Love & Laughs #11- Pool Table, Foosball, and Air Hockey
Love & Laughs #11- Outside View of the Cabin
Huge 7 BR Private Group-Friendly Cabin Close to Downtown Gatlinburg
LOCATION: Gatlinburg, Tennessee (Just 3 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg/ East off US321 This group-friendly, private log-sided cabin lodge is very inviting and is great for any retreat or vacation! Thiis massive 3 level log chalet has 2 large decks! With conference seating for 20, this log cabin lodge is ideal for family reunions, church groups and Corporate retreats! LOVE and LAUGHS (Formerly Moose Lodge) sits on an amazing mountain/hillside lot with plenty of parking, just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg! You will have plenty to keep you entertained with the air hockey, foosball and pool table. Take a dip in the resort pool or relax in your own oversized hot tub! This beautiful lodge is the perfect location for your Gatlinburg getaway! Grill-out on your park-style grills outside. Bring your charcoal, tin foil & food to grill for a wonderful family meal! This log cabin has an amazing layout with extra large bedrooms that are more spacious than other 7 bedrooms in its class. The main level has a large living area with leather furnishings, seasonal fireplace, and large Moosehead qualifying this as a true Smoky Mountain Lodge. The dining area has an oversized dining table for your family's meals. The large kitchen is fully-equiped & comes with plenty of silverware, plates, & glasses. There are two main level bedrooms that include two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The upstairs has three large bedrooms and two bathrooms. The downstairs has a laundry facility, two bedrooms, and one more bathroom! You'll love the large gameroom fully equipped with slate pool table, foosball, & air hockey. There will be lots of friendly competition, laughs, and fun during your stay here in the Fun & Laughs gameroom! There is also an extra living room lounge down in the basement, so different groups can enjoy their own living room, privacy, or TV programs in each of this lodge's two lounge areas.This log cabin lodge is private with excellent proximity to Downtown Gatlinburg. Not your average cabin, this cabin has no close neighbors and gives you that mountain feel, while being just 3-4 miles to Downtown Gatlinburg. Rate is based on 14 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Enjoy internet access to check your social media or business emails! Just bring your laptop. This Premium Luxury Log Cabin has a State of the Art Surveillance & Security System for your safety! You will have a most memorable vacation getaway to the Smokies at Love & Laughs Lodge. A great location for any family reunion, corporate retreat, or vacation getaway amongst friends!!! Must be 25 years old to rent.
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 5 Queen, 3 Other
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Nearby Grocery * Culture: Close to Ripley's Aquarium * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Theater Room, Foosball, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi * Geographic: Secluded, Close to Town, Mountain View, Semi-Secluded * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils * Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas * Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Charcoal Grill, Decorated for Christmas
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
WOUNDER FULL Bed P. from Jasper, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 very nice stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Christmas week A guest from Georgetown, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015 Overall our stay was satisfactory, however one of our families had to leave the property early due to an allergic reaction to mold in the basement. They attempted to sleep in a downstairs bedroom the first night and the next day discovered mold around the stained, leaking ceiling in that bedroom. After experiences allergy symptoms for several days, they left to go back home. The wifi did not work for more than an hour at a time. We had to buy several kitchen items to be able to serve a full meal. One of our guests was stopped on the way in and asked about our pet (by an Aunt Bug's employee). He rudely and insistently said dogs were not allowed in the house. We paid 2 pet fees on the lease and were given dog bowls at check in! There was no reason for that employee to stop a guest, especially since we clearly were allowed to have our dog. The location of the cabin was very convenient to local attractions. Next time we will choose a different property though.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We are sorry for any inconveniences you encountered with this cabin rental. Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
Thanksgiving Blessings! Nadiyah S. from Montgomery, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015 The drive up was exhilarating! After reaching the summit we all bound out the car with a big whooping scream happy that we were at our location before midnight! The cabin was beautiful! All was in order save the stove and downstairs bathtub. We made it into the rental office just before closing and had sent the necessary information via email in case we were late. All staff was pleasant except for the irritated male staff who made us repeat what we had already sent. Each time we called we were greeted with a cheerful staff who took care of our needs. The only complaint from family was with the wifi and I did not call to remedy that since I wanted us to concentrate on each other rather than the Internet. I am overall very pleased with everything and our stay with Aunt Bugs. I will definitely check for your cabins next time we are in Gatlinburg.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
MCHS cheerleaders Ann T. from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 We had a great time. We had a group of high school cheerleaders. They had plenty of room. They enjoyed the pool table and hot tub the most. The cabin was very clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Family vacartion in the Smokies A guest from Middlerock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We had a very good experience. The cabin was clean and hospitable. There is no entrance on the ground floor so accessibility is not good.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!
Families meeting from different states for vacation Renee R. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 Our family had a wonderful vacation in the Smokey Mountains. The house was nice and we enjoyed all the bedrooms and bathrooms. The game room kept the famiy happy but is definitely in the need of replacement pieces. We really enjoyed the covered porches and hot tub. The kitchen should have been cleaner upon arrival especially the garbage cans which were rewashed. The internet service kept going in and out because the electric outlets are loose. We went to Dollywood, White water rafting with NOC, hiked Laurel Falls in the Smokey Mountains, played mini golf and visited the Bush Bean museum. It was a great place for a family vacation! Lot of wonderful memories and and laughs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you told us about your stay. We are sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Love & Laughs Review A guest from Ossian, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014 The leather couches are worn out and need to be replaced! These were in the main gathering area and not comfortable to sit on - very hard to get up out of them. Only one usable door to get in and out which was up the steps on the upper deck. Not very handy for carrying things in and out. Beds were comfortable. Nice big kitchen table that was great for sitting around playing games. We saw a bear out our back window.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience with our company. We're sorry to hear that there were some things about this cabin, that you didn't like. Your suggestions for the couches, will be forwarded to the owner of this cabin for consideration. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
Smokies STEPHEN S. from CHRISTMAS, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013 The sofas were worn out and uncomfortable. Ground floor was somewhat cold (uneven airconditioning). Everything else was perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your recent cabin rental stay. This information is greatly appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
PALMER FAMILY JEREMIAH P. from ANDERSON, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE TIME!
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
A Great Time Terri S. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 We had a great time. The cabin suited our needs beautifully. It was close to town yet far enough out to provide respite. The towels and sheets were fresh and clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
My Stay KENNETH S. from OKEANA, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Great time with Aunt Bug's as always
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals We are glad to hear about that! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
A few minor things Charles B. from Faiview, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Some maint. items - smoke detectors batteries low - making chirping noise. Vibration of pipes?? or something when heat pump runs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Enjoyable place, but had a few concerns A guest from UNION BRIDGE, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 WE had an unsanitary toilet,and questioned if 2 beds had clean sheets on them. Hot tub thermostat broke, but a quick fix on that. Smoke detector beeping and attended too, but either not fixed or another one upstairs started acting up. A little frustrating. All thing considered, we had a very wonderful time. The web pictures were misleading to the scenery.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Review of Love & Laughs #11 EARL B. from GEORGETOWN, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Cabin was very nice and perfect for our long weekend family retreat. However, cabin had not been vacuumed very well as several of us stepped on "dirt" on floor in various areas. The broom & dustpan was left near the front door with dirt behind the pan that had not been gotten up. All garbage cans were full and we had to lay garbage bags on top of cans which prevented the enclosure not locking properly. Unfortunately animals got into the garbage on Sunday and we had to clean it up on Sunday evening.Overall our family time together was a 5+, and the cabin was perfect for our needs, but cabin preparation for our weekend trip left a lot to be desired. We were disappointed in cabin preparation for our trip and not the cabin itself.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and we appreciate your comments in regards to cabin preperation. Your feedback has been passed along to housekeeping and will be followed up on. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return visit to Aunt Bugs Cabins!
Old and out of date John C. from Baltimore, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 It was old and out of date. The beds were clean but several of our guests complained because they were so hard that many of us woke up with backaches. The internet worked two days and then we could not get it back. Very disappointing, called and complained excuse was cabins are in the mountains. My nephew had to go sit in his car to get it from our neighbors to fix his phone. Hot tub was not hot even after guy looked at it. Was 93 degrees. Dryer took forever to dry. Couches were uncomfortable in LR. Dirt marks on the walls, dust on bookshelves (excessive). We were so happy with Bear Maximum, this is why we tried Aunt Bugs again but after this we will be seeking elsewhere. We were embarrassed that we brought the family down to this. Our family that was in the basement complained that the bathroom smelled like sewage. If I can say one thing good was we were comfortable, the ac worked great. Too much money and very disappointing. :(
Aunt Bugs team seems to never give the same answer twice. Frank S. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 Poor! Worn out furniture,stove oven dirty, coffee pot worn out, carpets had dog poop on them from previous stays, carpets in dining & gt room dirty, chips in bedroom sets, nasty shower curtain, called for replacement on Sat. came on Monday noon, hot tub was only 80 degrees so didn't use it. no chairs on ground patio broken blinds, windows are just nasty dirty not washed in years, very uncomfortable mattresses, cheap! It needs an overhaul, but owners don't care, so I will never use Aunt Bugs again or that cabin.
A beautiful but NOT cery clean home. WENDY K. from CLIO, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We did have a wonderful stay and the cabin it's self was beautiful. There were MANY things that could have improved the experience. The hot tub didn't seem clean. The cover was not functional and it had several patches that looked like gause bandages stuck to the bottom of the tub and the water was very cloudy. We only used it once because of these issues. The large dinning table was covered with glass and there were several food spills that had never been cleaded up under the glass. the blinds and celing fans were very dirty. the floors and bathrooms were not cleaned. we found long black hairs in the bathrooms and in the bedding. There is also a need for some repair in this house of the paint, decking and blinds. The biggest problem and HUGE safety issue was that the light that shines on the very steep outdoor stair way, parking area and trash cans was not working at all. It was dangerous to go out at night! I had to make 3 contacts to get this repaired and we had to help the repair person when he came. I also had a problem with having to drive 25 minutes back to the office to show a credit card that I had given on line and in a fax already. What is up with that? I took the long list of damage to this home with me so that we would not be held responsible for it. The staff was not apoligetic at all. When I mentioned that the toster didn't work, they said "well if you had brought it with you, we could give you another one." I did get another toaster from them because I refused to drive another 50 minutes to bring it in. This is the most expensive place we have ever rented, and our group agreed that although it was beautiful with great "bones" it was in the worst repair and clean condition of all the places we have stayed. I would like a refund of the cleaning fee. most of these things are minor and could be fixed in a day! I really don't think it was cleaned at all.
Not up to par! Brandon S. from Clyde, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 location great!. Cabin was noticeably dirty, bathrooms, couch, and kitchen drawers. down stairs was cold, and would never warm up above 60. We were told it is a cabin and the bottom floor doesn't get warm like the rest of the house. The air handler ,for the central air, was too loud for some guest to sleep. We were told their is nothing wrong with same. There were very little cooking pans, and broke utensils, and coffee maker, but Aunt Bugs cabin brought all the items very fast. Been coming to G burg for 20+ years, worse cabin so far.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your stay. We will address these issues accordingly. Thank you for staying with us.
A Great Family Getaway Time Vonda G. from Waterloo, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 The entire process of renting and staying with Aunt Bugs rentals is so user friendly. The cabin was excellent and provided much entertainment for our children. I love staying in Aunt Bugs cabins and look forward to next time
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for such a kind review! We will be looking forward to your future stays with Aunt Bugs!
Bless beyond measure. ADELL J. from CRESTVIEW, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 We had such a wonderful time in the Lord, God move, heal, deliver, restore, rebirth and regenerate marriage.
Property Manager Response: Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals Thank you for your feedback!!! We are so glad that you had a great time during your stay and we do hope that you will come back and stay with again!