Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains Eagle's View 516
Gatlinburg 4 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
12

Rates
$217 - $479 per night
$1,391 - $2,896 per week
$6,978 - $11,651 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Beautiful Vacation Cabin rental in Gatlinburg (just 4 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg) This 4BR vacation cabin has some of the best mountain views you will find in Gatlinburg! This cabin rental is in a resort with pool access, but has a semi-private feel for that relaxing vacation you are looking for! Your group or family will enjoy this luxury cabin for their getaway! Celebrate birthdays, weddings, or family reunions at "Eagle's View." This A-frame cabin is also great for corporate retreats & holiday celebrations! As you climb to the main level, you will see an outdoor deck area with log chairs that take in the majestic mountain view that will be sure to capture your attention on arrival to this amazing vacation cabin. Around the corner, check out your deluxe professionally maintained hot tub, which will be sure to aid your relaxation during your vacation stay here. You'll love to soak or splash anytime in your cabin's private hot tub! Enter this vacation cabin & you'll be amazed with the luxury decor and open layout. As you enter the cabin, you'll see the dining area on the right where you'll eat most of your home-cooked Smoky Mountain meals. The full kitchen is just beyond this area & has everything you will need for your group's meals. On the left side of the great room, the large living area will greet you with luxury furniture, a seasonal fireplace, & TV/DVD station. You'll have a wall of windows to take in the inviting grand mountain views; sure to be a topic of discussion on your Gatlinburg vacation! There are two log-framed bedrooms on this level that include a King master suite. The master suite includes a giant two-person jacuzzi jetted-bath tub. These bedrooms have their own TV, so you can relax & watch your favorite programs. Up the stairs to the loft, you will find a log framed bed that looks out into the beautiful views. This will be a great sight to wake up to each morning! You have your own bathroom & love seat in the loft for your convenience! Downstairs, you will enter another large living area with luxury furniture, TV, & games. Your family & friends will have more fun than you can imagine with all the games that include air hockey, foosball, & pool table. There is also another guest bedroom down here with additional bathroom. Someone will be lucky to sleep & have their own bedroom on this level. This level also has its own outside deck area where you can sit & have a cold drink & take in the starry nights! You will love this amazing cabin rental overlooking the Smoky Mountains. This Premium Luxury Log Cabin has a State of the Art Surveillance & Security System for your safety! After staying in "Eagle's View," you'll be sure to realize why we've had professional athletes (including NFL All-Pros & Nascar drivers), as well as top business executives stay at this luxury cabin in the Smokies. Of course, this vacation cabin was designed for family & friends to enjoy all occasions here together. This A-frame chalet has some of the top mountain views in the area, so reserve this cabin today & you will have a breathtaking view awaiting you for your Gatlinburg vacation. This cabin books well ahead of many others, so be sure to book it in advance for that perfect Smoky Mountain getaway! *This cabin is priced for 8 people. Each additional guest must be registered & will just be $12.50 per night. If you need to bring a small pet, register your pet at time of reservation.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Queen, 2 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Foosball, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • River
  • Wedding

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  217 to: $  479
Weekly Price Range: $  1,391 to: $  2,896
Monthly Price Range: $  6,978 to: $  11,651

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Oct 23, 20142
Oct 24, 2014Oct 25, 20143
Oct 26, 2014Nov 22, 20142
Nov 23, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 3, 20153
Oct 4, 2015Oct 7, 20152
Oct 8, 2015Oct 10, 20153
Oct 11, 2015Oct 14, 20152
Oct 15, 2015Oct 17, 20153
Oct 18, 2015Oct 21, 20152
Oct 22, 2015Oct 24, 20153
Oct 25, 2015Oct 28, 20152
Oct 29, 2015Oct 31, 20153
Nov 1, 2015Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
NICE - plenty of room - View great.
Mike B. from Cleveland, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
For the Gatlinburg area it was great. I would rate the mantance and up keep poor. Hot tub did not work and one of the bath tubs would not drain. Showers had mold.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will address the issues with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs Maintenance and Updating
Michael L. from Orange Park, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
There were several maintenance issues that did not prevent us from using the cabin, but made our stay less enjoyable. The hot tub was hot, but only one jet worked, all the game tables on the lower level were in poor condition, and all the living room furniture was worn and dirty. Overall it was not worth the premium price. Next time I will look elsewhere for a rental property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during stay and we will address the issues with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eagle view review
Mary N. from Schaumburg, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We experienced several problem with the cabin named eagle view. First all three bathrooms had black mold on the faucet handle in the shower. One month prior to our stay we read a review that also claimed this at which time I contacted aunt bugs and was assured that this would not be an issue and it would be cleaned. It was not. The refrigerator did not keep a constant cool temperature which resulted in an additional expenses for a large cooler and several bags of ice. The football and air hockey tables did not work. No caulk for the pool sticks. Ceiling fan in one bedroom didn't work. The bottom of the refrigerator and the return vents were filty. Only two jets worked in the hot tub. We contacted the office about the mold and the hot tub two days in a roll before a maintenance man arrived only to fix the hot tub but the same problem remained. And as for the mold nothing was done. My sister had recommended aunt bugs to my family because she had a wonderful experience when she stayed that year at a cabin in bear creek however she and the rest of my family were very disappointed with eagle view. In the future this is not a place we would ever go again nor would we recommend eagle view or aunt bugs to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you, Mary for taking the time to talk to me today about your cabin rental experience with our company! We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay, and do appreciate you bringing these to our attention. These issues have been forwarded to our maintenance department for resolution. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future cabin rental stays!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definitely an Eagle's View
Hattie T. from West Memphis, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
My family and I just recently stayed in your Eagle View Cabin in Gatlinburg. We have a great time. The cabin was lovely. It had a few issues, but nothing to interrupt our stay. Management responded to my requests immediately. My cabin was beautiful inside. The view was amazing. They need more visible street signs to locate the cabins. But everything was fine once we found our way up the mountain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

eagle view #516
RUTHANN S. from CARSONVILLE, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
awesome!!! this was not our first cabin but it was our best we will always use aunt bug thanks again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
RuthAnn, we are so glad you loved your cabin rental! Looks like you found your favorite cabin! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, again! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view! rental company stinks!
Caroline P. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Very nice place does need some repairs(minor if someone would just look at the review spend a 1,000 would make a huge difference. Wrote a long review on trip advisor). would stay again if I thought I could stand to deal with aunt bugs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the issues you may have encountered, and that you are upset with our company. We appreciate you, and look forward to assisting you with future rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eagle's View #516 Review
Timothy U. from Clinton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Very nice experience overall. The only negative was the billiard sticks need replacing and chalk available. Other amenities were good. Property cleanliness & amenities nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Underwood, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! I am sorry about the billiard sticks! We do have extras at the rental office, and would have gladly replaced those for you while you were here. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

UPSET With rental company
A guest from Elizabethton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
False advertising on how many it sleeps. Number of sofa beds available only to find out they offered air mattress instead which was NOT in the contract. Also NO gas grill available which it stated in the pic and contract...The office staff once notified of these problems was rude, unprofessional and blamed it on the cabin "owner"....The cabin was great, the company renting it SUCKS!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Lambert, I am sorry that you were unhappy with our rental company. The cabin you chose when you made your reservation online, does NOT say it offers a gas grill or 2 sofa beds. What it does say, is that it offers a BBQ grill and 2 other bed types, and is listed as what the owners provide for their cabin. I am sorry if you feel misled by this information. Thank you for the opportunity to accommodate your family! I am sorry if we fell short of your expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Givens Vacation 2014
Darin G. from Kentwood, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
This cabin was located for us after Emerald City Lights was cancelled due to snow/ice storm. The staff at Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals were all very helpful as we were very close to our arrival when hearing of this cancellation. We needed pet friendly too. This cabin was very comfortable and very roomy for our family of 6.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Givens, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! I am sorry that you were not able to stay in Emerald City Lights, but am glad to know that you enjoyed the cabin you were switched to. We appreciate your business, and look forward to assisting you with future cabin rental stays!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Thanksgiving vacation.
Michael F. from Cohen, AI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
When we arrived the door knob was was about to fall husband fixed it.We liked the floor plan...but the basement/Game room/Bedroom suite had No heat it was 19 degrees we called they told us not to use the upstairs the heater upstairs would help heat downstairs. It was so HOT upstairs but did not heat down..we had to go buy SPACE HEATERS! as my 3year old Grandson and family we're staying there.the small appliances were dollar store items.the Hot Tub smelled terrible mildew Yuck. The View was beautiful we made the best of it and had a great Thanksgiving together. For spending rent 3,500.00 for 5 days..they could put a heater downstairs!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October 2013. Shutdown closed hiking in park.
A guest from Bowling, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Clean and smelled nice. Hot tub was 100 degrees perfect but was a little dirty in the daylight. Not enough spoons. Very sunny in the mid morning with the wall of glass. Spectacular view especially in late afternoon. Quiet. Thermostat would not go below 70 degrees. Gameroom very nice and fun.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Sherri Herman. One thing most guests do not realize, is that when enjoying those amazing floor to ceiling windows in the cabins, they also will experience the heat that the sun puts off through those windows during daylight hours. Thus, drawing extra heat into the cabins. Also we must lock the thermostats so that our guests who are unaware of this will not set the A/C too low and freeze the A/C units. Overall, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabins. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Extreme disappointment in cabin conditions
A guest from Kingston, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Eagle's View #516 was a total disappointment. Here is why: furnishings were shabby, worn and overused;dirt and filth was ground in; cheap chairs were unstable;4 important light bulbs were out;throw rugs filthy;broken/dirty blinds; dirty windows;thick dust on top of frig;shabby kitchen cabinetry;frig froze everything on top shelf;all bathtubs needed hair removal from drains;vertical post missing from downstairs deck railing;front door needs repair-paint-caulk; ANTS;insufficient silverware for 8 people;broken glass slab on dresser top. The whole place was sleazy motel quality. A serious cleaning,a lot of paint and furnishings upgrade could change it. These items could have been fixed/repaired if we did not mind having maintenance/housekeeping in our cabin most of the weekend. The good points: handy location;plenty of hot water; enjoyed bear walking through yard; good view of mountains

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We will address the issues that you experienced during your stay with maintenance and housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay
A guest from Algonquin, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
every thing we could hope for, except maybe flat screened TVs in the bedrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We will address the feedback you provided with the owner of the cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin needs an over all good cleaning
A guest from Morehead City, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
The view was great, the cabin needed a deep clean, we found broken glass behind the tv looking for an outlet, the dirt on the fans was so thick and failing off, no bath mat in the bathrooms. The air mattress didn't work, one of the bedrooms had two flat sheets that kept coming off the bed all night long. Light bulbs were missing or loose. I would tell a friend it was a pretty area but felt it was expensive for what we got.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smokey Mountain, Gatlinburg Vacation
A guest from LaPlace, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
Very well satisfied with cabin and location. Had a good time considering the fact that my truck broke down. Beautiful view from the cabin with easy access to attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time and are very sorry your truck broke down. We hope it was an easy fix! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much Less Than We Had Expected
William T. from Mt Juliet, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The property was dirty. Black mold in the bathrooms. Kitchen filthy( refrigerator, cabinets, floor and dishwasher). Ceiling fan in one of the main floor bedrooms did not work. Light bulbs burned out including the one on the loft stairway which contributed to a fall. Not enough glassware to accommodate nine people. The condition of furniture and carpets - shabby. This was not the cabin we originally rented. We were moved to this one and told it was an upgrade and one of their best cabins. Looking out of the cabin from the main room, the view was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

trip to mountains
ELLEN O. from TRUSSVILLE, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Was happy except there was no internet service and I used my own then left there and called within an hour of leaving to tell them where it was and after calling for three days because I didn't recieve a call back, was told it was not found. Was missing exra key also, which was a pain with whole family there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the lack of a second set of keys. If you call our office and notify us, we can usually have a set ready for you to come pick up. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: