Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Pigeon Forge resort cabin Splendid View 306
Sevierville 3 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
4

Sleeps
10

Rates
$194 - $486 per night
$1,354 - $2,896 per week
$6,990 - $12,379 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: Bear Creek Crossing, Pigeon Forge, TN Two master suites, two bedside Jacuzzi tubs, two bedside fireplaces. How about two hot tubs on separate decks? No more fighting over who gets the master bedroom. From the vaulted great room with stone fireplace and 42" wide screen TV to the game room with pool table, air hockey, Wii Gaming System and another 42" TV, from the country porch rockers to the fully equipped kitchen and pair of sumptuous master suites, this luxury cabin has it all. This is what pampering yourself is all about. Located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort, this luxury log home resort offers easy access to the resort cities of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, TN, and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Enjoy the indoor swimming pool and putt putt golf course at this amazing gated log cabin resort community. No smoking. Rates apply up to 6 people. Each additional person is just $12.50 daily. Register your pet at time of booking if necessary. Pets allowed.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Fireplace, Central Heat/Air, Jacuzzi Tub (2)
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Resort Mini Golf, Resort Indoor Pool Access
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  194 to: $  486
Weekly Price Range: $  1,354 to: $  2,896
Monthly Price Range: $  6,990 to: $  12,379

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Loved Splendid View!
Christine F. from Horsham, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. Upon arriving at our cabin after a ten hour drive, it was well worth to see how lovely our cabin was. The picture and description of the cabin was true to what was depicted.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not worth the money.
WALTER O. from BEECHER, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
If everything was liked they said it would been nice. After driving ten hours we had to wash all the bed sheets. They had hair and food on them. The bed pads had stains so bad we took them off. There was peaces of food on the floor and on the furniture.The pool table had no sticks. The air hockey table was junk.For the money we spent on the cabin it should have been spotless and it needs to be maintain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry that you did not feel this cabin was worth the money! It is a great cabin, and has a lot of wonderful amenities to offer its guests. Our documentation shows that the contract cleaner was sent to correct any cleaning issues you claim to have with the cabin. Thank you for providing us feedback about your stay. We appreciate your business, and hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House was great but not kept clean
Heather E. from Clarksville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
House was beautiful. It was located close to everything and the view was fantastic. The gated community was nice as well. The only problem I had, was the cleaning staff did not do a good job. There was old coffee left in the coffee pot, the floors were not clean, and the upper master bed sheets were not changed. Also the air hockey table is broken and ducted taped together. When you go on vacation you want everything perfect and that was not the case. The cleaning crew seemed like they only did a quick pickup and not a through cleaning between guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will address the issues that you experienced with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you againon your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Splenda View306
A guest from Fort Smith, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We had enough room for everyone. When we were at the cabin there was plenty for everyone to do. Loved the porch swing. We found the cabin made us feel relaxed after being out all day. The cabin was clean and hopefully we left the cabin as we found it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again, on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

splendid time at the splendid view
A guest from Louisville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful stuff at this cabin. The cabin lived up to everything we were hoping for,and the view was perfect. I'd highly recommend staying here to any family for a lovely vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are happy to hear that our cabin rental was just what you hoped for, and that you enjoyed your stay and the view! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Call us when you are ready to make plans for your next trip to the Smokies, and we will help you with your reservations. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great for the money
David S. from sunbury, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Great value. Big, clean, and quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

splendid view cabin
Robert K. from Jones, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
we have mixed reviews on the cabin.we had a good time at the cabin however it was not clean.the shower curtain had mold on it, the sofabeds had cracker crumbs in it and the alarm system in the cabin should be ripped out and woke us up on numerous occasions in the middle of the night and we never ounce armed it.there was dust,dirt, and cob webs on every window sill.the dryer did not heat up and the hot tub on the lower level did not work from day one.we come to pigeon forge every year for a week and we would have to get a very good package deal to get a cabin from aunt bugs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. King, I am sorry for the cleaning issues you encountered during your stay. Were you able to report these issues to the office, so the contract cleaner could be sent to fix these issues for you? I am sorry we were not able to correct these for you while you were here! We appreciate your business, and your feedback. Your information is very helpful in correcting these issues for future guests. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will consider us for future cabin rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short Trip, but fun
A guest from Jonesborough, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We were only there for two days, but it's a great place. It really suited out needs, but we didn't get to enjoy the cabin as much as we would have liked to. Only thing missing was soap. We actually had to buy bath soap at the convenience store down the road.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
M. Dorr, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business, and your feedback. There is so much to do in this area! Call us when you are ready to plan your next stay with us, and we can find you a great cabin for a longer stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Splendid!!!!!
Kristi H. from Norman, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The kids had a wonderful time. The cabin was very clean, the game room was great for the kids. the beds were very comfortable and clean!!!! I would highly recommend this cabin!!!! We will be planning another trip soon!!!Aunt bugs cabin rentals are great!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Horton, I am so glad your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed your cabin rental with our company! Thank you for your positive review and your recommendation! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Vacation
Sherry W. from Wilkesboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
This house was awesome!!! Everything and more than we expected. We had absolutely no issues except the light over the range which they took care of PRONTO!! When you rent online, just by looking at pictures you're always a little nervous. But this house was just what the pictures showed. We will be sure to rent from Aunt Bugs again and again!! Can't wait until our next vacation. Thanks Aunt Bugs and staff!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you Ms. Wyatt for such a positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin and your rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate you, and that you took the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you so much, and we look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better the First Time I Stayed
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The first time I stayed (Fall 2012), I fell in love with the property and, as a result, recommended some additional friends go with us on our next trip. Everything was in great condition during the first stay. The second time (Spring 2014), however, the kitchen chairs had been downgraded to hard plastic ones instead of the original wood ones that went with the table, the upstairs bedroom had dead lady bugs all over the carpet and in the Jacuzzi tub, and the kitchen had mouse droppings throughout as did the main floor bedroom. The couple staying in the main floor bedroom also commented that the bed sheets were stained. While I recognize that the location of the cabin makes the animal conditions understandable, I was disheartened that the cabin had not been cleaned better or at least closer to arrival. The number of droppings and lady bugs suggested that it had been several days (or longer) since cleaned. I'm not certain about why the sheets still had stains (even though they had clearly been through a wash cycle).To the credit of the staff at Aunt Bugs, they were very responsive and had house cleaning and a pest control company visit the cabin promptly. The service is what made me give an overall 4 rating.I would consider staying again myself to see if conditions are better the third time, but, at this time I cannot - in good conscience - recommend the cabin to another person.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Alexander-Carney, I am sorry that you were disappointed in this cabin for your trip this month! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and for giving us the opportunity to correct the issues for you. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for correction, and to make sure that future guests do not encounter the same issue. We appreciate your business, and your feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome family trip
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and just as described and pictured. It was perfect for a weekend with my extended family. My only concerns/problems I had were the following: 1.The overall property was clean but there was lots of dust left on table tops, lamps, etc. 2.I wasn't aware that all of the fireplaces were fake; i.e., you flip a switch and get a display of a fire. I was even sold fire starter logs at the office upon checking in that of course couldn't be used. 3. We were all looking forward to a Saturday of college football and found that the owner hadn't paid for network channels in their satellite package. 4. The cabin next door was being pressure washed all day Saturday. It was very loud to the point that we couldn't sit outside. Would have been nice if they had done that on a weekday when maybe there weren't so many guests around trying to enjoy the weekend. Aside from these points, the cabin is very nicely furnished and we had a very pleasant stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We appreciate you doing so, and the comments you have offered to us. We do have cabins with both gas fireplaces and wood burning fireplaces. I am sorry that you were not completely happy with your rental experience! We do hope you will still consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a Splendid time at Splendid View
A guest from Niceville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We had 8 adults, a baby, and a dog and had plenty of room. The cabin was well equipped with everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends. Meet the owner, who was staying a few days next door, and they were great people. They were concerned that everything was right. PS: If you like golf, try Gatlinburg Golf Course in Pigeon Forge. A great layout and was in excellent condition for November.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Underwhelmed
A guest from Columbia, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We were going to use the gas grill on our first day, no propane. We called the next morning and were told that Aunt Bugs did not handle the maintenance for the property that we had rented from them but they would make a call. When we arrived back at the cabin later that evening, still no propane.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay with us. I'm sorry about the confusing situation with the propane. I'm not sure why that happened, and we will use the information you have given us to correct this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!! Great view!
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Good: Cabin was perfect and better than expected! Great view, very clean overall, nice indoor pool, everything worked, etc. Just perfect!!!Bad: Sheets on main floor bedroom were not changed. There was hair on them and they were dirty - gross! Hand towels and wash cloths on bottom floor were not washed. There was hair and makeup on them. Completely disgusting and unacceptable. But this is NOT the cabin's fault, it's the cleaning people's fault. Otherwise, the cabin was very clean.Aunt Bug's was just average, not overly friendly or helpful (for the second year in a row). But the cabin speaks for itself and it's AWESOME!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will definitely speak with the housekeeping service and staff about the high importance of our guest. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure you and/or your family went through, we hope you give us another chance in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at Splendid View 306
Judy C. from Aurora, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Really enjoyed the cabin.Plenty to do for everyone and loved the view. Could have been just a little cleaner-dead bugs on steps and dirt under stove drawer and kitchen cabinets. Everything else ok. Would come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback. In many cases, we do not always know about every detail regarding furniture, fixtures, etc. until the guests give us their feedback, which is one of the reasons that your feedback is so important to us. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Family Vacation
David S. from LOWER BURRELL, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The home as fantastic, great location can't wait to return for another vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Splendid view
A guest from Elmwood, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Very disappointed jacuzzi tub did not work in lower master. One of the reasons we rented this cabin. The two outlet by the jacuzzi also didn't work so there must be electrical problems in this cabin. The upstairs master was warm needs to be a larger ceiling fan to help cool it off. The wii system or its controllers did not work. Some tv remotes did not work. The tv in the lower master also needed replaced could not watch it the whole time we were there. Past guests had wrote down these issues in a book in the cabin so these things had been reported before we got there but still not fixed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Splendid View
A guest from INDIANA, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay @ Splendid view. We were surprised at how close together the cabins were inside the Bear Crossing Resort as it definitely didn't look that way in the photos. We liked having a pool & mini golf just down the road inside the resort. The view was great from the balcony & the hot tubs, pool and air hockey tables kept us entertained. Would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful but a little dangerous
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The cabin was gorgeous, and the view truly was splendid. My only complaint is about the kitchen chairs. The first morning, when we sat down at the breakfast table, one of my guests sat on the chair, and it immediately broke, causing him to fall onto the ground and hurt himself. He is a very skinny man, and therefore, I think it was already broken before we arrived and no one fixed it. That was a very unsettling situation, as you expect everything to be safe. When I called the service line, they were not apologetic at all either. Other than that experience, our stay was great. Loved the cabin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot but....
GLEN S. from COLUMBIA, MISSOURI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
I had booked our cabin months in advance and when I was on the phone making our reservations I ask for a cabin that the decks did not face west for the hot afternoon sun. I was told oh yes this one does not you will love it. Guess which way the decks faced WEST. The BBQ grill was broke so we had to go next door and use theirs, glad they were nice folks.One of the jet tubs the jets didn't work and we had a chair in the dinning room that pretty much fell apart.The cabin was beautiful and very clean and a super location except for the west facing decks. It gets so hot you can't sit on the decks in the evening because of the sun. They did follow up on an internet problem we had. Over all I'm not sure I would use Aunt bugs again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced and we will address them with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Spot
Jason C. from Marrero, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Had a great time in the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A+++
A guest from KNOXVILLE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The cabin was just what we were looking for with four teenagers with us for our stay. The cabin is close to almost everything, was very clean and comfortable. Would definately rent this cabin again and agian.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: