Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Pine Cove Hi...
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$108 - $205 per night
$699 - $1,167 per week
$3,344 - $3,913 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Pine Cove Hideaway #1816

Location: Sky Harbor Resort in between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, TN

Pine Cove Hideaway is a great two bedroom, two bath log cabin located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. This beautiful cabin offers two master suites with king beds. Take time to enjoy the pool table with ping-pong topper. Enjoy the hot tub while you take in the view from the wrap-around deck. Snuggle up with your loved one and enjoy the gas fireplace. This pet friendly cabin allows small and large dogs so you can bring along your 4 legged family member, for small registration fee. Enjoy a home-cooked meal with your fully equipped kitchen. You will love the location and amenities of this gorgeous log cabin in the Smokies. Located in wooded area of Sky Harbor Resort.

Reserve Pine Cove Getaway today for a fantastic family vacation! Price is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Pool Table, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  108 to: $  205
Weekly Price Range: $  699 to: $  1,167
Monthly Price Range: $  3,344 to: $  3,913

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
nice cabin, great location, but somethings could be better
Wayne B. from Belews Creek, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
I don't like to pick things apart, but when you pay this kind of money, you except a little more. first we tried to check in. the attendant said my credit card was rejected. she did not redo it . I later called my credit card and the attendant put the number in wrong. had to use my debt card. I did not plan for that. we ran out of toilet paper within 2 days. went and bought our own. just as you walked into the cabin on the left there where some kind of bugs on the floor dead. I have stayed with Aunt Bugs several times, and my try another rental co. next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to stay, not too far from all the fun
A guest from princeton, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The cabin is very pretty and everything we needed was there. The kids loved the game room! Bring beach towels because there isn't any towels for the hot tub, just enough towels to get your showers. The driveway to the cabin is a little tough and there was no yard for the dog to do his business. A bear ripped apart the trash container the last night we were there. I was sad a didn't get to see him lol we really enjoyed the trip and the cabin. It only takes 10 minutes to get into town :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family Vacation
Sandra H. from Stone Mountain, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
My First time at your cabin's was Great. Everything was clean and everything was provided for comfort. We love, love, loved our stay.Looking to next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very beautiful & relaxing.
John C. from Fayetteville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We had a great time. Very relaxing. Will definitely go back. We were lucky to be in a 4 wheel drive truck. Our car would have never made the hill to the cabin - very steep! Only got to see 1 bear though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Plenty of positives. Several negatives.
Monica H. from Weatherford, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The cabin is very cozy and had just about everything we needed. We especially appreciated all the plates, glasses and coffee cups. The cookware was definitely not great, but sufficient. I had to buy a cake pan since we were celebrating a birthday and the cabin didn't have baking dishes. Bring extra blankets. The downstairs bed was so squeaky, it woke us up when we turned over. We enjoyed the peace and quite and seclusion of the cabin but it takes a long time to get down the driveway and out of the subdivision if you need to go to town. Much longer than I preferred!!! The cabin needs a bear proof garbage can storage container. We got tired of picking up the trash and putting the plastic container back together...bears were busy! It's so nice to have a washer and dryer, but they really need to be replaced..they are very loud and squeaky and we couldn't hear each other talk while they were turned on. I'll never visit the area during a holiday again, the traffic and crowds were awful. If you want to do a lot of coming and going, this may not be the place for you. But if you want to check in and stay put, sit in the hot tub, watch movies, etc., this is a great place. The driveway is awful. A 4-wheel drive is absolutely needed on rainy days. And it rained a LOT while we were there. I would NOT stay in this cabin in the winter. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your home. Having 3 tv's, 2 bathrooms and the hot tub was great! It's a very nice cabin and decorated nicely too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer both positive and negative feedback about your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your cabin rental, and apologize for the things that you did not like about this cabin! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin review
Daryl J. from Powder Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Cabin was secluded, loved the sturdy timber construction on these cabins. Driveway was tricky, very steep. Sits on the side of a hill that limited the view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain climb
JACOB J. from MARIETTA, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
It was great to find a large dog friendly house but there was no yard what so ever, and the driveway was very steep and difficult to make it up. But the house was wonderful as was the wrap around deck

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation stay
Karen D. from Walnut, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Cabin was pretty and private.Dog hair on the air mattress and spider webs hanging all in the living room.Washer made a really bad noise.Dishwasher washed over and over again, had to stop it or it wouldn't shut off.Driveway was crazy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that need to be addressed to the housekeeper and to maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice cabin
A guest from French Lick, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the cabin. Be prepared for the steep 120 degree turn of a driveway! I'm not for sure that a small car with low ground clearance would be up to the driveway. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin rental stay, and experience with our company! There are some roads in the area, that are more difficult. We have so many great cabins to choose from, and are more than happy to find you a cabin a little easier to get to, for your next visit. Call us when you are ready to make your next reservation. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

REVIEW
DONAVON B. from BIRMINGHAM, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
THE PROPERTY IS LOCATED IN A VERY DANGEROUS AREA. THE ROADS ARE HORRIBLE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your rental experience with our company. I am sorry that you were not happy with the location of this cabin. Call us when you are ready to make your next reservation, and we will find a cabin in a location that would be more accommodating for you. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation
Victoria W. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Me and my family had a wonderful and relaxing time. The location was very secluded and serene. We will be returning soon and will definitely choose Aunt Bugs for our rental choice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Victoria, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation, and the cabin rental you stayed in! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Evansville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Very nice place to get away from everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Cigna, we are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental and experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidey hole
mike c. from tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
This was a great cabin just a little way off the main road and a steep driveway. I would stay again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Coile, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental and experience with our company! Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. We appreciate your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

over view
AMANDA H. from OLIVE BRANCH, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
We found lots of cob webs all through out the cabin, found an unwrapped honey bun in the bottom bedroom dresser, gross!The floors were very sticky, like they were cleaned with syrup! The housekeeping needs to spend a little extra time checking for cleanness.We did have coons visit one night we cooked on the grill. The driveway is horrible but over all nice quite place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Hill, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay! I am sorry for the cleaning issues you encountered in the cabin! Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate person for correction. We appreciate your business, your feedback and hope you will consider us for future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pine cove hideaway
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Overall the place was nice, it's considered pet friendly but there is no where for your animals to go to the bathroom. Everything was very dusty and the tv didn't work upon arrival and the heat didn't work the one night and we woke up to a 50 degree house. The amenities were very nice (tv, hot tub, beds, furniture). Getting up the driveway was horrible by that's expected with most of the cabins.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We did send maintenance out to fix the TV as soon as we learned of the issue. Unfortunately, we have been experiencing single and negative digit temperatures as with the rest of the Eastern US. We are not used to temperature such as these and a cabin is a cabin and not an insulated House. Therefore, you will find it always cooler and/or warmer depending on temperature outside.
Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comments
A guest from Simpsonville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The beds linen were dirty and we end up washing them ourselves. Also, you should state that 4WD is needed for the winter time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Guardarrama, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience. All of our linens are washed, after each guest checks out. I am sorry if you felt that your linens were not cleaned for you. We value your business, and your feedback. Additionally, we do hope you will consider Aunt Bugs for future stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never rent from Aunt Bug's; Never rent Pine Cove Hideaway #1816
CAROLYN W. from Fort Oglethorpe, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
The mattress was turned over so the hard side was on top. The soft side was down and the mattress cover had blood & body fluids on it. (Photo available). TV in living room never worked the time we were there. Driveway is almost impossible to maneuver. It cost us $100 tow fee to be pulled out of the 90 degree angled drive. Poorly furnished. Kitchen equipment could have come from GoodWill rejects. We left a day early just to get away from this House of Horrors. No refund or apology from management. They don't care...they got our money for the last time. This is the 7th year we have come to the mtns. for a holiday. The first and last time to rent from this company. Not at all what is shown in the ad. Run to another agency and never rent this cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mrs. Wooten, I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I am sorry that you did not fee like you could maneuver the drive in a safe manner. We appreciate your feedback, and your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Felt like home away from home?except for the driveway!
A guest from Dillsburg, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin and all the amenities. We had a great Christmas together there with our family. The drive there was a bit stressful due to narrow roads, cliffs and steep inclines. I would recommend the house, but not the location in the winter.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear that you had a good time staying with us. We will address the issues with the owner of the cabin. Thank you for your business and your feedback. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Stay
A guest from Scottsboro, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Overall, the stay was good and we had a great time. There were two items that bothered me, though. The first was the check in process. Due to a business trip, I was unable to be with the rest of my family at check-in. I was told what items to fax over, and verified more than once that there would not be an issue. However, when my family arrived, they had to spend about 30 minutes sorting things out in order to be able to check in without me. Minor inconvenience, but still a little annoying. Also, it would be nice to state in the property description that 4-wheel drive is definitely needed during wintery weather conditions. This cabin is particularly high up on the mountain, and the driveway is terrible. After the snow came on Tuesday night, we could not leave until Friday afternoon, and further were not able to get back up the driveway without issues until mid-Saturday. During the spring/summer months, the cabin location would be fine, and the overall Sky Harbour area is nice. The cabin itself was great and in excellent condition. We enjoyed the pool/ping-pong table and the rooms were very spacious. There's also a nice book collection available! Aside from the check in situation, Aunt Bug's was a good place to rent from, and we will definitely use them again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and your business. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Visit
Kimberly C. from Pembroke, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Not the greatest.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Sorry to hear it was not the greatest for you. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getaway Experience
Ashleigh A. from Roanoke Rapids, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
I thoroughly enjoy coming to the smokies every year to get away. Upon arriving the cabin was difficult to get to creating only one trip out due to location. The cabin amenities were good except for the beds. They slept horrible and I would consider upgrading them. Also the cabin was dirty. Molding bathtubs to dirty floors. Due to those conditions I wouldn't recommend his property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback regarding housekeeping issues. Each cabin is periodically issued a deep clean in which the housekeepers take care of issues like cobwebs on the ceilings and corners because, in many cases, they need a ladder to reach them, which can be time consuming. This is set aside for a specific time when the cabin is open and not squeezed in between reservations because it is important to us that you also get into your cabin in as timely a manor as possible. Again, thank you for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity to address this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful
Jeff F. from Benton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
Overall the experience was great. The driveway was very steep and intimidating at first and on wet days but overall not bad when you got used to it. The only negative was the beds were wore out and very uncomfortable but we managed. We will stay at this cabin again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the beds with the owner and resolve that issue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely loved the cabin
Jennifer B. from Grahm, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
It was perfect couldn't ask for any better , had a great time there .. Will be staying in that cabin again ,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your positive feedback about your cabin rental. I am so glad you had a great time, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointed in kentcuky
carla j. from clay city, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
I normally visit the area at least 4 to 5 times a year. My last two visit i have rented from aunt bugs. the time in january my cabin flooded and had to move in the middle of my stay to a less than desireable cabin. This time when i checked in the ladty that checked me in was extremely rude. To the point my guest commented on it several times. that is unacceptable. i will be choosing a different cabin rental in future

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize the issues you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin with no view!!
A guest from Frazeysburg, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Property is pet friendly and accepts small or large dogs which was very nice. However, there is absolutely no grass to walk the dog in. Driveway is not only very steep but very hard to negotiate because of a sharp left turn right before the steep grade!! Absolutely need four wheel drive if it is wet but a large truck makes it very hard to make the turns into drive or to turn around. Parking area is flat once you get to it. We did use the neighbors drive which is also scary but is a bit easier to negotiate. Absolutely no view!! Cabin is beautiful,clean and had everything we needed. We loved the wrap around porch. It is a very nice place to stay if you want seclusion and privacy! It is close to Pigeon Forge (approx 15 minutes) however because the road is so hazardous and confusing, we made sure we were always back to the cabin before dark. Although cabin was very nice, we would NOT stay in Sky Harbor Resort again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with Aunt Bugs! I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for a future cabin rental stay, perhaps in another area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation stay
A guest from KALAMAZOO, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
Driveway is awful, cabin is beautiful but could be cleaner, (bathroom exhaust fans, under and behind furniture, carpets) Could supply a small amount of dishwasher soap, dish soap and clean sponge for the $. Cabin is very nice and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and you stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pine Cove Hideaway
A guest from Westminster, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The cabin was in great shape along with a nice quiet lactation. However, when we arrived at the cabin it had not been cleaned up to its full potential. We had to use the sleeper sofa, and when it was pulled out there was chips and soiled linen all in the bed. Along with that there were open bars of soap I the shower, the dishes were not clean and the showers had a black tint on the bottoms of them from where they had not been scrubbed properly. On another note, one of the ladies that checked us in was very rude. We got there and all if these hidden fees showed up where we ended up paying 250 dollars more. While 200 was a deposit... No where did it specify that we had to have that or at least a credit card to put it on. That would have been nice to know. Other than the people at the cabin rental office itself and the cleaning job, it is a nice cabin off in the woods that would be great for a vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your rental experience with our company. I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, and will use the information you have given us to provide a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your business, and look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK Cabin
A guest from Charleston, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin's hot tub and WIFI, but were not very happy with the access. While we greatly appreciated that the cabin was pet friendly, there was not a good place to walk your dog. From the photo, I thought there was a path beside the house we could use. That turned out to the steep drive way! Did not anticipate the warped floor on the first floor.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you dealt with and we will address these issues with management and maintenance. Also, the owner. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet and Remote
A guest from TERRE HAUTE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The vacation was great and we had a geat time but the driveway is made for 4wheel vehicles and we had trouble with the bears getting into the trash all the time. They were fun to watch though and we had a racoon that wanted to spend its time on the deck with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay!!!
A guest from HUNTERSVILLE, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
had an awesome stay, I wish I'd booked it earlier, due to my late bookingthe home wasn't available for the whole week. The only drawback to the location is the narrow driveway leading up to the house and the steep incline of the driveway.. On exiting, this can cause issues with big trucks and SUV's, if you have to back up on this steep incline; especially with a 2-wheel drive pickup, and worse after a rain. 4-wheeler's paradise!!!!The Home was very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable. Great location, less that ten mins to Dollywood.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer vacation 2013
A guest from Saline, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
The only issue we had was the steep driveways. Our brand new minivan did not like the inclines and there was a lot of uphill, tight space driving for a cabin with no view whatsoever. Driveway was really tight making it tough to turn around a minivan. Beautiful cabin though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't waste your money here!
Andrea D. from Houston, DE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
This cabin was not at all what we expected from the description. Four of the six kitchen chairs were broken, washing machine did not work until we called to have it fixed, storms blew the Directv and management company failed to inform us prior to arrival. When we asked about it on our arrival day, we were told it would be checked on first thing in the am and we would be notified. Never were notified, but three days after our complaint, management company called my HOME phone to check on our satisfaction of maintenance. We were still vacationing in this cabin at this time so we did not get the call until we arrived home and then who cares?! There is no view from this cabin. Drive up and down the mountain was extremely treacherous with almost straight up hairpin turns. Spend your hard earned money on a better place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet and peaceful
Brad C. from Davenport, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Enjoyed another Great stay with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals (frequent visitors) the cabin was comfortable, in a great location, the only drawback was the driveway was difficult to drive up on rainy days. I would recommend this cabin , the wildlife was abundant, including a couple of bears that did manage to tear open the trash holder outside on a couple of occasions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had an excellent time!
MARIBETH S. from ST PETERS, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
This was our first stay in TN. It was a terrific time. Our only disappointment was no tv service; no weather or news all week. Good thing my brother had an iphone. We even enjoyed the wildlife (bear) visits.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you got to come see the beauty of the mountains and thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Steven C. from Davenport, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
It was great with the family and our 2 dogs

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your pets enjoyed the cabin experience. We hope you will come see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: