features were so nice, so hubby could keep up with the football events.. We loved it, and will definately be back to the same location. I would highly recommend this cabin. Thanks, Carol & Jeff - Wisconsin :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to you next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment
Connie D. from Morton, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The directions did not give the correct street names so we were driving around for 45 minutes looking for the wrong street. When we told the office workers they did not get why it was so important. The bath tube did not drain and we told the front desk and nothing was done that whole week, the cabin was dusty and the floors were dirty we told the front desk and nothing was done. The view from the cabin was only trees (no view) No details were given a head of time so we were clueless on how long the winding roads were from Pigeon Forge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We use the same maps for all of our housekeeping services, professional vendors, as well as the guests. One side of the map is a overview map and the other side is step to step directions, we also have multiple contact numbers to help assist. We are sorry you found the map to be confusing and we will review it to see if there is any where we can better adjust the map. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, we will send you out a VIP card in hopes you give us a chance to make it up to you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bearly Secluded Indeed
James A. from Grayslake, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We had a great time staying at the cabin. I wished we had known just how far away it really was from everything. The cabin was in great shape and was very clean. We would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always a pleasure
A guest from Kernersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This cabin is my family's new favorite. It was beautiful inside. There was a bit of a drive to get to it but it was very secluded and very quiet. We stayed for an entire week and there must not have been any other renters around because we thought we were completely alone until the weekend. The inside of the cabin was mostly quite clean. There was a little sweeping that needed to be done up in the loft, a lamp didn't work and a light bulb needed changing but that was all pretty minor. There was no satellite coverage so it was a very quiet week. My husband loved it. Part of why I choose cabins far out is so that my husband has no Internet so he can't check emails. It was a great way to unplug. Weave stayed withAunt Bugs 4 times now and have only been disappointed once. It is our favorite vacation and we go twice a year now. I would recommend them to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for the feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome stay in Beary Secluded
Missy K. from Marietta, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I was very nervous as this was the first time we had booked through Aunt Bug Cabin Rentals, in the past we had always used a different company. Our cabin was amazing! So quiet and peaceful, was exactly as the pictures online looked. We will use Aunt Bugs to rent our cabin next time we visit Tennessee.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Location...Not well kept
A guest from Corinth, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The location was good between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The house was not well kept surface cleaned only. The jets in the tub downstairs were not working during out stay. The house was not ready at checkin time. Had to wait additional time but the management company Aunt Bugs was not willing to do anything despite the delay. We called the house keeping about the trash needing picked up. And were questioned why there was so much and they never picked it up despite telling us they would.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We are sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very wooded and secluded!
Gina L. from Edmond, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Everything was exactly as described! The main level had a king bedroom where my in-laws slept and my husband, my two kids, and I were all able to have our own separate space down on the lower level where there is a king bed and a bunk bed. We enjoyed the hot tub, foosball table and pool table. My favorite, though, was the very quiet, peaceful, wooded and secluded location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Isolated, not secluded
A guest from AZLE, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I loved the cabin. It was great, beautiful, clean and well equipped. The problem was, 1) staff - We felt like we were just a number, and did not feel welcome. We felt we were putting them out. They were not actually rude, but... 2nd - when we rented the property, we assumed by the pics that we would be on a resort location, just "secluded" from the others. We were totally isolated. No phone, barely any signal for cell. The road was scary and we only came down once a day, basically curtailed any nite activities because it was so precarious. No Wi-Fi and the TV's were not equipped to handle gaming or current blue ray. I had asked 3 times about using a pool and all I was told was we did not request pool access, we could go to the community center. After the 3rd time you think someone would have clued in that we had no clue about where we would be staying and offer more info. The last thing is the staff did not seem to know much about the cabin when we got there. didn't know if there was Wi-Fi or a phone, not sure how far away. Almost like they didn't want us to know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
JANICE B. from JOSHUA, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family and I were very pleased with the cabin rental and the staff. We wanted a nice cabin away from everybody else and we got this with this cabin. We had plenty of room and a nice gameroom floor to just hang out on. We have already decided we will be going back for another vacation and will rent another cabin but we would like one down by the river that runs through the mountain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a Happy Camper
Tonya B. from Dora, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
The place was beautiful to say the least. When we got there we tried to bump the air down to kick it on that way when we came back it would have cooled down some. When we got back the air still wasn't on. We called maintance and they never showed up to fix it so we had no air all weekend long. Check in was a hassale because they didn't explain everything to us before hand. and when we complained about the air they done nothing about it. We will definitely stay somewhere else next time. Wasn't worth the money we spent to stay there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We do explain all of our policies in our e-mail confirmation, which we send immediately after you book the cabin. We also have maintenance on staff 7 days a week to assist our guests. We are sorry you did not have a more enjoyable time in this gorgeous mountain home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amazing
BRIAN H. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
My only complaint,if you can call it that, was the lack of a view as we were @ the top of a mountain,and the trees were quite tall. I hosted my stepdaughters wedding during my stay as it was better than a justice of the peace in town

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We do have some properties listed with mountain views and would be happy to help you choose one that will have the view you want during your next stay. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Experience
AARON S. from ERIE, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The Cabin was very secluded and the road was a bit of a nail bitter to drive. Wish the view from the upper levels showed mroe mountains. Pretty clean but had some dead bugs, probably from pest control. But house keeping came within ten minutes and cleaned them up. veyr quiet and well worth the 12 hour trip. I will return next year with more friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beary Secluded is a very beautiful cabin!
BRANDY M. from FISCHERS, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We loved our Beary Secluded cabin and where it was located... The check in was a bit of a mess but other than that it was very nice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst cabin we have ever stayed in. Bad dream in the smoky mount
DAVID W. from PERRYSBURG, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Upon arrival we immediately noticed food under the burners on the stove, caked dirt on the dishwasher a sink that is a direct violation of the health code due to rust. We called and they sent someone to fixed what we first observed. As we looked further we notice the master bedroom was not cleaned. I noticed a razor in the shower area and pointed it out to the man who came to clean the cabin. He removed it. I asked him about all the dust that was built up all over and he said the owner did the "deep" cleaning. I asked about the stains on the chair in the living room and he was surprised because the owner just had it cleann about 4 months ago. As I looked deeper I noticed hair all over. The razor being left on the tub is proof that the bathroom was never cleaned. We called and asked to be moved to another cabin because I purchased the insurance. They said they had no more cabins which I don't believe was true. (We call as new guest and they had a few cabins left.) As we continued to inspect the cabin we found hair on the bed and on the blanket, we slept with our robes on. Found much, much more and called again, they were not helful at all and did not offer to refund part of the money. Did not use the hot tub because we were concerned if it had been properly cleaned. I am writing a full report and sending it to the department of health. Had they offered some relief I would just expect them to fix it so that the next person does not have the same experience, they did nothing so the report is going in. They said there policy was no refunds. I ran a chain of 88 supermarkets and know quite a lot little about health department requirements. I believe I have listed 4 major and 8 minor violations. My report to the health department will list all the violations. ThanksDavid J Walrod

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience with your vacation. I will first start by saying we apologize for your experience and we hope you will allow us to make it up to you on a future vacation. We have over 180 unique and individually owned properties in our program for you too choose from. My name is Steven, and I will personally put you and your family into a property you will absolutely love. Again we apologize and thank you for your
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: